(2012/07) Jul 2012

Hi anyone want a preloved cot? It's quite big for our new place so we bought a smaller one for our new arrival. Bought from Robinsons 2 years ago for $350- Can let go for $200 (negotiable). Can PM me!

interest check and i need some feedbacks on this item: http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=10265955308

can i check is the stroller length ok? its only 80cm.

6669298.gif
excitedmom: u v skillful in sourcing online, tell me which brand does this looks like. hehe. any feedback on this item? i thougth of getting this lehs. it got the city select style. 我喜欢~ another issue to check with u is ur stoller cm in ler ma? any defects? If got *choy* la, how ar? i dig in amazon so long din find what i want. i wana get something like the link i gave.
6669299.jpg

Hi all, gd morning! I had a very bad day ytd, my boy is making things very dificult for us. He got seperation anxiety over everyone...my cousin's kid when he goes hm, my dad, bro, bil,mil n fil go hm he also cry! Then stick to me like leech, insists I must carry him instead of my hb. Wah I going siao ald ytd!

I can't take it, told hb I must have the preg pillow to slp, we shop ard at OG ytd n found the body pillow this brand called nouvelle $29 tho no offer, the other on offer one is $59. I slpt very well ytd nite, so happy to found it!

Feeling veey bad last wkend.. Hv splitting headache whole day.. At night cant sleep well due to pain too.. Does this indicate lack of blood huh?? Feel especially giddy when lie down..;( maybe i shd request for iron tablet? Today miserable too... Anyone has same experience?

Hi Excitedmom,
Is your stroller here? Hows the quality?
Good? Did they ship to your doorstep?

I will probably order the same stroller since its quite worthwhile $350.

Joanne, u must be careful, it happened to me before. Take some sweet n must walk slowly.

Wah I am so sleepy today, tink took too much of my lunch le.....Later go loo to steal some winks

rykiel: the stroller you showed looks good too
can use for infant then above 6 months
mine i bought an extra head support for use during infant stage(the spring maternity person told me to haha) mine came le! everything is good! if got defects, can return to amazon and they will bear the shipping charges!

E Tan: yup they shipped to my doorstep

excitedmom: WAHWAHWAH, came ler ar. urs is the p3 right? i prefer the design i similar to the one i posted. wad u tink can buy ant. stroller bassinet 2 in 1 about 400? than stroller bassinet infant car set maybe ard 100+ more.

Hi all.. I've been following this thread silently.. Im currently expecting number 1 n due on 18 july.. Juz had an appt n found out it was a boy..

Any mummies here went for acupuncture when pregnant? Im having terrible pain in my wrist till that hand have no strength. I think i twisted a vein or nerve..

Thks rer rer..;) gynea dun want give me iron tablet say will give later.. As worry constipation..
Yeh.. Sooo happy today.. Just hv my scan earlier n see bbies again.. Gynea say they r growing well n the other twin earlier cant see nose bridge and he say just now can see abit!! Thk god and i am soo happy to know tt..;) already looking forward to my detail scan on 7th Mar..;)

Just now forget asks gynea.. Me abt 4mths but didnt put on any weight yet, ok or not? How abt u gals, put on how many kg already?? As i got stomach flu 2 wks ago so had lost 2kg.. Till now still havent go back to original weight..

Joanne, i start eating iron tablet a month ago de. Gynae prescribed. Yup, constipated sometime. Took a lot of fruits like apple, corn and drink. Think will be facing constipation issue till delivery.I didnt gain weight too. Cant wait to see bb end of this month..

Joanne, me too. lost about 2kg in 1st tri and nw 17 wks still the same s what i hv lost. I think as long bb is growing well shd b ok. Saw gynae last wk but he didnt mentioned abt my weight. Just say my job now is to eat healthily

Hi J03,

i think so long as baby is growing well. weight doesnt really matter as you can catch up in 3rd trimeter.. dun worry too muchie on it.

my weight keep on shooting up...hmmhmm guess i have to control a bit cos afraid gain too muchie....

diamondfericia : like you mi oso experience backache...thinking how to alleviate this backache leh hehee
having neck pain and shoulder ache too..funny leh....wonder we can go for shoulder massage or not lor ....ahhaha

Hi bambi
Yes u r right.. Am glad to see bb growing well n tts most important..;)

Hi QQ
So nice.. My gynea just dun want give me yet.. I already hv slight constipation recently even though i havent take iron..

Do u feel ur skin stretch? I feel especially uncomfy these few nights especially at night., feel like my tummy skin is stretching n very tight feel.. Think hv to apply more stretch mark cream..

Joanne: Glad to hear you can see ur twin's nasal bridge. I also did not put on weight at 4 mths, in fact still net loss of abt 1kg. Gynae said ok...he said shd start putting on weight when we reach 5 mths. Most importantly bb grow and is healthy. Can't wait for my appt this sat.

So envy most mummies confirm gender le! My gynae refused to confirm and ask me to wait for detailed scan on 1st march! Wait til sum xi xi...

