(2012/10) Oct 2012

U can buy maternity pants in mother care shop in vivocity or centre point, bought long legging for $39 and short pants for $36, it feels comfortable in stomach area too...

<font color="0000ff">Joanna:</font> <font color="aa00aa">TMC is we need to pay the cashcard parking fee.. Valet no charges.. Just tt their car park v small.. If they valet park underground.. Will take v long to retrieve the car for u.. I waited twice before.. Waiting time could be at least half an hr to get your car.. If not they will park in a open space carpark outside.. I rem I took a mini bus out to get me car back too.. Dan is under hot sun so car is like burning hot.. I encountered all these last yr when I go to my previous gynae at TMC.. So now I choose gynae who can go Mt A.. And my sisters deliver thr.. So been there afew x to visit them n find e rm quite ok n spacious.. </font>

May,
I think there is some epidemic during Year 2009, H1N1 or something and MOH resticts gynae to only one hospital for delivery. That is why now most gynae only delivers in one hospital only.

Joanna,
The parking in TMC is defintely worst than Mt A. My hubby never fails to complain about the parking when he sends me there for check-ups. And I always choose weekday for my check-ups. I think weekends worst.
Gynae usually advise to take calcium and multivits from 2nd trimester onwards so its ok not to take now.

Sksf,
Thanks for sharing. So funny to read about the noise that the PIS generates. Ameda generates abit of noise also. I think the quietest pump is manual pump. Expressing milk during office work is really a headache. Some insensitive pple would also comment about how mummies always disappear from their workstation. But for my bb, I will preserve! Jia You all mummies

<font color="0000ff">Meredith:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Ic.. But my gynae still can deliver in Gleneagles or Mt A.. Maybe cos her clinic if not located in hospital..</font>

<font color="red">Meredith</font>:
<font color="blue">Yes, but manual ah.. so tiring for our hands! At work have to type etc, every 2/3 hours have to pump using our hands... so xiong for our hands &amp; fingers .. haha</font>

<font color="0077aa">Sksf</font>
How I wish i have the option to choose lor. Now healthy is very important for me. I just wanna know gender so can call the baby properly and start buying stuffs. :p
Thanks for the explanation on PISA. I think I really have to start reading up now!

<font color="0077aa">Joanna</font>
I know, I have so little clothes to wear now. I bought maternity pants from gmarket. Waiting for them to arrive. So hopefully they are useful enough.

<font color="0077aa">Angie</font>
I tried mothercare, but I didn't see any. I must be blind!! Will go try my luck again.

<font color="0077aa">Wenty</font>
I'm the not so lucky ones. My 13th week and still nausea at times.
Almost wanted to throw up breakfast this morning. My tcm say it can last till 14 weeks, so I'm still enduring.

Angie: eh.. i did went mothercare leh.. they sell all children products nia.. i nv see any tights.. can share which outlet and yes pls can share the correspondence as well?

Wenty Liaw: hmmm i just started taking 2 tablets of calcium and one multivits but duno issit the cause of these medicine will fan wei certain timing.. and i am in week 8 plus though..

ahhh.. can share the picture of yr leggings? issit those tight fitting at the ankle but tummy area looser than kind?

May: ooo in that case Mount A is better bec we give valet parking very fast can collect le...

Meredith: yeah u are right.. just that if u try to find a parking lot maybe unable to find confirm need valet parking but we got give tips but i recently realise like dun nid?
lol. i am taking now.. abit amazed cos normally they say multi vits take at 2nd trimester.. 1st trimester should take fishoil?

Btw Ladies,

Anyone plans to put baby in infant care? I just checked the prices for 1 near my office, even after subsidy, I need to pay $1,095!

I'm not sure if my boss will allow me to take unpaid leave for extended period, I don't want the baby at the in-laws cos they stay really far and my parents are both working and I don't think there's anyone to look after the baby!

On the other hand, I get a bit worried putting the baby in infant care when it's only a few months old. Anyone has experiences to share?

<font color="red">reineluv</font>:
<font color="blue">Sure babe
Not to mention, can do some research online now when you're free. hehe..</font>

reineluv, we have the same fate.. hopefully i can endure it till week 14 too..

Joanna, yes, that kind of type, with tummy area looser.. they sell different colors in the shop.. try check in mother shop in centre point level 1, beside mother care shop.. I'll take the photo after it is washed later

Hmm.. did your gynae give u calsium or u start taking it by urself? yes, it will cause you more nausea.. i try to eat it in between meal so that my throat keep working..

