(2012/10) Oct 2012

Joanne: maybe ur uterus expanding that makes u feel the pain. sometimes i feel it too. I even feel breast poking pain today. Anyone feel it?

Ccharis: To me baby movements feel somewhat like vibrations. Later on in the pregnancy, you can sometimes see your whole belly move, which is pretty cool

Wow seems like most of u hv a gd apettite .. What is d ideal intake of food per day for us n how do u try to meet it?

Im getting worried - I dun think I m eating enuf, less than before pregn , n not multi vit (cos it makes me nausea).

My Maltese is 8 months old only so super manja. And recently has gotten the habit of barking at the slightest sounds he hears outside!
My Oscar is on April 13! Wonder do they give MC for this? Also plan to go visit infant care on that day too.
Regarding food, my gynae never say much except avoid pineapple and coconut. I guess citrus fruits OK. He says eat what I like and everything in moderation. Basically he is saying will puke more so eat what you can keep down. My boss said his wife could only managed 5 types of food during her first trimster one of which is fish burger. Not the healthiest but eat what you can.

reineluv
My kids are Shichida kids. hehe. No 1 to 3 attended for ard 2-4 years each. It's effective only if you do regular home practise. I still do flashcards with my no 4 at home now.

Ccharis
Haha. the bm terminology getting more cheem. Actually most nurses will pass the infants to mummies for latch on 1st day. Natural delivery will be almost immediate, i heard. But i have never had this experience before.
They will bring the baby to me a few hours after operation. First day baby won't be hungry.
And whether you have milk or not, the first few days, engorgement will come lor.
To increase milk supply, either gotta latch on demand or pump very regularly. like 2-3 hours.
Hehe. You will be experiencing all these in another few months time. :p

ccharis: my gynae confirmed the gender right after the OSCAR,so shd be 15-16 weeks. on waking up only ONCE a night for a newborn, that;s a bit hard haha.. well, put it this way, if the newborn sleeps so soundly until no wake up at night, u will also worry n get up to check..

Joanna: black bean is good for pregnancy n confinement, i googled online. lotus also ok for pregnancy, high in fiber. i made b4 too... n watercress. although some ppl say watercress liang. but in moderation, most foods shd b fine.

After hearing Autumn, now I'm torn between Freestyle and PIS. Hmmm....

Hey mommies, if you guys are aware of any upcoming baby fairs or sales, please announce it hear. I think it's about time I start sourcing for big-ticket items, e.g. breastpump (PIS or freestyle!!), car-seat (super expensive), etc.

Just feel like buying something. I prob need another car seat.because #1 is still using the first one. Probably buy new beddings for #2 too.

My gynae said prob can see gender at 4mths.

<font color="0000ff">Sharon:</font> <font color="aa00aa">I have e poking pain on my breast last wk for afew days.. Dan now is my right nipple soar.. Faintz.. </font>

Sian!
Had discharge this morning, and passed out a small piece of tissue. Fearing the worst!!! Waiting for hb to come home and go to gynae's.

Just saw my little beanie at 13 weeks. Measures 7 cm now.. After seeing the little one, feels that all suffering is worth it.. Mummies, press on !

Constance, it may just be old blood tissue. Prayed a prayer for u too.

skinneybeenie,
You burn your breast pump? Ermmmm.. how come?

Joanna,
Not sure if you are having gastric juice.. Mine is pretty obvious coz I threw it up.

ccharis,
I think you can let the midwife know whether you intend to bf totally or supplement with milk after you deliver. For my #1, I told the midwife to bring the baby to me in the day for bf but feed her formula milk at night so that I can rest well.

Morning MTBs!

