(2012/08) Aug 2012

Elynh
welcome back..finally..but back for how long..
WTH..drilling in the house..so freaking inconsiderate..
bad bad bad,,

urchin.
haha congrats..
boys are definitely not shy to show their bao bei..legs open wide wide right..girls are shy will close legs..

Congrats Urchin!

I need to wait for my next gynae checkup in Sg to know the gender. Then can start shopping le! I think, I don't intend to tell in laws that early too.

The gynaes I met in Taiwan are all duper lousy. I'm sure there are good ones around but the ones that the sil recommended sucks. Tried looking for others and I was appalled by the the gynae's attitude.

Sherry:
The mother dotes on her only daughter. So gives her everything she wants. Sil's son is 16mths now and is doted by the whole family.

Even my wedding in Tw, sil brought my hb to view restaurants only. When I went to taiwan for the viewing, I wanted to see banquets in hotels as well. End up, the moment we step into one, her face become black and mil had to pull her to one side, hug her and talk to her. As expected, we ended up holding our wedding in a restaurant here. I really don't know what she is unhappy about, especially when her parents spent more than 100k (sgd) in Taiwan for her wedding. That is a lot of money.

My last mc was partly because of her also. I was working for them. She made me run all over the factory and when she knew that I was pregnant. Ended up with mc, then she came to console me sayign that she had a mc before cause she over-exerted herself. And I'm like wth. And you are doing this to me?? So this pregnancy, I quit the moment I knew I'm pregnant. And she didn't talk to me since.

actually my bb is shy so at first thot was girl cos cannot see anything.. luckily the gynae quite experienced n tried to move to the rt angle.. so can see clearly.. if not I wanted to give up hope liao.. cos one week ago another gynae told us mayb girl cos cannot see anything..

elynh, actually if u r not pantang urself.. then dun care what they r doing lah.. baby will be fine, dun think too much.

elynh, ur sil seems like want to maintain her status in the house, scared u will take away her position like that..

Sandy:
Ya. You are right. I still get the feeling I'm being treated as a outsider. Even the staff noticed it. Hopefully things will become better. >_<

Urchin:
We are working towards moving out. Won't be so fast but need to plan. Not counting on the inlaws to fulfill their promise to my parents. Even in my dreams, I dreamt that we have our own house. =_=

BBL:
Till I give birth. So if they want me to come back for the full month celebration, I'll bring the child back for a month first. Then back to Sg to get paperworks done. The baby will be traveling on a sg passport which only provides a one month visa to Taiwan. Need to apply for the baby's duo citizenship and the Taiwan embassy in Sg will need to verify birth cert and so on. And that will take time.

Urchin:
I told baby it is ok, that this is not our house so they can drill for all they want. =x

Ya. That's the feeling I get too. Cause she has been the jewel in the family for 30 years now. She has a problem with sharing and delegating.

She hasn't been happy since I'm pregnant. And since hers is the first grandchild, I worry for mine. Don't know how they will treat the baby. So I told hubby I want to take care of the child myself.

yup, I think when u can't get along with in laws, the best thing is to move out.. at least keep out of each others' way.. at least when dun live tgt, the things they do won't iritate u as much.. maintain cordial relationship then at least dun put hubby in the spot.. better for everyone..
I also dun stay with in laws.. thou I believe they won't make trouble for me, but won't feel comfortable lah.. think its better as it is now.. treat us as visitors when we go back, then everyone is happy..

elyn - wow .. ur in laws really drama sia like the tw dramas aired .. are all tw family likdat?
but that one anyway dont bear ur in law surname wad so maybe she scare yours will be piority over hers?

mummyr - the system costs me around 700 for 4 cameras with 500gb recorder and then 150 for the guy to setup the system lor .. installation done by my contractor during reno so i can hide the wires .. (with discount)

BBL:
Will miss him but... He will be busy manning exhibitions in China. So either I "visit" him in Taiwan or join him in China.

In their family, they are trained to work the asses off for them. So sometimes, he is also working over weekends and public holidays.

anyway elynh - u back also good haha maybe can meet up when we all feels better (or after we pop) provided u nt back in tw lah ...

Elynh,
Your SIL is very attention seeking. Even your HB attention also want to snatch away. I think you better discuss your decision how u would like to handle BB with your HB and stay where etc. Reduce friction abit if not your HB really in difficult situation and dont know what your MIL will say behind your back.

Anyway, I'm just happy to be back in Sg. That means more to eat and more nutrients for the baby.

:p Will anyone be arranging any meetup sessions?

Ayukie:
Because of the baby's paperwork, I'll have to be in Sg for another month. Either I'll be back in Taiwan in Nov, or I'll be back in Sept, then back to Sg in Oct to complete the paperwork.

So I guess we have a chance to catch up. And if we all bring our babies out, it will be epic!!

