(2012/07) Jul 2012

Thanks all..will try to tk more rest..u too ya!!

i hv talked to my boss..he is okay if i wan to start maternity leave earlier or start when i delivered..he is quite flexi..he said depends on my needs n condition..so thankful..will see wat gynae advice when at my 32 weeks..

anyone feel the pushing? I got tis feeling, quite worry n scare..

lili gal, i did went for BW a few months back, just some redness and after that is ok already. Then i realised the hair growth is slower than my usual for last couple of months.. not too sure why.. ??

etan, thanks for the offer but i do not want to challenge my HR... and end up without a job..i will need a few more mummies support from my company first! But i doubt i will get it because I heard from other mummies in my company that hr is stating that it is not compulsory to give ccl

I also just checked that our maternity leave does not minus off the public holidays in between, it is a straight 16 weeks is it? then we will lose out coz always more PH on next half of the year one mah...

is any mummies hiring part time nanny??

twittymon: mine oso natural actually.. n i m opting without epidural..
haha yeah think the difference not that vast but i think nvm lah.. coz 2-3days only.. n my gf who just gave birth in april..she told me she opt for 4bedded too n was given for free upgrade to 2bedded as there wasnt enough rooms..(*so i m praying got free upgrade too..heheh)

cherish: noted with thanks..
maybe i will go back this weekend to check my letterbox.. =)

speaking of the delivery bag..hmm i think i better get it ready by end june.. scare will forget to bring things sia..

any mummies book CL through confinement agencies?
Is PEM or GPLS better?

last minute might have to get a CL, cos elder boy is sticking to my mil. Initial plan was to order confinement catering & she help out with confinement.

ourlovestory: haha.. coz i wanna save $$?? but like my friend tell me lah..going by natural or c-sect is not for me to decide oso..baby maybe too big or nt right position blah blah blah.. so it all depending bah..

joy: my gynae is at Tiong Bahru, Dr Woo.. I initially have already paid $700 during 2nd visit for prenantal package le. Now additional $700 is deposit for his fees that is gonna chalk up during delivery.

When i stayed TMC last time also opted 4-bedded and was given compli upgrade to 2 bedded...

My colleague tells me doc will not give medical leave from 36/37 week onwards.. Cos its not counted anyway. Means company will not recognize the medical sick or hospitalization leave from 36 weeks to 40 weeks. During that time has to take as annual leave! She said its by law... Not up to co.. Anyone knows?

Hi Etan
Can i hv the letter u mention abt childcare leave entitlement so tt i can as a backup if my hr want to prorate me CCL..
Thk u..

Hi Cherish
Letter fr TMC?? Hv register a single beded room but no receive any letters leh??? After how many wks u register n u receive the letter?

Hi bb
I oso wamt to buy the bruan thermometer.. Pls share with me r they the same as original one after u receive ur set? Thk
U...

Hi gal
Just went to kiddy palace saw new born pamper got offer at kiddy palace.. 3pkt for $19.90.. Cheap?

Just went for scan today n surprise of bbies weight.. Kind of worry will it result in preterm??? One at 1.6kg and one at 1.2kg @ 28wks.. Normal?

Hi sunbelle
Is ur checkup still monthly or start to be biweekly already?? Any idea whats ur bb weight at how many wk of ur pregnancy in ur last scan?

Wah I must buck up liao.. I hv not start buying and preparing stuff yet!!! Just hv a bath tub, some bb clothes n cot. Suppose to get my pump by june.. U all talking abt packing bags already.. My due is 30 july. I'm taking it too easy liao..

Di: thanks for d info
I will ask my gyne this Saturday when I go for my next visit..

tanny: dun worry u r not alone.. I'm waiting for motherhood fair to prepare d rest of my things.. now I only gt a set of bb milk bottle for new born..some clothes,bibs,mittens n booties..n 2 pckts of huggies n pampers for newborn each..

Tanny...not true dat from week 36 onwards, gynae will not give medical leave or company will not recognize as medical leave. At least it's not true for my case...

