(2012/08) Aug 2012

et - i bought mothercare with wings ..
but since i gg c-sect this time i will use normal pads cept for one or two packs of the mothercare wings lor ..

I rem that there is this brand sofy for overnight which is super super long and suitable for after delivery. I actually like the changing table cos the bending to change diaper actually gave me backaches. i went to buy changing table after my CL left for my #1.
ayukie, which brand of body wash (non rinse) did u buy? also anyone knows where to by cheap towels with hoodies and receiving blankies with hoodies? i find them so exp at malls that i dun bear to buy :p
yday went robinsons and the max of $200 is not enough for me to spend.

ag - for my #1 i start with the pigeon baby bath but later after i tried baby california bubble bath .. ive been using the baby california line since so im gg get the baby california bubble bath lor as well as the non talc powder and the lotion and canedula cream ..

my reciving blankie from #1 dont have hoodie so planning to buy but so exp. I also like towels with hoodie which i dont have previously haha:p

i tell you sometimes i find myself so bohliao. like yday i also bought a new milk powder container eventhough I still have one but find it too old liao and the one i bought so colourful

ag - haha ..ok my #1 have hoodies for the blnkie and the towels lol i like hoodies :p .. the towels get maybe 4 lor and the blankie get 2 or 3 will do for going out .. the rest of time at home dont need hood the head i will just use cloth nappies .. not enough towels also can use the cloth nappies whhaaa

container i may get another as well cause been a while liaoz

haha we just love new stuff dont we :p
hey so anyone knows where to buy cheap and nice receiving blankies and towels with hoodies?

helo mummies. wah, u all plan so far ahead. i am thinking of my own stuff at the moment. bb stuff maybe another few months down the road. now buy too earlier. last week went to see the bb fair... didnt buy a single.. those w warranty also bo hua.

any mmummies going swimming? Any not so expensive maternity swim wear to recommend?

hhm good to know mummies, i am planning to set up a excel spreadsheet to track all these, and also, to track the prices of some essential items. do you think it will be useful for everyone here? if not then i wouldnt start, just indicate on my smartphone.

i was thinking we can just note down prices of those essential items whenever we see them, so we can track where we can get them at those prices.

ag - lol yeah we love new things but my hb dont lol and my wallet also dont agree with me haiz ..

ag - try taka bb fair if u not particular you may get some items there ..

@Kitty - can you still fit into your old wear? i can still fit into my bikini bottm and top, so i plan to wear it until cannot wear then maybe i will get boardshorts and a swimwear top, cos boardshorts can def still wear after birth...

i just started swimming and prenatal yoga, learnt from youtube and cos i used to do yoga too. but i am planning to sign up with a school for prenat yoga.

Hi Mummies!!

Finally finished reading all the past archives..
Back from my BBk trip and super tired cause number one still wants me to carry her through out the trip.. now back aching hahaha

Mahjong: Prof Tee did CVS for my previous 2 pregnancies too, but I was seeing Dr Kang Wee then. She left for Mt Alvernia, so for this pregnancy, I decide to see Prof Tee, since he would most likely be the one to do CVS for me again.

ayukie,buy small items to make us happy ok lah. I was planning to buy a new cot initially but now decided not to already cos waste $$.
I dont dare to wear bikini now. looks so weird leh....haha.

Sherry> Just to check with you.. have u done the blood test at Dr Phua there for the Hep B HIV etc? I forgot to ask when will know the results.. but I guess its as usual as long as they dun call u means good news?

That day he poke the needle on my right hand then realise cant get blood and end up both left and right hands are painful. zzzz

JC> very tiring le.. if its just me without my girl.. i probably enjoy more...
Nope, i haven done any blood test.. maybe this coming wed when i see him? Guess no news means good news ba hahaha.. i also din receive a call for OSCAR test.

Ling,
not all of them
prob like nappy cream..u can lookout for spree threads?
everything just buy min cos some many brands need trial and error...baby may be allergic to certain brands
diapers also dont need buy first
my boy was 3.5kg when he was born, one week later he couldnt even fit huggies NB diapers and he was fussy with different brands

re: pads
my frend recommend me Pureen...can get from kiddy palace...its really thick and soft...v helpful when you have a wound after natural delivery
the kotex one is so uncomfortable but TMC will provide that

re: swim wear
i wore my bikini thru out my #1 pregnancy to swim....hehee

mummyr - huggies cutting smaller haha so i think i will buy 2 packs of the pampers nb diapers lor .. use v fast one anyway .. i never gave my son chioces lol pampers one and only brand .. i tried downgrading didnt work out so im sticking with pampers ..

the mothercare pads are really comfy but of course at a price (with aloe vera) haha ..

ag - initially i wanted a cot too but impractical to have lah and waste space so re-using the play pen and when baby is older mattress or trundle bed ...

swimwear - i wont swim because i feel darn fat with the tummy around

Sherry> I just done my blood test last week. went to see him early due to my infection.. So I was wondering when will get the results but i think wont be too long ba.. so my guess is this week no call means good news.. I had my hep B jab quite some time ago... dunno still have the antibodies inside or not. Ya for oscar nv call means ok cos I din receive any call also and turns out to be ok. I did mine on 13th Feb which is later than yours so ur result is confirmed out liao.

