(2012/07) Jul 2012

Hi zhen n liligal
My collegue wife just after give birth use the palmer oil on tummy for stretch mark n kenna rashes too..then doc without asking wht she use n only say, r u using palmers cream n she was shock as he says many of his patient got the rashes after using.. I thot it was safe product for pregnancy but didnt know it was not safe.. Jialat hor.. Me actually using palmer facial to wash face for sometime, not sure safe or not too???

Palmer cream....I knew it! Hubby was actually tempted to buy that for my stretch marks but I stopped him cos I have a feeling that I will be allergic to cocoa butter and I am right. So I bought Elancyl instead and now my tummy is itch free

Thk u so much ETan for ur letter..;) so sweet of u..

What a hot day today!!

Gals with swollen legs, try lift ur leg up when sit at ur seat so tt to reduce swelling...

phweeee thank goodness i m not a fan of cocoa butter smell hence i skipped this choice right from the start. : )
i am using olive oil on my tummy instead so far it has been good and serving me well.

Hi Laura
Yes, me too using elancyl for stretch mark instead of palmer cream.. And is gd!! As it direct apply on our tummy where bbies may absorb so i prefer product tt is safe too..;)

Joanne: Yup! And it feels squeaky smooth
But don't apply it on your bust if you want to breast feed your precious one.

Gee...lately I get more flakes from my nipples and today I can see very slight sighting of liquid oozing out from my right nipple. Yeh! BB got hope to feast from my boobies and we'll save a lot of $$. Not to mention the nutrients he can get.

Hi Laura
U mean palmer or elancyl? I use elancyl for tummy only n palmer faical is to wash face only.. Nothing on my boobs..;) ya, i saw some white spot on my boobs too n was thinking is tt milk? But so fast will produce out mah?

Hv u all start to buy the chinese tonics for red date tea and cooking for confinement and 大风草? Last time i prepare a mth before delivery...

Joanne: Elancyl for tummy but it can also be applied on our breasts to prevent stretch marks. But if we intend to breast feed then that area has to be avoided.

Talking about cooking during confinement. Sigh...I think my hubby's 姑姑 is more kan cheong than my MIL. Until now still no sound no pic from her. How am I going to rely on her during that first month when I will still be too weak to take care of myself, not to mention my BB.

Joanne: u r welcome

I tink its dpends.. i m using palmer. Ok so far. Not mcuh stretch marks.. probably becoz my stomach is big.. cant see yet. hopefully it wont be too bad when i gave birth.

Me -no swollen legs yet.. but my fingers abit swollen..cant wear both my rings now. Realzied my face also bloated or rather fat.
rounder.
gain about 10kg now.. in week 31...

Hi karena
How heavy is ur bb now? Dun be too sad, sometime scan is not so accurate.. Take some durian n ur bb will grow big.. Boy or gal?

Hi etan
Ya, i think it depends on individual..;)

Hi laura
I dun apply on breast.. Hee.. I think stretch mark is inherited too.. Some apply alot cream oso get it.. Some dun apply oso dun hv..

hi joanne...

tis friday will go for another scan to see bb weight go incease anot..
the last scan which is abt 3week ago, bb onli 800g, is a bb gal.. doc say bb cant get much nutrients from wat i eat..

i am using mustela stretch mark cream and i feel that it is good compared to pigeon which I also bought and i feel sticky using it.

Shuzhen, i think your bb size is good (accordingly to those pregnancy books)... my little beanie was 1kg a month ago and my gynae is already saying is a bit overweight!

etan, i have swollen legs from 6 months onward and it is really awful.. now it just gets so bloated that i feel like my legs are blown up like a balloon!!!

Laura, so good that you are getting the milk.. my nipples has solids (like pimples) which i will peel out .. is this normal?

Karena: Mine got way too much nutrients from me (fat boy!). In week 32 and already over 2kg =,=" Swimming happily in his amniotic fluid. Doctor's more concern in my unstable fluctuation of BP. I heard that drinking fresh milk will help in baby's growth. I'm banned from drinking it cos too nutritious liao.

Joanne, the prob is i have been using palmer cream since the start of my pregnancy.. and everything is fine until now.. boohoo!! anyway i have stop using it & waiting for the rash to recover.. i am now thinking to switch to clarins oil as the feedback for the oil is quite good...

