(2012/08) Aug 2012

Hi snowy
Yes, agree with u.. How huh like tt? Means we must change to 7 seater car ah?? But coe so expensive now.. Sianz..

huh?! ... sad
((

I am back from shopping. So tired after 2 hours. Kitty, mphosis has elastic pants, but dunno of u like the style or not. I bought a top, 1 pants and a overall. I wanted to buy shorts but don't have leh. Went out 2 hours spent $200 Liao.

Went to the gynae today. Praise the Lord for the well development at week 15.
Baby is also understanding, quiet in the day during my work and started to become active at night.

Mummies, I went to baby fair .. It's awfully small... Guess the next weekend one will be better according to the vandors there ... Anyway I tink for those tat wanA get sterilizer n baby rompers , the deal next week shld be good .. So just a hick update !

<font color="0000ff">Hi mummies to be,

Letting go brand new peg Perego Isofix car base as it is not compatible with our new car. Has not been used before as baby arrived only in Feb.

Bought at $278.80 in Jan 2012 from baby hypermart.

Self collect from Jurong West St 65 @ $220;
Or
Doorstep delivery @ $235

PM if keen!!!</font>

Thanks mummies.. I kinda lost interest in shopping because knowing that little one is coming all the more should save up. Really kinda hate this feeling.. Feels like going for a holiday then think of money again. The blue feeling is surrounding me. Zzz

Am feeling more quick tempered and pek chek this pregnancy.. With a super sticky number one and disrupted sleep, feel guilty having to snap at her all the time

morning.
working now..so tired..
last night my son scream n cry till he vomit ..just refused to sleep..in the end he fell asleep at 1am..luckily my mum coax him to zz..i scolded him for screaming n he refused to let me carry...so i went to zz at 11+..was super emo then..crying uncontrollably..n hubby not ard with me...haiz.......

Aiyo ... Dun blue ... Cheer up mummies ... At least we passed the worrying first trimester ...
Maybe go for a favorite drink to unwind a bit ?

Hi.. Been looking ard , preparing to buy the bottle before bb arrival... Saw many brand .. Anyone have tried before ?
1) adiri natural nurser bpa free bottle
6691947.jpg

2) mimijumi very hungry baby
6691948.jpg

3) Dr brown glass or on glass bottle
6691949.jpg

4) tommy tippee closer to nature
6691950.jpg

5)breast flow bottles
6691951.png

Nah nah: dun stock up too much bottle.. I bought Avent but ended up number one prefer NUK
My ex colleague basically tried most of the brands but ended up bb goes with the most economical bottle, Pigeon haha

I also bought a lot of bottles of #1. in the end he only liked wide neck bottle, avert. He see narrow neck bottle will cry ... And dun want to drink. So boh bian... Use the narrow neck bottles for breastmilk storage.

Better just get one if each to test test first. Btw, about bottles... There is some debate about glass vs plastic. If u go for plastic, there are different grades. Go for the better ones, think safer. Like avent got 2 kinds- the blue/yellow box. Think the yellow box is more expensive but better plastic.

Glass is definitely safe from chemicals but people are scared that it breaks. Baby may accidentally drink the small chips. Pros and cons.

Oh forgot to add... The teat is very important too. There is silicon and rubber types. That time I went for the baby class the nurse said that if want to breast feed, better get silicone. Because rubber is soft and baby will like it. And they tend to chomp on it so if you bf, they will chomp on you ad well! But if u want to bottle feed exclusively then it may not be bad to get rubber. She also said that rubber wears out fast and must be replaced frequently. But babies like it!

I have these preloved items pre/post natal Items to sell.

1. OIO Maternity brand. Support Girdle
(pre natal) It is suitable for middle and later stage of pregnancy It firmly supports the abdominal muscles and is easy to adjust and comfortable to wear; as well as having great ability to retain warmth. The pure cotton material has a soft touch, absorbs perspiration and provides comfort and is non allergenic. Usage: Relieve the pressure of Pregnancy, Adjustable fastener band makes wear easier and provides a slanted support from below the abdomen. Adjustments may be made from inside of the girdle to provide stability.
Size: Free.

Bought at about: SGD69.00
Let go: SGD45.00

2. Dale Abdominal Binder
– Latex Free. Uses: Post surgical support, Post childbirth Abdoiminal Support, back support. Good for C- Section Childbirth.

Bought at Price: SGD 70.00
Let go: SGD 50.00

3. Earth Mama,Angel baby Booby Tubes
- Gel free, Microwavable and Freezable Breast packs in organic cotton shells to help ease symptoms of breast engorgement and Mastitis. Use it as hot packs to massage Breasts can help increase milk supply.

