(2012/07) Jul 2012

Hi Karenan n gals
Wah.. U gals tok abt bb weight make me worry more.. Frankly, i dun eat alot n no teabreak sometime.. Just milk for 3-4pm and 3 meals per day.. N gain 6kg till date..Total 2 cups of milk but my both bb weight is on high side..
At 28th scan, one bb at 1.6kg and one bb at 1.2kg.. Oops.. Am happy they r growing but oso worry they r too big n will deliver preterms.. How? Shd i stop drink milk??

Seeing u gals who r at 31th wk n bb weight at 2kg.. Think one of my bb may be at 2kg by 30th wk.. I will be doing c section but still worry they hv no space..;(

Since we cant attend other bb full mth party due to pantang, can we send gift to them instead? Thk u..

laura, he's dr christopher chong from glenE, private practice. he was featured on page 8 in lifestyle with his family. pic on top left corner. he's really senior, pro and nice but sometimes can see he buay tahan us but kept his cool. hahaha..

jo, u only gained 6kg for 2 kids! i oredi gained 9kg for 1! frankly they dun seemed to big to me. if ur gynae never say anything i think ur kids are ok.

lili_gal: Coincedently, my gynea was also interview on Sat's ST on IVF's latest medicine breakthrough and the success rate data.

Is it today's ST? Life Style?

laura, is he/she on private practice? i realize that they tend to get featured more often. not sure why. my gynae quite hiao one. sometimes do ca-ra-fe for tv series. small supporting roles.

lili_gal: I think my gynea was interviewed over the phone last Thu when I was waiting to see him cos his assistant was also outside his room waiting for him to end the conversation. But aunty kept saying is MediaCorp giving him a phone interview. Please lor! It's ST reporter. =.="

Joanne,
I'm reducing my milk powder intake as I'm worried abt gaining too much weight n putting strain for my back. But hor, I still eat chocolate etc so guess I don't do much lor. Heheh

I went to my friend bb full mth party. Just that I didn't visit her during her hospital stay. But it's up to individual comfort. Will think it's alright to send gift too.

morning! anyone got remedy for heatiness?
ive been feel very heaty with headaches since yest! mc yest.. can we drink liang teh? i'm so tempted to drink!

Having difficulty to sleep at night with my very stuffy nose, heavy tummy and lousy headache. And to make things worse...a bull dozer to wake me up whenever I managed to go into my lalaland.
^%$#@!

hehehe.. i hv been eating cooly stuff whenever i feel heaty. so far no sickness at all throughout entire pregnancy thankfully, even tho my son and hubby got sick every now and then. for me, it's coconut juice, barley, green beans, starfruit or pear juice. some fruit stalls have bittergourd and pear juice as well.

Laura, I have been coughing for the past 3 weeks the green phelgm n mucous still lingering.....I bo bian had been taking ling yang. I saw doc like 5 times ald, change my med still havnt recover till nw. I give up n stop taking med n try to recover on my own. wah I feel exactly the same like u ytd, it like sleeping in a rm undergoing renovation, drilling sound lo my hb's snoring! Worse is if I cough too vigourously, I wld pee my pants, I put on pad to prevent leak lor n I have to keep changing tho I try to empty as much as possible, cough still leak. I am so tired!

anyone scheduled for GBS and growth scan? gynae scheduled me for those test mentioned above in 2 weeks time. by which im 34 weeks. does the procedure hurts?

hi laura, how high is your BP huh? mi oso under dr loh. yeah mi monitoring myself at home too cos dun noe why everytime go there sure shoot up..so told dr loh is white coat symtompon hahahah

yeah zhen and karena : take more meat, it really helps in boasting baby's weight. what proposal does your gynae has for you huh? yeah i took more milk, durians too. yeah dun worrie so muchie and take more rest.

