(2012/08) Aug 2012

Sandy> Don't be bothered by that remark. Some bosses are just not understanding.. Just enjoy your pregnancy then off you go for your maternity leave hehehe..
I told my boss when i was 7 weeks preggy.We are a 3 man team so initially i also feel a bit paisei cause there will definitely be disruptions. Anyhow, I just break the news to him. He say he is supportive and say thats life and they just have to accept it hahaha.. I was also upset when he tell me i should probably pro rate my Annual leave and childcare leave since i will only be working for 8 months.. Anyway, send him an email from MOM saying that maternity is also considered a continuation of employment hahaha..

JnH> my gynae usually based on LMP and i think in order not to confuse me, he never tell me my new EDD. However from the scan, you will probably see a new EDD date. Guess +/- ba, cause it all depends on when your BB wanna see the world.. some popped on week 37 and some even overdue at week 41

wah mahjong, u count the dates until so accurate ah.. hahaha. salute! at least u still can share te joy on such happy festive season.. i duno if i can 'dong' and keep mum anot. haha.. acutally i told my mum.. n she seems to broadcast to the closer relative liao.. lol..

Cathy, u so cute leh.. i only action after the bonus declare n $$ in my pocket is i give my boss my resignation letter.. hahhaa

i did tell my boss afew days after i tested +ve. I think i am very lucky. my 2 male bosses are very encouraging. they even help carry bulky stuff for me (acutally not v heavy). i think cos they are parents themselves (1 of them kid only 2yrs old) so they know the suffering. they also share w me what their wife went thru. i'm really lucky. hehe

AG,
$2K is a good deal! The two so-called recommended ones I contacted both quoted $2.3K and also sounded very calculative in the work scope. Asked how many kids I have, whether I have maid, whether I will use disposable diapers and told me that she will only machine wash all clothings including baby's. After they heard that this is my #3 and have no live-in maid their tone changed drastically even though I told them they need not take care of my two elder children and that I have part time maid to do house chores... *sigh* I found these CLs have become more and more commercialized over the years! $$ suckers yet not able to perform.

Chrisl,
The price quoted is for live in, 28 days.

I am also feeling cold nowadays....

JnH,
thanks for sharing..
Wow i hopee MOM will really helps us.
i been to MOM for my first preganancy..cos my ex boss threaten to terminate me..in the end i got the reply from MOM. wait till they really terminates me, then file a report..so as to say..if boss dont strike i cant complain cant protect myself..what sort of rule is this..

Waohhh realised many ppl living in Sengkang gdgd.
Anyone working around Alexandra?

Kitty-Infact we are seeing the same doc.

Haiz for me i find that toothpaste is my killer. Everytime i brush teeth i will vomit. :/

Thank You Mummies and Daddy for reassurance.
BBL, I hate ppl to threaten. Gov is like if nothing happen, they will not step in. Must wait until got life and death then they will step in to create measures then say they are sorry about it and reasure it will not happen again. Haiz.

Kitty, I haven get my CL yet too!

Allo Ling, Jean!

Sherry and mummies whom ask CL to leave, how did you ask the CL to leave huh? I just want to know, in case need to ask but I dunno how to say...and what if they refuse or harm or what leh? HOw?

SAndy
ya lo..hate it..out govt so highly paid but only action when things happen.

Powerwee
i also hope budget will have something for us..

BBL, I understand how you feel. I had a bad day yesterday. Lost my Wallet ( I thot ) and so frantically searching for it the whole morning and found it at home yesterday afternoon.

And these 2 days I feel so so so tired, and queezy, drag my feet to work. How I wish I can rest on the bed....cant take anymore mc scare will affect my appraisal which is already not v gd I think.

JnH, Edd will change because it is an estimate. I think around 2nd Tri, EDD more fix.

Mahjong,
u nv tell family members? tot is ok to tell all my family knows liao.

i jus into my 8wks and have informed my direct superior n she is happy for me cos i mentioned to her i wanted dragon bb also.

my MIL & Hb's godma sourcing CL for me n found 1 liao. my prev one was HORRIBLE and highly condemmed n everyone say becos she din take gd care of me so i so weak having #2 now.
but i haven book her yet, a bit too early?

i also stay SK

welcome Ling/ Jean

Sandy, endure and aft ur ML, fire her.

powerwee, I very forgetful. I forgot my wallet and even thot for a gd few days that 13 Jan is next Friday...only to realise yesterday morning that it is 2 days from yesterday. Which is tomolo la.

Kitty yar I din ask any friend for referral cos I dun wan to chuang pang.

sherry, how come everyone know liao?

Jen, I never told Family except my Hb and one of my sister sort of know, but I told her will tell her when CNY. My and Hb super patang, cos of the previous MCs, first time preg We told Family and MC. Anyway for my #1, We did not tell until abt 4mths.....

i c i c..
ok, then better be more pantang.

but for me before i say my aunty seems to can c or sense i preggy liao.
following wk i inform they say oredi suspect.

hi everyone, i guess i am considered a little luckier cos my granny and auntie volunteered to do confinement for me. but i will have to take night shift cos granny too old to take long nights.

Hi Jean! i am also EDD 22 Aug, am seeing Dr Heng TL @ eastshore.

i am facing problems with my diet now.. i dont cook at home and always feel so pressured to eat healthy.. 5 servings of fruit and vege, i dont think i hit that at all ( fruits maybe). anyone has simple soup recipes good for preggy ladies?

i tink a lot of pple know i'm preggy the moment i got certify by my dr. i work in a security tight environment so we got to pass through a scanner amd security check at least twice everyday. I have to informed my boss and HR to get an exemption pass so i dun have to cross the scanner. and of course the whole security team eventually have to know cos they dun nid to perform body check on me. and when my colleagues see me not gg thru the scanner, they started to speculate. tt y i try to prevent gg out during peak hours. I got to hide till my 1st trimester pass. gonna endure till end of this month. somemore mid Dec i was on 8 days MC due to spotting, my colleagues already all speculating. wan to patang also difficult...

