(2012/08) Aug 2012

mahjong,
hahaa.. total amount of asos loots? hmmm.. maybe around SGD150 so far? hahaa...

totally understand! of course i am also afraid of what is going on with my body with all the spotting n bleeding... i too had my first pregnancy being a non viable one... and i only realised it then when i had spotting + some tissue discharge... for my first child, first trim i was also spotting... during then i also had pills n jabs..

by the way, thank you for the advice! yeah will do.. and if anything is really alarming i will definitely go back to my gynae again and if i dun get any satisfied answer, will seek for 2nd or even 3rd opinion!

Cathy: yah, he is now at Gleneagles lvl6. he is really experienced but cautious somehow as compared to another gynae at TMC which we had 2d opinion on.

Jnh, yup. My mama likes him. But she didnt recommend him to me say coz worried of his age. End up i change to a gynae who is also old n experienced. Hehe.

Qq, ya. Cannot take too many cucumber. All guas suppose to be liang. Same for white veg. Not too much.

QQ
this is gd man
shall attack alkaline food..
i was so pissed with ELKEN,bio pure water machine..suppose to be like diamond water..should be pure water..last sat i went to test the ph of the water..was shocked to know its acidic..so i am drinking acidic water..n called the customer service n was told their water will be acidic..hai..paid so much to drink acidic water..tap water is alkaline lo..i drink tap water better right..

BBL: i use amways's water treatment system! It's wonderful it's removes the chlorine in our normal tap water and it UV's the bacterias as well. You can actually taste a difference in normal tap water and the amway's water treatment system. Even people in Thai flooding area uses it. So i think it's good haha

BBL, I dun use Elken products. Dunno why, never trusted their products.

Haiz.. Today drink a lot of pork soup cook by husband. Then see from that chart, pork is highly acidic.. Aaaa...Today not feeling good, dunno is it becoz of that pork soup.. Should turn to chicken soup.

Mummies, did u ever hear this "qian xi quan" "千喜泉" . My SIL took this n said it is super good for pregnancy. But I think it is expensive n really dunno how it could help in pregnancy.

Kelly, my MIL used Amway. Do heard from others that it is good. But I never compared it to tap water. Will try it out during CNY visit. We plan to get one water treatment system or filter. Still surveying.

I am really serious contipated ! My Gynea is DR Chen at Bishan 8 clinic for women. Old man dont talk much. I complain that this pregnancy i kept feeling cramp he say is normal. When I ask why previous round dont have, he answered becuase previous round 1st time, blur blur so dont feel it. Faintz..

My mil also say cannot eat mutton. But i thot the reason is a little old wives tale, cos of the name. But of cos cannot eat excessive. I got craving for prata with mutton curry leh.

Mutton, i read from Chinese pregnancy recipe books, some did use mutton. I think if there are uncertainties to health, then better dun take.

For constipation, I ate apple in the morning with empty stomach n it works well for me.

ET. Yup, tat drinks is expensive. Dun think I'll spend on that.

Sandy, think u got to take prune juice. That is the fastest way le. Take more fiber food n fruits?? U on any iron tablets? Think got to stop a while if got. Iron tablets known to cause comstipation. Drink more water!!!!!!

Ladies...

any one experienced backache in 1st trimester? These days im waking up with a tad backache...don't know if it's cos of the bed too soft or my sleeping position wrong...

oh you gals also talking about diamond water and such..why not buy evian water or other distilled water from ntuc etc instead?

Good morning ladies, woke up early to make pineapple balls dough..

Re: Mutton
I heard that taking mutton will cause epilepsy in baby next time. I love mutton but have since refrained eating after I know I'm preggy.

Re: alkaline water
I'm using Jupiter Delphi system for alkaline water. Just had it installed before New Year last month after doing some online reading and comparison especially with diamond water. Alkaline water is different from distilled or even filtered water. Filtered/distilled water is usually of neutral PH. So it does not neutralize your already acidic body (esp if u eat meat).

I finally see my gynae, John Tee on Monday. Baby is well, measuring around 1.3cm and can see very fast heartbeat. My due date is 23 August. Next appt 28 Jan.

I'm taking yogurt everyday now for digestion, protein and calcium. Also cos nausea..

Chrisl, I do have backache but only after I sat down in office for too long. Think it's normal cos our uterus is expanding for the growing baby. So while u are pregnant, don't strain your back. When carrying heavy things, don't bend your back, bend your knees down to lift up.

QQ,
Me..so I'm wearing nursing bras
Wired bras makes me itch too
I don't put cream on nipples but ard it I put moisturiser

Freak...just realise that at night in my office..there will be rats running around eating our food..my colleague left a bar of open chocolate on his desk n this morning chocolate is gone and only left with empty wrappers...