Joanne,
i think it's about 2 weeks for my case. i paid deposit on my last visit 26 apr and i just received a letter from TMC yesterday. it said abt my gynae booked a ward and asked to chk if my particulars is correct or not. and submit back the form.

HI cherish, rer-rer, mummy lee.
You know those that I met who gave up seats to me are the foreigners too.. local young men and old men, not a chance. Ya think something is really wrong with the mindset.

Anyway I had registered for the stemcord seminar on next Sat, anyone going too? Meanwhile will find out more about cordlife.
I got the FBI from TMC, but not sure what are the benefits I am entitled to if we choose cordlife...

As for the letter from TMC, the nurse from my gynae told me TMC will send confirmation to the clinic instead of my place. So will wait for their news...

pinkpiglet, i think gynaes can't tell your pelvic size until they open you up leh. i had a c-sect so he commented after that.

BB, i wrote to rach and no reply on the thermometer. got her contact so that I can try to get one too? i want to get a set too!

qing-er, you are back! take care yah? my son keeps getting sick. it's like every 1.5-2 mths standard procedure. very bad. dunno what to do liao. i'm actually ok cos i do the heaty cooly thingy. you still working ah? should rest more if you can with leaves or MC. just rot and laze around and take good care of yourself! next time will be busy busy busy once bb is out.

sunbelle, haven't packed leh. waiting for my mum to be back from her hols so that i can use that luggage. you started? you going for c-sect?

mummylee, hopefully Mt A but my gynae psychoing me to go Glen E cos then it's easier for him. hahaa... u?

di and joy, funny, why this year need so many deposits? when i delivered in 2009, booking no need $, registration also no need. and like what cherish mentioned, my gynae also tell me that for hot places like TMC & Mt A, it deps on the day itself for availability. they won't chase you away (unless delivery wards all taken up) or if there's absolutely zero beds. but there is no guarantee. gynae nurse/admin giving me a Mt A booking confirmation next time i visit. maybe that's the "letter" you all mentioned about. last time i jus walked in with my IC!

now i'm concerned. any mummies booking Mt A and had to pay deposits?

cherish, your new maid here yet? how's it going?

ourlovestory, yah i think i'll go for BW, maybe in mid-Jun. realy can't see what's happening below now. hahaha...

jo, my checkup now fortnightly already. yours? think my kid abit big at wk29 1.35kg, wk32 1.87kg.

tanny, my company also not true. also i think largely depends on bosses.

btw, i went to check on my sales pay then it got a bit odd. boss sent to this HR#1, HR#1 asks HR#2, HR#2 asks Compensation team. Compensation team don't know and says she will check. Funny, am I the 1st mother who ask how much a sales person will be paid in this big big MNC? i think i better by the side write to MOM also. pt is, MNC also like that so we better get our facts right on our little rights in this country.

oh oh, does anyone knows if TMC provide a free bath tub for us to bring home after delivery? Cos I was telling my friend I have not buy bath tub for baby, but she says Mt.A does gives...but not sure about TMC...

My friend also asked me to book 4 bedded in TMC cos they have limited 4 bedded, so chances of upgrading to 2 beddded is very high...but I already book with the clinic liao... >.<

Hi cherish
R u giving birth at tmc? As when i register for the bed, no deposit require leh.. Strange??

Hi lili
My bbies r one at 1.6kg and one at 1.2 kg at 28th wks.. Now abit worry abt the bigger one as if she or he wants come out, the other one will follow too so abit worry... Mine bigger bb is heavier than urs at 28th wk, is it ok... Pray hard they r well n come out on at least 34-36th wk...

Hi alssya,

Mi went to cordlife seminar at hotel intercontinental before but the parttime lady cannot answer lots of my questions so I din sign up. Is only few days ago I met tis full time agent n met him together with my hubby . He is good in explaination. Yeah we sign on the spot. I also help my Sis in law to get $50 voucher by putting her as referral.

Hi liligal, mi hope to go natural but in the event if baby still din turn, then have to mentally prepare for c-sec. Mi more worried about the recovery rate for c-sec lor cos mi intend to breastfeed too. yeah u going for natural too huh? u in TMC also huh?

