(2012/08) Aug 2012

Joanne, hazel: yes, i think cos the response is too good and a lot of ppl have been requesting to pay for it first. So if u confirm getting can go down asap, oh and now they also throw in 2 packets of huggies wipes as freebies. If u spend a bit more to hit 200, u can get 3 more packets. :D

Hazel: i'll PM u my yummyhouse membership info later.. Outside at the moment

Great. Thank you starfantasy. I told my hb That we can pay 1st for the bundle at taka but he told me go down tml instead. So scare no more liao. Then he just Bo chap a bit piss off....

I sense that not only my mil as well as his Aunty also very much wanted us to have a boy. As I sense she is more excited and insist that we kw the gender before she arrange her baby stuff to pass to us......

Thanks for the well wishes! And yes yes... Can pay for the bundle set first. I did that and they say after 22 mar can collect.

Starfantasy> They didn't mention the 2 packs of huggies wipes freebies leh
Feel cheated. Did they give u on the spot? Feel like asking them when I collect.

Hazel nutty> Think old folks are like that. Dun give urself unnecessary stress abt the gender. Ur first kid?

Ya, that y a bit stress out. As my hb not tat young anymore then only son so stress. Then my parents side also prefer boy as my dad only have 3 daughters. Think I better go straight down tml morning regardless how my hb stop me. Cos I feel all stuffs was pass down from his sister and Aunty if it is a boy then I really buy nothing new for my bb. A bit sianz.... Cos like wan to pamper bb a bit also no where to start. Ha ha... Lucky I manage to force him buy a new matress for the bb bed. As his sister also pass us that which her two son has sleep for at least a 4 or 5 years & also the sterilizer as both his sister & Aunty wanted to pass us the microwave sterilizer from Philip.

People always said 1st child use other people pass down are good, to me it ok but not to the extend till buy nothing new for bb right? So a bit loss of word. Ha ha....

Baby cloud: if it's self collection then they will give u when u collect although i not sure if it's while stocks last. Mine was delivered so i collect first.

Hazel: understand that older gen prefer boys. My hubby also bo chap sometimes make me pissed also. I have to keep nagging at him what to buy or else he was hoping everything can be given. It's good for ppl to give some stuff but like you, i want some new stuff for bb also, especially if it's things we can afford. If ppl say then i just say cos it's my child s/or he deserve my pampering, if other ppl want mew clothes n stuff for new yr and birthdays, why can't my baby get that too? :p

Hi baby_cloud
Self collect? Why not asks for free delivery since goto taka parking not cheap..;p

Hi hazel
Not sure when go down yet..;)

Joanne, here it is http://www.sgrate.com/forum/thread-14568-1-1.html

Sunbelle, I've collected the baby journal. Very useful to first time mummy. Are u going to the first time parenting workshop? We are interested but a bit hesitated as the venue is not fixed yet. Sigh..

Hazel, understand ur feeling. I felt the same too n consider lucky as we managed to get a boy
? Aiyo, boy or ger doesn't matter as long as they are healthy!!
gambahteh, dun stress up. Can't change anything now, only learn to accept.

Starfantasy, I manage to enable I think. Can u try PM me again. Thank you very much.

QQ, thank you very much. To me and hb it ok. Just that I feel if gal then scare not so much TLC from both our parents side.

But no matter wat, it true can't make changes. Can only said it my hb never work hard enough as they said boy or gal was determine all by the guy side. Haha... So push the blame to my hb Loh.... Ha ha just joking....

Starfantasy> like that when I go collect I check with them. Hai. So troublesome. Thanks for clarifying!

Joanne> when I paid they never tell me got free delivery!!!
Argh... So dumb. Hai... Nmind. Still got things to buy now that we know the gender.

