(2012/10) Oct 2012

Mrs Wong's classes are good but very crowded so for those who want a more cosy class - that might not work so well. The classes used to be held at AMK hub - not sure if that is still the case. Interesting thing I found was that many couples who attended were there because of Mrs Wong's reputation and were not even delivering at TMC!

Er I attend her class last year this month and Mrs Wong mention she might not have time for these classes anymore...wonder if she still conduct the classes.

Cindy - Ya, colostrum. That reminds me of what I added into my pet puppy's milk too when he was young. Hahahahah!
Btw come to think about it, can we buy colostrum anywhere & add into formula milk? Just curious since that was what I did for my dog, lol!

Sksf - the link I attached previously got the information, but Cindy suggested she may not have the time for these classes anymore.
I'm not sure about other talks, I remembered the other day I saw a MTB commenting that she have a talk at Amara in April? I dunno the topic thou.

Got any classes held in town area de boh? Even if I want weekday the only class is 7-9pm, it doesnt make sense for me cause I prefer off-peak classes leh...

Ming8110 - Ya, it seemed like EVERYONE that's pregnant, at some point will sure hear or talk about WBB. Hahahahahah!

There is colostrum that can be given to an older child - I know some mummies give that to their toddlers. Nothing like that for new borns though.

Anyone thinking of hypnobirthing etc? I just had lunch with a male friend and his wife had an epidural during birth and he said he cannot for the life of him understand why someone wouldn't want pain relief

I had epidural for no.1 but then again I was in labour for 30 odd hours and would have gone mad if not for the epidural ...

Ming8110 : Is it true that taking epidural will affect our backbone we're older? Like will suffer from backaching etc. I did not take epidural for my #1 but i'm still occasionally having backaches -.- So whats the diff man..

wow this thread is moving really quick.

aside from the oscar test, just wanted to know what you all are paying for the package? and when does it start?
i am with dr ln sim at tmc and the nurse told me that the package $700 starts at week 14 though i thought i remembered that the last time it was week 13.

wahh.. this thread run very FAST!!
I was so busy with my work and did not have chance to check, always fall sleep after come back from work..

Anyway, please help to add me in the secret group in facebook, [email protected]

I am in week 8 already and going to meet my gynae tmr, it is my 3rd visit.
I heard some of you have blood test before, is it necessary?

I took epidural for my past two child birth. When the pain come in, you will forgot what backaches, just inject whatever painkillers they have

RACH: Hi Rach, i'm with Dr LN Sim for my #1 & going back to her for my current #2. Had an appointment with her on the 14th march. The package they told you was $700? If i didn't remember wrongly the package is $800+7%Gst($856) that time, or did i remember wrongly? hmm.. The package doesn't not include the additional supplements etc. & IN CASE have any emergency you needa go back to her clinic for a check it'll be additional charges .. Not included in the package.. If recently you just checked the package the lady told you it's $700, great! Means the price might had went down... HEHEHE.

hi steph, which week does the package start? its $800? hmm lemme go back and check again. i thot $700... unlikely the price went down.. ha ha.
when did you have #1?

Rach: I think i took the package when i'm around 16weeks? hmm.. I forgotten.. Hopefully the price DID went down .. Haha..

I had my #1 in October 18,2010.
Hopefully my #2 will be around the same date as him. Hehe.

Is this your #1? Or #2 too

Steph.. I didnt tk eipidural for my nbr 1 too but i also suffer frm backaches.. My gynae last time say is due to wrong posture that's y i got backache..

anyone going to dr dolly wee @ mt e?

Yanyan: So it's better to give birth without epidural? Haha, i'm also suffering from backaches still
This pregnancy for the starting now also.. Sian

As a 1st time MTB, I am pondering between taking epidural or not taking epidural.
I am those kinda that will blackout if I have severe menstration cramp. So, most likely to take epidural coz I can't tahan pain and blackout. Also, currently I am having backache, make no difference.

omg today the thread is going super fast!!

Autumn: So fast can tell the EDD? =( mine one nv tell me leh...say so small cannot see..

Sksf: ORH.. okok i think the cycle also affects the results of the EDD...

ccharis: hahhaa good ma.. at least u can convert yr Motion sickness.. yeah i know the cycle do affects the results but i duno my cycle hahahah so i anyhow guess.. and is also a good thing to sleep everywhere u can so u get enough sleep mah hhehhee..thumbs up!!!

Keiko it depends on your pain threshold. Can't really judge like that as I am those cut nails for in grow also shout pain. Surprisingly I did not use epidural and everyone including my gynae is so proud of me lol.
Maybe is the mindset, I told myself no epidural unless unbearable. The pain might not be as bad as u think and it will not go on forever.

Cindy, thanks for your encouragement
and your experience sharing.
I still have 7 months to decide.

Really hoping that my bb will come and meet us in Oct
Than, can celebrate bday together with my BB. I'm also a Oct bb.

Joanne: I am a mid October bb and my EDD is early October. Need not by same day, same month and same horoscope, i'm already very happy. woho

Keiko.. For me, my labour for nbr 1 is very short..by the time i wanna shout for epidural, i can feel my gal's head liao..so is too late for any pain relief..haha..

