(2012/10) Oct 2012

<font color="119911">Keiko
I was told to do some light massage and during bathing apply some hot water to the the breast. Doing this now will also prevent blocked ducts after birth. Err... Now the sore breast is nothing compared to blocked ducts after birth lo! I think already also scared!

For EDD, closer to time the EDD will change depending on the scans.. But ppl say the original one based on LMP is still the best gauge. You can't really plan the maternity fully one... Like my SIL go beyond her EDD for 3weeks while most people will pop early. Anyway is better to plan replacement earlier cos 3rd tri very heavy and even more sian to go to work! With a replacement, you can get Mc or better still ask ur gynae to give HL</font>

<font color="0000ff">Ya.. Try to train n plan for your backup as early as possible..

I have seen the suffering of blocked ducts after birth.. So scary and painful!!</font>

kikilala,
I agree with you! Bloacked ducts are sooooo scary!!! The thought of having to breastfeed again really put me off...engorgement, sore nips and blocked ducts! Arghhh....

I have a tendency to give birth early...so this time already told boss my EDD and ask him to plan 2 months earlier...just in case, it's a premmie again * touchwood*

Sksf: hahaha yeah perhaps.. shall update u again.. But GNL says it also depends waterbag and baby size.. nvm i ask gyane on thurs..

May: omg so kua zhang.. u cold blooded hahha...

TO ALL: SOre breast issit nipple turns bigger?

May: Plan to start in late apr or early may. I would prefer weekdays lesson. Cos its cheaper and weekend just wan to rot at home. wahahaha...
Jurong west or clementi swimming complex.

<font color="red">May</font>:
<font color="blue">I damn kiasu, the moment i gave birth i requested the nurses to wheel my #1 over to me once every 1-2hourly so that i can breastfeed him. On full Breastmilk. So i kept bf bf ah, i didn't suffer from any stone breast etc... hahaha i very kiasu another reason also because i want my milk supply to come faster.. LOL. so throughout my whole of 1 year breastfeeding period, i felt very happy &amp; the bonding between me &amp; my son is unexplainable

Njon: Thanks for your advice. Actually, I have told my boss about my preggy when I am in my 5 wks. They are working on getting a backup plan already.

Kikilala: Yes, I am using hot water to run through my breast everyday. I think I know the pain from clearing the blocked ducts as I did breast massage before.

Sksf: At times, I will go and visit my chinese sinsei and she will check on my pulse, about 2-3 min on each hand, she will tell me the HUA MAI (smooth pulse) is smooth or not. Kind of getting another assurance.

<font color="red">Joanna</font>:
<font color="blue">Yeap, most importantly baby is absorbing &amp; growing well lah. as long as they're healthy, nothing else matter

<font color="red">Keiko</font>:
<font color="blue">Me is, sometimes i'll go to the temple whereas some "gods" will be around. Your have any idea like those people the god will go near them? Then they'll like help &amp; advise people with problems? I went to them for my #1, &amp; somehow can say they actually helped me alot throughout my whole pregnancy for my #1..</font>

All working mom,

How do you boss react when they know you pregnant.
I just came back from four days MC last week and Monday MC again to see gynae. I tot my new boss will be difference from my previous. But this morning was call in his room to say that i been taking too much mc.

Just wondering if im over reacting or all boss are the same?

Sksf: Yes, I know who you are referring to.

Joanna: not sure for others, my nipple has already grow 25% bigger in 2.5 months. Looks very sore and the colour also darken.

<font color="0000ff">Juliana: Ic.. Dan you go ahead bah.. Cos I work in the east.. May not be able to get back in time for lessons.. As I need to wait for my hub at times too..

Sksf: You bf for 1 whole yr!! I hope I am able to do so.. But got milk and may have problem pumping in office after maternity ah.. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">May I also same like u. will suddenly wake up for no reason then cant slp. finally when can reli slp alarm clock ring!! so angry lo!!