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">October 2012 Babies</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000"><center>No.</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Nick</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Age</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Expectin BB#</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Gynae</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>EDD</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Ariadne</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>01.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>JustALamb</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dy Yvonne Soong</center></TD><TD><center>01.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>3</center></TD><TD><center>ReineLuv</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. Chua Yang</center></TD><TD><center>02.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>4</center></TD><TD><center>asphere</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>03.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>5</center></TD><TD><center>Wens</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Choo Wan Ling</center></TD><TD><center>03.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>6</center></TD><TD><center>skies</center></TD><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>7</center></TD><TD><center>Keiko</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>8</center></TD><TD><center>Wenty</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Fong</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>9</center></TD><TD><center>oekmer</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Woo</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>10</center></TD><TD><center>Liang</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LC Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>11</center></TD><TD><center>jaime_g83</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lawrence Ang</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>12</center></TD><TD><center>Zen</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Pritam Singh</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>13</center></TD><TD><center>Lil'K'smummy</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Ang HY</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>14</center></TD><TD><center>kanelmo</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>15</center></TD><TD><center>Ms_Lala</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kenneth E Lee</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>16</center></TD><TD><center>eiggam</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>SGH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Devendra</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>17</center></TD><TD><center>kikilala</center></TD><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Foong LC</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>18</center></TD><TD><center>mei ziang</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>19</center></TD><TD><center>berser</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>MAH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Douglas Ong</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>20</center></TD><TD><center>JuneGoh</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>NUH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Su Lin Lin</center></TD><TD><center>07.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>21</center></TD><TD><center>Donkey</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Parkway East</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Heng Tung Lan</center></TD><TD><center>08.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>22</center></TD><TD><center>Chapa Chic</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>08.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD><center>BabyJo</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. C.H.Koh</center></TD><TD><center>09.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD><center>Btil</center></TD><TD><center>37</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LN Sim</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD><center>ming8110</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Caroline Khi</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>novembaby</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>SGH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Tan Wei Ching</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>Cindy</center></TD><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LC Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>ccharis</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Caroline Khi</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>airex</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Joycelyn Wong</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>strawberry128</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Goh Shen Li</center></TD><TD><center>13.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>Njon </center></TD><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>3</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chin YK</center></TD><TD><center>13.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>mayday80</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chua Yang</center></TD><TD><center>15.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>Sharon_k</center></TD><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Douglas Ong</center></TD><TD><center>15.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD><center>ynove</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Tan</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>Eeyore</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr John Yam</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>Lil_D</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>37</center></TD><TD><center>sha85</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>17.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>38</center></TD><TD><center>angie_mummy</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Yvonne Chan</center></TD><TD><center>17.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>39</center></TD><TD><center>zeezzen</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lim Teck Chye</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>40</center></TD><TD><center>SnU</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>41</center></TD><TD><center>Ally</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Wee Horng Yen</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>42</center></TD><TD><center>Coco Pops</center></TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Tan Thiam Chye</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>43</center></TD><TD><center>Twish</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Raffles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Cordelia Han</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>44</center></TD><TD><center>candizhu</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>19.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>45</center></TD><TD><center>kiko_sale</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>19.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>46</center></TD><TD><center>Angie</center></TD><TD><center>42</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>(Auckland)</center></TD><TD><center>nil</center></TD><TD><center>19.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>47</center></TD><TD><center>Vankel</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. Adrian Tan</center></TD><TD><center>21.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>48</center></TD><TD><center>Marvliz</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Prof SC Ng</center></TD><TD><center>23.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>49</center></TD><TD><center>slchua</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Han How Chuan</center></TD><TD><center>24.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>50</center></TD><TD><center>BBTM</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Seng</center></TD><TD><center>25.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>51</center></TD><TD><center>Autumn</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Woo BH</center></TD><TD><center>26.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>52</center></TD><TD><center>Felicia Ng</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Parkway East</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Heng</center></TD><TD><center>26.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>53</center></TD><TD><center>Lavender1979</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Mary Yang</center></TD><TD><center>27.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>54</center></TD><TD><center>zonkkie</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Joycelyn Wong</center></TD><TD><center>28.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>55</center></TD><TD><center>Sksf</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LN Sim</center></TD><TD><center>30.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>56</center></TD><TD><center>pEI</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kang Wee</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>57</center></TD><TD><center>Icjpiggy</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lim Teck Beng</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>58</center></TD><TD><center>nmx</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kowa</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>59</center></TD><TD><center>devilene</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chan KH</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>60</center></TD><TD><center>preciousgal</center></TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Mr H K Ho</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>61</center></TD><TD><center>constancet</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>5</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr PS Lui</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

P/S: For those whom already have confirmed gender can let me know too, so I can update the list hor, kamsiah...