Actually, I also have loads of hand me downs. Feel very bad for baby like we never buy anything new. So try to buy small small stuff like milk bottles, then change mattress in the cot and buy new bedding sets. My parents ended up really enthu buy a new cot and playpen. So gg to put the preloved cot at my ILs place. Most of the used stuff let MIL use when she look after. At least I don't have to buy double. Then if I want, buy new set for my own place :D

Hi starfantasy n hazel, I bought the honey from tampines1,the salesgal don't care if it's not my member. She knows its my first time buying. She gave my boy honey in a stick to lick and now he wants that lolipop, refuse to drink honey only wants lolipop.
Actually for big items, it's good that ppl give else so much to spend at a time. There's lots of small things u can still buy for ur baby. My sis also gave me lots of clothes but I find them too old so didn't let my boy wear. Ppl give I just take, don't like throw away lor :p

I went USS yday. It's fun but legs aching now. Now waiting for hb n my boy to wake up for bfast. I am so hungry n they are still sleeping.

AG: eating honey like lolipop is fine just that supply depletes faster! Haha..actually it's nice to eat the honey like lolipop i have to admit. As for ur boy, it beats eating sweets right :p

Good afternoon, just came back from taka. The sale tell me no more aldy. And she tell me even if I on waiting list also not entitle as it was all given to those walk in pay for it one. So I qn her is it unfair and wat the point for me to put my name in the waiting list. She told me I am not the 1st who qn them, some even scolded them.

I was damn disappointed and piss off.

Joanne, tat sale also can't do much. She can only leave her contact no and ask me to give her mine and she will update me once they have stock or stock arrive.

Just hope they have better deal during the next two sale one at baby baby exhibition at suntec during beginning of may and motherhood fair at expo end of may. If not then really nothing I can do rite just fate that my bb not fate to use the sterilizer. Ha ha....

I m looking for used items like pram and sterilizer.
For bb cot, mattress and breast pump, I will get those new ones. At least can save $1000

Anyway, I feel it Philip management super cock up. So just unless to blame the sale.

And since still got 4 to 5 months to go there still got at least 2 more baby fair going on. Guess still have time.

Yanlin, have try asking if ur relatives or other mummy who has extra can pass down to u?

If not u can try buying 2nd hand online.

Yeah, I know my SIL got pram and sterilizer. Not sure if She passed down to her sister which yet to get pregnant. Have u all heard that its a pantang not to keep bb's thing before getting pregnant, else can't conceive.

Hazel > wow, those sets really sold out fast, but I think the motherhood fair should have a good chance they would sell the sterilizer. Luckily we start to look out and buy things early and not wait till last min. PM wise, I also not very sure, it should go to your email that was registered with the account? Check if it's in the junk mail? Or else you can give me you email and I email you directly.

Yanlin: I think if want to save money, bb cot can get from ppl cos those can keep for a longer time. I would not really advise getting 2nd hand electric appliances as the warranty usually expires and if suay might break down the moment one start using. And ya, I did hear of the myth and even heard that it came true, my friend's cousin bought a house and decorate the room meant for bb (even bought stuff) before she got pregnant, in the end waited so long also nvr get pregnant, so heart pain have to give everything away.

Star fantasy,
Yeah, when I got arrived, I bought a lot of baby books, so when sister got baby, I gave her every single book n 2 years later, I got pregnant.
My aunt also keep all bb stuffs to save money, then she was not pregnant until a while she gave away those bb stuff she kept, then she got pregnant

Starfantasy, I will go check again if no then I give u my email.

Is it really true? Cos that time after my 1st MC then I did keep the cd and the bb poster that we brought. But I think it shouldn't be a problem rite?

As for other stuff I have not heard of it. Just hear of how to get pregnant by doing this and that. Ha ha.....

I think I will go to the baby baby exhibition on 4 may and c 1st if no good deal then wait for the motherhood fair.

Actually, I saw pigeon has a similar bundle also sterilizer with warmer and milk bottles etc same price $188 but seen to have plenty of stock. Just wonder y avent so popular then other brand. Anyone have any idea if pigeon one good or not?

I read somewhere that Pigeon is made in China.

I bought the Avent set from Taka fair and checked with the sales person - Avent sterilizer made in Turkey and food warmer made in England. Maybe that's why Avent is so popular?