Hello Ling
i am also a first time mum..hee..
u also staying in the east? we got a few mummies also seeing Dr Heng TL staying in the east..
i don't really stick to the healthy routine but already quit drinking coffee, tea and avoid fastfood.

how come your CL can confirm to work for you all that fast? Mine i check she want to wait for 12 weeks then can confirm me..most likely others will chop her loh. Anywae she is charging 2.2k

powerwee
sounds like you working in airport..heee..
but if i am travelling overseas can i get an exemption not to pass thru scanner?

Re eating healthy:
I don't really force myself to eat only 'healthy' food actually coz the bad taste in mouth is really making me sick. I will just eat anything that will make me feel better but all must be in moderation lah. Food that I avoid totally are: Raw fish/meat/egg (including half boiled egg) and alcohol. Coffee and tea I will still drink occasionally. One thing I find is that gassy drinks like coke, rootbeer make me feel better so I still drink them sometimes but try to limit the intake...

powerwee,
like tat really quite obvious liao.
but i think some ppl quite "auto" know pan tang so will not ask jus behind our backs gossip n speculate.

KJChua,
could b some military bases too.
but does these scanners really cause harm to the bb?

haha... wrong guess mummies. i dun work in airport or any military bases co. i'm in manufacturing industry.

Jen, u r rite, i tink most of them gossip gossip niah.

where to find good CL ah? does CL do housechores as well? i tink looking for CL also like looking for maid. depends on heng suay rite?

Jen
yes, depending on the machine. I heard of some US security scanner can emit x-ray kind of radiation to ur body.. but so far Spore is still quite safe...better be safe than sorry bah..

KJ - i actually stay in seragoon gardens area, but Dr Heng is my gynae for a while (i used to have cysts, and i also did my pap smears with her) so i am very comfortable with her.

but my hubby dont really like her, cos we waited for over an hour the last visit, and we didnt get to even talk much, and worse, she had trouble with the U/S machine and said there was no audio when we were there to hear BB's first heartbeat. i thought it was hilarious but of course my hubby didnt think it was funny at all. but he respects my decision so i am sticking with her.

i hope my delivery is not the immediate kind cos i know i have to travel a little to east shore to deliver, but she only delivers there so no choice..

Manjonglove,
Provided I clear my final ACCA paper else I am stuck.

Powerwee,
The announcement last NDP totally nothing but complain about the GE result. This time round really hope to see something more ML or subsidies ?

Mahjong> i told her my hubby not comfortable having another person at home. She left the next day. i dun think they mind cause they still get the $$ in full ma

mummies, need some advise...
before i was preg, i applied for a job in a gov sector as my contract with this current company finishes in early March. i just got a call for interview next week. Should i declare that i'm preg? or should i keep quiet about it till they going to employ me? btw, i believe if shortlisted, will need to go for checkup.

hello mummies, I just came back from my checkup. BB heartrateis 177bpm and length is 2.87cm. can see the head and body liao. and I am only 9w3d. I thought I am 10 weeks already haiz. I will be going for my NT scan on my 11wks+. anyone not going for the NT scan?

Mindy, u may want to declare first ba, if they are ok with it, then u dun need waste your time to go down. But your current contract will be extended?

Anyone got orange-ish discharge? Yest and today, when i wipe, i see orangeish stains, but no cramp nothing..

Ninger, all CL are very practical. The one I booked also asked how many kids I have. the moment i told her that my boy goes to CC and I have a maid, her voice enlighten liao..isnt mine the easiest cos I she practically dont have to do much.

mummyR, I am just moving upstairs, still at the same building.

btw, my gynae said can eat prawn, crab and mutton leh. she also said can drink 1 cup of coffee per day.

as when we are talking about boss, my boss just called me cos she wants to announce this news to me first, she is changing role and moving to Redmond. She is a ang moh and I liked her a lot. I told her about my pregnancy few weeks ago cos I was working from home when I felt nausea. she is very flexible and understanding. haiz now she will be leaving, dont know if my next boss will be as good or not.

mindy, i think u need to declare cos is govt.
i understand if u preg n nv declare, company have right to terminate you immediately or can don't grant you any maternity benefits as you have work for the company less then 3mths.

AG,
wat is NT scan?

Yanlin,
Wat happen? hope all is fine for u.
take care.

Yanlin,
Take care and think positive!

Santorini,
Thanks for the feedback on Natal Essentials, will order from them as their rates look quite reasonable.

yanlin
hope you are ok..take care

AG
i am gg for the scan for my next appt

Jen
NT scan is a test which assesses whether the baby is likely to have Down's syndrome

Mindy
that's really tough if dun have maternity leave. But i think govt sector is quite humane so may still consider you, but rem dun go for x-ray test during the employment check up. Good Luck in ur interview

sandy, your boss very bad. but for the maternity leave, u must tolerate.

yanlin, hope u are well...

mindy, you should inform them... furthermore it is govt job, even stricter.

powerwee, my security tight but not as tight as yours, I go thru security guards and need to tap pass but not scanner la.

KJChua, I still take some seafood...

Sandy, this time round budget if got things also maybe we not in time. Budget usually around Aug rite? Cos hor, We might give birth liao then effect. The last time the 2months ML become 4Months also initially effective on 16 Aug I think, then pple ho ha, see MP, then say as long as produce evident that EDD is 16Aug, give birth earlier also okie. Sometime like that la.