(2012/08) Aug 2012

jljz: That resolution is similiar to the one normal digital camera takes so can print up to pretty big no prob.

Just did some brief surfing, found that phoebe's rates are probably the best out that.

For those looking for CL, I heard a news that fees in this can increase up to 30% more because it's dragon yr. Sianz.

My Edd is 31 July now.. Dunno how is PL's schedule. Ya, I think, her session fee is cheap in SG. But dunno my FC will approve or not.

Jljz, I read from the blog version, under the About Me tab, below there is this International Booking Information session, it stated that those book b4 April, is 125 per shoot. But didn't mention in SGD or USD.

International Booking
February 25, 2012
Hey guys!

I have some travel dates sorted out for the next 5 months and have a few openings for them here and there, here they are:

Singapore: March 23-25th, 2012 (2 openings) All booked!

Singapore: June 10-11th, 2012 (2 openings)

New York City, NY: June 18th-23rd, 2012 (1 opening)

Boston, MA: June 26th-28th, 2012 (1 opening)

They will all be at the rate of S$200/200USD per shoot (Email me for more details).

*Will just be $125 for those who book before April!*

If you’re interested in a shoot, please email me at [email protected] as they do fill up quickly! Thanks

And because a post isn’t a post with out a photo… This is one of my most favorite photos, such a happy one

Cos I got scared by 1 of my friend. She was saying about pregnancy diabetics. Ask me not to eat too much. Sometimes at night can see my feets looks swollen. But day time look ok. She said pregnancy diabetics also will get swollen leg. I was worry. My hubby said dont think too much because I drink alot of water maybe is water retention.

Can I join
expecting #2 in August too !!

Kelly,
Big hi to u, was thinking of engaging u for NB photoshoot, my #1 was taken by u but opps hehe..congrats !!

NB photoshoot : can count me in, I m keen.

Welcome princessxiaomei, nickypower, J~A..
.. Zzzz sleepy.. Only 9.40.. But felt so tired... If as per her blog, $125, then good.. Easier to get my FC approval...

*nickypower* hi hello
tt time my #1 edd was 19sept and he was out few days before edd.. That time throughout the scans, edd date & scan date almost e same till late 3rd trim shifted to end sept early oct.. This time round my scans all e way abt 1-2 wks ahead of my lmp edd so I'm thinking will I be delivering ahead of my edd not.. Hehe.. Some say 2nd time mommies onwards will deliver early but Many of my friends who are 2nd timers actually delivered almost 39-40wks leh... Some even overdue.. Hahahaa..

Samantha: frm 2nd trimester swollen legs is quite common de ba, since water rentention can starts already, esp if u work n ur job needs u to be up on ur feet most of the time. I think as long as not everyday eat can liao. If u r still worried check w ur gyane on ur next visit.

Rg photoshoot, i saw the same props (basket) being used in few photos in her gallery. But i think it's okie de, since most impt bb will be different!

QQ,
Hihi !! I saw her web, think she is based Shanghai, China, wonder if she be in Sg when we deliver ??

Princessxiaomei,
My #1 was deliver wk38, quite worried that #2 will be even earlier, so far heard of earlier cases only. Also scared not in time to reach hospital as previously labour was quite short. Everyday I think and worry. My #1 I worked til delivered, water bag burst when I was sleeping at night. This time around I not so daring, will take ML fr wk38.

*waves* QQ & princessxiaomei ;)

princessxiaomei, I oso heard of cases whereby their #2 were delivered close to full term 40wks...;p Guess really ve to depend on our bubs!! ;p

J~A, wow ur #1's labour was short? Envy!! ;) Prolly can consider taking ML lil earlier..? =)

AG- Try those vicks vapour in hot water??

HI everyone, been a silent reader here.. currently 29weeks.

I have a pre-natal yoga package with Como Shambhala at Forum to sell off as my gynae said i should stay off my feet for now cos my uterus is apparently irritated at me so need to rest as much as possible.

There's 4 more lessons in my package ( each lesson worth abt $30plus). Would like to sell it for $80.

Just need to use the card as they do not check and there's no photo on card. Pls PM me if interested. I'll mail the card over.

Good morning ladies!

Re: NB Photography
I am collating the number of mothers who are interested in engaging her services and see what kind of arrangement can be done. Initially she will only be in SG for a few days trip in mid July. Whether or not she is able to accept clients who are delivering later say in Mid or late August, we'll have to ask her again and to see if her schedule allows.