Sandy:
Before I quit the company, I calculated I have enough to keep me going for a while. HB initially wanted me to work with them and give the child to a nanny (over here, we are not allowed to hire maids or domestic helpers unless you have elders who have difficulties in getting around by themselves. But they train nannies who will take care of children a home) At least in Sg, the child cares have a structured time-table for learning, playing and eating. But here, it is whatever the child wanna do. So if the child wants to sleep the whole afternoon away, the nanny is only too glad to let the child do that.

I finally convinced him that I want the child to have a happy childhood and while he is gonna be busy with work, at least I'll still be able to care for the child.

And the sil's child's just came back from the nanny with 2 bumps (one on the forehead and one on top of his head). We never quite figure out how he got.

Our financial situation now is not gonna be enough to get a new place. Surviving on savings and his salary + having to give his parents $600(Sgd) a month. As ridiculous as it may sound, I'm not even staying in Taipei, the houses here cost about $300,000 SGD for a 2+1 unit.

I'm gonna start a cafe in Sg this year. So hopefully things will become better. I'm not gonna depend on them. MIL is not supportive but wth. :p

Elynh,

Cafe ? Theme ? Interesting but their are alot of cafe here. Your coffee going to import from Taiwan ? Plus the machine ?
Your situation like my cousin, not in good term with her ex MIL and she herself dont know how to reduce friction so end up HB cannot take it and ask for separation. Cos her ex HB very obedient to his mother and my cousin also control her HB too much. ( My cousin 2 yr snr than her HB) That is why i kept asking u to reduce friction and discuss with your HB. Else u are in no good situation in TW no support.
You getting flat here in SG ? I am very interested in your cafe. LOL

Sandy:
There are a lot of Taiwan theme cafes here. But I'm looking at a more Singaporean theme cafe. With the introduction of FTs, a lot of local food and beverages are quickly losing the taste that we used to love. So planning to bring that back. Of course it will be coupled with some interesting new menu items.

Looking for places to rent now. Rental in Sg also very expensive, esp in town area.

I actually thought of the worst case scenario before. But I'm sure I will be able to support myself and the child in Sg.

The avg Taiwan pay here is half the avg Sg pay. A HDB unit in Sg cost about the same as a small unit in my area here. So don't know whether should I say Sg housing cheaper or Taiwan housing expensive. =_= Moreover we are staying in a suburban area. It will be more ex in Taipei.

I'm staying with my parents in Sg. Will evaluate whether to get a place in Sg or Tw when we have enough money. FIL wanted to permanently post us to China because of the SIL. I said no, cause food is not safe there for the child.

Jc, the baby fair is this weekend at expo hah. Where u read the comments? Auyuki, u put do many cameras got time to watch. I have 1 camera in the living room but lazy to watch.

Elynh - Wahh I also want do cafe but lol I need learn to cook first lol but if u need partner we can discuss lor
Wahh then we fix one outing in OCt lah as we all should be on maternity leave still ...

Ag - one time show 4 screens mah anyway nt really to view but if anything can see the recorded clip to see what happened lor.. It's mainly to make sure the maid knows I'm watching her 24 by 7 haha

Maybe get a smaller house ie maybe a 3 roomer in Sg or a studio or 2 roomer in tw first?
Also can ask for loan frm your fil? Tell him it's for your sil benefit

Ayukie: Before marriage, in laws promised my family (granny, big uncle and parents were presented) that they will be getting/building us our own home. And honeymoon to anywhere in the world.

After marriage, nothing came of it.

So I think no point depending on them.

Sigh. More drama tonight when I announce I'm going back to Sg.

Threats even. =_=!! Sure, they are gonna be busy. Tell me I should continue working for them AND give birth in Taiwan. They PROMISE they will make the arrangements for me to see the best doctors and for me to do confinement in a confinement centre here.

Even when I told them I developed allergy for Taiwan's use of medication, she say NEVERMIND one la. Sure, I developed allergy for some flu pain killers or sth and swelled up. That is in small dose. What if I'm allergic to their painkillers during birth? sigh.

elynh, all the best to you, hope they dun too drama then your hubby change his mind? Sometimes really cant make pple keep their promise.

Elyn,
Wah yr in law drama king n queen lo...
allergy will die one leh...dont they have abit of knowledge on that..
stupid is the only word to describe their action...

Morning Pretty Mommies!

Aiyo - yesterday i mouth itchy go eat prata and curry - then stomach upset. :S anyone had experience like me take abit of spicy or curry then tummy abit pain ?

elynh,
there is confinement centres in taiwan?
how do they work? u n baby go stay for a mth?

ayukie,
i just renovated my place a few mths back...never thought of that...if install now...wires might be visible?
does ur helper know about the cctv?
yes...i agree its priceless...i hear too much horror stories

Morning Mummies and Mummies to be

Happy
i ate a packet of malay curry rice on Monday then yesterday stomachache i went to the toilet 3 times. Not sure also due to spicy or curry

morning all...

i ahev been eating spicy and curry leh...and has been well so far (CHOY!!!)...sometimes feel good to eat those leh...better than those milder tasting food... =X

Happy:
The other day I had spicy food, immediately tummy upset. But once only lah.