ReineLuv - I dunno leh, I received the email from BabyCenter saying can feel liao, so been trying to "feel" loh. But anyway the rest are right, since I am #1 MTB maybe I am not so sensitive yet, hehehe! I was prodding my tummy last night too cause the article says when you prod your tummy your baby squirms, hahahaa! I'm still looking for the feeling of a goldfish swimming in me, but I guess it's all too early now bah.

Autumn - Me too, in the day every 2 hours I will feel hungry but when evening arrives, I usually dont have much appetite.

As for the Medela B/pumps - ya, PISA is non handsfree, thats why I am so interested in the FS but then as I read I realised the majority still went for PISA, hence am torn between both (or rather: handsfree vs. power adjustment). Is the FS easier to install too?

Jo - Put some dry crackers beside your bed, the moment you wake up nibble on some - this might help you supress the nausea. I read this somewhere, tried, but didnt worked for me, instead I replaced with Pocari isotonic.

I dont have geng tong (cause I really dunno what is geng tong, lol!) - but since yday my stomach been cramping &amp; every since I was pregnant, my right butt cheek always cramp too. Oh, at about the same week which you are in now - I kinda feel weird in my uterus too, I was told here, my uterus expanding but I would describe that feeling as if the bones feel sng sng?

BabyJo - Have you found any comfort snacks to curb your nausea? Apart from trying to eat abit at every 2 hours interval, always have a variety of stuffs in your bag that can help soothe (for me, mentoes or yummy earth organic sour pops works for me) and also, avoid too much of fried or oily food, they tend to trigger vomit. Also, eat smaller meals and eat super slow (this would also prevent indigestion/heartburn - which sometimes also make you merlion). That taste in your mouth, bobian, brush tongue also still there. Sometimes it's also that taste that makes you feel nausea and wanna puke, right? I can feel you, hahahahah!

<font color="ff0000">Btil, Ming - HAPPY 12th week to us! I received this morning from BabyCenter we're 3 little limes now...</font>

Btil - I have great appetite in the day but not in the evening (should I have full meal dinner, very likely will merlion) and even if I am hungry at night, still no appetite de (so instead, I'll drink juices). As for ideal intake, I think I read somewhere to eat as per normal bah (doesnt mean you pregnant means must eat for 2 paxs) but do fine tune the nutrients we take in - like opt for healthier options, etc... Fruits/Vegs - take 5 portion a day (this I rem cause I rarely eat fruits/vegs so I must keep reminding myself too).

Talk to your gynae if you cannot accept multi-vits, see if he/she has any other alternatives for you? As for me, because I am very selective food types (like now I am preg I am so into carbs, nothing else!) hence my gynae put me on multi-vits much earlier (I started eating since 7th week) but she still continue to encourage me to take a variety of food loh, only worse case then she supp me (like I hardly eat vegs/fruits, so she wanted to put me on fibre) etc...

Sing Ling - Wah, yours still in puppyhood ah! They got alooooot of energy to spend de, hahha! But still young then take this opportunity to train loh, it's much easier..

I'm going for my OSCAR tomorrow, can help you find out if they extend MC or not, let you know again. As for citrus food, I think it makes sense for some to avoid cause they have too much gastric juices &amp; kept on wanting to vomit - but for the rest of us if gynae never say no then it's still ok to consume. Speaking of pineapples, the moment I tested postive I had this HUGE craving for it (usually I hate it cause it always cut my tongue) and I had to curb it soooo badly until I see the gynae &amp; get the green light. Fish Burgers? Well, I can understand your boss wife cause I also kept craving for Mc's Filet-o-Fish, the current burger crave peanut has is... BK WHOPPER, my God!

