(2012/07) Jul 2012

lili_gal, tink i am the one who recommended Sharon from Shalom massage.. She's good but she can be fully booked at times.
one thing i like about her is that she don't "hard-sell" her package/service.

oh! the muffins from choc n spice is really good! my colleague always buy them from the shunfu brance too!

joy_javen: with regards to oscar scan, is it the test of the amniotic fluid? why was i asked to do a blood test only?

rykiel: what about the midwife delivery? we can have that alternative? please share! if not, i will spend that much $$$ on gynae for my 2nd one! and what is TPS you mentioned?

kawaii_baby: haha u wanna share with me the address for jurong!!! oh my god.. u r my saviour!!!! i missed having that lor..

mummy lee: eh i m not really sure lei.. i only remember my gyne tell me its to check down syndrome n all at week 12.. n i did another 1 at wk 20 together with detailed scan..

ya kawaii_baby, i also need the address for jurong choc & spice...i like their chocolate muffins hehe...but long time never eat liao, since i left my job at TP in Jan....

mummies!!
those who are end of july.. maybe our tummy will be too big to go for this baby expo fair..
but anyway just to share

Baby Expo 2012
Admission: Public - Free Admission
Venue: Hall 4B

Time:
20 -21 Jul: 11am to 9pm
22 Jul: 11am to 8pm

Organiser: Vivacious Media Pte Ltd

hallo mummies

FYI can visit this website : littlethinkies.blogspot.com/
for some cheaper buys than retail..i think.. do your own comparison.. just sharing..they also sell in singaporemotherhood forum.

Pink_piglet: at least urs is jan.. mine is like for yrs.. coz didnt really pass by there else they close liao..
whahah.. hopefully jurong de is accessible.. hehe..

haha. from the choc n spice plastic bag..

3 Yung Sheng Road #02-108 Taman Jurong Market & Hawker Centre Singapore 618499 Tel: 93686104

Enjoy!

Braun thermometer. I hv received it today. The one from the spree (Walmart): Make in Mexico, design in Germany, distributed by USA. The one from Guardian: Make in Germany. Both thermometer look exactly the same n function the same.

Choc n Spice muffins. I eat it every week one box can put 15 pcs. I just told the girl to random pick all favs for me excluding coffee n priority on all berries. Shunfu n TP, any place convenient. My house parties also order their muffins. My favorite.

thanks kawaii_baby.. haha.. u make me excited n looking forward for it..
hehe.. they didnt put the timing right??

BB: omg.. i so envy of u get to eat it every week..

Joy javen, No need envy. Just go buy. Saturday not long queue. Open till 2pm, not open on Monday n PH. I thnk Sunday also close. Only recently crave it very much so buy it weekly.

Yesterday went for my check-up and this time the US machine measured my boy boy slightly over 2kg. Another words, 3 weeks after my last check-up my boy just grown another 100+g which is good cos 2kg at week 31 is still consider big. Good boy, he listens to mommy's plea - guai guai don't suddenly grow too big so that I can have normal epi free delivery. (Argh! Heart burn is still getting me.)

U all talking muffins till my saliva drooling. Haha

Just want to chk, do ur legs veins coming out a lot? I didn't realize as can't see my legs clearly now but just now happened to see in a full length mirror n I was shocked! Mine popping out!! Sob sob

Kawaii, they hv so many flavors, hmmm... Double chocolate, carrot, banana with walnut, raspberry, blue berry, cranberry, chocolate chip, many more... Can't remember all. Next time your mom goes to buy for you, ask her to take a list for you. There have a small print out with the details.

Joy, yah my gynae pkg is cheap, that's y very crowded n appt is ard 5-10 mins very fast de, like macdonalds. His pkg exclude the hormone pills n fish oil tho..... Dowan to calculate any further le.... Haha

wah wah wah u all keep talking about muffins me also drooling. is it really good? i usually don't eat muffins other than my own baked ones. hehehee...

cherish, all my veins are out. legs can't really see. arms and especially hands all popping out. even the enlarged assets can see green and blue lines more obvious now but not popping. on the tummy also. a bit gross. makes me think of avengers... anybody caught that show yet?

oh ... i went to the site and yes, I have tried their muffins! very nice. seems like they hv a telok blangah branch. can drive out during working lunch hour!

Wow...so many fans of chic n spic muffins!! I just bought 12 pcs this morning....love the double chocolate and banana walnut loads!

I concur. Those muffins are good and cheap.
I've been working or the past 3 days and haven't had a chance to read the posts.... The topics are flying aren't they.

How do you mums that work full time do it? I'm freelance and the past 3 days after work, I'm completely knackered!

Lili gal: to your qn bout the Emma Jane - hmmm I'm not sure if they prevent sagging. I'm like only a c cup during pregnancy. So ain't the best judge of that. But it does have the wide strap and the thicker rib cage band to hold up the boobs.