Hi ladies, TMC delivery suites has no tv huh?

alyssa,
when i gave birth at TMC in 2010, there was no free bath tub. i know Mt A does.

joanne,
yes, i'm going to deliver at tmc and i was asked to pay deposit lor. my #1 also the same so i thot this is the practise.

liligal,
kinda miss u the whole day leh. heheh. yes, my maid came last sat and she's currently at my mil's place during wkdays since no one ard at my place in daytime. going to bring her back tmr nite. i'm cracking my head over her timetable now.

Re: tv in delivery suite in tmc, got! I n my hb watched tv till sian during #1 in dec 2009. It's pathetic CRTV, tink very small n we can only watch chu, ch5,ch8. My delivery is ard 11 to 12 hrs, wait n wait....I Nvr pay deposit also wor, I paid everything at pt of admission.... Tink Nw pay dep is secure a plc? I got free upgrade to 4 bedder too n last time tmc Nvr give bath tub. Sil gave birth in end jan this yr oso bo

liligal, bedrest until 34wk, will miss motherhood fair, but will also be too heavy &amp; unfit by then! Worry no strength/stamina for natural delivery..

ML.. most of us will hit the National Day &amp; Hari Raya holidays in Aug.. but better than the Dec/Jan period with Xmas, NY, CNY..

NTUC is having a pampers offer $34.95 for 2 packs of M-68/L-60. Around which month do babies start wearing M?

Had tummy pain, vomiting, diarrhoea the other day.. Doc said there’s a stomach flu bug going around.. mummies take care..

Lili gal, the thermometer seller said she has replied all queries, have you received her reply? I paid $62 + $9 + $4 for the thermometer set, a box of filter n courier. Hopefully to receive it soon.

Kawaii, my #1 13th month old still using small size pamper. Too early to keep stock lah. NTUC always have discount pampers, don't worry.

Today I hv TCM appt. The physician will guide me on the confinement herbs n tonics. Will need to grab some more cordyceps n bird's nest today if still need to continue from week 32. Hb on leave to take me there. This pregnancy I only crave the muffins from Choc n Spice. Hopefully later hv time to grab 2 boxes home.

Qing-er, we must really take care, no matter how I Siam I still kanna this round of terrible illness. Maid agencies very hard to say, it's we heng or sway. The agency I went to is small scale n only got myannmar ones cos lady boss is fr there. They dun have supplier. Quite fast to get our maid, abt 2-3 weeks if they ald have passport ready. My mum is helping to care for my boys so we r ok with new maid. So far I only paid $188 agency fee. When I pick maid need to pay for her checkup , course fees, transport, insurance n her 7 mths pay loan, abt $3.2k. Some agency charge higher fees but the medical, transport all inclusive

lili_gal..yes, bk to work since Tuesday..then wed not feeling well, was on half day..ur son same as my son..sick every 1.5-2mths..i hv used up all my childcare leave, AL..I m still thinking when should i start my ML, duno when bb wants to out, worry will waste the leave..

I delivered my boy at mt A in 2010, i didnt pay any deposit n they gave free bath tub..as for TMC, they dun provide the bath tub..my sil just delivered early feb also dun hv..

rer-rer, yes..u too, do tk good care of urself..i went to see tcm, slightly better..at least can hv some good sleep yesterday..thx for sharing the maid info..i think we might hire the maid later on cox i might work for few mths after my ML b4 resign..not dare to keep maid n bb alone at home..

morning all! TGIF. thermometer i bought online also but not braun brand. no brand one. $40. =\ but wrking fine la. contactless type.

at hm tdy nth to do, jus dug out all the receipts since day1 consult. i missed one appt so far in apr. so till date ive used about 750 for the consultations. whats all of urs? ard this figure? lesser or more?

woah.. your pkgs are so attractive.. my package kicks in only when i was in my 20th week and i paid nearly 1K for the pkg! prior to the pkg, i have to pay ~$400 for each visit.