As for the props, I think somehow, it will be reused in a way or another if we have a few mommies engaging her service. =) but our babies look different yah! hahaa... poses wise i will also think it will be kind of similar lor...

Ag, Kelly took my #1 pics at my place too! =P i've got the photos uploaded in my FB u can take a look...

Will ask if we are able to get any form of discount or perhaps more number of photos if we have a certain number of mommies confirming their slots with her (for those that she can accept according to her schedule)... and also will ask the price for getting back all the copies (which i think it is not needed lah.. haa..)

will also ask her about the $125...

Ppl who are interested, please check that i got your edd correct! thank you!

- jljz (edd: 22nd - 28th July)
- Ayukie (edd: ? i can't find in FB nor the excel spreadsheet.)
- Ag (edd: 12 Aug)
- QQ (edd: 31 July)
- starfantasy (edd: 11 Aug)
- MummyR (edd: 26 aug)
- Jen (edd: 18 aug)
- BBL (edd: 20 aug)

jljz - my edd is now 26th aug based on last scan haha shifted from sept :p .. anyway think i will be anytime from mid aug or even earilier .. hee
but help me ask for the soft copies all :p

QQ,
from now before April is only like 3 days. =P And i've just read that she will be travelling from 30th March till 6th April... I think is pretty hard for her and most of us here to confirm by 31 March? Her pricing for the shoot is quite reasonable... I will just ask if she can give us the rates before the revision if we have a certain number of mommies who are confirming, and if we do so only in April.. (for those mommies that her schedule allows for the confirmation)

Ayukie, noted with thanks! Yes i'll ask her! =)

yanlin, noted! =)

Hazel,
Newborn session is at SGD200. =) Refer to starfantasy's post above.
- Posted on Wednesday, March 28, 2012 - 5:06 pm

Hi jljz,

Can add me to the list too ? edd : 26 Aug

Some enquiries can help ask her,
-take back all photos in high res or low res how much
-any photo album(those wedding album kind) 8 x 8in or 10 x 10in how much ??

Thanks in advance !!

Thanks jljz for coordinating and clarifying our queries!!

I think it would be cute and adorable when imagine different BB post with different expression and using the same props...

*J-A* - morning
my #1 delivered at almost 40wks.. Last time heard subsequent all early.. Now e "trend" like almost 40wk or overdue leh. Hahaa my friends are like this.. I had "show" tt time early in e morning & was admitted at abt 8am.. My boy was out at abt 4pm but I only felt pain at abt 1.30-2pm onwards after gynae broke my waterbag at 1pm... I'm quite a timid person actually n has v v low threshold of pain.. But dnw how I manage to went thru using just e laughing gas +.+ hopefully this time my labor will be shorter than this.. And will also be able to use just laughing gas.. Take injection put drip also scare...

*Nickypower* - ya lor think really depends on our baby.. Last visit to gynae he said my baby head is down le so fast........ And I'm not even at wk 20. Lol! Baby legs cover so couldn't tell gender.. Haha
I praying v hard for baby to be healthy & bubbly!

jljz: thanks for coordinating!

JA: If you want album, it's more value for you to print yourself. Nowadays it's very easy to create a photobook. I use the photobook singapore to create my own actual day wedding album.

J~A,
=P i've already sent in the enquiries this morning. will include you in the list!

starfantasy,
no probz! =P hopefully we'll be able to get her for the shoot..

Ayukie.... Haha...ya.. I start seeing bump ytd afternoon... N when I touch it, it moved.. Ytd nite, my Hb felt his kicks for the first time.. We are happy..

princessxiaomei,
my 2 coll who delivered before me are overdue had to be induced so i tot me also same so continue work no plan to take early ML but who knows my baby cant wait to come out, maybe walked too much. one of them delivered her #2 last yr at wk38. your labour is quite short too hehee...

anyone delivered in Mt E before, can share reviews, esp the cost..

jljz,

starfantasy,
Photobook, I did one last yr, not really satified with the quality of the paper and the soft cover, like our schooling days year book. Maybe I choose the lousy quality type :p
Looking for the kind like wedding album quality, hard and heavy.