Constance - Thank God for MTBs like you, how cheem you also explain in layman terms for me to understand, thanks! So, if baby doesnt feel hungry the 1st day and you feel engorgement - is there BM when you express?

This scenario had always been on my mind: 1st 3 days, no milk supply - then no matter what BB also have to feed on formula right? Even if he/she doesnt feel hungry on 1st day how about the other 2 days? Also, about colostrum milk - as soon as you give birth, it would be there on the first day? Then lapse 2-3 days no milk, then BM comes forth? How to ease engorgement without any milk supply - I'm asking cause as it is, my nehneh painful, I dare not think of engorgement (it sounds really scary and painful, hhahaha!)

Skinney - Sigh, tomorrow I am going for OSCAR, I'm only at 12 weeks, so I guess even can see also tell me not confirmed. Well, I think after tomorrow's appt, I wanna book 2-3 weeks, until we know gender (so kancheong) - we wanna see KKJ!

Hehehe, then how often would it be consider average? I thought postive expectations mah, I love to sleep... Hahahah!

May - My nipples EVERYDAY sore! Btw. Anyone knows what kind of bras to buy now, normal or nursing? I think I am outgrowing my assets really fast, even my loopsided right also filled to the max liao, hahahaha!

Back from Gynae. Phew! Can still see heartbeat and baby. Gynae checked the tissue. It's blood clot. Been ordered one wk bedrest....
Thanks for keeping me in your prayers!

I have been following this thread for a while but cos' baby havent 3 mths yet and I had a mc (blighted ovum) before, so din want to start posting abt my pregnancy so fast.

Ccharis, can u please add me to the list?
Nick: starrie_nite
Expecting BB#2
Hospital: TMC
Doc: LC Cheng
EDD: 4 Oct 2012

For the breastpumps, I had both PIS and freestyle. My hubby bought me the freestyle when I went HK for a break when my girl was 3 mths old. I much much prefer the PIS and I miss it loads while I was using the freestyle. The freestyle is light but I do not really think the suction is as gd as the PIS.
But if u prefer being gentle on ur breasts rather than extract more milk supply, then maybe the freestyle is for u.
I breastfed my girl for 13 mths but my milk supply lasted till she was 16 mths. PIS served me well all the way. ;)

<font color="0000ff">Constance:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Tts great!! Please rest more..</font>

<font color="0000ff">ccharis:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Mine oso everyday.. But at times e soar is mild.. Somex v bad on one side.. Dan rotate.. Breast growing n nipple too.. Dan when they are v sensitive I still need to clean the dried milk in them.. Torturing man..</font>

Anyone mail order their breast pumps from USA? my sis said it's cheaper even with the shipping costs factored in.

Constance - Glad to know you're alright. Please rest.

Ccharis - Yeah, I'm out-growing my bras. I barely remember that I bought some cheaper bigger cup-sized bras (no wire) to tie me through the rest of the pregnancy and only used nursning bras after I delivered. But I'm thinking maybe I can start wearing nursing bras soon. I don't know. I was thinking of asking the salesgirls when I'm browsing nursing bras next time.

Other moms with #2 - care to share?

Hi ccharis,

Sigh! Have not find any yet.
Nowadays have to carry plastic bags wherever I go.
Really hate the tongue taste!!! Hope it will go away soon.

Kanelmo
I think I'll only buy nursing bra this time round. Bought maternity bra then.. Waste of money cos after delivery, nursing bras are more convenient. I bought mine from mothercare.It is quite comfy. Any other recommendations?

Caitlin
Marks and Spencer ones are good. Support is good. Comfy and easy to bf. Their maternity bras and nursing bras are the same

Ccharis: Can u pls help me to update? Thanks very much

Nick: serenelm
Expecting: #4
Hospital: Mt E
Gynae: Dr Kowa Nam Sing
EDD: 9 Oct 2012

But I'm probably delivering in late Sept cos hv been delivering earlier than EDD for my 3 boys... Haha...