Joanna / reineluv:
try this www.stylishmum2be.blogspot.com/ - Singapore
in 2009 I bought 2 maternity pants and a dress from her. I cannot remember the price but I remember it being reasonable.
You can also but baggy pants with broad elastic bands or skirts with elastic bands. I use them for maternity and normal times

reineluv: ytd i went to ask KKH pharmacy promoter on Pump in style and freestyle. Difference is only the model bag. Pump in style is a backpack bag and freestyle is a small bag and their price not much difference also. Both are dual pump. both also exp.

last time i bought medela swing from parelle import retailer. REGRET!!!!!!!! everything also not warranty thou they said it was warranty when you purchased it. so mummies please buy from medela retailer.

Wenty Liaw: cool.. i wan that type looking for it high and low =X

Angie: thanks babe for the link shall go and take a look.. i dun wan baggy pants =( cos i find alot maternity is like this i dun like

Wenty Liaw: gyane give de leh.. yeah i am suspecting isit this 2 medicine cause me to feel nauseas and losing of appetite and is very worst...

For mummies with doggies, i have two at home too. My girl, who is 31 months, grows up with them. One of the dogs is actually quite unfriendly with other children but she is ok with my girl and even allows her to sleep on her back.. ke.. ke.. guess the dogs know that the baby is someone close to us and will learn to love and protect the baby too..

For mothers thinking of buying breast pumps, good to wait for Robinson sales.. discount up to 20% and if you have the Robinson card, you can further rebates.. can save quite a bit in total..

<font color="aa00aa">Welcome web510..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Skies:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Think yr dog knws yr girl is family.. So maybe will wan protect her too.. Tts y even willing to allow her to lie on her..</font>

tks May

actually i am not sure if i am suppose to be in Oct or Nov thread kekek..
by right am suppose to be in end Oct but during scan dr say i O late so maybe in early Nov

Joanna, did u tell ur dr. that you already feel backache? maybe he thinks that ur bb already start take ur calsium, that's why he gives u calsium..

my dr said the best time to eat calsium tablet is at night, it will work when u sleep...

<font color="0000ff">web510:</font> <font color="aa00aa">No worries.. Just join in..
I oso knw when I ovulated.. But gynae told me my bb wk7+ lao.. When I thgt is suppose to be wk6.. So dun worry abt when due.. Who knw some of us here could due late n become Nov mummy too.. haha</font>

Thanks <font color="0077aa">Angie</font>
Like Joanna, I prefer leggings/skinny like <font color="0077aa">Joanna</font> so I can wear with my tunic.
Sweet dreams.

<font color="0077aa">Sharon</font>
I was contemplating to get from the sprees on the forum. Now that you mention, maybe I will just follow what <font color="0077aa">Skies</font> said and wait for Robinsons sale.

<font color="0077aa">Web510</font>
Welcome! Have you seen the gynae?

<font color="0077aa">May</font>
I usually ovulate later, when I first when, my due date was later, then it got moved up. So now like more accurate. Wait for your next visit!

<font color="0077aa">BBkay</font>
Yap, that's what I'm worried about tooo.. but sometimes really bo bian.

<font color="0000ff">Reineluv:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Ya.. Waiting for my next appt which is next wk when I'm in wk12 lao.. Scan see if gynae will tell me e same EDD anot..

Hope wnt schedule e next appt to be another 1mth away.. Always hv to wait so long to see beanie..</font>

Wenty Liaw: HAHAHA.. no leh i nv tell him anything he just prescribe to me bec i ask him is he giving me other things other than folic acid? den he say this 2 =)

BBKay3105: hahaha same leh.. but all the maxi seriously can see my tummy leh.. although i am onli 2 mths pregnant but machiam 3mths pregnant tummy =X

reineluv: lol.. tell me where to get when u found any.. those normal one why cannot argh...

Angie: oooo u not residing in singapore? hahaha sweet dreams nite...

Reineluv anyway my bb at home also kena flu virus frm grandpa...sian..haha..my FIL hygience worst then child care..he go toilet bo wash hands until we scold him..keeps sneezing/coughing here and there like nobody business..

when MIL sick..we also need to take leave to take care of bb

Reineluv: I have both the PISA and the freestyle. Bought the freestyle first because it is portable but it died on me during the national day weekend (when my daughter was only 4 months old). So made the decision to quickly get a replacement pump - the PISA. The PISA is much stronger in terms of power and I think I got better yield with the PISA. Parentcraft at TMC also recommends the PISA.

How much is a Pisa pump? I have a swing but thinking of getting a dual pump to save time.

