(2012/10) Oct 2012

Cold drink - I also reduce tremendously although still take once to twice per week.
My chinese sinsei said I can't drink cold drink or too cooling stuff as it will trigger my backache.

I've the following to let go:

- Pupsik sling size M $35
- BN Playskool busy balls patterns & colours $15
- BN Pigeon breastmilk storage bottles (3pcs) $10 & FOC 18 breastpads
- BN Pigeon S sized teat (standard neck) $2.50
- BN Pigeon M sized teat (wide neck) $3.00
- BN Nuk Anti colic wide neck teat 1 0-6m (silicone) $5
- Tiny Love Musical Mobile $65
- 2 boxes of Tollyjoy napkin liners 200 pcs $10
- 2 tins of NAN 2 400g (exp Oct'12) $10 each
- Avent twin electronic breast pump full set $350
- Avent refill 10 cups (240ml) $18

Kindly PM me if keen/ for pics, thanks!

<font color="aa00aa"> 1 day of working is soooo long.. im so tired &amp; slpy....my butt is hard frm sitting on the chair.... eyes are closing.. i wish i can slp!!! Zzzzzz

Meredith, i feel cold since i realised im preg. I can don on fan n still cover in blanket. don like direct blowing of fan now. coz its 2 much for me to take. </font>

<font color="0000ff">GNL:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Before I found out I'm preggy I was feeling cold and always cover in blanket lao..</font>

<font color="0000ff">skinney:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Me no activity for that since tested +ve till now.. And with MS and tired no mood oso..</font>

<font color="RED">skinneybeenie</font>:
<font color="blue">I did, gynae advised me not to have sex during my 1st tri until she says i can. Cause i've some bleeding so she advice me not to.. haha. But for my #1 didn't abstain from it tho. </font>

<font color="BLUE">Anyone experienced after taking medicine, your heart beats super fast?! Mine always beats super fast after taking medication leh.. then when i feel it with my hands ah, i can feel two heartbeat beating fast &amp; hard right after each other very fast!! Esp just recently. LOl, i guessed that's mine &amp; my lil bean's heartbeat?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">So we are not the only ones haha.. its cmon i think due to hormones changes also.

I obstrain from it 2. coz i've spotting. though now im ok. but still 1st trim unstable. hub also say dont wan 1st &amp; wait till more stable
he ok of coz i ok la!! hehe</font>

help help.

i went to toilet 3 mins ago.. the blood is getting obvious? hw arh what should i do because the gyane i opt for is gona charge at a high charge if i going A&amp;E now and i am seeing him tml at 10.30am..

and i just pop the medicine call ultrogastan any idea what should i do?

<font color="red">skinneybeenie</font>:
<font color="blue">Same! When did you M/C last year? i M/C in dec
so dont dare this time till gynae says can</font>

<font color="Red">Joanna</font>:
<font color="blue">Your gyane clinic close alr? If that's so why not go str8 to kkh instead? I think check better leh, bleeding cannot playplay :/</font>

Autumn
Usually if it's scheduled c sect, it will b 2 weeks earlier. For emrg c section, u dunno when mah. So can't schedule also.
May
I have 3 boys and1 girl. Hopeforanother girl

<font color="0000ff">Joanna:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Ya.. Better got check.. It's better dan you keep worrying the whole nite till tml..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Joanna</font> <font color="aa00aa">Scare nearby clinic will refer you to kk too.. Unless you can find those women's clinic with gynae.. </font>

<font color="RED">JOANNA</font>:
<font color="BLUE"> Whichever babe, as long as you check better.. But now so late alr leh, clinic should close alr those women's clinic. I think more advisable is to go down KKH..</font>

GNL
Me too. Permanently wearing a jacket for the past 3 weeks in ofis. Always have cold hands and feet.
I was thinking mayb cos I nvr take good care after my last d n c in August 11

ALL: yeah is clinic with gyane.. i think i see hw first. because hor the bleeding no more again.. i think did i hurt my xiao mian hahaha if not y keep bleeding then dun have..

=(

maybe just go nearby clinic with gyane if anything happens again bec KK they also dilly tally..at least the clinic gyane i went before while the KK O&amp;G the doctor not fixed rite?

Joanne
My gynae did passed me a box of utrogestan to take if got bleeding. But If u r still worried then better to go see your gynae.

Constance: i just took at 4pm.. normally hor how many times u are asked to take?

i was told to eat 2 tablets every night. however, i call up and ask the gyane nurse who i am seeing tml they told me this medicine should be taken 3 times a day.. i was shocked lor...

<font color="aa00aa">Constance yeah me also wear sweater. cannot take the coldness. Colleague say warm but here i m cold till wear 2 sweater xia!! now getting better le. not so bad. but still feel cold. esp when bathing, aft bath.

