(2012/07) Jul 2012

Just started to buy my boy's clothing from Kiddy Palace yesterday. Just for a few pieces and the bill came up to $100+. Wow! Wow! Wow! Luckily not me paying. Yet to buy the cot and stroller. *sweating*

My body starting to prepare for labour - ligaments are getting very loose and muscle aching, and not to mention my aching fingers and wrist due to water retention. Human body is so amazing.

Joanne, think based on the feedback from other mummies it's generally ok to set up cot b4 bbs arrive but perhaps you shd go take a walk while hubby set up the cot(s)? Think it will be very stressful for ur hubby to do it after delivery, focus then shd be bonding with the lil ones instead of hunting for cot mattress..

Laura, yes, baby expenses are not cheap! More expenses to come with more shopping!

Liligal, btw, my MIL also told me not to sew or do any cutting, ESP on bed, wonder what it is about.. But anyway, respect her advice n just follow..

Yeay! I finally started some shopping too, bought some rompers n a new cot bedding set for the lil one

twittymon, i decided to store the cord blood for #2 and not #1.

laura, there will be more. i can't walk properly now. hv to be REALLY slow. i find kiddy palace clothes expensive. you might want to try the si ma lu that the girls mentioned.

qin-er, oh forgot to inform you. i think i hv all that i need so will most prob not go si ma lu.

Thks gals for ur advise on discharge..;) i will check with my gynea again when see him.. Ya, no foul smell.. Just it stain my office chair.. Super sianz.. Not sure how to remove it away? Try use wet tissue rub oso no use.. ;(

Hi twittymom
Agree with wht u say.. I will try to takecare my bbies myself as i dun want the maid to think she is indispencible too.. but i am worried if put both cots at night in my room n one cry may wakeup the other one then i will be shorthanded.. Sigh.. Headache...

Hi Laura
Do u feel bb movement at ur bikini line area? I can feel it sometime n wonder r one of my bb so low now? Ya, our body really miracle.. I notice can see white spot on my nipples recently sometime.. Wonder is it prepare to produce milk already? Hmm...

liligal

Y u store for #2 and not #1 huh? as long as store one cant liao rite? they can share rite? I store for #1 thats y dunno if need to spend money to store for #2..

Walk slowly... last trimester very tough.. so we hv to take extra care..

Hi twitty
I oso no keep number one cord blood but intend to keep for 2nd n 3rd cordblood...
Gals who just sign up stemcord last wk, do we need come up any cash upfront or all can use the cda account to pay? Thk u..

Hi liligal
Btw, we can still use scissiors right? Not on bed but in office or at home cut things.. Not possible to not use scissor for 9 mths right??? On bed then i avoid do any cutting..

oh! i didn't know we can't be ard when the cot is built. poor hubby.
how can one not use scissors? i was told not to cut things.. but i have to cut my nails! luckily my mum didn't tell me what i cannot do.. rather she keep teling me to eat healthily!

Joanne,

I think its no scissors and needles, sewing on the bed.. but impossible no scissors for 9 mnths lar.. I still training my #1 to cut papers using scissors and I oso help her cut papers as well haha..

hey mummies, just like to share with you on something. i went for my gynae's appt on sat and i got nagged by my gynae for putting on alot (3kg for last month) but that's because i started becoming hungrier and hungrier!
my gynae is someone who place alot of emphasis on weight! so he told me that there is a correlation between 'bigger' mummies and autism in babies.
well, i dont know how true this is but this came from him and i take it in.. so, dont fret that your baby is too small/big. as long as we mummies are eating healthily and dont put on excessive weight for our babies health!

Joanne, n apparantly the agency ppl quite mean to the maids! Make them slp very late ! There's someone selling the ip camera at $99 but diff brand n can view fr iPhone android etc. N eBay selling the foscam one ard $106. later I go bk office or hm I post the link k.

I pound lemongrass, ginger and chop open coconut in kitchen. Ok boh?

cookie: that's why I said luckily not me paying. hee hee hee....

lili_gal: you know si ma lu where or not ah? I forgotten liao. maybe I'll take leave on Fri or go on Sat.

Joanne: bikini area? yup! it was initially nearer to my rectum but now towards my bikini line and that's bcos baby keep having hiccups and turn his head. last night he even stretched his legs and my gut was being pushed towards my throat. gosh! so uncomfortable. it feels like my stomach is pushing my lungs, my lungs pushing my throat, my throat pushing my eyes and my eyes pushing my brain. seriously. well, gotta enjoy the process and I bet I'll sure miss his pushing around after he popped out. recently I was also checking on my nipples and mine also having a lot of white cheesy discharge, not much but looks more like white heads. I just squeeze them out so that not to block my milk ducts.

Joanne, n apparantly the agency ppl quite mean to the maids! Make them slp very late ! There's someone selling the ip camera at $99 but diff brand n can view fr iPhone android etc. N eBay selling the foscam one ard $106. later I go bk office or hm I post the link k.

Mummylee, they give u a blue color box and we will bring it to hospital. Doc will know what to do. Den after that, we hav to call stemcord and within 24hr, they will come to ur ward to collect.