Rykiel,
Me also seeing my gynae at the TPS. Who's your gynae? mine is John Tee...
Ya, me too, i never sign up any package also....just pay everytime i go see him for the routine checks.
Medisave can claim up to limit of $450 for these outpatient visits but I spent definitely more than that...

Buttercup, i was told by the nurse when i book delivery suit that for delivery, can claim more than $450 per day from medisave.

morning ladies.. I'm at d Jurong branch tat d plastic bag of choc n spice supposedly stated.. to my disappointment there ain't any choc m spice here but gt a muffin store at lvl 3.. n d shop name is sweet hut.. I bought some n gonna try it later.. they gt banana walnut though.. well hope it taste like choc n spice..

Lately Muffin is the hot topic here eh? Hee hee hee.... So what is so attractive about this Muffin?

Joy_Javen: Jurong got branch? Where?

I'm not a muffin person though but I sure love durian puffs. LOL :p Last night I had a cooling and delicious young coconut juice to quench my thirst. Yummy!

ya all the muffin talk making me drool lor. tanjong pagar got one selling durian puffs n muffins also -> http://www.beccarino.com/ anyone?

buttercup: im seeing June Tan. lady lai de. jus pay every visit i din sign up cos sign up like being tied like that. hahaha. no point. cos sign up jus to cut the Q for payments only whereby the payment counter is the fastest svc counter in kkh! =X

mummylee: u seeing at kkh? which clinic or tps? tps is the private suite. so far i seen my gynae once there only. cos usually ill choose friday for appt. cos longer weekends =x hahaha.. my #1 i was frm clinic C, a grp of medical docs will see u, anyone even those from tps also. but you only will see them once, they will based on ur prev visit to tell u whats gg on with u nw n judge ur current situa. than my prob was i was only told #1 not enf vitamin on the small side whn i was like 34wks n later n i was induced at 36wks cos i was the one absorbing all the nutrients. so nw i fixed a private gynae at kkh cos i wanted jus one person. i dun wan diff doc n wait bueh zun again. u can choose to have ur gynae to deliver for u at xtra cost of cos or choose the normal delivery package whereby midwifes will see to u. u can check with kkh admissions or can call them also. up to individuals. whn i had #1 there was a team of docs wanted to come in see my delivery i rejected them. u dun reject everyone kua ka liao. i dun like!

HOTHOTHOTDAY!!! just had 红豆汤, gg fold some clothes, dig contact lens n make up out, prepare to go for wedding dinner ltr in the late noon. but i definitely wana take a nap first. woke at 7am this morning. =\.

have a great day ahead ladies & babies!

Laura, yes yes me more durian puff than muffins too! N definitely young coconut juice. Putri mas durian puffs are gd. U tried?

Joy, jurong branch not listed on choc n spice site.

Mum coming bk today. I'm waiting!!! My hubby kp bringing kid to doc. He is recovering oredi n runny nose dried up but still hv after 3 days yet he still wants boy to go. Usually I will let the body runs its course but he thinks western medicine is to stop symptoms. If it is still there it means nd stronger med. do u folks kp goin doc after 3-4days?

lili_gal: If I can have durian puffs from Durian Mpire (Jurong Point) I very happy oredi. But now durian is a big no no for me.

Joyjaven, so sorry abt the choc n spice
it's on the plastic bag.. Maybe they just close the jurong outlet
maybe because the stall u bought from better business
hope the other muffin u found is just as nice or even nicer

So many of you have booked your preferred hospital oreadi! I have yet to, hope the nurse will remember to ask mi on mon else my memory is hopeless these days!

Liligal.....it is very common for cough & flu to take up to 5 days for recovery, at least it is for my son. Unless 5 days later he show signs of worsening, then I might make a trip back to pd again.

HI lili
Mine is two placenta.. Else i more worry..;) ya, now try rest more.. Dun dare walk so much... No more shopping for me ler...

Hi Bb
Thks for the thermometer info, any warranty come with it? The charges include delivery??

Sianz.. Down with flu n sore throat.. Due to my collegue spread virus to me..;( can we take lorzengers or strepsil?
Any fast remedies? Son still has one more exam paper, hope i dun pass virus to him..

ok just an update, jenny the masseur din call me back at all! so un-pro. think i'll try sharon from shalom and let you folks know feedback.

jo, wow... that's another load on you. no wonder u better not walk so much. i am finding it very tough to get up and walk as well nowadays. 33wks...4.5more to go to full term!

i think strepsils shud be no probs right? dun tk too much tho. usually i'll start loading on cooly stuff i.e. coconut juice, green bean, barley, starfruit etc and vit C first as fast non-medicinal remedies.

your son P2?

Very hot day. Went to Chinese Medical hall to get more cordyceps n bird's nest. End up paying $2k5. How can the cordyceps price shoot up almost double? I show my hb the total amount n he said "What to do? Still must eat." heehee I bought 2 more boxes of muffins today cos many guests comng to the house n I tried the bubble tea beside the muffin store, the pearls taste better than Koi. Good recommendation.