Can I check something? For those chatting in FB, will ur conversations be open to those not within the private group? ie, will what I post on the FB Oct delivery group be visible to all my other friends on FB? I haven't requested to be added to Oct FB group cos I worry that whatever I post on Oct FB group will be seen by my FB friends too, I haven't announced my pregnancy to most ppl yet n dun plan to do so for the next few weeks. Thanks in advance for ur advice

Serene

Kanelmo,
I didn't buy maternity bra then, just buy normal bra without wire during preg and after delivery, use nursing bra.

Any different b/w normal bra and maternity bra?

Hi Ccharis: Can u pls help me to update? Thanks very much
Nick: giantress
Expecting: #1
Hospital: Gleneagles
Gynae: Dr Chew SY
EDD: 26 Oct 2012

Ladies, do u all feel cramps at times? I have been having cramps these 2 days... sigh... due to my prev MC, im getting a bit worried.

Hi glantress,

I know how u feel, being jittery about every little thing esp if u MC before. If it makes u feel better, I had some cramps in my 1st trimester and everything was alright.

Try a different position ie lie on ur left if u were lying on ur right or stand up and walk a little if u had cramps lying down. It may help ease the cramps a little

meredith, i burned my pum p part cuz i was using boiling method (stored away the steriliser already).. n i guess i forgot to check there was enough water or not so ended up burning n mishaping my breast pump. not at a crucial part (as in not the part in contact with breast) but i think i will still get one.

my pigeon manual pump served me well. i dun respond to electric pump. i tried my fren's PIS before... not many ppl have my problem though. hmm.. the most i can yield with my pigeon breastpump is abt 200ml? but it was overnight (maybe 6-8 hrs) cuz my boy was sleepin thru by then. usu finish pumping in 20-30 mins. so i guess, slower than electric pump.

constance, glad u r well!

hi girls, can i check What color is ur discharge? sometimes just wet feeling sometimes a bit yellowish.. is it normal?

Hi Melody,

Thanks, you make me feel better. Hubby keeps saying im too jittery n stressed up. But the pain of the prev MC really makes me feel v scared of this pregnancy. i dunno how to explain to him but the fear of losing my bb is so real... another 3 more wks b4 chkup... hopefully bb is growing well inside.

skinneybeenie,
I see. I was wondering how you can burn your pump.. hahaha

I use both Ameda dual electic and Avent Manual Pump. For clearing blocked ducts, I would say Avent Manual is better. As for quantity, both yield about the same.

Skinneybeenie: I asked my gynae LC Cheng about discharge before, he says slight yellow is ok, nothing to worry abt

Glantress: Unless ur MC is consecutive, your current pregnancy has as gd a chance of making full term as other mummies. That's according to my gynae too ;) Hope it eases ur worries a little.

I had a Medela Pump in Style and Philips Avent manual pump.
Was using the manual first but pump till hands pain. Even get hubby to help (haaaaaa....), less than a week, he gave up and bought the Medela pump.

I had a Medela Pump in Style and Philips Avent manual pump.
Was using the manual first but pump till hands pain. Even get hubby to help (haaaaaa....), less than a week, he gave up and bought the Medela pump.

;) Just got my Oscar results from TMC, my ratio is 1:8413, nurse say results very good and very low risk. I went to search for my daughters Oscar, it was 1:4553, this baby is actually lower risk than hers even though I m older this time round n in the higher risk age group.

Additional info for mummies who want to know: I asked the nurse what's the cut off for safe zone, she said 1: 300 plus.

Anyway it is definitely a relief for me (I tend to let my imagination run wild in the bad way before any tests) and here's praying all mummies here have great OSCAR results!

Melody,

I totally understand how you felt. I was also very tense about knowing my Oscar score. Actually, during my #1, I wasn't nervous because was very blur about this whole process. Now with this #2 and with previous MC, I'm pretty apprehensive. But thank goodness, #2's result was favorable so I'm relieved.

