(2012/10) Oct 2012

sharonk: yeah sharon u have the picture? hahaha can send me? diff to take picture now =(

i cannot find i went jason market yesterday after work cannot find =( end up buy vit C sweets =(

BBKay3105: serious...can apply now? actually the stretch mark is at where wan? so u all apply the whole stomach?.so what brand is better clarins??argh.. i should buy yesterday cos robinson gt pte sales =(

Sksf: oh u use what brand?

Chapa chic: morning babe..

<font color="0000ff">Sksf:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Wah.. Hide will end of July dan inform them ah.. Too late anot.. left abt 3 mths for them to react and look for replacement.. This will not leave a gd impression to yr boss leh.. They will find you dishonest and make your life difficult anot? Unless you intend to chg job again after yr maternity if that really happen.. </font>

Starry: yes Dr fong he is very cautious.i like.it too he will not tell u anything. .I am in my late 30s andthis is my no.2..think he knows better. Btw u are seeing him these two days

oh wow, i need to catch up on the postings.. but first, i need to eat. going up to canteen to grab some mee siam to tide me till lunch! :p

<font color="0000ff">Starry:</font> <font color="aa00aa">So nice to have a canteen at your work place.. My side wana go to a eating place have to walk at least 2 bus stop, take bus or drive out.. So if I'm hungry only can survive on my biscuit or milo that I stock up..</font>

SKSF: When I was pregnant with no. 1, I changed jobs when I was 3 months pregnant. Thankfully both my former and current bosses were very understanding. I am sure it will all work out for you. In case you need to protect your rights, when you get closer to the end of your probation, have a chat with your boss and hopefully get him to agree that your performance has been good and he has no complaints etc. After that, drop him an email to thank him for the positive feedback and for the kind encouragement etc. If he doesn't rebut you, that can be proof that you rely on subsequently if they do try and terminate you because of your pregnancy. Hope this helps. We need to protect ourselves

Sharonk: May bring no. 1 to Amazonia (Great World) or Hokey Pokey (Suntec) to play. But quite concerned about all the HFMD outbreak...

<font color="red">May</font>:
<font color="blue">Because i'm working for a INDIAN ship management company, they're quite famous my boss esp. So if they terminate me etc their reputation will be very bad if i sue them.. If bad impression as last minute inform them i can tell them i don't even know i'm pregnant till recently i went to a doctor lo.. If they make my life difficult i'll just leave after my maternity simple as that. This company sucks working here anyway.. Baise towards towards races. Chinese &amp; malay working here all kena treated like slave-___-</font>

<font color="red">Ming8110</font>:
<font color="blue">I think is not speak to my bos but speak to my HR Manager cause my boss don't bother bout this small cases only my HR Manager do -__- But if by chatting with him bout my performances he can actually deny he say that my performance is good as well right? haha. </font>

Good morning All!

This morning is really terrible, my MS is really s*ck.. all my bfast and vitamin were out, cannot tahan the nausea.. >.< now, having brunch in office.. hopefully can give me energy during work..

Talking abt stretch mark cream, can teach me how to apply it? should we apply before we take a bath? or after?

<font color="0000ff">Sksf:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Ic.. So bad... But hope everythg will goes on well after you announce..
I was lucky tt I din manage to get the job cos during the 1st interview.. The interviewer keep asking me about family planning and I waited for her in the meeting for an hr.. Think they quite like me.. Tts y ask me back for 2nd interview.. Dan interviewed by e same person again and waited half an hr for her.. Faintz.. Lucky they no call me again n I am not keen in the job too.. haha </font>

SKSF: Well, I suppose you have to play the situation accordingly. Good luck

When I joined my current work place, I (along with another colleague) were the first women in the office to be pregnant in the last 10 years. So I think HR etc didn't really know what to do with us. We have no nursing room either but have since rallied the other mums in the office and we will get a nursing room after we move to new premises later this year. Yay! I used to have to pump in the meeting rooms during lunch. Not ideal at all.

for stretch marks..i think Watsons got a famous brand..i use that..but i always 4get to use..haha..last time my ex manager is apply morning and night eh...she very hardworking..

but i applied at night after bathe..tummy areas..tights area..