Karena: try taking some durians... helps in baby growth..
dont worry too much... go for the scan this friday & see what your gynae says.. everything will turn out fine

Laura, you have good appetite! ha ha ha... I am in wk31 now.. and will got for my appt later this week! hopefully my little beanie is eating well too!

ourlovestory: I think those are what we call Colostrum, should be normal. I have to peel or pinch away the flaky bits in order not to let it block my milk ducts.

Karena, do you feel your bb kicking regularly now? Do you have cravings?

Laura, i thought the colostrum will leak out like yours... but mine is just harden and i peel it off so that i hope it won't be blocking any milk flow.. does applying nipple cream helps? Now i feel that my nipple is really more tender than normal...

ourlovestory: colostrum first comes out in cheesy like stuff and later in more liquid form (it's subjective to individual). mine itch!

Going for my check-up again this Fri (only 1 week and Dr wants to see me again). Must be due to my high BP. How not to shoot high when he has a useless snr citizen clinic asst who's his partner's mother. Keeps chit chatting / gossiping and keeps forgetting to follow-up with what she've started. So pissed off.

laura,
u're making me envy leh!!! got milk now. i hope i will hv enough supply for my gal this time round. heheh

i hv been using Elancyl cream too. the green tube. so far still okay as my skin is those sensitive types. i cant use clarin though.

joanne,
i havent bought any chinese tonics or cooking for confinement. intend to buy at later stage. but i bought 大风草 already since this one can keep longer.

cherish: I was so worried that I might be one of those who only have "containers" but no "substance". Hope the tiny bit of liquid will really come in gallons after I popped.

selling this real cheap! Maxi Cosi Cabrio Fix at only 100/- slightly nego! contact me at 90906889
7034645.jpg

condition is good! maxi cosi word might be alittle faded as i washed the cover!

laura,
dont worry. sure have one! in case u oversupply, u hv one ready receipient here. heheh
what happened to u? headache due to the hot weather? take care too.

cherish: I'm always hiding in my air-condition room so won't feel the heat, but dunno why these 2 days keep having this toopid headache.

Hi everyone, am on leave tdy cos my mum had to go for medical checkup. #1 drove us mad, night terror ytd n he just scream n shout at 5am plus! Kick somemore!!! So here I m trying to nap but #2 doing breakdance inside me.... How I wish this is over ASAP! I still leaking pee when I cough.... I had to buy pad standby lo. Really sucky

went for my 31 week scan last Sat and my bb is 1.8kg, my doc says she's a lil overweight =P.

Karena, last time for my #1, he was 'underweight' @ 900g when i went for 30weeks scan and i increased slightly for my durian intake(too much scared get GD) and it helped a little although majority of the weight landed on me(gained 20kg for 1st preg). Do note that in the last few weeks, bb will put on quite a bit of weight so dun stress yourself ya? =) my #1 despite being constantly mentioned to be underweight came out at 2.9kg..

di: I wonder will mine turned out to be ideal weight when he popped rather than now doctor keep reminding me to watch my diet, he's too big??

Bb: thanks for the link.

Shuzhen: Same as you my amniotic fluid is low, baby weight is 1.5 at 31 weeks - gyne did say its ok. I'm due for a check again later this week.
According to gyne, theres really nothing much we can do but to wait and observe. If baby weight does not increase then it's cause for worry and might have to induce. But in the meantime, just relax and not worry. There's nothing we can do.

pinkpiglet, wow... wat a long labor. were you in pain thru'out? contractions came after water bag burst? btw, did you get to eat ah?

linggie, yah me also loading on cream and oil. somehow it helps to soothe it. guess ours could be due to stretching and dryness?

laura, i hate myself in the mirror. looked so horrible esp the boobs part. face wise can't help. i'm having girl this time so i dun think it changed much.

ourlovestory, mine got emergency line which goes to the voicemail and my gynae will pick it up and call back. hubby tried once during saturday and it worked. he's quite sweet. on sunday still call back to double check how i was. but i din try calling him for pain... just when i had that discharge which to me was alarming.

jo, yah. palmer is well known already to give rashes and itches. funny. since 2009, i oredi heard from mothers then. for red dates etc, last time my mum only bought it when my kid was out.

zhen, yah. i tried clarins this time. good and nice smelling, like spa.

cherish, 大风草 is used for what?

di, 31wk 1.8kg is overweight?! mine is 1.87kg leh!!! gynae said average. shucks i better watch my diet.

me let boy skipped preschool today and went USS. it was such a hot day and there's not a lot to play for 2.5yrs old. worse, he's a timid boy, din even liked the merry go round carousel. aiyoooo.... tomorrow it's back to work work work!