I am interested to join aqua aerobics in my 2nd trim ma.. now 1st trim like cant go yet. Juliana u got lobang ah?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Juliana: I also took leave almost every wk.. But somex I just take half day if I really feel v uncomfy.. So far my boss no say anythg.. But I did inform my team leader abt me preggy.. Cos I need her to find a backup for me soon too..
But if your boss is really monitoring and unhappy abt you taking too many MCs.. Maybe you might want to break the news to him earlier hope that he will be more understanding.. (if he is married with kids)</font>

<font color="red">May</font>:
<font color="blue">yeap, bf for 1 year. felt so reluntant to wean him off in the beginning. He was so reluntant too was struggling, needa mix frisocream into his gain IQ before he'll really take FM =.=" yeap, bf &amp; during work i express it out. hahaha. Then set alarm to wake up every 3hourly during midnight to express :/</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sksf: Wah.. wake up 3hrly to xpress.. must be super tough.. gona look after bb, work, xpress n slp.. will be super tiring.. hope i have the energy..</font>

GNL: I don have lobang. Just wan to find kaki to go. Cos my number 1 i go alone as pregnant. very lonely lo. wahahaha...

May: My boss already know im pregnant. Last week took so many days becos dr say scare miscarriage therefore ask me to rest home. As in my scan there another weird circle.

I also tot he will understand as he also keep asking me thing like if i wan second one better don wait etc.... but i never expect this morning reaction from him. haiz... so confuse and it really spoilt my mood for the day.

<font color="ff0000">Juliana,</font> <font color="ff6000">Hiaz, bosses will never understand. But just do what you have to do la. If you need MC then just take. What to do? First trimester is so crucial. If you dont take care of yourself during this period, you might regret it. Just have to work harder in second/third trimester when u're not feeling so tired and sick lor.

I intend to take MC for every consultation day for the first tri. Dont care. Even my office admin lady says, My dear, work is just work. Your family is more important! That helped me put things in perspective cos I'm the kind that will feel very guilty about taking MC. Heh.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Sksf,</font> <font color="ff6000">You are one of those power BF-ing mums I look up to! I expressed for seven months but nver really got the hang of latching baby on. Also I was lazy. *sheepish grin* Rather than wake up to latch baby on and let her use me as a human pacifier, I gave her formula at night so she could sleep longer. Terrible hor! Let's see how I feel about #2 now. Hehe.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Chapa,</font> <font color="ff6000">Unfortunately I think the boobs will keep growing and growing in anticipation of milk production, you know. Be prepared!</font>

<font color="ff6000">Anyone started applying stretch mark lotion already? I went and dug out my Clarins oil and stretch mark cream. Phew, no need to buy. Still quite a lot left and no separation of chemicals.. looks good to go!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Juliana: Ic.. Dan he quite understanding wat.. Dun take it to heart.. Maybe he dun wan mgt to complain abt the MCs.. Or maybe he today got PMS.. lol..

I knw will be lonely gg alone.. Let me knw if you got more details like the dates, timing and fee.. I will prefer clementi

<font color="ff6000">Anyone skipping the Oscar test? I am 37 but I really dont want to go through the stress of false negatives. Most likely will not do it to save myself sleepless nights.

And on a less serious note, any HUNGRY HUNGRY HIPPOS out there? Tea break time! I'm having Chilli Mackerel Onigiri and hot almond tea.
)))))))</font>

<font color="0000ff">Starry: Maybe I will start in 2nd trim bah.. But duno will apply for how long.. hehe.. As I am quite lazy and dislike the feel of a layer of cream or oil on my skin.. Even normal days I oso seldom apply moisturizer on my skin.. I'm a lazy gal!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Starry mummy, clarins what is the name of the product? I heard its gd n tinking of buyin it. dont know when should apply wor... i havent apply anything yet.

I also dont mind to go. I went KK n find. its about $111.something. forgot already. Sat aftn class. heard its grab up v fast. like 6MTBs in a class something like tis. looks like a gd excercise but not cheap lo.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Starry: You really enjoying ah.. Me no feel leh.. Most pro will wait till hm n hv dinner wif my hub</font>

Starry: Hee... same same. I just took 4 pieces of Mac Nuggets for my teabreak.. Hungry again and always look for savory food to curb the hunger. Sweet stuff don't help.

Why do you guys wanna to skip the OSCAR test? Is there danger for this test? I don remember for my number 1 i do this test. Is this test something like the Down Systoms test???