J03, i always tink is better for baby to be bigger is still better. dun worrie too muchie...yeah did dr loh expalain the difference in the weight and what will happen huh?

rer rer : take good care cos better to get well ebfore delivery.

liligal : you finished packing your hospital bag huh?

hi hi, is GBS necessary? the last time i wasn't asked about it. will it be done during delivery by default?

sunbelle, ahhhh.. i forgot!!!! thanks for reminder!!! btw, the new ruling to extend the years by SIASU worked better for u?

liligal,
ya lor long labour, hope this time will be shorter...think there was contractions but was on epidural so din feel anything...only in pain during pushing part, cos gynae turn down the epidural haha... the nurses did gave me milo to drink, but after taking epidural, i kept vomitting so din eat anything.

hi everyone.. i got a question that i've been thinking about for some time. i was hoping to broach to my gynae the topic of getting hospitalisation leave (1-2wks if possible) so i can get some rest without having to touch my AL etc.. but i dont really know if 1) all gynaes can issue them? 2) what kind of 'reasons' are usually given for it?

cos i guess frankly it's quite embarrassing to bring it up when the gynae totally doesnt mention or suggest that it's necessary.. dont even know if it's something i can discuss with her about. i'm not sure if i should discuss with her about it and risk looking like some cheapo or just drop the idea entirely. =S appreciate the advice!

mummylee: yeaps, idk another name is called what, but that time was a aunty to help me deliver. so its a midwife =)

went chkup last fri, bb at 28wks,1kg,headdown.
nxt visit in 1mth time, gynae gave back same pills, the ganilia multivit n iron pills. i was given ccough syrup for cough n phlegm, was told can go family gp also np if i dun recover. prob nw is i gt no voice. nose shit also got blood. v headache. =\ too heaty liao i tink.. can eat or drink what?

cramps: anyone got leg cramps? not when sleeping, when awake. last evening i cannot walk properly. walk time keep wan cramp wan cramp must faster sit down, walk time the calf muscle sddnli tighten and the toes like wan cross.

maid: my gf just gave me a number to call in MOM to self check on the status of the FDW application; 64385122, press option 1, 2, 1 than still hv i cant remember, after entering IC will be directed to customer agent, she will ask u when apply who apply for u, i just told her agency n roughly last week date than she check and told me approved ler. this step is just to make sure the agency has sent in your application. if approved means nw jus waiting for the other procedures to be done at the embassies =)

liligal: For my gynae, GBS is necessary if going for natural birth - to be done around week 34-36 thereabout. For #1, I had the Strep B virus, so have to take antibiotics to clear it and during delivery have to be put on some drip too...

hi liligal,
what is SIASU huh? heheh : )

HI Pink Piglet,

understand from PEM, the herbs will arrive together with the confinement lady hehe

SIASU = Singapore Airlines Staff Union
You are part of leading crew right?

eh, i realized my kid is bigger than all of yours!!!! mine is 1.87kg. seemed to top the charts. i need to control mannn... geesh.

Good that all babies are growing and getting fatter! hee heee..

lili gal, you are at wk31 now? 1.87kg is quit big right?

Rykiel, i only have leg cramps at night when i am sleeping and trying to flip...

any mummies have signs of depression? or any mummies have post-depression before?

ourlovestory, yah.. from this forum i jus realized my kid at wk32 1.87kg like quite big. scary. somemore my gynae last time said my pelvic area small small. oh dear, i better prep myself for emergency c-sect already.

everyone, how to control bb size ah? i dun even drink milk or eat durians nowadays! except coffee with milk.... sob sob.

Liligal,
I'm going for my wk31 follow up this wk. Will update u my gal weight. she weighs 1.3kg at wk28 so don't know if she will be big too or not. hmm, does it help if eat more meals but smaller intake?

My feet shows signs of swollen now.

hi liligal,

i am not part of leading crew hahaha cos my figure cannot qualify hahahaha too fat hahaha

hi cherish,

drink more water and raise your feets up on pillows. they help.

ourlovestory: every night 8-9+ my leg walking gt problem. sbs.. =( must lie dwn rest than shioks. hehehe..

shareshare with u all smtink i got online kks. idk if u all like la. but i like. i gg get other colors tis time round let me knw if any1 wan to join in=) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=15126507089 $7.40/- idk cheap to u all ant. lol.. anw those who missed my bp link is here, maternity wear or bb clothings go looklook see see. i wan go koons liaosh.. tmr than chat with u all. feeling sleepy aft dinner n muahchee!! i ate muahchee despite no voice. tis wk cfm gg get mc!

