(2012/08) Aug 2012

wow kitty - rest well and hopefully u manage keep bb in till 36 wks good luck ..

i'm also counting down to at least 36 wks min .. *prays and cross fingers*

Kitty:
Do rest well!

Nikki:
Already PM-ed you the ML details.

Happy:
Try to bf (or pump) after you give birth. I lost all my weight gain during bf-ding, including some left over weight gain from the previous pregnancy too.

@kitty- U rest well okie, i did not go for last tues class too coz am nt feeling very well. I read in an article either you reach 37wks or bb above 2kg shld be OK. But in the time being, u rest well okie.

kitty, rest well

happy, ignore those ppl lah. some ppl jus like to trigger happy

Finally, i clear batch 1 of clothes n put to wash, gotta start batch 2

thanks ladies! yup, will be nuahing at home for now.. will be on 24hrs on internet.. lol... cant do anything leh. so bored. cant even stand/walk for long. sit until the butt sore.. can do what huh?

TBU,
i add u as fren in FB, approve liao then i add u in grp

clothes, i was once only cos mostly have being packed in ziplocks when my #1 outgrow.

Kitty,
don sit too much.
lay down better

hi Mummies, anyone knows where to order good, quality black vinegar pig trotters? not looking at caterers as i only want that particular dish to consume, as well as to give away to close friends and relatives.

Hi mummies sorry to intrude. I got a BN dry shampoo made in usa for sale. Its an extra that I bought during my confinement. Here r the details.

Hi mummies, I got the above up for sale. UP: $15. Will throw in another bottles of leftover. Pls kindly PM me your best price or I m open to exchange for Petpet Sz S diapers, glass bottle caps or any other items u have in mind, we can discuss. Self collect at Yew Tee.

Letting go cheap, any reasonable offer or exchange, I will let go.

7237244.jpg

Are most of you using NB diapers for your bb? Am thinking of using napkins and liners. What are the pros and cons of each?

hihi, yes i am planning to BF
I think BF is the most wonderful gift to give to a child

Kitty, please take care! Don't move so much! Thank God you are just a few weeks away! think Positive and talk to baby, he or she will know and stay there till is time to come out

Kitty, you probably miss the "essential pack" that Mrs Wong was talking about. That day to SCGS was terrible - the traffic jammmed! I didn't drive and took cab i also kena the jam -_-" Very terrible idea to put at SCGS. Should have put in poly cos they probably have bigger lots and wont jam!

Next week is doc talk
I dread going to SCGS already!

@Happy: erm erm erm...actually doc talk i felt was nothing much de... =X if dun wan, can dun go... hur hur

@Kitty: do take more care and rest well... =)

feeling crampy in tummy again ..

today feeling is real bad .. right side very painful and as i walked thye pain moved to the center ..

gynae ask me go kkh check again sian ..
i dun like kkh leh

movenpick: I would recommended at least for the 1st 1 week or so use diaper if you don't want to have a hard time washing off the meconium from the napkins. After that it up to individual preference, most have to do with convenience and affordability. Napkin wise make sure you get a good "cover" so that it won't leak easily as diapers all have elastic sides to prevent leaking.

Mrs Lim: I love the black vingear trotters my mum prepare but is to individual taste weather you want it sweeter, more sour etc.

Kitty: can play those small games to pass time if you are interested. :p

Ayukie:
Which week are you in now? I am week 34 and on certain days I tend to feel crampy whole day as well.. don't know how to describe but the cramps seem to move from side to side, top to bottom depending on my position. But on the good days I am cramp free.. but I guess it's good to have it checked if your gynae has advised so..

Want to ask those who is engaging CL, will you insist that the CL hand wash all baby clothings? I notice that nowadays the CLs tend to try to do things the easier way and will want to machine wash baby's clothing as well...Just wondering if I am being too demanding if I insist the CL to handwash.. Similarly, most CLs will also try to avoid using cloth diaper and want us to use disposal diapers instead so that they do not have to do all the washing....your thoughts?

ninger: although i don't have CL, i have maid who will be doing the washing. If your washing machine have the baby clothes function (actually it's just normal wash cycle with extra rinse to make sure all detergent get washed out) then imo i trust the washing machine to do the job rather than a person. It's not a matter of lazy but you do want the clothes to be really clean (free of detergent). Unless you are always there to look at your CL to do the washing, you never know if she decides to skip a step or 2 if she's tired or lazy.

