(2012/07) Jul 2012

bhooo.. no prob.. =)

Rykiel/Laura
I have still 30 mins to knock off wo.. have been counting down since 2pm.. hai..no mood to work..

@meandtim

I have been counting down the moment I'm at my desk....seriously. Ppl daren't order me around because of my "swell". hee hee hee...
Hmm...baby going left right left right again up down up down again.

Laura, I want to join your company! Hahhahaha. I still have to work as per normal. Not to mention that next mth will be my bz period =(
No mood to work too. All I want to do the whole day is to trawl the internet for information on preganacy and good online bargains for nursery!

Hahahahha... me also no mood to work that's why keep posting on this forum. yeah yeah left one more day to this week then 2 more workdays and I'll get to go to my long anticipated Bintan trip!!!!!

Hi bhoo
Thks for ur help to research on the link..;) hv just see my gynea n consult him.. He oso say ok to bf as long bbies got do hep B booster injection..;)

Hi liligal n cherish
No.. I didnt let her access to my fridge but if she touch anything or eat anything.. I oso wun know..;(
She does things abit slow.. Maybe due to their slow pace in their country...but at least hardworking..;) she gives me a fright this morning when suddenly appear behind me and i tell her next time knock my room door before come to my room...>_<"

Hi mean and bhoo
Whats the purpose of the compression sock beside for swelling? My leg still ok as when i am at my seat, i lay my feet on a box tt put right below my desk.. Think it helps..;)

Just been to gynea checkup today.. Hv put on 4kg and my gynea say both my bbies r consider bigger sizes (850g &amp; 800g fir both bbies at 25th wk) so better dun walk too much now..i oso scare preterm delivery.. Now can only keep praying bbies still hv ample size in my tummy n stay in there longer till full term..;)

Wow. So many replies, will take some time to read mommies update.
Too busy at work recently that no time to login n am very pissed off wif a colleague who sabotage me at my back. It makes me feel helpless as now pregnant n I can't do much to 'fight' back. Sian sian

Same here...me everyday no mood to work...very distracted - keep thinking of what needs to be bought/prepared, spring cleaning (the nesting instict came much earlier this time round!), bb's full month, #1's coming 2nd birthday, etc - anything but work!...haha!

Ok - going to knock off now!

Just managed to catch up all e updates in train now. =)

mommies,
I hv all the aching symptoms that u all mentioned. N my tummy is getting real BIG now that ppl n strangers are asking if I'm going to deliver soon! >.< I better confirm with my gynae if there's chance of early delivery when visit her. I better pray not as want bb to develop well n fully lor.

What is e socks for? Can help reduce leg aching? I hv very bad pain till I need to eat painkillers.

Liligal, meadtim,
Stay on this forum lah!

Joanne &amp; Cherish, the compression socks are for relief of aching and swollen feet. I just bought the night wear version tt meandtim has from guardian. Had to searched pretty hard for it. They displayed it at the lowest shelf which is totally thoughtless. I will nt need those socks if I can bend and stretch w ease right? Anyway, will try out tonight. Hope it works :)

Thanks for explaining, bhoo! Had wanted to go guardian at compass point to get but I just totally forgot abt it. Memory is failing too! Haha

I bought mine from the Guardian at Compass point! Haha. They have some kind of discount now. I paid only $40 instead of $47.
Anyway, you are not the only one with pregnancy brain. My thot process v slow now... Sigh.

bhoo,
u stay near sk or NE area?? i passed by the area when going home and had intended to get one after my dinner but totally forgot!! only when login then i remembered. haha

i'm also the same in work. still taking the same workload and now starts to think if situation will change when i'm back fr ML. i had such issue for #1 pregnancy. hubby said dont think so far first, if really things turn out badly then look for another job. i hv the phobia lor.

lili gal,
counting down for your holiday! ho ho ho...