Night time slp half way then super hot. need on fan. otherwise most of the time in the day is cold!!!</font>

<font color="RED">Joanna</font>:
<font color="blue">Mine is take once in the morning &amp; once @ night. But now i just take 1 @ night as if i take it in the morning i can't climb up for work :/ Yes, i think to get some assurance go see a gynae clinic or what
If not for sure you'll be super paranoid this whole evening..</font>

<font color="ff0000">joanna,</font> <font color="119911">Go down to KKH and ask for a progesterone jab (i am usually given 2 ampoules for $30 at my gynae). That one is absorbed straight into the bloodstream and is more effective than the pills.</font>

Sksf: thanks babe.. haizzz sian.. all the bad things come in less than one week.. how i wish i call them earlier to prevent such things to happen...

starry mummy: i think later before i go back i shall go toilet and check.. duno run how many times to the toilet but seriously damm weird.. 12pm gt small patch of blood thereafter no more.. 4pm suddenly wipe gt some light red thing but not obvious unless u take a super close look.. just now the blood very obvious like fresh blood but very very little but all nv stain panties.. den after that i went again nthing..

seriously i wonder did i hurt myself tat's y bleeding but this morning was alrite..

i guess i shall wait until 6pm and decide whether to go to the nearby clinic. because all 2 times i went kk and nearby gyane clinic all they prescribe ultrogastan for me to eat when i told them i had bleeding.. even thurs i had a fall and the blood is more than today they also prescribe me the medicine and was also told to eat during night time..

<font color="ff0000">babiesmeme,</font> <font color="119911">Ya I also take the prog jab twice a week and pop 2 pills three times a day. Same same.

But your prog level is quite low at 35. I think it should be between 100 and 200 normally. But then again, the level fluctuates during the day, so maybe at that point when they took your blood, it was lower than usual. But with the jabs, shld be ok, can jump to 100s and 100s. My record high was 700plus in week 5. Then dropped to 200plus and the nurses were so worried. :p Looks like Dr F is just super conservative. I dont see other mummies having all these suppositories. I think it may also be because he's a fertility doc so he's very "generous" with all the "extra help" Haha. I dont care la, as long as my baby is ok, I dont mind the inconvenience or the extra cost.

Oh and it is definitely the pills making u dizzy and faint. I get that all the time. V drowsy and sometimes very high, like drunk like that. So I sometimes pop 1 pill every three hours rather than 2 pills every 6 hours. Nurse says can do that. Then the effect not so powerful to knock you out. </font>

<font color="red">Joanna</font>:
<font color="blue">Feel you babe, just go str8 to kkh &amp; ask for the jab &amp; ask them to do a scan for you too for some assurance..</font>

<font color="blue">5 more mins to knock off babes!
have a great dinner &amp; good evening &amp; rest early! Will use my iphone to come back to the thread to see later on!

I'm fm nov 2011 forum. Is anyone Looking for baby car seat "maxy-cosi cabriofix". Its only $200 + free infant chair in blue cover and extra pink cover. Message me if anyone interest.

Very brand new and only used less than 5 times.

<font color="0000ff">So sad.. Just now on the way back.. Super heavy jam.. Took extra half an hr more dan my normal timing to reach hm.. Dan MS decide to visit me during the jam.. Wana puke n feel sick.. Struggle all the way hm.. After reaching home I am hungry but I got no appetite to eat at all!! So sad to end my day like tt

Hope all of you have a better evening dan me..</font>

I frequently feel cold too. Glad to know I am not the only one.
Had a nice date with my daughter and hubby. Brought her to a play gym and she loved it. Was exhausted when she got home though and she knocked out at 6.45. Which is a real record

Joanna: Hope all is fine.

Hey mummies, is it norm to take hormones jab and pills during preg? Other than the time where I have spotting, my gynae usually will not prescribe hormones pills for me.

By the way, I take small sips of hot water every half an hour and it helps to curb my MS. I mean really hot water, not warm water. Mummies who suffer from MS may wish to try

May - I hope you are feeling better. Have a good evening.

Hi all oct mummies! I'm from nov thread and i need some help here.. I'm currently 6 weeks and am in a delimma of which doc appt should I go for as my mom recommended 1 and my Frd recommended another..

Any feedbacks on dr kek lee Phin (Mt e)??

In addition, understand some of e mummies here are seeing dr Jocelyn Wong (TMC).. Can anyone pls share Yr exp with her??

Many thanks in advance!!! Appreciate all feedbacks!

Sksf - my MC was in july last yr. Only around Oct/Nov did we feel psychologically ready to try. b4 tt, bd purposely not on O days...

hmm sex can also b "gentle". lol

Babycoco - Thks for d info on belly belt combo, saw someone fr another thread coordinating puchase cos bulk buy cheaper

How much is one set, n how to collect ?

by the way last nite i watched a documentary on sperm called the amazing sperm race.. lol.. too free n bored cuz hubby not ard..

although there are hundreds of millions of sperm in one ejaculate, by the time the sperm reach the fallopian tube (and must b correct one!) in around 8hr time, there are only abt 20 swimmers left. 20 out of hundreds of millions!!! and only one becomes our little baby!! talk abt survival of the fittest!

Alicia - I'm currently seeing Joycelyn Wong. I like her coz her consultation is never rush and she makes me feel at ease. Her stitching skills also good. I can get off bed at 5am when I just delivered at 9pm the previous day. cons is long waiting time. Be prepared to wait 1 hr or more even wif appt. Hope this helps.