/blue{Ming:} <font color="aa00aa">Wah.. so nice of your company to have a nursing rm in the new premises.. My co. no have.. most pro I will hv to hide in the meeting rm or find a empty rm for my nursing.. sob sob..</font>

<font color="ff0000">GNL</font> <font color="119911">Yup I wake up to go loo every night but also because my girl falls asleep with us on our bed and we need to move her to her cot. Too precarious for her to sleep with us the whole night cos she either kicks us, squeezes us into a corner or she falls off the bed. But I can go back to sleep quite easily, even after I posted in forum hahaha.. That is one of my gifts, SLEEPING! But I remember by the third tri, i wake up easily and then am very awake. I think it's the hormones affecting sleep.</font>

<font color="ff0000">sharonK</font> <font color="119911">yes my girl started pre-nursery in January. Took a few weeks to settle in but now she's fine. I think kids generally like school but they dont like the thought of going anywhere far away from the people they know</font>

<font color="ff0000">joanna,</font> <font color="119911">you can just google "gerber graduates mini fruits" for the photo. it's just freeze-dried fruits cut into tiny cubes. </font>

<font color="ff0000">joanna</font> <font color="119911">you went to Jasons? Haha maybe too atas dont have. Jasons sells caviar for babies.. hahah.. kidding </font>:p

<font color="red">Joanna</font>:
<font color="blue">I'm using the cocoa one dk from where i forgot!! haha.

<font color="red">May</font>: Exactly! Hopefully will be smooth!

<font color="red">Ming8110</font>:That's nice! I intended to change job initially but found out i'm preggy! -__- So continued to stay on in the end.. Shag..</font>

BBKay3105, thanks for the info!
Been confused with folic acid intake.. actually I do not really like to eat vitamin, esp. folic acid, everytime I eat it, I feel nausea and want to vomit and it happened all the times..
My cousins recommended me this Blackmore vitamin for pregnancy, but it only contains 400 microgram folic acid (2 tablet x 200 microgram), compare to the one that my gynae give me, which is 5mg folic acid.. And according to some articles, you only need max 600 microgram of folic acid a day..

Now not so sure, should I replace my gynae folic acid with this blackmore or not..

<font color="ff0000">Sksf,</font> <font color="119911">I dont think it's realistic to hide till July. It's better to tell them than to let them discover it right? I would be living in fear everyday if i were so.. so kankor! But the timing is really not very ideal. I suspect something's got to give. But hope your plan goes smoothly then.</font>

<font color="ff0000">babiesmeme,</font> <font color="119911"> I went down for my prog jab yesterday morning actually. Then took one set of the prog ampoules to bring to my GP to jab on Friday. With Dr F, prog jab is the norm! His rationale is to boost the mummy's hormone to "fake" the body into thinking it's very pregnant, so that the baby's hormones will increase too. Something like that. Because it's a waste to lose the pregnancy just cos the mummy's hormones too low and can be supplemented. My next appointment is next Tuesday. Will be week 9 by then. Can't wait!

yeahlor, Dr F's emotions very controlled one hor. The nurses also the same. I guess being in the business, they know each pregnancy is v fragile and they know better than to get our hopes skyhigh that everything will be perfect.</font>

<font color="ff0000">may</font>, <font color="119911">yeah a canteen is useful especially for rainy days! you better stock up on more food when you go out for lunch then.</font>

Sksf: issit the butter one organic? is that good?

i am considering that too...

starry mummy: bo bian bec my office downstairs only gt this supermarket.. things damm exp.. if can i will prevent from buying but yesterday bo bian wanna vomit =( very xin ku the feeling..

Thanks babe.. hahah sharon K whatsapp me already..

BBKay3105: pls provide the brand name can ehhehe thanks in advance wor.. btw nei nei also must apply too =X

Hi i just cam back from paragon. .My progestrone is low need to jab twice weekly for first trimester. .I ask the nurse got any side effects she said no. .its suppose to help in supposing the pregnancy

<font color="0000ff">Me just heat back e mac muffin I bought this morning.. Not gg out for lunch today.. Nw hving muffin wif orange juice..</font>

<font color="0000ff">How you all know you need to japs huh.. Gynae will tell you or got do testes?? Cos my 1st appt my gynae only did a U/S only leh.. She din do other test on me does tt mean I'm ok?</font>

Hi starry before i go down for my first appt i know my progestrone is low cos i don't have ms. .My family doc don't open at night and my hub don't dare to do. .Haha

hi wendt liaw

the folic acid we got,
is bought from Unity Pharmacy,

brought to the gynae during 1st appt.
showed him,
he said ok to continue eating.
5mg
once a day

and its a very, very small pill.
morning wake up swallow b4 going to work.

and cheap too.

hope this helps.