Yanlin: but i don know if that applies if one already have kid but still keep the stuff for another kid. To me i think that is okie since have kid already ba?

I also got see the pigeon one.. Frankly speaking it does not look as solid as the avent one, also imo the avent design is more pleasing to the eye. XD plus the most impt reason i go for the avent bundle cos they have the warmer and it looks solid too. I have seen how my sis used to warm milk without the warmer and sometimes it's a torture if one is not experience. At first the milk too hot, then have to put under running water, then too cold, have to put in hot water while my newphew is screaming away for milk. Hahaha

Morning all,
I've got this dull pain on my tummy abt 1-2 inches to the rt of the belly button since yesterday. I wonder if it is normal. I do still feel the bb thou like lesser. Dunno if i m frightening myself. But i m thinking is it cos i strained myself when stretching arms to hang the clothes or cos i sort of squeezed it when i was playing with my neice yesterday. Sigh... I think i seem to pull my muscles easily. Walk a bit n find my walking a bit weird liao cos some pulling pain at the buttock.

Morning all!

Hey Urchin, me too.. i was wondering did i overstretch myself? cos i feel some pain over here and there too. I usually have this habit when i wake up, i will do like u know a head to toe stretch *suck in tummy* - now if i attempt to do that, i will feel strained!

LOL! Last night i was in the toilet constipated again. Then sit too long, my legs were cramp! And when i stand up i couldnt walk at all! Need to lean on the basin for support! AHHHH! Then shouted for my husband for help! LOL - i scared him and he was like WHAT hAPPEN!?

So ladies, you all started buying the products? What about baby room? When to get cot etc? Wait later or can buy now? Mattress? Etc etc??

Morning too!

I get aches very often even in my 1st trimester cos my spine is already diagnose with slight misalignment.. But all dull aches, esp when i stretch so i presume it's fine. Constipation has been a problem for me even pregnancy and now is even worst. I always joked with hubby that my stomach is a bomb shelther, cos it's hard to send me running to the toliet unlike my hubby. So before i got preggy and was constipated, i eat all the wrong combi (like ice cream n curry etc) to see if i can go toilet; but now mine is like enhanced bomb shelter cos cannot anyhow eat due to bb. My mum did teach me a small trick, that is to press on the point on the palm between the thumb and index finger. There exist a accupoint that is supposed to help move your bowels. It help for me when i'm badly constipated.

Happy: yup, i think quite a few of us start buying stuff aleeady. Actually after 1st trimester can start buying, spread out buying the big ticket items like cot n pram so that won't get heart attack when see the credit card bill at the end of the month.. Hehe. Consumables like diapers and FM (if needed) should be bought last.

i havent been sleeping well
as for the pain after 3 days of bed rest no more think it really was strain myself ..

now headache again sian

btw i collected my maid last sat .. it just is so not used to it ... but then its good to have help to do the housework just that i need spend extra effort to ensure she do it properly sian .. and she doesnt seems to be able handle my son though ..

Starfantasy >> hahhaa! ya i know what u mean! just that i am thinking of doing up the room then think again like so early?! but hey the little one is coming in 4 months time pretty soon!
I iam quite lost about what to buy really. Is like i dunno what i am waiting for - best price or deal or dunno what lar!

And now already 19th weeks! So glad everything is good so far! I am excited and yet at the same nervous about the upcoming detail scan next week. Hope the little one is well and healthy.

Yesterday dinner half way i felt like someone like pinching my tummy! I just cant help but really is the little baby playing. On sat it was playing on my left tummy and sun it was playing on my right tummy. then at night i feel is super duper active! Gosh! Then in between - my tummy just like ache here and there! LOL! any one is like me also? hahaha doing sommersaults or aqua aerobics in our womb!