@happy - yes the jam was so bad on Tues i was stuck for 45 mins outside SCGS. honestly, i think i will be skipping the PD talk, i cannot handle the traffic!

anyone who attended it for their #1 ? will they be giving away notable freebies?

Hi Star, i am planning to use traditional cloth diapers as much as i can - for the meconium, will it help if i use napkin liners?

Ling: It's not 100% fool proof as majority of it will be on the napkin liners, the cloth diapers will still get stained. And from my mum, it's very hard to wash off unless you don't mind the stain (although clean but sometimes will leave a patch, should be able to get rid of using bleach but no one uses that on baby cloth diapers). Actually meconium usually last for the 1st week max, so imo no harm getting 1 pack nb disposables.

Ling: What brand is your diapers? Hard for me to tell you but general rule of thumb is if neither you nor your hubby have sensitive skin, bb should not be sensitive to diapers as well. Also usually the more exp ones are better against sensitive baby skin.

Hey Ling, i tempted leh but hor is my #1 and is about PD so i tot i shd go and listen. Sigh... and i when i see pple still strolling in @ 8pm i was like they missed quite a fair bit!

Kitty and TBU, why don't you call TMC and if you are delivering there, collect the package

@Happy-Ya hor maybe i can try calling.

Weird eh tdy i recvd the preadmission letter from TMC but over there my EDD it stated 19-Jul-2012... but i tot my EDD was 11-Aug-2012. Is it a norm for them to preregister me?

Ninger, many thanks for the pm on ML.
It's too late to do pre-natal massage now, ML advise may stimulate early labour.
Now just gotta bear with the backaches and rest more.

CL-I'm also worried that this time if the CL sees that I have a maid will push some of the tasks to her.
So I'm gonna make it clear that my maid is solely taking care of my #1 while CL's responsibility is still the bb.
My CL handwashed bb clothes when she did my 1st confinement cos bb clothes gotta be washed daily but too less to be machine washed.

Kitty, take good care and have a good rest.

Ling, me too didn't stock up too many diapers just in case bb not suitable.
I also standby one washable cloth diaper with 3 inserts to try out.

Star, my CL also handwashed my homewear with bb clothes as well.
Maybe because that time I didn't have a maid and only me and bb with her.
But not so rigid, will see how's the situation.
That time she requested to leave a day earlier also did not deduct her salary.

hi Star, i stocked up on Goon. NB, S and M.

both my hubby and i dont have sensitive skin, but nappy rash is due to diapers right?

Hi Happy, i was one of those who came in at 8pm with an angry face lah! hahah, cos i was literally stuck outside for 45 mins. i will just read the books i bought from her i think, i really dont have the patience for that bad jam and its not like SCGS is that convenient if you dont drive...

pls let me know how it went anyway :)

@Ling- My GOON newborn that time i over purchase... Sold off 2 pkts in the end. The thing is Goon only sell in carton of same size, not sure if 4 X S size... Will be too kua zhang?

Deon - why induced?

Ayukie - I had sharp pain just below my ribcage. After scan (28 wks), I realised the baby head is juz below my ribcage, meaning baby havent engage/head dwn. Tt explains the pain ard tt area.

For my 33 wks checkup, baby head already dwn. And I started to feel sharp pain and like smth pushing dwn my pelvic area. The pain is frm my upper abdomen to pelvic area. Tightening feeling ard my tummy. Nt sure if its braxton hicks. Worried preterm labour (I had it for my #1 at 36wks) but doc said it might be a ligament stretch.

Baby clothes - I bought it when I 5 mths pregnant after I get to know the gender. Hehe. Kiasu mummy. I'm nt tt 'pantang'. And last mth I already washed the rompers and kept it nicely.

Diapers - For my #1 I used NB diapers instead of napkins. Cz I lazy to wash and too hassle for me esp after c-sect.