*J-A* - walked too much will deliver much earlier? I think tt time I didn't walk tt much.. Hahahaha so my baby enjoy himself in my womb
hahahahahhaa this time I have to handle a toddler being pregnant, I wonder when I will pop! Can't wait for e day to come.. Being pregnant so hard to do stuff.. =.= cannot this cannot that.. Lol!

I'll be delivering @ parkway east.. Hopefully the rates don't shoot much higher after 3 years when they change from esh to parkway east...

My #1 was 10days overdue. Luckily he chose to come out on the day that I suppose to be induce. For #2, I heard it might be earlier. But some say will be same as #1 overdue. Any idea?

My maid is coming 3 months earlier before my edd. So I m thinking not to get a confinement lady, as my mum will train her to cook for 2 weeks and the next 2 weeks she is got to do her own for cooking confinement meals.Plus, I have confinement recipe book and I have basics in cooking,so I think. All she be able to cope?
I will do the feeding and look after baby at night time, maid do the burping, do housework, laundry n helping in cooking.
Initially thought the maid come on my delivery, but too risky. So decided to take her in earlier. Since she is here earlier, we can trained her earlier too.
If I get CL, I need to pay $2200 plus Ang pow, and my opportunity costs of $900 for loosing rental income, so total costs of $3500. Since my mil can help for 2 weeks, so can save money.no point just to het CL n she only does cooking n look after baby, right?

Yanlin: actually confinement meals if your maid cannot handle, can outsource, I remember seeing some food company offer confinement meals for delivery. IMO, it's better not to let the maid handle the baby even burping cos she might not be trained to look after newborns (and I don't think you will let her go to mummy classes?), newborns are pretty fragile, better safe than sorry. But she can help you with all the washing needed, like washing the bottles, sterilzing them etc. And like you say she's comming 3 months earlier should be enough.

zratsniwt,
noted...

re: NB photography
for those who have indicated you are interested, does that mean that you're willing to pay the deposit for the confirmation as well when the time comes that we have to make a decision?

jljz
i am more concern abt the venue to take the pic.
Not sure if my hse is ok anot..cos she need natural lighting..
i am ok with paying $100 first..
i forgot to ask..how many printout n softcopy will we be getting ah?

hi yanlin,
=P yup already put this in as part of the contents in this morn's email to her! waiting for her reply!

-quote-
"will there be any bulk discount or additional photos given back to us if say we have a certain number of mommies signing up with you at one go?"
-unquote-

besides getting lower price or having more pics returned back to us.. is there any other things you all will like to see in the package? =P but seriously speaking, her pricing is considered as good.. if you are to do a comparison with the local newborn photography packages... =P

i pai seh to ask more liao... haha...

hahaa.. think starfantasy's post got archived! Copied and pasted Phoebe Lee's packages for our reference.

Phoebe Lee Photography 2012 SESSION RATES

Your session fee includes a photographer’s time and talent for 1-2 hours (newborns up to 5 hours) of custom photography as well as editing the images (5-6 hours). The session fee is due at the time of the session. Session fees do not include prints, unless otherwise stated.

Maternity Session – 700RMB (S$140)
Includes digital copy of 20-30 final customized images.

‘Belly to Baby’ Package – 1,300RMB (S$260)
Includes two sessions, maternity and newborn session. Includes digital copy of 40-50 final customized images in total.

Newborn Session – 1,000RMB (S$200)
Includes digital copy of 20-30 final customized images of your newborn.

‘Watch Me Grow’ Package – 4,700RMB
Includes six sessions: mini maternity, newborn, three months, six months, nine months, and twelve months old. Features the milestones of the first year of your baby’s life. You will receive the digital copy of 20-30 final customized images from each of the sessions excluding mini maternity. Digital copy of 15-20 final customized images will be received from mini maternity. A customized photo book of the first year is included as well.

‘My Major Milestones’ Package – 3,200RMB
Includes four sessions: mini maternity, newborn, six months, and twelve months old. This plan features the major milestones of your baby’s first year. You will receive the digital copy of 20-30 final customized images from each session excluding mini maternity. Digital copy of 15-20 final customized images will be received from mini maternity. A customized photo book will also be received.

Baby/Child/Family Session – 1,000RMB
Non-immediate family members not allowed, if so, 100RMB (S$20) for each additional person. Includes digital copy of 20-30 final customized images.

for those who are thinking of doing maternity n newborn shoot together... can you let me know? then i can include in the next email to see if her schedule can accommodate to the request?

noted QQ. =) will remove from the list.