MummyR:
Confinement centres where you stay after you deliver, nurses will take care of baby, bringing to you when by need feeding and they take care of everyday meals.

So some mothers sneak out to enjoy movie etc during confinement.

ET: Hb is tempted by her hard selling "so that we don't have to be apart"

JC: Ticket booked for this Sunday.
Can't wait.

BBL: my friend who is doing medicine said the same thing. Moreover it's a guess what I'm allergic to. Not a confirmation. I was on 5 sets of pills and that one is the most likely to have cause an allergy. But no confirmation cause all the drugs are new to me. I read that swelling could lead to complication but she thinks it nonsense.

Ayukie: I think they are really self centered. And I think it's for some kinda face issue too. She couldn't have thought about the confinement center by herself. When sil gave birth, mil insisted on bringing her back and doing confinement for her. She fell sick as a result, her maternal family said she shouldn't have done it. So maybe now ppl tell her karma lo.

I'm trying to put all these behind me. Cause it's affecting my sleep. Insomnia till 6am.

Yesterday she was like, I really hope you will help out a the office okay cause your sil is swamped with work. I explained I did helped but I've my troubles with her at work (I don't intend to tell that my previous mc is partly caused by her precious daughter) and all I gotten was I'm 小氣,小心眼. So I kept quiet all the way. No point saying anything else.

I'm gonna tell fil that I'm sorry but I've to reject their good intention later tonight. So blah.

mummyr - i actually did my false ceiling before we thought of the ctv so we bought and spoke to my contractor to find out how to resolve lor luckily managed to squeeze through the already false ceiling but the cctv system needs to be in the living room to cater for it lor (to minimize the re-drilling and patching of the false ceiling) .. but thats before my living room tv console upz so all wires inside the tv console as well .. if not most probably you will require trunkings lor else you see if you can box up here and there or do cornice etc ..
yeah the cctv can be seen easily and i intend to let her know as well ..

Elynh: welcome hm!! You are not 小气象or小心眼 it normal when happen to every women.. If happen to your sil i dun think she will kept quiet.

elynh - talk with ur hb but as a family so long apart very xingku one .. even if you leave bb here in sg and you acc your hb you both will miss the bb as well and then you also cant bfeed your baby .. i think you got alot to consider but then on the other hand you should do whats best for you and your baby .. but have a discussion with your hb on how to work it out .. its not gonna be easy though i think ...

btw you should tell your in law due to your last mc caused by over exertion to prevent mc you decided to rest if not if you mc again who bears the responsibility?

elynh,
Thank goodness u can finally b back.
at least u have proper medical care and u can "an tai" n don need to sleep with worry someone might come harm u n bb *nitemare*

Theme cafes sounds fun n interesting, seems alot r in neighbourhood estates, small n spread by word of mouth n doing quite well *support support*

urchin,
GRATSS!!! its oredi 3 birdies so far..
Urchin, Rykiel and MummyR.

Nahnah,
let go bump their tummies n hope we get birdies too *wahahaha*

Curry/ spicy,
nice to take but been a while since i last take cos when i took last time durint tri 1 for lunch, i threw up in the evening before dinner *yucks*

Meet-up,
i think it will be fun to c 10-20 preggie ladies together in a restaurant

MummyR:
Depending on budget, above 4k sgd.

She has never kept any of her promises before. So I don't want her to want us to pay her in install ent next time. It'll be unplanned expenses.

Auyukie: my grandma house has a CCTV too. It's hilarious cause it's obvious. But if it's visible, won't the maid bring the child into the rooms? Just a thought.

Yingying: I told them they can think whatever they want. I'm tired.

Sherry: they only think about themselves. My parents are pissed.

Ayukie: Even if I'm in Taiwan, half the time hb is gonna be in China. I'll suffer more when he is not around. She keep wanting to feed me dang Gui and to my knowledge, we should avoid it. Then keepnwanting me to drink some alcoholic soup. Then if I don't eat, she gets pissed.

I'll keep baby close by.

Ayukie, no point telling her that when drilling was even allowed in the house. She doesn't listen.

elynh - haha tats why i got 4 cctv in the house and 1 outside lol and very visible so that she knows im seeing her .. someone told me if you want to deter someone from doing anything wrong then have the tv obvious but if you want to catch the person in action then a pin hole will be good .. for maid best to deter and not catch in action so big is good ..

Jen,
im still hoping the birdie will fly away! lol
my frend say hers became a girl! cos the scan showed the enlarged labia