Yah Kanelmo, ignorance is bliss, I was very blur during my #1 test too. Great that ur results for #2 is fine too! I m sure it feels like a load off ur shoulders. I was holding my breath when the nurse was reading the results to me. Her pauses are like eternal! ;)
After the OSCAR, my gynae told me that at 5th month they will check for the baby's fingers and toes and detailed heart scan. After we left the gynae's clinic, I asked hubby:" Do u think our baby will have 10 fingers and 10 toes?"
My hubby rolled his eyes at me and said :"YES!"
I think he just cant understand why I am so paranoid. hahaha....

Melody,

I think only mothers understand each other. I'm holding my breath for the 5th month detailed scan. Usually, MTBs are very excited to see their babies during detailed scan, I'm just nervous. Ha! I think I probably heard too many negative stories and watch too many baby shows on Discovery Home and Living. Hahaha!

Melody, Serenelm, Giantress - Welcome to da club! Enjoy your stay around and noted your details but I can only add you next week, sorry! No access to the spreadsheet cause tomorrow on leave for OSCAR test, paiseh paiseh! (P/S: Remind me if I forget!)

Melody - Thanks for the insight to breastpumps! Ok, if the PIS has better suction over the FS (which is a stronger factor for me, since I view it as stronger = shorter duration/faster) - then may I ask, let you compare, would it be really much more tedious lugging the PIS around (ie. travelling) cause I am just fiddling the idea of, maybe customising a strap/belt so PIS can be handsfree too? Hahahah!

Serenelm - It's a secret FB page. Meaning all your activities would not appear on wall or feeds, tags are disabled too, so it's confirm safe, lol!

Giantress - Re: Cramps, I'm also experiencing them on/off &amp; esp bad the last 2 days too. I think it's due to uterus expanding? Dont worry too much, stress is no good for BB too. If you are really feeling so unsettled, if possible then I suggest to slot in another appt, just to see your bb rather than 'hu si luan siang' ok? Also, we are always hear to lend listening ear

May - Ya, so paiseh to share, but I think my nipples almost triple in size. When I shower, ... the water hit... (you know what I mean) painful loh! I read elsewhere, eventually when we pump out BM the nipples will be dry and might crack ah? I cannot imagine leh, now already so sore &amp; uncomfortable.

Sing Ling - Yes, I have been fiddling with the idea to ask my US friend to buy for me, the savings IS significant BUT hor I worry about the warranty leh.

Kanelmo - Actually what is the difference between normal and nursing bras? I also dont wanna invest so much, I dunno but I think like maternity wear, once give birth our breasts would also go back to normal cup right, unless we keep on keeping on pumping out BM?

BabyJo - Have you tried ginger? For me, I cannot accept ginger UNLESS eat with xiao long bao &amp; black vinegar. That was how I cham si tong until I found more soothing stuffs to curb nausea - just to name a few and maybe suggestions to you: Pocari Sweat (and actually this help me mask the sourish metallic taste too), Organic Sourpops, mini Mentoes, Yalkut, Ginger Ale drink, at a point Rosella preserves too.

Others have suggested too: 100+ isotonic, preserved ginger, Allswell sourplum juice, I think I read coke too.

Melody - I totally agree with you. My BFF failed her OSCAR test when she was preg with her #1 and back then she was only 26YO, so I never believed that older MTBs means higher risk.

I am going for OSCAR test early in the morning tomorrow - as the appt draws closer, I'm becoming more tense too. Tell HB he also dont understand, sigh. As for the 5th month detailed scan, thats another mental hurdle later, geez!

Kalnemo - Ya! I agree, blame Discovery H&amp;L, darn!
Now I am reminded, wahlao, the episodes replaying in my mind now, siao liao!

I agree with Meredith. Avent manual is good in clear ing ducts. I tried Avent electric before, but didn't work for me at all.

Ccharis
Colustrum will last for a few days. Yeah. Baby will be hungry after first day. Either u keep latching or supplement. I did supplement in the hospital. And I also supplement during the first 1-2 weeks until my supply catches up. Usually by the end of the small 400g tin of fm is used up, my supply is sufficient for baby Liao. I find it less stressful. At least I don't feel bad not been able to meet baby's demand. Just my 2 cents worth of thots.