<font color="0000ff">1 more hr to go!! Count dwn..
The OSCAR Test makes us stress.. Do makes us worry.. Dun do oso makes us worry.. Haiz..</font>

<font color="ff0000">Hey.. Just curious.. If the test result show high% bb will hv dwn sym.. Will you choose to keep or terminate the pregnancy? Anyone care to share?
Cos did tok abit wif my hub abt this after the 1st appt wif gynae and she ask us to go hm think abt it till the next appt when I need to do the test.</font>

Keiko: hahaha yeah y become dark.. so funny =X

lol.. u even went to measure it???
(starrymummy): where u buy yr almond tea?

TO ALL: yeah issit necessary to do oscar test? bec it seems that everyone is doing?

<font color="RED">starry mummy</font>:
<font color="blue">I held on to the few points to bf my boy,
1. The nutrients
2. Save $$ on milk powder
3. I can slim down faster!(everytime i latch him on alr he's like sucking all the food that i ate away! soi slimmed down to even slimmer before pregnancy!
4. Bonding

So for sure my #2 i'm gonna bf as long as possible if i could!

jiayou to all also!! hehe</font>

Sksf: I agree with your above points! I initially planned to stop bf-ing after 3m cuz it's difficult to express at work. in the end i bu she de so i continued till now!!!! and my boy very cheeky.. bf halfway, he stops to ask me "where's the chocolate?" Like i ever produced chocolate milk!

joanna, its not compulsory to do OSCAR. even if OSCAR results r gd, we have to remember they are expressed in percentage chances, not a negative/positive test. Its up to individual of course.. but most people if dun get gd results for OSCAR will opt for amnio and will not terminate rightaway, not tt i've heard of anyway.

Joanna: no lah.. just an estimation
Actually, I think my breast also went bigger, but still can wear my current bra. but need to change from innermost hook to outermost hook.
My gynae just told me that need to do OSCAR, he said better to do.

Juliana: OSCAR test is non-invasive assessment. It is doing a scan to check on the fiuld level at the back of the fetus and a blood test.

I was actually thinking of not doing, but ppl around me said do. than... follow lor..

Juliana,
Don't be affected by your boss...they won't understand unless they have gone throught this themselves. For me, if I need to take MC, I will still take..baby is most important now..

Starrymummy,
I hate the waiting for the test results and the risk gets higher now becos of my age..I am 36 this year...my gynae also stressed the importance of getting the test done becos of my age...I have scheduled for the NT test in April...give me a peace of mind too...

Would we know the result on the same day of assessment or it will take a few days?
Because, my next gynae appt is scheduled on the same day as my OSCAR test.

<font color="ff0000">GNL,</font> <font color="ff6000">I used these two simultaneously for #1 but I like the Huile Tonic Oil better. Smells nice and applies easily cos oil mah, so smoother. If you wanna just get one, i recommend the oil over the cream. 1 bottle lasted me the whole pregnancy so it's actually quite affordable.</font>
6789413.jpg
6789414.jpg

<font color="RED">SKINNEY</font>:
<font color="BLUE">YA! THEY'RE VERY CHEEKY ONE. My boy now whenever i ask him, want mommy's milk? He'll show me a disgusted face now! hahaha, then i'll say "Few months back you're still drinking mommy's milk &amp; loving it ok! now showing me this disgusted face!" Then he'll smirked. -___-</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Humm... thanks mommies for explaining.

But i have to agree with May. do also stress dont do also worried.. haiz reli headache xia!May I was also asked to go back n think aft ystday's appt. latest by tmr to give ans to do OSCAR anot.. </font>

<font color="ff0000">joanna,</font> <font color="ff6000">I bought this brand, Green Max, from the chinese medical hall near my place. SHould be quite easy to find at most such places. Made in Taiwan. This picture shows the almond tea with hazenut. I prefer the plain one, just almond (similar packaging). And it's not too sweet so I like it. Comes in sachets, v convenient. Milo is too chocolatey and sweet for me at this point. And horlicks makes me sick!</font>

6789442.jpg

Starry,
Oh god, need to endure the swelling for many months. Initially I wanted to have 4kids and now Im gonna stop at one.

Meredith, thx, already wrote in.

<font color="0000ff">Initial I wanted to have 2 kids.. But I struggle to hv for soo long.. So nw have 1 I'm v happy already..</font>

<font color="blue">Counting down to 45 more mins to knock off! Heard it's rainning, everyone please walk slowly &amp; carefully alright! ;)</font>