Laura/lili gal: i think the weight is up to individual doc to say big or small cos i heard some doc maybe scared too big baby difficult to deliver so when it's slightly over the average weight than they will comment its overweight ba.. The weight normally for is +-200-300g when we give birth.

I think we just eat everything moderately is sufficient, not good to stress ourselves with what not to eat.. The only thing I held back was durian cos I realised I ate waaaay too much sweet stuffs for this preg so perhaps thats y the bb gained more than her kor kor..

Can anyone share what to put inside the red date drink for confinement? is it just red dates and ginger? wolfberries? thanks!

lili_gal: Yup! Boobs are reaching down to north pole and not to forget all the out of nowhere black/darken patches at our armpits and the chao tah looking nipples. LOL!

di, you can try red dates and longan

laura, i agreed with you!!! it is really ugly to see the dark patches at the armpit areas.. even at my elbow too! i tried scrub and it did not work

And I thought I will only see a clear linea nigra line below my belly button, but no, it's also starting to appear from my sternum to my belly button. Awesome!

Dark armpits. Don't worry it will go off after you deliver.

Di, you just go to Chinese medical hall n tell them you want red dates tea for confinement n they will pack for u. When I had #1, my tea has red dates, longans, blue dates, tang sheng, ... But #2 I will follow my TCM prescription. Both the Chinese medical hall (I always frequent) n TCM physician told me not to buy too early. #1 I bought one month in advance, #2 I will buy closer to the date or will ask my hb to pick up from the shop. I hv given both the Chinese medical hall n the TCM medical hall a copy of the list so i wilk call them to pack first then ask hb to pick up.

Lili gal, da feng cao is for shower during confinement. It removes the wind in your body. Your confinement lady will boil for you n put inside th bathroom for you to shower.

Doctor emergency hotline. I thought all private doctors hv emergency hotlines? Ask them how to call them for emergency, you definitely need it. My gynae has doctors emergency hotline, same number as my #1 PD. Also, make sure you know your gynae backup gynaes. I hv seen 2 of my gynae backup gynaes so I know them n will choose between them if my gynae is not in Singapore.

ok thanks! Didn't know there's blue dates... I have 1 big bag of red dates that my mum bought during CNY sale so guess I just popped by the medical hall near my house and asked him what else to put cos DIY since I got the dates & longans thanks to my kiasu mother =P

Ya, the pigmentation at armpit will disappear after birth just lije the linea nigra line which I had for #1 but not for this time round...

Liligal,
It's e herbal bath. Or is it called another name?

Di,
U could put red dates n dry longans. Some will add in wolfberries too.

Laura,
Are u expecting boy?

oh yah... i had the herbal bath. din know it's called that.

laura, sadly the chao tah nipples and linea nigra won't go away. at least mine didn't. it's really awful when i wear bikini. it's like a mark that i'm no longer the innocent girl any more!!!

btw, jus read Straits Times lifestyle and my gynae and his family appeared on the news again. he really gets all the limelight being on TV, newspaper, talks etc.

Laura, it's apparantly quite common in kids.... Tink he din slp well in afternoon......lil gal, our elder kid ard same age! Bk to wk tmr also n dunno wat shit facing me tmr....I m on off mode le, since I get lousy performance review. I m just counting dwn n waiting for my maternity leave.

rer-rer: I'm also prepared to listen to crap during my performance appraisal. The first thing I will kena commented will be my attendance. HB said if my sup dare to mention anything on this issue he ask me to F him cos I've preempt him that I'll be starting my IVF procedure and it'll definately affect my usual performance and he encouraged me to go ahead.