MummyR and Kitty
I am interested to get the pants frm G-market..maybe we can do a bulk purchase??...this morning i tried to wear my working pants can feel the tightness in the buttock and stomach area.

QQ
yes..can try applying moisturiser

BBL
Could it be a person instead of rats? kinda scary if its really a rats..

Not sure whether you all experience this, that is scare of cold? I tot pregnant ladies can withdstand cold better but i am not leh..always have cold feet. Is it not enuff iron because i am currently not taking iron pill..

chrisl, mememe... u wake up with backache? i worst than u.. i got waken in the middle of night by backaches... each night can wake up 4-5 times coz backache.. my hubby got to keep massage.. not just back.. my thigh also.. very jialat..

BBL, last time my ex-office, the rats can even open container if u didnt close it tightly.. Yucks.. Must get management to get pest control!!!

KJChua: not just you.. ME TOO.. always so cold!!! bbbrrrrrr..... i also thought i should feel hot.. but i always feel cold!!!!

and regarding backaches.. me too.. Funny we are only in first trimester but we are already getting backaches.. how about when our tummies are huge?? hmmm

LFCfan
Is it because our body is not so strong? Kinda of worried ..need to "bu" the body??

So far i dun the problem of backaches yet maybe becos I used to exercise before pregnant.. Maybe can try to do some light exercise like swimming and brisk walking and dun carry heavy stuffs...My weekly exercise is doing hse work now..hahaha..

KJChua: not sure is it cus our body weak leh.. my doc said it's normal though.. said it's just a way our body is reacting to changes.. later part will change to feeling HOT one.. i also not on iron pills yet.. just on folic and Vit B6.

but we cannot anyhow "bu" body now also.. my doc dont let me take herbal stuff one..he said.. if unsure, DONT TAKE.

ET
ya...RATS...running in the ofc at night.

KJChua/LFC
i was shivering inside my blanket last time..super duper cold..think first trimester will feel cold..later part will feel hot..
But last night shivering really scary sia..shiver non stop for 8 mins i guess

LFCfan
Ok..great to hear that. My gynae din prescribe me Vit B6, only folic and DHA

BBL
you sleep in air con room?

yanlin
Great to know that...

KJChua/LFC/BBL, me four!!! I am feeling terribly cold too, i used to be so afraid of heat person, hate it when my colleagues wear so little and complained cold!!! tsk tsk.. But now i start to feel cold.. hahaha..

Yanlin, do take care..

re: cold
i feel cold all the time also
previously i dont even need wear jacket in office...no at home no aircon i also feel cold!

KJ chua
no leh..i sleep with fan on only..yest night awake to pee..suddenly feel super cold n start to shiver non stop..hide inside my blanket for abt 8 mins then my body slowly warm up n stop shivering

BBL
yest night got drizzling so maybe a bit colder. Can try wearing socks to sleep and take warm drinks before you sleep will feel abit better.

MummyR
i "kua zhang" till i close my windows to keep out of the cold wind..hahaha..
When you ordering the pants from G-market? My working pants are running out fast.. hee..

KJ, mummyR works in alexandra n stay in yishan. i work in raffles place n stay in sengkamg. how abt you? If diff location might be bit diffiucult to coordinate unless one day we come out for kopi hahha..

i already feel cold usually. but now super cold! i even brought my autumn jacket to office, n then kana laugh at by colleagues. i say i may be coming down w flu thats why feeling cold.. hehe.. i keep taking hot water to drink. i bought those instant red date tea from ntuc. at least something sweet.

my gynae only give me folic acid, prenatal vit and duphaston. how come some of ur gynae gave so many ah?

I couldn't catch up with e thread .. Haha

mummyr> i'm in yishun area too

For those who wanna get e clarins oil> I bought @ AMK centre, Pink Beauty @ $57.40

usually when should buy maternity wear? will there be obvious growth in the 1st trimester?

do u all have the tendancy to rub your tummy now? my wife is starting to have that habit...as we have not been broadcasting abt the pregnancy but think during CNY visitations, relatives would have suspected...

Yanlin,
gd to hear that, pls continue bed rest n don do anything.

i also feel cold but only on the outside, inner body like feel heaty.

today woke up feeling terrible, yst nite 11+ gag n throw out part of my dinner n woke up today with sore throat.. feel like taking mc n rest at hm

My gynae only presribe me folic niah. He said the rest of the supplements like DHA, calcium and vitamin to take after 12 weeks cos now bb cannot absorb anything till then.

I always very cold since I got preggy. Before that, I was on TCM so I'm not scared on cold.

JK, i also find my taste bud very weird. ALways thirsty and sourish. I thought is because the hormone pills I'm taking is giving side effects.