<font color="red">Joanna</font>:
<font color="blue">Yesyes! the butter one. :p

<font color="red">starry mummy</font>: That's what i thought so too, but i'm afraid they'll deny my increment
My colleagues told me to just act blur .. actually i've coll who doesn't know actually asked me whether i'm preg now cause my tummy actually show abit now + the way i walk they say diff from the start when i first entered the company.. Sigh, in a delimma what to do now too.. Or should i break the news when i'm around 4-5 months pregnant? At least within the 6months to EDD, if they were to terminate me they will still need to pay me 4 months of maternity.. ..</font>

disclaimer :
i am the hubby

i surf this forum cos i like to surf forum in general.

ok, back to folic acid.

both me and wife took 5mg every since actively trying, say Dec 2011.

since tested + on home test kit,
i stopped taking

doc say if our supplies finish, can stop taking too, becos the spine are formed by week 14. (from memory, please check again, don't quote me)

to read up more,
at least 4mg.

http://www.babycenter.com/404_how-much-folic-acid-should-i-take-while-trying-to-get-pregna_2232.bc

<font color="red">babiesmeme</font>:
<font color="blue">Huh, if no ms means progestrone is low? I've no MS too leh? Kinda confused now!! Haha</font>

Joanna: Are you at MBFC by any chance?
I spent 2 months there at the end of last year and was depressed by the lack of food choices. And to think our office is moving over in 6 months time. Sigh

just went to gynae. Can see bb heartbeat. Now 6w4d. Alamak my 1st trimester only half way thru.
edd on 3rd nov. but cos I will be going for c sect, so confirm mid oct. :p

Sksf: Same here. I have no MS too. There isn't any hcg test done for me. I was just presribe with Duphaston. But even after taking duphaston, still no MS.
BTW, I ask my mother if she has MS last time, her reply is no. I think we may somehow inherits our mother's symptom.

SnU: so that means only need to eat folic acid till week 14 only? Sorry, this is my first.. so have a lot of confusion

constance: do u mean if we do c-sect can have baby 2 weeks earlier?

constance: time files very fast.. im also counting down to the end of 1st tri! hehe

just be extra careful of your movement &amp; diet during this period.

SnU &amp; Wenty: i took all the supplements (folic, calcium &amp; multi vits) all the way till i del. Even after del, my gynae prescribe to me calcium as im breastfeeding my #1 back then.

wenty,
thats what i read la.

please double confirm

cos of the bifida simi..xxx (can't recalled)
for the spinal cord la...
which is what folic acid is used to suppliment the mummy's daily intake if insufficient.

thus, by the time all the impt organs are developed, (pls check week #) , the insufficiency of folic does not matter that much liao.

1st time dad too.
tats y read and ask a lot

hi SharonK,

ic.

now my wife is on
1) folic - morning b4 leaving home
2) multi vit - after her breakfast
3) fish oil (DHA) - after her breakfast
4) calcium - after dinner

depending on gynae instructions, we will take as long as its beneficial.

SnU: so good. at least you read up. My hub dont even bother. haha
I think i will ask for fish oil from my gynae when i see him on 30 March. Heard take more fish oil bb very clever.. hehe.

Wendy this will b my fifth c section.
My gynae prefers to do at ard 38th wk cos uterus lining is very thin for me due to past c section.
My no 4 was delivered ard 37++ wks

<font color="0000ff">SnU:</font> <font color="aa00aa">u so gd.. My hub oso don't bother.. Ask him go do some research till now oso nvr..</font>

Constance: wah. #5. Thats nice! as long as pass 37wks is fine (full term by then). I hope i can tong till 37wks as i have history of pre-term.

<font color="red">Keiko</font>:
<font color="blue">Not really though. My bed was bed-ridden &amp; kept vomitting when she have me! The only same point is that i kept sitting on her thigh veins that caused her to walk like crippled as it hurts. When i'm preggy with #1 i experienced the same also! haha!</font>

<font color="ff6000">I am soooo slpy now!!! And I gona feeling my MS will visit me today.. Hope is a mile one.. As I can feel it's on the way...

no la...
just reading up only.

its like a "project" ma
just that this project cannot fail.

we used to take Salmon (raw including)
at least once a week

now preg,
although gynae say ok to eat
wife still prefer to eat grilled (stopped sashimi totally)

actually regarding salmon,
its not raw or cooked that matters.
its more of germs + handling method

comparing to cycling is ok
but falling is not
but cycling increase chances of failling compared to when walking.

so play safe abit, skip sashimi lo.

yep, omega3 improves brain development.

hvnt been logging in because hit by nausea and felt very depressed
hope all mummies are fine...

constance, wow fifth c-section. im so impressed and look up to you. i've always thought for c-sect mummies, maximum 2-3. Btw issit true that each subsequent c-sect recovery is more painful? Also is it possible to have c-sect as close as possible to EDD i.e. 39+ or 40wks itself? My first one was emerg c-sect at 39wks5day. This will be my second c-sect (if pregnancy goes smoothly full term)

ming8110: what is that?MBFC ???

TO ALL: can advise normally folic acid u all take after breakfast or earli in the morning with an empty stomach?

next, just now during lunch, i had a small little patch of blood, issit normal?

but before that my stomach starting to be in pain and went LS. After LS den i realise no pain le but discover the small patch of blood..