Have any of you started wearing maternity clothes? I can hardly fit into my work clothes now but it seems a bit early to wear maternity clothes.

seems to be alot of fish that pregnant women should avoid. like shark, tilefish, tuna, sordfish, mackerel. i just read that grouper also puts u at risk of some kind of chemical poisoning...shucks..cos i was planning to cook that for dinner later...how about batang? its mackerel right? then some where else they say mackerel gd cos got omega 3...fish supposed to be gd for preggies but also got such scary info...how ah?

Anyone using Ameda dual pump? I gave away my trusty Ameda and Avent Manual after stop bfeeding no 4.
Gotta buy a new Ameda again. Waiting for those Robinsons sale. The deals are usually very good

Constance,
I am using Ameda dual pump and Avent manual pump also for #1. I bought my Ameda fom Mumsfairy in 08 for $399. Robinson got better deal?

Calcium supplements - remember not to take them with iron supplements. Interferes with the absorbtion of the supplements.

re: gender discovery

i rmbr someone said she could see one of her boys' at 10 weeks, was that Constance or Njon?

I saw mine at 12 w 6 days during OSCAR, the lady said "hmm actually can see the gender alr" and revealed to me, but she added disclaimer "dun confirm".

Dunno if spotting gender requires skill or jus plain luck, but every scan i had #1 sure show his privates!

Ccharis, your cocker spaniel is so sweet and good natured.
May, my Maltese is more like yours, dash here and there, jump on bed and sofa.
I guess I have to make more effort on the training portion. My dog listens mainly to my hubby so when he is overseas I have a hard time. He becomes super needy to and I have to calm his nerves. I hope he will react well to bb.
How much is the subsidy for infant care?

Meredith
I got my Ameda from mums fairy too! Ard 07. Thk it was cheaper than your 399.
Ard 349. Anyway I Thk price already increased.
Robibsons will bundle up with other freebies. So end up quite a good deal.
Gender - nope it's not me. I always know the gender on my babies only one visit just before the 5th mth detailed scan.

Skinnybeenie
Boy not paisay... Leg open big big during scan one! My boy also and I hv so many ultrasound pics of the close up of his privates!

Candice - mackerel is on d hi side forWhich day and time are u at ur shop this week ? I thought I read some tuna can eat ?

The websites always list d 'ang moh' fish ... Anyone know d local fish hi or low in mercury ? Pomfret , red grouper , stingray, cod fish ?

<font color="0000ff">Singling:</font> <font color="aa00aa">My dog is also a Maltese.. When he is calm he is ok.. Can be loving.. But when excited.. He can't be control till he calms dwn.. Somex really duno what to do to him.. At least he is better now as I think age catching up for him.. Gg 8yrs old this yr..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">So sad.. Yest nite was hit by MS.. On the way home feel nausea.. Reach hm vomited acid juice.. Makes me feel terrible.. After tt no appetite to eat dinner.. Only nibble on some vege, fish and some soup w/o rice..

Candice: ehh.. can eat tuna leh.. i still ate tuna

Caitlin: so sting ray can eat?

skinneybeenie: eh.. we can drink black bean chicken soup? How about lotus soup?

Good morning mummies,

Recently discovered a weird taste on my tongue.
Hate that taste and somewhat trigger my nausea and vomit.
Anyone knows how to get rid of this taste?

I brushed my tongue and eating doesn't helps.

Morning MTBs!

BabyJo - You mentioned next week you going for OSCAR, which week would you be in? I'm going for OSCAR in 2 days time, should be 12wk 3days &amp; I wonder peanut can give sneak preview or not?

I read that on the 16th week should be able to see gender, if the baby is in the right position - but did anyone know any earlier?

Angie - Best not, alot of adverts/spam. Anyway I think I might just figured out how to unlock the PM and once done, I'll let you know.

Constance - Is it true that the more they drink (or rather thicker milk - ie. formula) means they sleep longer/more soundly? I was told because BM is diluted, so baby wakes up more often due to hunger. I dont mind waking up ONCE in the middle of the night, but hope not every other hour lah, lol!

Sksf - Volume mah, if you dont have hair loss, then hair becomes thicker loh. I dont think grow alot bah, hahah! (Ya, but I think my hair quite thick too, always have to thin down esp. in SG weather). Prepare now loh, in case later really drop I still got hair left, hehehehe...

Wens - Ok will do so. As for FB, please drop Novembaby your email address &amp; she would add you. Just a reminder to make sure you are searchable (otherwise she cannot find/add).

SharonK - I would update your EDD shortly too.

Joanna
I think not stingray.. Scaleless fish are not safe. Read it somewhere... But I guess we just take in moderate amt and once in a while shld be fine.