jo, you are amazing leh with at least 2.8kg inside!!! usually somehow they all want to come out together. my cousin (much older) used to have triplets and all in diff sizes. i think it deps on the scan. my gynae will check and see the "date" at the bottom. if it coincides with my current date with + - 1 wk, he'll tell me it's average. shud b ok lah if ur gynae din say anything. on a more mathematical approach, from 28 to 34wks, still have 6wks. if each wk grow 200g (i think quite high already), your bigger twin will only reach 2.8kg. still got alot of room for growth. that's how i comfort myself. hahaha... but logical right?! actually curious, do your twins have 2 placenta or share one?

sunbelle, my recovery was very good for C-sect for #1. 2nd day i can get up and walk already with no infection. it doesn't affect BF at all which I did for 1yr plus. i definitely want to try VBAC even tho if end up emergency c-sect will be slightly more expensive. reasons is 1. for the experience, 2. easier recovery for me. but some say for old ladies like me, the bones will be slightly displaced after lor. hahaa. you young, you should go for it but yah be mentally prepared. i cried when i laboured for so long then hv to go c-sect. me in Mt A.

cherish, so sweet of you! me also miss coming in here and chatting w all of you. yah very busy at work leh. boss cramming lots of stuff. but he also very sweet, start to miss me already and say oh, if i not around, he'll miss this, miss that... aiyooo ang moh boss more expressive i think. so your new maid eng eng cheng cheng now? can consider doing spring cleaning. hahaha.

mrs c, thank you! now i rest my heart with no deposits. you got some "letter" to bring at admission?

kawaii, few weeks more!!! tahan!!! me in 33rd wk starting today! heheee... btw, NTUC on Tue got senior's discount about 5%. so sometimes i get my mum to go shopping with me. :p

BB, not sure if her reply went into my junk and got deleted. nonetheless, i'll write to her again since her thread does not accept posts. thanks! btw, you received and let us know if it's the same yah? this pregnancy i crave EVERYTHING from Korean food to burgers to chai tow kueh. ur hubby v lucky. haha.

sigh... me son is sick so din go preschool last few days to make mother's day gift for me. mum away on holiday. hubby took leave to help out cos i can't but in the end he was so messy, untidy and can't cook that I hv to step in. FTWM is really not easy with no helper. now i really miss my mum but my hubby is very happy without. MEN!

qing-er, the diff is my son is not in childcare! he only attends a pre-Nursery or playgroup everyday for 2hrs. odd leh. but i must say he's not a very active boy and my mum is just doing childcare, not educating or bringing him out. maybe tat's why. no exercise, no exposure to outdoors so keep getting sick. waiting for my ML so that can turn this around abit.

thanks again for the assurance on Mt A. hehehee... no deposit.

mummylee, your gynae super ex leh!

liligal: Yes, gynae's nurse will be giving me the "letter" to bring for admission nearer to EDD...i think when i hit week 34/35 thereabout...

liligal: ya, i realised that thru this forum after all of you started discussing on the pkg.. =O
expensive, still so scared of visiting gynae every month.. he's super particular about weight/weight gain.

tanny: dont worry! i haven't started packing too! clothes a few new sets and hand-me-downs, i still havent collected the clothes. diapers, wipes, etc i havent got them too! planning to get all of them at the fair end of the month!

the motherhood fair is the last fair we can get before our deliveries.. isn't it?

RYKIEL: u still got time to calculate how much u spent on consultation? i kept wanting to do that but i kept procrastinating..
haha..
i only remember my gyne is wk 16 onwards is package de which is $700..n i visit him when i was abt 10wks old(coz my menses irregular n i didnt know i was expecting till wk 8..)so i think i spent abt $900plus include medication??

i cnt imagine how much i need to prepared for thomson deposit.. i just went to book for the hospital tour at tmc.haha.sadly all saturdays are fully booked for the mth of may..

mummy lee: i agreed with u motherhood fair is the last fair we can go..unless there r other fairs ard June?? but anyway its GSS period..so maybe not so bad still can shop some items on n off..
I intending to go motherhood fair on d 1st day n source what promo they haf n where they r located.. dan on weekends go straight to expo n buy the things chop chop n go off=p
haha..