I m not sure about the warranty of the thermometer. Even the 2 I bought from Guardian also I don't bother about the warranty. :p. My #1 damage one n every time she wants to play doctor, I let her play the damaged one.

yes, it is a very very hot hot day!!

no time to login today as helper is back at my house. quite surprising cos i thot i will be more free with helper ard. helper is indeed very slow. took 1hr+ to wipe the window grilles gaps only. hopefully she can pick up gradually. but strange thing is she likes to sweep floor a lot. my guess is this is the most easy task lor. hahah

Talking abt bubble tea, i want to have a cup too!

joanne,
take care. must drink more water as weather is very hot and humid.

liligal,
i hv many veins on my legs recently and it looks so awful. wondering if i should still wear skirts or not.

Hi mummies.. d weather is insanely hot today!! gosh it's gd to go for a swim or just stay home n slp..

kawaii: dun worry abt it..nt ur fault.. their muffins is softer n kinda sweeter.. still prefer choc n spice though..

Laura: Jurong is not choc n spice..

anyway went for my check up today..baby at 28wks 5days n weighing at 1.2kg..while I'm 78kg which is 3kg gain from a mth back n doc ask me to control my diet le..haha..
n I check le they had helped me to booked tmc 4bedded already..n I dun need to pay any deposit or anything as of now only when admitting to d hospital dan pay a deposit of $600-$1k.

Hi everyone! Have been so bz at work I think i've not checked this forum for 2 weeks! So many updates from everyone. I'm at my 29th week now and bb is 1.3kg when I last checked at 28th week. So far so good :)

Thanks for the info on thermometer. It's really alot cheaper. I placed an order today and should be getting it next week.

Now into 3rd trimester and my appetite has gone down. Anyone experiencing the same?

hahhahaa.. i was just wondering if it's just me or the no wind place that i'm in or that it's a really really really hot day. i blow the fan directly at me and still can perspire!

cherish, my dress sense has been thrown out of the window ever since 2nd trimester. don't care liao and so the veins don't bother me much. the no heels part already made me super unattractive feel already. think about it.. just a few more weeks only! btw, now u make me gian bubble tea with pearls! hahaha...

kawaii, don't think it's ur fault too. you were just citing what was on plastic bag. maybe they closed it or sold it off. or... it's part of their relative shop. you never know.

bhoo & bb, i got the thermometer already. very fast. ordered and paid yesterday and got it today. the box looked like it was opened before. but nevertheless, new feel and good.

not sure who asked but no warranty inside but can use receipt of "gift" as start of warranty for 3yrs. i don't think i'll bother. it comes with batteries (already inside which increases my suspicion) and 20 disposable ear inserts. working well.

bhoo, yah, no appetite but hungry feel. cos i think for me it's due to the heartburn. but then i still eat cos i'm hungry. very bad.

joy, guess wat? i compared to my #1, at this point in time, i was 3kg heavier then!!!! can't believe it. now i'm so tight and uncomfy. last time don't know how i did it. anybody compared?

realized i din finish my last sentence....
so joy, your 3kg is not big lah. were you the one who din gain anything in the beginning?

hey i was just thinking... we are so so close to D-day already. the excitement is building up (and anxieties). everyone should update whenever k? especially when contraction or labor starts!

Qin,
For delivery, depending on c-section or normal, can also claim medisave up to a max of $2.1K (for normal), c-section should be more
Separately, for consult and scan, can claim from medisave additional up to max of $450
then for baby, per day stay for A1 class ward can claim $450 per day....
But hor, at the end of the day, for my #1, i still need to pay a 1K +++ lor even after all the medisave claims...

Rykiel,
erm, hahaha, i find the fastest i experience in my routine checkup is the actual consult itself. I go in room and out in less than 5 mins...even faster than the payment queue! :p

Liligal,
Yes, it's a very hot weather. No wind at all. Just had another shower again. Cannot stand it.

My mil came to stay overnite. See her perspired alot n asked her to take shower. She replied she already shower in this noon. I want to faint!! Pls give me a wall to bang!!!

I'm getting impatient. Can't wait for Jun to come, then Jul. Already feeling very clumsy n not mobile now.

Hi lili gal, my thermometer also has batteries inside. I think Rach has tested it for us before posting it. Glad she has enough exstock to go around for us else this order will be a long wait.

BTW, though this is my #2, I m very nervous to wait for the D-day. All the what ifs...what if water bag burst? What if I m outside alone or with #1, can I still drive home n take delivery bag or leave my car at the mall n take a cab to hospital? #1 was just a blessing with no pain, no contractions, just an extremely light show. When I watched tv series women giving birth yelling, it get on my nerves. Goodness, don't think only first time moms r scare, I m really nervous.

hot hot hot hot hot.... i m been taking showers so many times oreadi.
i hope tmr will be a better day !

anyone giving birth at Mount A ? cos i read the abv seems that most are at TMC

Me choosing mount a too.
I second Sharon, a very nice & sincere lady!

And I like SLII muffins from hong lim food ctr level 2 hehe