(2012/08) Aug 2012

Congrats! QQ!

elynh, when gynae said is a boy.. i felt relieve. Then.. felt sad... gal also good.. sigh... so greedy... why not having twins, one boy one gal. haha.

Ling - my gynae says I will b early and so far my edd bring froth twice Liao Somemore I c-sect and my son born at 36 wks lol so I Cfm gg b early prob is how early lol

Sandy my nxt appt is 16 mar .. I saw my gynae today for my puking .. He darn farnie says I shouldn't be puking now by right then tell me throat n stomach nt his speciality ask me go gp and then ask me don't eat to simulate on drip diet .. Anyway so I went gp and my gp also v funny ask me got see gynae I said yes and then ask me what my gynae says so I repeat throat n stomach nt his speciality my gp look is worth a million dollars manz lol .. Anyway he also very funny ask me don't puke .. If I can I don't need see them Liao lor .. My weight Been dropping since my first appt with gynae

Congrats QQ n tigeroo!
My mum v funny when i told her i m having boy she tell me dun believe so early.. Actually not early cos i found out at wk 15.. Then she tell me mark lee's case. N then i got to tell her i saw in between the legs so shd b quite accurate. Like she want gal like tat...

urchin, i also dun believe when Gynae told me. I asked the Gynae, confirmed ar? Not finger ar? Gynae said... u see carefully, the legs open so wide, the things right at the middle, how can it be finger? u see the shape, it doesnt look like finger. Eh... pai seh kena shoot by Gynae.

Ayukie> my #1 I puke until close to 6 mth then stop so don't worry. I put on wt fast at the last trimester so don't worry.

Congrats QQ and Tigeroo !

Now next week my turn, I want to see Ang Ku GUI

congrats mummies who got their wish
but yes, health most impt - both mummy and baby.

i am starting to take Yakult, cos i read probiotics is good for pregnant women as well. just started today so hope all will be good and smooth sailing !

i have to push my next appt out a week cos i will be travelling, very excited to know the gender as well so i can start buying some small stuff haha.

All,
Thanks for the words bout baby size.
I m eating a lot more now. Today had 2 hard boiled eggs n milk for breakfast, lunch had arisen seafood ramen, snack had bird nest, dinner had big bowl of thunder rice, you tiao, then had 2 apples for supper. Plus, 1.5 liter of water too!! Really eat like horse now. The thunder rice portion are very large, is healthy n had it at suntec.

Nahnah> Nope but last yr this timing I at BKK. Not as hot as Taiwan summer. Go there, u go to the weekend mkt and stock your bb clothings very cheap there.If buy a lot bargain for wholesales price.
Yalin> I miss thuder rice.

Dear gals,
Congrats for knowing the gender and getting the gender you prefer!
I'm now just hoping baby is healthy and has space to grow well. Due to adenomyosis, the scan is blurry and can't see baby nor gender clearly. Visiting doctor every 2 weeks, next appt 9th March, wonder if can see gender, if not will be detailed scan at 20 weeks on 22nd march lo.

Dear loves,
Maybe not every adenomyosis case has thick walls so you need not worry especially when your gynae didn't mention

Morn mummies
Haizzz. Won't be joining the chat for two days cos need to go my Msia office for course. Super duper sian. Hope that I can get the wifi n online if not I sure zzzz

Morning Mummies,
My next appointment is on 06mar so qian is my ROM anniversary. Hope bb will open leg big big let us see and give me a gd anniversary present.

Yanlin: I been eating alot too. Last sunday went to gym. Reach hm super hungry i eat two slice of bread plus some fried food for lunch, 2 egg tarts for tea break and for dinner i eat fry noodles and two slice of bread with ice cream.

BBL: Take care of yourself and BB

Loves,
I do swim even in trim 1 but one a while. Every sunday teaching my gal to swim so I also use kick board with her to kick to & fro.

Sherry> may u get a ggb!

Any mummies experiencing nasal congestion? Mine is quite bad now. Hopefully won't have nose bleeding.

Morning mommies!

Congrats, Tiggeroo! Seems like lotsa kuku bird babies during the month of August hor..

Sherry, hope you can see kuku bird tonight..

Waited for one month finally get to see my baby again this evening..so excited..

Caught the flu bug lately.. have been coughing and having sore throat for the past few days, am starting to lose my voice today.. urghhh!!

BBL,
i hope mine becomes ang ku kueh on 13th mar!!
2 more weeks to go

Ninger,
me too..been more than a week and i refuse take med
then now my poor boy is sick as well....kenna scolding from hb

<font color="aa00aa">Tiggeroo &amp; QQ</font>
<font color="aa00aa">congrats!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Clim</font>
<font color="aa00aa">thanks, shall start swimming soon!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">seems like lots of us seeing our dr this and next week. we can all start shopping after we confirm the gender!

@Sherry: talk to bb...ask bb to be cooperative and open legs big big so doc can see the gender then can start helping bb buy clothes, toys, etc etc etc.. =P i did tt prior to my appt...and bb legs open big la...juz tt position not right... =| so cant tell gender also... hur hur... so u got to remind bb to be in correct position also...

@Tiggeroo &amp; @QQ : congrats! =)

Hahaha... It's all so exciting to know the gender!

My bb legs open not wide enough... gynae can't see... so he placed bet on a girl... we shall see!... hehe

QQ, I might be interested to go on my 26th wks, on 30 Apr Mon, keen to go together? hahah, but I need to check my hubby schedule if he okie or not first.

Congrats QQ and tigeroo!!

Im gg for gynae visit tml.. Hopefully can determine gender then can start shopping..

I've been down with a very bad flu and cough for the past wk.. Hopefully #1 cc dun reject me tml when i bring him in for lessons.. Tml 1st day so i can accompany him..

Talking abt maternity leave, when i had #1 i took 2 mths then staggered the balance 2 mths weekly, working 3 or 4 day weeks depending on peak or non peak periods.. So co only had to get someone to cover m for 2 mths instead of 4. Qnd by coming bk aft 2 mths i was handling a few things that were due that time. Now 2 yrs after that then i realised my big boss, instead of appreciating, he hiam and think i shld just take 4 mths straight instead of working non full time for sooooo long. Crap la feel so angry... I work 3 or 4 day weeks the workload also same as 5 days, so im absorbing thr differnce. Dun thank me nvm still wana fault and penalize me.. Lucky my direct boss support me.. But the big boss higher rank ma.. Now feel like taking all 4 mths this time, plus clear annual leave and disappear until jan next yr.. But my direct boss is nice to me, dun wan sabo her...

Jojo,
Ppl dont appreciated what you did. Last time mine only 3 mth so i also like you take 2 mth and staggered the remaining mth so that I can help in the removing of fixed asset when my co hotel goes on renovation. She took it as is my duty to do it. Everytime use contract to threaten me until i cannot take it and I quit after i finish my maternity leave since they haven officially renew my contract although already due.
I think taking 4 mth striaght is better so that they can hire temp staff to cover that period or assist your other colleague covering u.