mine wasnt with any package, just make appt, at times at TPS at times at clinic A depending on which day i see my gynae. rgds to deposit i dun tink i done that whn i had #1, cos i din request for gynae to deliver, jus norm midwife. i only need a fixed gynae.. so ya.. diff frm u all spending n spending. hehe no so much ability to do so =)

liligal,
Oh icic. hope this round i dun get cut up too, been telling him to guai guai come out from below haha, mummy scare to be cut lolz

I have book Mt A too, no deposit required too.
there is a letter to be filled up and fax back to them indicating EDD, but haven done so cos still duno which date to fill in haha

Liligal thanks!

BB I just ate choc &amp; spice choc chip muffin! Yum!

Tanny, I only hv a few small items so far. Hope there are still discounts after motherhood fair because I will miss motherhood fair

Hm I shld ask clinic abt hospital booking :p

Yikes think I spent the most. No package, visit to gynae every 2wks at least $200 plus another $180 on medicine each wk..

Cordlife called, ask me any qns, couldnt think of any qn except y they better than stemcord. The rep say their tech better, can extract more stem cell. What will stemlife say if ask the same qn?

Wah, I also nvr count hw much I spent on gynae visits n pkg. Gynae pkg is $480+ fr confirmed conceived n oscar detailed scans, total abt $900+

rykiel: i see.. didnt know wats the different n didnt know there is this midwife thingy..

kawaii_baby: WHAHHAHAHAHA.. i missed that alot.. the banana walnut!!! n the bubble tea from there too.. think is woobee or sth de..
omg.. i miss tanjong pagar.. n the yummy duck rice from a coffeeshop opp fuji xerox..

rer-rer: hahah mine didnt include oscar scan already $900+ le lei.. ur gyne package seems very cheap lei..

lili_gal, maybe u can consider to bring to see tcm to "diao" his body..I brought my son and hope can see the improvement..

I saw ur post regarding the massage lady..did u engage Jenny? How u found her service? I hv booked one malay lady, used by my sil..she said she is ok but maybe not tat excellent..if Jenny is good, i thought to change..

I used to b from subsidized class with a group of doctors seeing me every diff visit Tt y I know got classify de.

Just step out of the ADC.. Bb position alr head down. Now ask me walkwalk cos bb slpin can't see the face n measure the head position. She press press till my belly red. -.-"" awwwwww...

mummy lee: oscar scan is the scan did during week 12 to test if bb got down syd. or not.. there r 2 type of test if not wrong..1 is oscar test..another one u can do via triple blood test or sth de.. so u can either choose 1 of it.. =)

rykiel: i see.. coz is usually stick to 1 gyne.. i oso dunoe got difference..else i oso use mid-wife..cut cost mah..
tell the gyne who is seeing u tat its pain lor..
just sayang ur bb n talk to ur bb n tell him/her to be guai guai..

Joy javen mine from shunfu, not tanjong pagar. Bought by mum, dunno got banana walnut. Nice? Maybe next time try

Freaking out reading about delivery. Dunno how my grandma gave birth to 9 kids &amp; still healthy to take bus even at 80+ years old.. Amazing!

qing-er, i called jenny and arranged for sat after 4pm. she said she'll call me today to confirm and get address etc but until now no sound leh.

last time got one mummy here recommend sharon from shalom massage. can't remember who liao. you can search in google. apparently sharon brings her own bed and stuff. charge wise, $10 more than jenny. so if jenny not coming, i plan to call sharon from shalom n try. really nd some pampering after these few days.

my son got some enzyme or cell deficiency and advised against TCM.
yah i also think tiao-ing is better but he can't lor.

kawaii_baby: oooohh..i didnt know there r other outlets except for tanjong pagar lei..
haha..
where is shunfu??bishan area??
yeah if its the same outlet we r talking abt yes banana walnut is nice..

haha dun read too much n scare urself.. lets all be a brave mummy n give birth to healthy babies!!!