BB, why #1 so lucky with no pain and contractions? natural? what's ur #1 labour story? recently, i'm like checking out folks' labour story and wondering about the various variations.
other #2 or #3 mummies, do tell too!
anyway, from all my pals, it seemed that after water bag burst, still got lotsa time one. at least an hour plus i think. my fren even bathed, watched a show then go hospital leh. but then again, her hubby is doctor so maybe she not scared. i'd leave car at mall or wherever i am vs driving myself. scary right? wat if contractions came mid way and how to drive?
for me, my tolerance very low. and it was painful lor. even tho i was walking around the house packing, sending mails etc but it was painful. later at the hospital it was so painful that i can't go pee. but i dun think like tv so drama lah. but i do hv one fren who was so upset that she kept scolding hubby whenever the pain came. hahahhaha... saying it's his fault etc and that he had life easy etc. it was like that during the last few months of pregnancy for him, keep getting blamed. luckily he understanding and kept mum. after kid is out, he say he needs to recuperate and dun wana think of another kid already. but went on to have one 3yrs later. hehehee...
i'm also anxious abt d-day leh. but thinking that since i'm going to close shop after this, kinda looking forward to it too. it's a unique experience i think.
bbgirl, i'm mt A too.
joy, hey, anyway, good idea abt putting delivery bag in car boot! why din i think of that!!!! btw, on china it's true!!! esp in winter. they dun even change their clothes and wear them consecutive days! i buay ta han and one day talk to some of them personally on it.
jo, on strepsils, really ah?!?! paiseh leh... i paid $69 for the thermometer including courier.
cherish, yah... i was thinking about c-sect also since the last one like that but everything i think of the layers to be cut and sewn etc. quite scary. it doesn't help when i've seen quite a lot of videos on it. so now going VBAC first.

suggest if u really want it, don't read up or think too much. ahhahaa..
my mum is back! and the nagging and screaming began too. but ah... at least the house is clean, hubby and i can go out for better lunches or a short break. hehehee...
hey ladies, if have time, share your labor stories k?
and yes, Happy Mother's Day to all!!!!