I'm a march mummy.. The compression socks worked great for me during preggy! Wore them to sleep and next morning my huge legs slim down and not so painful.. I had v bad water retention then. They have 3 types- till waist length, till thigh length, and sheer stockings like those u wear to work. Chinatown's toiletry shops are selling them cheaper than guardian/ watson's..

@bhoo

too free = I'm redundant
or is it a blessing in disguise?
I have all the time surfing the net for mommy &amp; baby stuff until I got so bored, and not to mention again, sit until my butt aches.

btw, does anyone here delivered or going to deliver in TMC? I'll be going for my mthly appt this afternoon to see Dr SF Loh and also to reserve a bed for my delivery but very confused and afraid that we will need to fork out too much ca$h.

Good morning everyone. It's finally Friday! YAY!!

Cherish, my mum lives in SK so I'm at Compass point pretty often =). Anyway, try not to worry too much abt work. A job is just a job. Like your HB says, can always just find another one. Worst case scenerio is to be a SAHM for awhile (which is beginning to appeal more and more to me! hehehhe)

Cayden's Mummy, I din know Chinatown sells them. I should have gone there to check considering I pass by Chinatown everyday after work.

I tried on the compression socks last night. They are very tight so I needed some help from my HB to pull them pass my toes and ankles. However, they are surprisingly comfortable so I had no problem wearing them to sleep thru'out the night =). I think they really helped to relief aches. My left foot is also back to looking normal but right foot still looks like pig trotter. Will continue to wear every night from now on and hopefully my condition will improve =)

Lili gal, have fun at your babymoon! I just came back from my babymoon too =) After baby is born, I dunno when I can get another chance at a holiday.

Laura, I think you should count your blessings! Hehehe ... and dun forget, they cannot retrench pregnant women!

I'm delivering at Mt Alvernia. I dun think you need to pay any $ yet for just reserving a bed.

*counting down* another 3 more hours before I leave office for lunch and to TMC. yipee!

I think I have compression socks at home - was forced to wear them at KKH after my bilateral ovarian cycts removed, and they got stuffed aside somewhere at home :p

bhoo, I read from another forum that a mother got a free upgrade to a 2 bedded room but paying at 4 bedded room rate just bcos her gynea is a from TMC group. Wonder if mine also under the group cos he is a medical director in their reproductive dept. Going to ask the patient service staff until she cannot tahan me *hee hee*, and hope we can keep within our ca$h budget. (many things haven't buy you know?)

Both my parents are up in heaven already so I am left with MIL and FIL. The care and feeling is just not the same. *sob sob*

morning mummies..pardon me for been so quiet for past few days..today is 3rd day of my mc already=(
just when i tot i dun haf LS anymore i visit the loo again last night..n bb kept moving at 2am last nite..
guess i need a bit of time to catch up on the past 2 days posts that i had missed..

btw its FRIDAY!!! haf a great weekend ahead=)

morning mummies &amp; babies!

yeah fri, v nua friday, sitting here the time like not ticking. OMG. n my backache is killing me, i brush teeth washface i cannot get up aft that. idk whats wrong. seriously, im nt in 3rd trim yet. i wonder when ill die. TMD

Laura: hi Laura, i oso gonnna give birth at TMC.. my fren just give birth abt 2 weeks ago over there..n they opted for 4 bedded but was upgraded to 2 bedded as 4bedded was full..so i guess need to see heng suey de or not bah.
i read mostly pple r paying cash after medisave deduction is abt $1.2k-$2.5k..all depending if u r having natural w or w.o epidural or u having c-sect..blah blah blah...

btw mummies,any of u going to take up stemcord or cordlife?? wats the diff??any advises??

btw does the socks really help?? i dun see any swollen on my legs actually just think they are way too dry now!!!

Rykiel: totally understand.. heard my colleague who is 29weeks now n she tell me 1st trimester feeling all starts to come back liao..n the insane weather plus back ache is not helping..
i been telling my hubby i m dying soon..n he only laugh it off n say u not so easy to die de lah..n he worry i starve his son when i m sick coz i gt no appetite..n always talk to my tummy: bb, u see ur mummy so notti dun wan to let u eat..kick ur mummy...

