For those MTB that is dreading the taste of plain water, add a slice of lemon or abit of honey. It might just do the trick!
Btil - Sorry I left out. Seeing Caroline Khi @ ACJ. If I slot another visit, go there say what? I gien gien to see my peanut, can just do ultrasound for me, heheheeh?
Meredith - Ya, everytime "complain" say SG'reans late birth or mai give birth lah, look at this year! They better appreciate, lol!
Btw. What is Baby Kingdom? Hehehe... First time Mum simi also buay hiao... Opps!
Caitlin - Mayb Ashton sensed it? His temperament changed recently only or...? I think it's better to tell them in the 2nd T, cause your tummy would be bulging & easier to explain, and train him for his upcoming siblings. From what I heard from friends, usually if #1 is girl, they seemed to be more doting to Mum when they know #2 is otw. As for boys maybe it's just boys - my BFF elder son developed this habit: purposely run very fast to his Mum, poke her tummy, make the sound of air leak and run away -__-" to the Dad (dunno to laugh or to cry) and kept insisting her to carry even when her stomach so big already - very Mummy's boy.
Once I have all the Jamu massage then I share with you. I'm piecing them together now & also trying to find out better how to choose a good one. Maybe once we have gathered the information, we can console into a spreadsheet then discuss.
Lil'K's - Wah, 9wks already x3 liao? So what's usually included in each session, apart from ultrasound?
I dunno leh, cause #1 pregnancy & looking at this year's demand and I am not sure what is the %tage of people that would engage Jamu, if they are as in demand as CL then best to chop first loh, esp. the good ones.
Btw. Do you drink alot of water, cause waking up every 2-3 hours (and now only 1st T) cannot imagine how much more disruptive for your sleep once you enter 2nd or 3rd T loh!
Sksf - We are all ears for you right here. As we all kept reminding one another, positive thoughts!
On the soft stool, I finally found someone in the same boat as me! I did asked around, even asked my BFF but she said if 1st T the baby is not feeding on you (so will not affect stool) but my stool is really soft, black & stinko! Like baby poop if you understand what I mean. But I dont poop daily. Furthermore, no matter how much fluid I take, it's v yellowish too. Yikes!
Chez - Salute you! You made it through all those in your 1st pregnancy? OMG! I hope your #2 would be a smooth & walk in the park for you. I cannot imagine how crazy I would be with all these! Have you tried Cethaphil or those wash/lotion for sensitive skin? It's less harsh and retains moisture so you wont itch & break into rashes too. I notice I'm also starting to itch esp around the abdominal area (read up, it's due to pregnancy stretch).