(2012/08) Aug 2012

LOL..my col just complain cold..and yes its indeed cold
but now with extra insulation..i dont really feel cold nowsdays,,..

and the frequent visit to toilet at night also lessen..i think bb shift upwards..no longer at my bladder..

Me too, anticipating the flutters and kicks but wonder if I would know it when it happens.

So for 1st time moms, how many milk bottles and what sizes should I get? Probably 2-3 small ones numbers more medium ones cos they outgrow them in terms of drinking capacity?

ling
get the small one first..if they are ok with it then get the bigger one..medium is till 260ml is it? i think thats more than enough..

i use nuk bottles lol so no medium .. small then large no need medium haha store bm large can store more also hehe

bottles - get one for water and min one for milk .. u can get 2 or 3 for milk as well but 1 for water .. i will get min 2 for milk and 1 for water especially breastfeeding i can bring the milk out warm and feed ..

Clim> I work in gov related co. My AL is 20 days for executive position. Yes min work hr is 44 so I work from 0900 to 1830 Mon to Friday. Your boss sure haven married yet so dont understand u. Never mind, u are protected.

Today go round visiting my centers., my colleague say my tummy look big but I haven gain wt leh. Any mummy tummy big but no wt gain ?

Baby kick:
Baby has been super active since last night.. kicking non-stop.. wonder what happened..

Playmat:
I have 3 of these playmats and I agree that they are good investment. Bought them 4 years ago through SSM BP in the forum, about $140+ each. Very durable and I still have them in my living room now. This is one item that I cannot do without as it is very safe for my kids to sleep/play/roll on them.

Maternity pads:
I prefer those extra long night pads instead as I find the maternity ones are too thick and bulky. Bought a packet of Pureen during #1 time but only used 1 pad.

Changing table:
I almost bought one during my #1 time but am glad that I didn't because you can only use it for at most up to 3 months. When baby starts to turn it will be very dangerous. Besides, it is kinda bulky and take up space as well. I just change baby using a changing mat on my bed.

Baby monitor:
I bought one from Avent during #2 time but never get to use it because my two kids sleep with us. Not sure not useful it is though...perhaps for those who intend to put baby in separate room?

Disposable panties:
Yes! I used tons of these during confinement time coz do not want to trouble the CL to wash my stained panties. If you are getting one do make sure that you get bigger size and those that can cover your stomach as well for comfort. Do not get those bikini design as it will be very uncomfortable to wear after applying the bulky pads...

Counting down to my next gynae visit in 2 days time... *yeah*

I'm ard 15 weeks but my tummy look quite big.. was at a wedding ytd and all the relative said that to me.. Gained ard 4 kg already...

SU lian,
Wah.. Good good.

All,
Went to the gynae today. Bb size is at 15 weeks but I m 16 weeks preggy leh. Anyone experience the similar case?

i only bought a mum & baby magazine & $10 swaddling cloth & a $19 maternity 3/4 pants. but i signed up for cordlife and the $68 mt alvernia card. Spent almost half the day there though. it's actually quite fun but prices are not cheap though.

Yanlin dun worry abt the bb size if the gynae never express much concern abt it. My #1 was also like that. Ended up when he came out he was heavier than expected!

Dear Sandy,
What did you buy for $100 at Watson's? I bought shower gel, conditioner, etc $30 only. hehe

Dear Gals,
Although my bb has grown today and heartbeat still heard, my adenomyosis causing the uterus walls to be swollen is bad and baby has less space inside. I'm very worried. Dr Loh says not to, cos no point. Just hope for the best cos nothing can be done to improve the situation. Will be visiting him every 2 weeks, 16 weeks now. Adenomyosis is bad so can't see gender also. Now most importantly is baby is healthy. ANy gals here with adenomyosis and having same problem as me (swollen uterus)? Really need some success cases now...

Re: FREE baby journal, CD, height measurement poster at National Library branches
Go collect your free copy!!! I heard some branches o stock, I just colelcted mine at Tampines today
Just go to recep, say you wanna collect baby journal and show ur IC

yanlin, my no.1 also like tat, he is always smaller than his edd, but as long as bb is growing, nothing to worry about... Mine came out small but now also not very skinny... so dun worry...

Sandy,
He is married with 2 kids. The accounts lady also married with 2 kids but she don have experience with infant cos not she take care.

I saw the MOM website, 6 years min 12 days AL. this is what my co give although we start at 10days.

Kitty,
I happen to bought from BP at $29.90. Those loose type, since the shorts go below the tummy, I guess can wear for trim 2 too. The swim wear can cover our tummy.

QQ,
I bought 2-3 packs and do bring 1-2 packs to hospital just in case. They only give 1-2 packs FOC bal charge. #1 used up 3 packs there so kanna charge. AFter the 4 packs, I used nite pad till later stage then switch to day then panty liner. My flow was a lot cos gynae didn;t managed to clear well for me.