Hi joy_javen

$2.5k is my max and I am hoping for natural birth w/o epidural (lao3 niang2 gen1 ni3 ping1 le!) but I had a spine surgery many years back due to slipped discs and my L4 &amp; L5 disc got removed, L4 now with implant. Wonder if suay suay I cannot tahan and need epidural dunno can they perform that procedure on me or not. Going to ask my gynea later.

In 28th weeks now and the 1st trim feeling came back to me on the 27th but luckily it only last for a week and I'm fine now.

The blocked nose at night is really killing me and not to mention all the weird weird dreams.

Basically, I only manage to have maximum 3hrs of quality sleep each night ever since I'm pregnant.

Laura, yeah guess we need to put aside at least 2.5k=) if its lesser dan of coz its extra moolah$.$ for bb..else oso no choice.. i think u haf to raise ur condition to ur gyne n ask him/her for better advise..dun wan u to hurt ur back again or haf any complication while giving birth=)
haha i oso wanna natural w/o epidural..hope i can tahan the pain.. n bb will be cooperative to be out fast fast..

When I saw my gynea on my 24th week the ultrasound scan on my boy's abdominal circumference showing that base on that measurement he should be in his 26th week and weighs 985gm. ARGH! Big baby.

wow 24th weeks and its 985grm really is a big baby lei.. u ate lots of good tonics i guess..
mine at week 24 n 5 days old is only 700grm lei..n still the same thing doc say my weight n bb weight is increasing nicely..nth to worry abt.n i can eat more=p hahah

wow! big baby u hv laura!
joyjaven: hw u feeling better ler ma? rest more ah.. i nw in 26wks, i hvn gt to knw bb's weight. actually tdy got gynae visit, but postpone nxt week, i cancel cos leave nt approved, nw must wait till 11th may. =\..

previously last month whn i went to c my gynae i told her i had backache she wanted to give me painkiller, i rejected. so tis time round i suppose she sure will give me if i tell her my back is breaking? but i rejected last round cos i felt it was harmful. howhowhow?

2more weeks i can start buying stuffs for my lil one cos ill be in my 28wk!

joy_javen: I have restricted myself from eating good tonic so I wonder if it's due to both me and hubby are "chubby" ppl :p

joy_javen, you are lucky to not have swollen feet! My feet are crazily swollen. They feel so tight and walking is a strain. My bb also ard 700g at 24 week. How much weight have you gained?

Rykiel, I think our EDD is very close. My EDD is 28 Jul. When's yours? Why must wait till 28 week to buy stuff for bb? I tot better to buy early cos 3rd trimester might be difficult to go shopping? I have not really bought much yet too and tot of doing some serious shopping at the baby expo.

Laura, big bb is good! They are easier to care for right? =) I was a small bb (only 2.5kg at birth) and I'm afraid my bb will be small like me.

Rykiel: i m feeling better now=p but i m perspiring even in the aircon room.. omg..n my hubby ask me dun go shower coz he scare i caught a cold again.. go gyne for check up n leave not approve??ur company tat bad ah??
honestly if can i oso trying not to take medication coz scare harmful but if from gyne shld be oki..u just dun too reliable on the medication bah..
haha i m waiting for bb fair n start to buy things..

Laura: me n my hubby oso a plus size person..haha..pple always like to tease my hubby say he having twins in his stomach tat wun come out..

bhoo: i gained abt 3kg overall from pregnancy till now=) coz initial stage i lost weight maybe due to stress..no morning sickness n appetite still the same but still lost weight..
my edd is 31st july=) haha so guess ours all ard the same timing..
yeah do serious shopping at bb expo=)

actually i m gmarketing now.. =X tempted to buy baby bids..n some rompers.hahah..rykiel i really dunoe how to use taobao lei..