Ayukie>> Drink more water - everytime i had headache - i will drink more water and rest. Think we need much more water esp our little have the amniotic fluid and as if our baby is also sharing our water intake. Water also good - can detox and flush out our toxins. Nowdays no matter how much water i drink, is forever yellow urine!

yeha urine is yellow lor and dark yellow but i keep gg toilet so sian ..

i still feels like puking though and yesterday puke badly again till gt blood so sian ..

i think im 17+ wks le lol according to scan and im still happily puking .. lol

btw i havent buy stuff only buy breastpump nia ..

yanlin - if u can wait i got a brand new nuk sterilizer to let go seriously but i need check my pigeon steriliser/warmer still works first though haha ..

Ayukie > Having a maid is like that one. Although don't need to do housework, need to show to her how to do properly and this may take months.

Happy > 4 months will be over in a blink of an eye. For me, i would usually buy if there's a good discount, and good discount mean more than 20% and above. Also being 1st time mum, must look early so that we know roughly wat the usual price are and when a sale comes we know if the discount is good or not. ^_^

Talking about water, I did notice my intake of water suddenly increase but the output never increase much, now that happy mention bb amniotic fluid i think the extra water goes to that.. haha

star - likdat also v tired leh and worse i need to find things for her to do and hor yesterday i ask her iron my boy school uniform she ironed for an hour i want to faint liaoz and then my father in law who came over largi best tell my hb to on aircon for her in case she hot lor ..
my hb also .. yes we must treat her like human also but i also scare she ends up wait very very pampered then we cry ..

hello ladies.. long time no 'write'. most of the time i just read n nvr write. hahha..

the philip carnival sale are usually held in end May and Aug. So we still have the May one to go. but the bb product are sold out really quickly. so better go during the 1st day n in the morning.

sterlizer: i heard from my friends the Avent one is quite restricted as in you can only sterlize certain size milk bottles as they have compartments but pigeon one doesnt so u can sterlise alot more things n more convienent.

happy, i haven purchase anything other than body lotion n clothes for myself. my tummy n breast is getting itchy. but my hubby n i have been comparing prices... gosh.. pocket gona bleed deep deep..

I'm still waiting to see gynae n later the detail scan. been almost 1 month since i have seen beanie. going tom to see gyane so i hope to see the gender!! must tell bb to open leg tonite. hehe.. then prob can ask ard for bb clothes donation.

stretching: haven been able to do a proper n shiok shiok stretch since week 5. i will feel that the womb becomes painful when stretching. not sure if cos the womb is weak then. now it gets a little better. but i very scared i will hurt the little one when stretching. try to be careful when stretching k ladies.

actually avent steriliser is good for avent bottles mainly and since i will use nuk bottles the height not suitable for me lor but the good of the avent steriliser is its plastic but the pigeon ones (the 3 in 1 steriliser) i use for #1 and will recycle the base plate is metal so need to really clean it .. anyway to be frank for warmer i dont use it because too lazy to use so i just use hot water to heat the ebm up

Ayukie,
don't treat your maid so good right from the start!!! after my first experience, i realised that we cannot be too nice to them! for my first maid, i treated her so nice... kept on asking her if she' adjusting well, ask her to eat/drink, switch on fan when in her room, switch on light when it is dark... i even bought magazines for her (she said she was bored! FAINT!)... when we go out, we brought her to see what kind of food she wanted de lor.. sighhhh... her attitude sucks lah! then thinking that i soft hearted or what requested to let her make another phone call when we already told her each month can only call back once lor (of course i didn't give in to her request!) !!! she can lie down on her bed and ask me questions or talk to me one lor!

hopefully for the new maid that is coming in, she's better than the first in terms of working attitude!

I didn't buy any sterilizer or warmer. Think will use the old method to strealize n warm milk. Other items will use hand downs. Small items like clothes, mitten n socks, bought a bit here n there tat I like so much. More to finding out product info, prices, n quality. When really need it n no hands down then only buy. Of coz will cost more buying with no disc or less disc. But hb thinks still better than buy becoz it is cheap and end up didnt use at all. After this, have to buy toys, books n etc. Hence, try to save as much as possible from unnecessary items.