Laura, how u know bb hicupp?

jo, i had all the symptoms u mentioned included the milk part. wah.. ur watery thing really bad ah... is it leakage of urine? funny, i dun have that at all.

for the cord blood, if using CDA (which will only be created after your kids are out and registered), then you pay nothing for now until then and it will be deducted from the CDA account. they take credit card details just in case after 2 mths of delivery, u still hvnt paid up. then they will deduct from your credit card.

twittymon, #1 cos we decided way too late. we thot we can sign up on the spot at the delivery ward! hahaha.. if u have read, i din even have my hospital bag ready until contraction starts. so... this time round, we sign up early early liao.

i very non-pantang one so i hv been using scissors on a daily basis. hehehe...

mummylee, stemcord folks tell me that on that day we deliver, nurse will do everything and after delivery, we can call them to collect in case nurse din call. that's what i understood from the recent sign up at the expo fair.

i also gained around 3kg last round but nothing from gynae leh.

laura, hv to look back at the archives. i think bambi posted the queen st address. i thot u hv been there too? not you?

anyway, today i felt sore at the bikini area. it's like someone punched u at night and morning, u hv a sore area. dunno what my bb girl did last night. even my arms are aching nowadays. can't wait for delivery and be on leave and lie flat on my stomach again!!!!

Cherish, won't leave maid alone with Bb but like if mum send #1 to sch or so for awhile. I get this bring maid out very zor deng, leave at hm very dangerous.....

Qin: Baby's hiccups got momentum one and not violent. Furthermore, I know my boy is now head down legs up. But my little one really moves his little toosh a lot especially after 8pm. I think more or less I know his "pattern" when he is out.

lili_gal: noop. not me.

I cook and uses all sorts of "weapons". Enough said on the pantang issue. Ha Ha Ha!

for those non-first time mummies. how do you know when to go to the hospital? i've heard that once you have contractions, you dont have to go immediately. what's the gauge?

laura, found it... here's the address blk 269 queen st, #01-246 from bambi.

mummylee, according to the prenatal class, contractions regular around 5-10mins can go liao. or got show i.e. blood or water bag broke. that time i went in when i had show and contractions around 10mins interval i think. but it was 2-3hrs later then i started going. i very good, still go set my office outlook autoreply, send a few mails to reject teleconferences etc. hehehe.. super calm tho i had pain down there.

Hey do u all feel that ur tummy seemed out of space for bb? It's like I can feel her every move and even can see her knee (I think) protruding out sometimes. Even hubby can feel and say its her bone. V v uncomfy now.

Lil gal: how many mth r u now? Guess not yet for me but feel v tight now.. Can't bend down.

The address is for what huh? I'm also can't follow the thread closely.. Too fast for me.

Liligal,
I'm feeling e same n I'm in wk 29 now. Feel extremely tight especially e area between tummy n breast areas. Like no more space to expand.

Joanne,
I still cut, sew. Just that I don't do on my bed. My hubby initially didn't allow due to mil very patang. Then I asked them for women who make a living by sewing, does it mean they hv to stop working once pregnant? They couldn't reply back. Hahah

tanny, i'm in my 31wks now. hahaha the address was for si ma lu shop selling wholesale cheaper bb stuff. i hvnt been there tho but lotsa mummies talked abt it here.

cherish, yah yah!!! can't even sit or drive properly and keep getting jabbed. hahaha good one on the pantang example. my mum also kp screaming abt me eating curry.. then i say indians how? she lagi best, tell me, their make up and DNA is different from chinese! then i started saying abt people in sichuan, and again she says it's different.

btw, to all, i think my brown discharge started cos i drank black chicken soup. if it's not that then it will be popeye's chicken cos that's the first time i tried also before discharge happened. so better avoid if not tested. jus sharing.

Me me..! Sometimes Feel tummy v tight n wan to expand n stretch more but cannot. Stand sit wat position also not comfty one..

R ur monitoring bb kicks / movements nw? Mine timing not accurate one.. Still feel she v gentle. Anyone same s me? Not like wat some describe. Oni realli felt her bones protude once! Then she becm shy Shy again.

My bb is v gentle.. I don't feel much kicks or strong action except some movement.. Prob also cos I'm due later than u - by about 2 weeks, only the end of July.

I wonder how much are the maternity stores in Canada selling the Medala breast pump.. Hmm, if not exactly cheap, then might as well get from the spree. Or is it dirt cheap there? My Frn is gg Canada and she suggested to get for me.

Ladies : Do u feel the breasts v sore n pain at times? Like v bloated and some pain even when sleeping. My size like increased 2 cups. They say sleep on left or right but I feel best sleeping face up and sleep the longest at that position. I don't feel anything when sleeping face up. But rather keep waking up when sleep on the sides.