Ling: So you are talking about nappy rash, I thought you talking about rash due to allergic. Nappy rash wise regardless of you use diaper or nappy will also have. It depends how dry you keep bb butt. GOON is a good brand with good absorbency so most of the time bb butt should be relatively dry if you change at regular intervals. But if you really want to avoid nappy rash, use a mild diaper cream as a precaution also regardless of using diaper or nappy. Actually I also stock up the same as you. Now I got 1 X nb, 2 x s and 1 x m. I use goon at night cos of affordability. In the day I'll use a cheaper alternative. :p

tbuxoxo: I also bought a cartoon of pack of 4 but maybe I bought during the fair so I can mix and match the sizes.

nikki: oic. I intend to wash my homewear with bb clothes in the washing machine cos my mum say my maid sometimes will try to save water so will save on rinsing, so better not risk. Hehe

I went for my check up this tue, was ask to fill up a survey form on depression thing. I think my score not good then they suspect me having depression. And there a follow up call today. I feel so funny and weird. Now my diatic condition is gone then now become depression thing..... LOL

To me, I somehow only feel that I was a bit more emo at time only, nothing much. They even ask if I need to consult a doc in this..... Really a bit speechless.

Then my hb act like nothing wrong and not worry a single thing at all.

My #1 was by induction, due to less movement at 37weeks. So this time round, I asked my gynae whether I can hav the same too.. 1stly is to avoid those last min water bag burst or labour pain becoz my #1 will be with me, need time to settle him b4 I go hos. 2ndly, hoping my #2 to be on the same bdae as #1-> 12jul(they r 1yr apart) so that they wont complain of diverted attention in future when come to celebration.. But ultimately will still listen to my gynae advice, he arrange next checkup on the 9th to see whether can induce on 12th...

Btw do u all call up TMC to advance book a ward becoz I'm want a single room this time round.. Had bad encountment with 2bedder last yr.. I tried calling the admission hotline but always no answer..

Morning mummies..

Sri Leo :- I have similar symptoms like urs. I dunno if it is the same but i have the pulling sensation at the V there... then tummy very tight.. no cramps but just tight.. I am going week 34 this sunday.. And i start to panic...

Cos i have not packed my luggage.. my hubby is busy at work recently and weekends are his rest days.. then i am kinda pissed that it has been dragged for weeks due to Euro cup. He promised to do it during his days on leave end up he just did up the cot and did not start to pack anything or wash baby clothings..

I dun think I wanna wait for him liao.. Gonna start packing myself by this sunday. Somehow or rather i got a feeling that this boy will come out earlier than his EDD..

Sometimes really pissed when man just take their own sweet time. Now he is having his post euro cup withdrawal syndrome. ARGH

Its kinda bad timing now.. he is taking his driving practical lessons every weekend.. I tell myself if 1 of the weekends i am having contractions and he is driving i am just going to grab the luggage and flag a taxi and go hospital and admit myself. Suddenly dunno is it hormones or what i am getting angry easily!

thanks all ladies!!

TBU - my pre admission letter (cant rem where i put it) admission date seems to be either empty or on the correct EDD. Dont rem have it on a wrong date. maybe u wana call up TMC and ask or login to check?

Hazel, as long as u feel alright, it shld be fine. Preggy mothers do feel more emo. smile k! Give ur hubby a kick while he sleeping tonight! haha. prob he feel u seems ok so he issnt worried.

sensitive uterus - that time WBB did mention, if ur womb hard all the time, it can be senstive uterus. n for me whenever i stand up, the stomach becomes even harder n i can feel the strain at the bottom of the uterus. i told the nurses in TMC, she say ya def sensitive uterus. i forgot to ask her what shld i do/ shld not do... i not sure if this leads to the bleeding n early contraction... i going to change my gynae for my #2. this one like bo chap. i told him i may have sensitive uterus when WBB ask me to highlight to him. he simply say hard uterus is not abnormal n nvr even check further on my tummy. abit disappt.

Kitty, who is your gynae? So bo chup de ah?

JC, mine also leh, mayb no. 2 he lagi more relax, only last week i managed to get him wash the clothes for bb.. At least my gal will have some decent clean clothes for a week.. hahhaa.. But he haven't vacuum and change bedsheet for the baby cot also. My hospital bag he just ask me wat i need, then also is mentally take down de.. lol..

Kitty > if bump into a lousy gynae the feeling really sucks.. might as well change if he cant give u a sense of security. They are the experts and thats why we ask them for help. sighs.