<font color="red"><font size="-1"> Rykiel's Maternity Barangs BP#4</font></font>

sunbelle: My BP shot up to 147/98 when taken by the old and forgetful aunty (Dr Marianne's mom). But if taken by Alice, the young assist, I'm fine. I don't like the aunty's 'past time' attitude. My temper and patience no good. This Fri going there again. I think this Fri die die must remember to bring my own BP monitor. When is your EDD? Dr Loh is concern of my bb's weight is bcos (1) I want natural birth (2) my family got diabetes history (3) I'm obese.

btw, thanks mrs c, i think i'll check with my gynae and most prob he'll ask me to do it. but i was reading and some say during delivery they will sure do a test there and then. so i was wondering if i need to do it earlier.

Sunbelle,
Thanks. Actually I don't dare to drink more water recently. Just a bit of water n I feel I need to go pee again. Somemore always need to go toilet in middle of nite n I hv difficult moving up fr bed.

Hi Sunbelle
Doc Loh knows is due to our genes so he didnt say anything and just say tt we hv big bbies.. As my hb is tall so maybe my bbies follow his height like my son who is 3.8kg at birth.. My boy n bbies legs are long..;p He didnt even suspect is due to diabetes too since we dun hv any family history.. I am glad they r big than small but bec of twins, i worry they hv no space and result in preterm..;( actually my twins edd are 1st aug but after he measure one of the twin, the edd indicate there is 21st July while the other one remain the same at 1st Aug...i just hope can give birth to them healthy...;)

Hi Laura
Thot u mention u just see gynea last Thurs, so fast u seeing him again after one wk?? R u at ur late 3rd trimester now?

Joanne: Yes, I am very in my 3rd trim now

BB keep tossing and turning and distracting me from working just to stare at my tummy and see how long he can summersault.
*woah! just punch punch me somemore!*

ourlovestory,
my workload is also the same. boss didnt think of me been pregnant at all. hahah. but i guess because she's still single that's why she couldnt understand it lor. endure endure!!

hi mummies..
after been slping n slping n slping i m finally back on my legs..
though i m in my 3rd trimester.. i lose appetite n i oso feel like puking every now n dan=(
n the body aches is not making me feel comfy at all esp when bb is getting more n more violent now..

anyway i forgotten who asked me y cnt eat cereal n milk everyday le.. coz it was not my usual breakfast last time..n gyne afraid my sudden weight gain is due to the HL milk tat i have been drinking everyday.. n d cereal well coz of too much fibre oso so d doc scare its not really good for my digestion or sth.. (well tat coz i got constipation n bleeding n gyne say its common for mummies to get piles.. )
i will try to read up on what i missed so far.

anyway take care mummies..
weather is really bad!!
jia you.. last hurdle to go..

Joy, milk is good during 3rd trimester as this is the time bb absorb more calcium. My nutrientist ask me drink 4 cups of 200ml HL milk per day. Bb big is becoz of the sugar intake. Cut down on carbo.

Anyone here got any massage lady to recommend? What is the rates per hour?

Hmm...looks like I should continue drinking my SimilacMum and I love drinking quaker oats+milo (instant) every morning for my breakfast and we're doing fine.

I am having very little slp, I puke 3 times last nite....cannot eat full meal nowadays, or my merlion starts.Buay Tahan this last lap. I tink I wanna bring forward my gynae visit, my cough is still bad, not so much phelgm but at nite the feeling of wanting to cough is so strong n as usual, pee leak n I had to change my pad like 2-3 times thru the nite.

workload, my workload oso same lo, they dun care one la, they will want to used us till very last drop.....

rer-rer and ladies: I feel for your discomfort and agony. Suddenly I feel so lucky for only having my tummy growing bigger EVERY SINGLE MINUTE and having to wake up once between my sleep to pee. Hope this will continue until I pop. *pray hard hard*

I am also having the same problem. Cant sleep at night now.. have heartburns and felt difficult breathing sometimes..Haiz.. how i wish 39weeks faster come..
My boss had started to ask me to do job transitions to my colleagues this mth.. just in case, last min.. lost..
So next mth, i can slack le.haha

Hi Laurer
Oh.. But u r not in wk 36yet right? Why weekly visit now?
Btw, i love quarker oats but not sure how to make? Any advise? Thk u..

Hi Qin
I wish to take more milk too but worry bbies too big now.. Hv been taking nan so think their milk is quite sweet.. Maybe alot of sugar??

Sorry to disturb, I have a BN Medela Purelan nipple cream, 37g (bigger tube) for sale, at $10 only, collection at Dhobby Ghaut or top up for postage accordingly. Great for breastfeeding moms! PM or email me([email protected]) if interested, thanks!