Those who attend Wong bobo class can buy the swaddling cloth there. Cheap n good. Very big pc. Will reuse this round too. I like that compared to those with hood.

Yanlin,
Don worried about that. Mine also delay and delay. Take the 1st scan date will do.

EDD
Anyone due end Aug and pushing it to early or mid before the 7th month start?

Ling,
I'm very KS, I bought quite a number of pigeon storage bottles. 3 for $15 or lesser. Used them to feed and pump. By 3rd mth, I have >20 bottles per kid. 1 day sterilise twice.

Many told me to get FOC glass bottles from hospital but the label is sticky and can't get a good cap for it. those caps that I bought from TMC all cannot fit.

Kitty: the swim wear cost abt $60.. Think like what the rest say, just get a tank top n board shorts?

Clim> mins edd 24 aug.. Guess will leave it bb, see when he/she wanna see the world

Hi Clim
I call them but no use.. As i am too late to join the march class which full le and due to having twins, i cant afford to join april class as my gynea want me to rest more fr apr to may.. I will be too heavy to attend class at 32th wks.. So i like to speak to wong boi boi hope she can squeeze me in..;( i explain to them my situation n the centre say unless got pp cancel else cant squueze me in.. Sigh.. Do u hv her direct number? Thk u..

mummyR, I also lazy to order from taobao cos i cant read chinese, to read the measurement and colour takes me so long. so I always give up ordering from there.

Joanne,
u can check with mummies who has recently attended her class? or check with maybe may or june threads?
last time when i attend her class...she gives out her mobile number but i lost it when i changed my phone

Mummies, the KL Sunway Medical Centre provide 3D&4d scan for RM100. Promotion price. But I'm not quite sure of the detail. If happen u r interested n u r visiting KL, think can get a scan there. My friend juz went n they have video clip n can clearly see bb face n movement for 2 minutes? Need to recheck with her the clip time. I think I'll be going if the promo still there

Shashamama> I bought Pantene shampoo (50% off 2nd bottle), 3 dress that can wear for maternity,
charcoal pack to remove odor , dental floss and Himalayas facial wash.

Clim>They have kids then shld be understanding. My co leave really alot, no wonder my HR kept asking me to stay first but my company charity organisation so my pay also "Charity" cannot compare to outside.

Ytd night, Hb told bb "dun shy shy ar, let papa see ar." as today we going to see Gynae. Then I laughed, I told him, he is like "se peh peh" "色伯伯". Haha. We still in the midst of adapting in communicating with bb. Felt funny sometime.

<font color="aa00aa">yanlin</font>
<font color="aa00aa">don't worry, our EDD will move by a few days, either earlier or later.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Sashamama</font>
<font color="aa00aa">i've adenomyosis too. my dr didn't tell me abt the uterus wall. im going for scan next week, let's see what my dr tells me? hope i can see the bb sex by then.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Clim</font>
<font color="aa00aa">my EDD is 26 Aug but im thinking of delivery via c-sec so i can give birth before 7th month...</font>

BBL, we plan to do the 3D scan on my 26th wks, on 30 Apr Mon since 1 May (Tues)is public holiday. So hb said took leave on Mon n have a long weekend.

morning ladies,
so sian, building got renovation going on, drilling n hammering till my head also pain.

BBl,
ya lor, all no rush so i also have nothing to buy.
if #2 boy then got chance to buy else i can sit n relax till tri 3.

Ling,
i think 3 small bottles is enuff, 2 for milk n 1 for water. my #1 use the med avent when she is abt 6mths.

yanlin,
don worry abt size so long as gynae not alarm.
my niece was still small at tri 3 n gynae told my sis to take some food to up bb weight.
so i guess now still early.

thanks for the swim wear suggestion ladies!

i was at AMK yesterday and those outside shop got sell swimwear. i was asking the sales assistant if they got sell maternity swimwear n how much, the auntie like so happy to talk to 1 preggy woman.. hahhaa.. she told me nvr sell but can wear those 2 pc like what u gals suggested. i briefly browse thru, the prices not more than $50. i think quite okie lar... i think i will buy when my tummy gets bigger (it is bigger but not very obvious unless i wear fitting clothes). Or else v hard to estimate the size.

Sandy, I am in week 15 now, so far gain 1-2kg. cant eat much, prob lesser weight gain.

I don't drink milk, anyone with similar scenarios? i tot of getting those slice cheese that we can buy at NTUC to replace the milk.. wonder if thats a good idea?

QQ
i am only week 23 by then..cant scan...so sad..thnk btw 25-29 weeks no holiday in between

kitty
dont worry the weight gain will only start now.
i also gain 1-2 kg only..

My friend, she is in KL, they told her to do from 28wks to 32wks. emm.. a bit diff from as advertised. Think later wks are fine too as face feature clearer. I'm afraid mine is too early too.