Bought at about SGD35.00
Let go: SGD20.00

4. Medela Milk Collection Shells
- The soft silicon membrane is extremely comfortable because of its good fit. The Collection Shell can be easily emptied using the convenient spout in the shells. A good tool to have for collection of excess milk at the other breast during Milk pumping. May use to replace Breastpad and to collect milk at the same time.

Bought at: SGD 26.90
Let go: SGD15.00

5. BNIB Baby One Milk Bags (80pcs)- SGD 9.00

6. Opened in Box Medela disposable Breastpads( 22pcs): SGD 4.00

7. Medela Free Style(2-Phase Expression® technology)

US Set- no local warranty.
Includes:
* 1 - Freestyle pump
* 1 - Lithium ion battery
* 1 - AC adaptor/charger
* 1 - Insulated cooler bag and ice pack
* 1 - Double pumping kit
* 2 - Freestyle breastshield connector bodies
* 1 - Set of tubing
* 2 - Membranes
* 1 - Hands-free accessory kit
* Instructions for use
* Breastfeeding Information Guide

Funnels and milk bottles are not included due to Hygience Purpose.
**Good Condition, 8/10, used for 3 months

Bought: SGD 450.00
Price: SGD 250.00

All items comes in Boxes. Prices are Neg, Great discount for the whole bundle.
Please contact me at HP: 93389079.

Sorry to disturb your thread.

I have 3 boxes (unopened) Prolacta DHA for Mother supplements for sale. I have stopped BF recently so these are excess which I bought from my gynae.

Suitable for pregnant n breastfeeding mummies.
Expiry date : Feb 2013
Selling price :$20 (usual price $30)
Interested please email me at [email protected]. Thanks!

Mummies, scared me off ytd night, at bedding time, have sharp pain on stomach for quite long, 5 minutes? May be longer than tat. Luckily no spotting.

Nahnah,
I tried dr brown..super troublesome to wash!
Any my boy rejects it too
He only takes NUK wide neck with latex teats cos its softer

Hi gals!

I'm gonna aim to finish the archives since 1st Feb!!!! 1 page down, 16 more to go!!!!!!!!!!!!! argh...

My week 14 scan went well except that Dr Loh says my uterus is swollen due to my adenomyosis. I think baby has less space
Anyone has similar experience? Pretty worried...

hey QQ, you should be fine - our uterus is expanding so at times the ligament stretch can cause some pain. however do monitor if it persists, and of course for spotting, i had a bad case when i sneeze and it hurt so bad for abt 2 mins. i checked w my gynae at my next visit and she said its the uterus stretch.

hey mummies, can i check if your tummy is hard or soft? mine had always been firm, but after this KL trip ( i had to carry my own luggage at times, and had some walking to do) it was softer, i m hoping all is fine!

Miko , u mention one each .. But I tot it's usually one set ?

Qq, my sharp pain 3 days le .. Doc say due to uterus , but I self diagnose tat gt wind . Nv had such bad wind before cos I lightly pad the side wif pain n it sounds hollow .. Anyway I drink ginger sugar tea n use ruyi oil .. U can try..

Mummyr, dr brown was one option , but hubby was saying since gt helper then troublesome also nvm .. Wat u tink

Buy 4oz first.. They won't drink that much for the first three mths
I think easy to wash easier right? I mean u won't know if your maid do a good job in cleaning the bottle

Haiz so sianz hubby busy with entertaining his mother then later sure play with his comp. Today go home early thought go dinner to eat, in the mil haven cook wait until 9 plus then eat. I missed the day when I reached home after sch got nice dinner waiting for me. I wish I could do that for my son too but I have to bring bread home too. Super sianz.

Finally finished the 20 pages of archives over the weekend!!! Will try to read daily from now on!!!

Dear mahjong,

Yes of course i remember you!!! So good u having no.2 already!!! Enjoying ur kitty mj? :p

Dear jilz,

Thanks for sharing the lists! Very useful, i copied them out into my motherhood info doc already

morning mummies..

Anybody having break outs? Mine is like free and I cant go facial.. sighs... no pimple creams either.. the skin is just getting worse. argh!

JC, y cannot go facial? Can, just tell them u r pregnant can liao.. I went for facial every 2 weeks when i preggy with no.1 till I ard 5 months, cos i cant lie on my back liao..

ET : because the place i go they use seafood extracts and i dun wan to have anything to happen to the little one and I also not sure if it is safe though they are ppl who still do it but i still dun feel good doing it.

BBL> I have a big fat one at 1 of the most painful area that is under the nose! zzz