Laura, I am on the small side. I think no matter what the size of my bb, he or she will still not come out easily. I already told my gynae to stand by all kinds of assistance during my delivery liao. Heehhe ... I've low treshold for pain so I very pei fu all the mummies who can go thru delivery without epidural!

joy_javen: HA HA HA HA HA HA! Mine too!

bhoo: think about those mummies from the mata wear shorts time. what the hell is epidural man?! but all still give birth like nobody's biz. we're too pampered oh!

joy_javan, you gained only 3kg? I've gained 8kg so far!!! No wonder my gynae is asking me to watch what I eat! I am not tall at all and all the weight gain is making me look like a ball. Hehee. And my bb only 700g... looks like I've got a lot of weight to shed after I give birth.

Laura, you sound just like my MIL! Hahaha ... I dun deny that we are not as strong as those mummies in the past. In the past, mummies only get 1 mth maternity leave and they are back at work. My mum claims that she went back to work 2 weeks after delivering me (dunno whether true or not). I think I will need mths and mths to recover from child birth.

bhoo: edd is 02/08! =) hehehehe! i 'presume' ill pop early one la. so sure end july tt y im here. smtimes hoppping to aug thread thou. hahahhaa. well my mil is pantang. cannot buy too earli. so i listen. anw saved me alot of $. imagine i started buying. n my shipment comes every 2wks. ill b bankrupt even b4 bb comes. =) hehehe

joyjaven: where u stuck at? i guide u in one shop than slowly u go venture. fb me? there gt instant pm at least easier. u have my fb ma? add wo bah. dar is rykiel =D

bhoo: I also hope that I can be tough like them and I believe my threshold for pain should be high cos I managed to survive that spine surgery which I can say it was hell especially before they can confirm my diagnosis they performed a discography on me - "During discography, contrast medium (a die) is injected into the disc and the patient's response to the injection is noted; provocation of pain (HELL!!!) that is similar to the patient's existing back pain suggests that the disc might be the source of the pain." I shall be one of the rare white mice whom will get to compare which is more painful :p

Rykiel: my kpo manager also predict that I will pop earlier than my EDD on 8Jul (ironically it's my dad's anniversary...(o_0).

my gynea also said, "you sign up package for what? when want to give birth then come in lor!" Huh!? Yeah...that's Dr SF Loh - my cute, direct and very professional doctor.

Is taobao good? I checked the site out previously and the prices are too good to be true. So abit sceptical. I wanted to get a pair of fitflops on taobao but my HB cautioned me that they might be imitation. So I ended up buying mine at Robinsons at full price =S

bhoo: hahha yeah i only gained 3kg.. which always make me worry if my baby is growing or not.. haahha..

rykiel: what is ur fb address?? i cnt find dar is rykiel on fb..

Laura, you did not sign up package for gynae checks? Wldn't that make your mth checkups very expensive? During my first trimester, I was paying like $160 for each mthly gynae visit. So getting a package when I hit 2nd trimester is more hua suan for me. My package only $700.

bhoo: fitflops in taobao those 30+ de is not authentic. only using same materials to do if u notice they have this word 专柜正品. i ask seller b4 its using the fitflops material. i bought mine from metro also!!! hahaha. i gg get in one chiong one to try. see any diff ant. if no diff mean we 心理作用。=x taobao is cheap. i hv my reservations of getting stuffs outside cos i can find them easily in taobao. hahaha.

joyjaven: www.facebook.com/rykiel

bhoo: bcos my gynea was head hunted from KKH into TMC and now he is also having his pte clinic there. so I was also "transferred" from KKH to TMC just to follow him. currently each visit cost me $78.00 which he claims that it's cheaper than KKH. I also signed up for the FBI so I will also enjoy discounts from the delivery bill.

Rykiel: noted=) will add u shortly..

Laura: yeah take up the fbi card it really help to cut cost=)
Taobao is a china webbie like gmarket.. haha,.apparetly Rykiel always buy from there for cheap deals=p heheh..

yups yups Rykiel is my personal shopping concierge for taobao haha with personal opinion input!

my appt is next Monday! excited to know how much my Baby K has grown but dread to weigh myself again bleah