Morn gals, I got this super tight feeling after dinner n so hard to like finish my meal properly.... Only 27 weeks leh, but sometimes it's ok. Sleepy Thursday, dunno wat time then can knock off tdy.

morning every1!
rer-rer: my stomach feels very stretched everytime i eat! but i feel hungry all the time..that i will eat alot.
liligal: ya, i feel the bones protruding too! even when i drive.. lol. anw, why cannot eat curry? my mum just cooked curry on sunday and i ate a big bowl!so delicious! =)

tanny,
ya, i also understand sleeping on left or right is the best posture but this time round, i find i hv problem sleeping this way. if sleep on left, i feel my hip bones going to crack. sleep on right, the back is killing me. so for my case, i find i sleep sitting upright with legs stretch out is the best for me. been doing this for past 3 days though my eyes look like a panda in the morning.

my breasts dont feel sore leh and only up 1 size only. sob sob. heheh
and i still eat curry and laksa. sinful food!

hah mine also dont feel sore bcos up 1 size, give and take haha god is fair haha

mummylee, same! my tummy (below boobs and above belly button) is super stretched, sit and lie both uncomfy! Lying sideway help and i am also constantly hungry haha

morning everyone!

my mum says dun eat curry cos the tumeric or yellow ginger will make baby very prone to jaundice. dunno true or not but i like pratas!

my breasts also about 1.5-2 sizes up. very scary looking and very saggy!!! today jialat got stitch but can't press. you know when you hv a stitch, u'll jus press the side where the pain is? now i can't find the area n can't press! very irritating feeling.

long day of meetings for me today cos need to cover boss.

i just calculated using calendar and realised i hv ard 9wks to go. seem like quite fast! havent start packing my hospital bag too.

mommies, do ur hubbies still travel in ur 3 trimester? mine just told me this morning that he's going to travel in late jun. feeling sian when heard it. but no choice.

cherish, 9wks to EDD or full term? i also 9wks to edd which is on 6 Jul. but 6wks to full term! hehehe... i think i'm more prepared this time round.

hubby is planning to travel in jun. i freaked out even if it's 1-2 days and threatened that if the girl is born without him in the delivery ward, i'll get her to bear my surname or leave the father blank on the form!!!

Morn gals, wah my stupid flu seems to be bk....wanna zzzz, dun dare to take med, damn sian. dunno wat to eat for lunch later, can only take soupy things

hah mine sound worse, mine has to go away for 1 mth after 2 week of paternity leave, tentative plan from his boss...but desperately otherwise.

Hi rer rer
Thks for the link.. So u install ur camera on walls or just place it high up there since cant drill hole now??

Hi qin n lili
Thks for the advise on stemcord.. Hope still in time to sign up at motherhood fair..;)

Hi lili
Nope.. Not leak if urine.. is the transparent discharge.. Some gals say is normal.. Anyway, will check with gynea when see him..;)

Thks gals for all the tips on setting bb cot..;) there r so many rules to follow hor...feeling so zzzz now...

cherish: Yor hubby travelling bcos of work? Mine did for 5 days but came back already. I felt lost without him around. Sounds hushy eh? It's bcos I have no one to boss around to help me do things.

lili_gal: I thought of that too - bare my surname. LOL

linggie, you have someone with you if ur hubby is away?

laura, i'm lost too when he travels cos i hv to wake up to bring boy to pee if he so demands early in the morning (cos i usually wake up later) and i miss my nightly massage! every mth he'll have to travel for 1-2 days minimum in the coming mths. he was planning to join this big training for 1 mth in Jun and i freaked out!

eh, do you all count to EDD or just full term at 37wks? hahah i think i super slacker, only count to 37wks leh.. cos extra 3wks seemed to long liao.

i'm so so so bored at work. lotsa mtgs but really boring and meaningless.

laura, liligal,
my hubby going to travel for work in late jun for 2 weeks. i'm super super super sian now. partly because i feel so heavy nowadays to do things anything and with him ard, at least there is one more pair of hands to help out and take care our boy. dont know how to survive that 2 weeks.

liligal,
my edd is 14jun but if i'm going for c-sect, will be 1wk earlier so left 9wks to go =)

lili_gal: My EDD is 8 Jul but now dunno how to count cos baby too big and should be early, earlier, much earlier (??) I'm totally clueless now.

i have confinement nanny and my mum thank god!
my hubby was away for 6 weeks in feb/march hah luckily was 2nd trim ba where everything was good and smooth...now really backache etc etc

kudos to those with children! hang in there =)

Me oso, yesterday tummy hard like stone and super tight after dinner.. so uncomfortable.. my bb oso very active mid night oso kicking and punching aiyo.. especially i sleep on my right side she will protest very strongly..juz 27 weeks only. dunno how to survive. somemore #1 midnite likes to wake up and urine in the potty.. get up oso very difficult..

lilgal, cherish.. ur edd coming soon.. jia you. haha

laura, you are 2 days later than mine! so similar to me. u shud be in 31 wks now. i'm starting 32wks tomorrow.

i'm hoping to be earlier lor... hopefully around 3rd wk of Jun i.e 38wks.

Joanne, there will be a talk on stemcord on 19 May. I saw it is motherhood magazine for the month of May. Once i reach home, i give u the detail.

Motherhood fair cordlife will be there... So i am not sure stemcord will be there or not coz the stemcord salegal told me either one will be in the fair.