BKK sounds fun for shopping but seems tiring to me.. i sleep more than anything right now.

ayukie,
my boy has golden butt...some diapers give him rash
i used to use fitti premium n it was really cheap n good...too bad its out of production
now use mamy poko
used to use pampers but was ex but my boy likes it alot...

JC> i see.. wonder if i can see the gender this week le hahaha.. its good to shop cause the clothes are really cheap.. my girl bought alot of dresses hahaha

oh yeah last time tmc ave my boy fitti prenium .. no more ar i never noticed cause their cutting also small ..
pampers my boy like and gd for his bum .. i tried the cheaper pampers gave him rashes or i gave up and just use the $$$ burning one lor .. mamy poko cutting also small leh haha .. anyway most of my friends use pampers too .. so if gt discount we stock up ..

Sherry> din get to see the gender of my little one.. Dr Phua says its more firm in week 18.. think he is being safe about the sex of the baby... next appt is 19th Mar.. Hope by then can know liao... Keep wanting to know the gender.

wah.... envious of ling & mummyR. cos i have a huge tummy that look like i am 5ths preggy for the past 20 years... i dont dare to wear bikini!!! my usual swim wear is a little tight even before preggy. n now all my pants/skirts cannot wear liao. so have to buy new one... i'm sure its gona be blood suckingly exepensive if i buy in the dept store.

Happy, there is this hawker centre behind OG, on the 3rd floor, a toiletry shop named Ocean. can get from there. word of cautino, its usually very crowded. Clarins stuff are all the way inside.

diapers:
i use petpet nb for day n pampers (not the orange pkg) for nite.
then swop to huggies n fitti
dryers gave my girl rashes.

Maternity pad:
i use the madame brand from kiddy palace, soft n thick but no wings

nah nah, its okie, I was v tired to check back here too, bought a toy $60+ for my girl, originally was &70+.

Bought $100+ stuff for my girl, but only like $50 for my baby. :p

QQ, u so fast feel kicks liao.

I 2nd time mum haven feel anything much yet..........

juz had my appt last sat...was asked if we wanted to know the gender if can see...

but after the scan, it was unclear so can only see at the nx appt, which will be the detailed scan already...nx appt on 19 Mar too... =)

i also use madame..
super thick..i think buy 1 pack of that is more then enough..cos after 1 week the flow wont be so heavy alredy..

wah all talking abt buying bb stuff..second time mummy is super slack here..never buy a thing.
if this is a boy i will recylce from my first one..if gal then i have more thing to buy lo.

BBL, ur Chicken Essences look so yummy.

MummyR, okie okie. I shall try not to think so much.

How long is Pureen Madame Pad huh?

mummyR,
totally no idea its by Pureen but it lasted me quite well cos intial keep worrying the pad will stick to wound/ stitches or not.

MummyR/ Mahjong,
till now at 15wks i also no feel of kicks.
i tot maybe my fats a bit thick so no feel :p

I also dun dare to wear bikini now cos i feel so fat. anyway i dunno how to swimm but gg to rws in March. thought of going into the pool with my boy but such a waste of $$ to buy just for a weekend. I guess I will just watch them.
mummyR, I also started with nb pampers diapers,fitti 260 then now mamy poko.

BBL,
u 1 pkt enuff?
i got 2pkts cos my flow was pretty heavy.

Disposible panties:

1st time mummies might wanna get those disposible cloth panties during confinement.
so u don have to worry abt washing since we r not suppose to have our hands in cold tap water.

Mahjong,
i prob recycle too if my #2 is a girl cos my girl was big n most of the full mth pressies cannot b worn so still have brand new clothes

I m having #1, but hoping for hand me downs.. haha.. cos to buy everything from scratch is gg to burn a big hole in pocket..

I dunno how to feel the kicks leh.. read that it's fluttering feel?? then I think I have fluttering feel all over the tummy leh.. but baby so small cannot be reaching all over the place mah.. so I dunno which one, or which area shd be feeling the kicks??

mahjong,
no idea how long it is
but its super comfy for me

BBL,
i got nothing to buy too
maybe just a cot cos i borrowed a cot for #1 and returned it

re: disposable panties
i dunno how to wear disposable ones cos they cant hold pads well
i bought the ones that TMC gave when i delivered
its slightly pricier but can be rewashed
it is netted and very comfy

jen
ya one pack more than enff..cos hosp gave one pack..which i finsih by day 1..then this one got 20 pcs..after tt i use normal night pad...wont overflow..
ya me also buy disposable panties.buy those gd quality one ..cotton one..

mummyR,
the disposible cloth ones r the same as our normal panties. i also have the netted one when i delivered, holds really well n very comfy.
regret nv buy a few more cos i use it during menses post confinement.

BBl,
i also dunno wat to buy other then new bottles, pacifer, diapers which is no rush

jen,
all those u listed..not hurry lo..diaper...wait for discount then u buy..bottle..must sure yr bb ok with it...pacifier..also can wait..nothing to buy..but hand itchy right..

actually the cotton disposable ones can wash as well (throw in washing machine wash lor) they can really last .. im gg get one or 2 packs more later ..