Haha.. I hoping my this little one is oct co my hb is alao oct.. My gal & i are nov bb.. Hehe

steph: this is my #2. #1 was in mar'11.

btw, you can ask about wong boi boi's classes in the FBI counter on level 1. i rem its ard $200+ for 5 lessons.

Btw , do u suffer diff ms each day? For me is like so weird.. Some days would b different.. Like yday i am super hungry.. Ea & eat.. Today i am super tired & giddy.. I took half day & took a nap.. Nw awake gg to pick up my gal.. And i feel so giddy with bouts of cold sweat.. & also feel like vomitting too.. Arghhh

Joanna : Haha, because my #1 was a oct baby too! Hoping my #2 will be one too!

Rach: your #1 is a boy or girl? Excited bout this pregnancy?
I'm kinda looking forward to it but at the same time scared & worried!

Alright, shall do so. Thanks alot for the infos dear.

Yanyan: I experienced the same as you. On some occasion i'll stand up & felt like i'm gonna black out. Think this is 1st trimester -.- But my ms not so bad yet. Hope it wont turn bad!!! *pray*

This is my 2nd bb and I feel my tummy is growing much faster than the first time. Dunno if any other mummies feel the same way? I think i am about 6 weeks but my clothes are already feeling tighter!! I remember for my first one, it took about 3 months before i felt any change.

Step: I also have this problem of feeling blackout after standing up. The solution to it is not to stand up in a sudden. Go slow when standing up. I have ask my gynae, he said is normal.

Sksf: omg i realise alot of #2 mum for oct wor...no wonder lah hahaha.. can celebrate one shot!!! if yr birthday/yr hubby also in october will be OMG!!!
tee heheheh..

Keiko: hahaha.. no wonder is this yr #1?

Bel! Me too! I feel my tummy is bigger this round.. I only abt 5 wks yet my parents commented my tummy macham like 3mths liao..

Ya.. Y is bloatness a gd sign?

YanYan: hehe....Glad that I am not the only one. I feel nauseous in the evening so I dont eat very much but yar, my tummy keeps growing bigger. And its not due to the baby growing cos gynae says bb is still very small.

Cindy: Thanks for the info!

Epidural - I was worried about backache etc but thankfully nothing like that happened. I think it also depends on how skilful the doc inserting the epidural is. Mine got it right on the 1st try but I know a girlfriend who was poked a number of times before the epidural went in correctly and so she had aches after that from all the missed attempts. That's why mummies who want an epidural should book your preferred doctor in advance.

That's still quite some time down the road though. For now I am just trying to get over the nausea

YanYan: How old is your #1? My first one is about 22 months ...he is very close to me so am wondering how he will feel about the baby?

Omg so all of u the tummy which is 5 weeks like 3 months? Me also leh like very big but I see like very kua zhang Bec pple 4 mths den can see ours like only one Mth like a preg lady..

I m in the mrt and there is a lady offer me seat and say I m preg.. But I Duno why I deny haha perhaps is still small find very Pai sei..

Kekio: oooo hehe same here
hehe so excited..

Bel : my previous miscarriage I was 6weeks old but my tummy v big. Everyone saw me asked whether I'm having #2! Lol.. But unfortunately .. My this current pregnancy tummy not obvious! Hehe..

Keiko: so scary right .. Sometimes I sit awhile before standing up slowly but still felt the fainting feeling .. Might be low blood I guessed..

Joanna: ya! Haha, yeap. My bday is in sept husband in nov. so it's like hopefully 2 babies will be in the middle of my hus & i.. Muahaha

Hi bel.. Mine older gal is cuming 28 mths.. Ya.. She is super sticky to me.. & looks like jealousy already started.. Now she started asking me to carry her & pat her to slp..aiyo..

Tks mummies for the encouragement!

Skies, I din know aspirin will help in amniotic fluid,will check w gynae.. Tks!!. Did a research n mentioned can't help except keep hydrating myself.. Every time after go toilet come out, must "drown" myself w water.. Who knows less than n hr... Go toilet again..

Re: epidural... I went for prenatal yoga n learn breathing techinques thinking to avoid epidural.. It can only help till my doc burst my water bag during delivery for #1... Then the doc ask me don't "kei kiang"... So went for it, but i m glad lo.. Hehehe coz it really helps me to sleep despite having contractions.. It was half way thru my dreamland when gynae said deliver now!

Step: I used to it now. I was hit by this prob when I was in my teen. Occasionally will come back when I'm sick. Recently, back to the level during my teen. If I feel blackout, either lean against a wall and close your eyes, sit back on your bed/chair or hold onto someone.

Valerie1901, can you change your facebook privacy setting? You are unsearchable.

Friend's request sent to the rest who have posted their email address here. Thanks.

I'm for epidural, i think it's a life saver, I have the utmost admiration for those who can do without. As for back pain, I do have occasional lower back pain, but its related to care of #1, goodness knows how many times you have to bend and pick them.