My CN is available in mid June for confinement duties before her next duty in Aug.
She is from M'sia (staying in SIN) and you do not require to apply any pass for her.
PM me for her contact.

piyobaby, I also keep thinking of bb gender. Keep asking my hb, boy or ger. Keep thinking, why gynae keep saying dunno yet. Haha. Yup, most importantly BB is healthy.

sunbelle, I also got back, neck pain here and there, like old woman!

piyobaby, Dr Woody dowan to tell u ah, me also leh, hope he can tell me next sat b4 I fly off. My detailed scan is after that leh

piyobaby, QQ, rer-rer: Maybe your gynae want to be very sure before committing on the gender. But of course, most importantly bb must be healthy.
Eventhough i know the gender already, i'm waiting till after the detailed scan in Mar then only start buying - just to be sure gender is correct! ;P

Thk u Mrs C..;) yes, healthy most impt... I know one of my twin gender but same as u, want to wait till detail scan to double confirm..;) but r u gals going to coming bb fair to buy things? Any idea the date for the taka sale?

There is some bb fair sale at ntuc.. In case u want to buy new born pampers, is super cheap.. Breast pad, kids tooth paste etc.. Is till 22nd feb..

I've the following to let go:

- Tiny Love Musical Mobile $65
- 3 tins of Similac Mum (exp Oct'13), $12 each (*$30 if taking all 3 tins)
- 2 tins of NAN 2 (exp Oct'12) $10 each
- 1 tin of Gain IQ (exp May'12) $10
- 2 btl Gerber puffs (strawberry apple and peach, exp Sep'12) $7
- Lamaze Gardenbug Foot Finder & Wrist Rattle Set @ $10
- Avent twin electronic breast pump full set $350

Kindly PM me if keen/ for pics, thanks!

Ytd nite, retake my similac milk again after stop drinking for 3 weeks as feeling bloated after drinking. Ytd night, yes, bloated again after drinking. But the wonder is that, previously, slightly constipated n stool very very little. But today, seems all old stocks cleared. No diarrhea but went toilet twice. Mama milk is high in fibre. Recommend that if constipated, may be can trying drinking mama milk instead of other med?

Hi QQ
Is similac mum nice? I try Ammum n Nan.. Nan abit sweeter.. Hv one tin of similac havent open yet.. I prefer Ammum since hv my boy last time...

I bought Similac mum to drink too. It was quite nice at first. But i think this is my 2nd week only and i already feel v sick of it..... :S

I felt nausea today too. After i took the milk. Wonder if the milk caused me to feel nausea.. Anyone with similar experience?

I try enfamama b4, i think very sweet to me. Never try Ammum yet. Similac taste i can take it. Finish one can de, start drinking rite after knowing I'm pregnant. But.. after finish one can.. MS cant let me continue drinking. Just plan to retake ytd. Yup, milk can cause nausea. Dunno leh, read somewhere.. similac is the most high in fibre. As I always have constipation issue even b4 pregnant, so I choosed Similac.

dr woody also didnt tell me gender of my bb, so i guess have to wait till detailed scan on 05th mar to confirm the gender

anyone took up the FBI scheme from TMC? is it recommended?

Doctor said 90% my BB is a princess, will 100% confirm in my detail scan.

The blood test I took today is super painful. Ganna poke twice and only less than half a tube.

Hi diamond fercia and rer rer,

my backache getting more...hmmhmm read the web the web say is normal.....

manunited : simliac mum can be for preggie mums or for mums that are still breastfeeding...yeah to supplemement the vitamins ...

congrats diamondfercia hehehe

mi still waiting for detail scan too...

anyone went thru TMC detailed scan huh? how issit like huh?same as Oscar scan huh?

wah, woody din tell so many of u.. he told me when i was in my 15wks+.. he said 90% confirmed. but now that i know already, i feel like telling everyone and stock up bb stuff. haha

i gt a sample for Nan, but i dun dare to drink yet. never a fan of milk powder. still drinking my HL.

Zhen, im gg detailed scan at TMC.

Joanne : good to hear that can see the nasal bridge. No worries then. so yr initial scan - is it boy or girl for one of the twin?

Btw I keep hearing noises from my tummy- is it hunger or the bb? Anyone else encounter? Such as at 2am..

Are you all ordering the medala breastpump huh? I recall somewhere somewhere someone posted agrapebabies or megastore link . Do you all have any idea ? Haha mus be read too muchie forget the link in which thread haha

Hi Tanny
Loooonnnnggg time no hear fr u.. So coincident as am thinking of u these 2 days n u appear..;) hv u know ur bb sex already? Curious wht teacher say abt u is correct or not..;) i hv a strong instinct tt one of my bb is boy as no vomit like when hv my boy last time.. Gynea say one of my twin is gal and the other one cant see as bb position not correct..;) but yet to confirm bbies sex again in detail scan.. Same for my the other twin nasal bridge.. But i trust his words actually..;) anyway bbies sex not so impt to me, i will love them no matter what sex, just want them healthy..;) when is ur detail scan n ur last scan? How big is bb now??

Hope u gals had a wonderful V day so far!
For those who are not feeling well or had a better time, hope things are better for u gals

Excitedmom, glad that the stroller is of good condition, will go and test out the actual models at the shops before I shop online

Soulsista, our EDD is on the same day!!! Mine is 90% a princess....which hospital are u going to?

diamondfericia, same here my gynae said my bb is 90% a gal cos the legs are crossed....haha I started buying lotsa of pink clothing and stuff for her alrdy....can't wait for my detailed scan on 3 mar 2012 so that I can start buying the big ticket items

sblbee: hope you had a good v day too!
yea go try out all the different models first then maybe can go the upcoming baby fairs to compare also

sblbee, soulsista, 3 of us hving the same edd..see which one pop first ya..hehe..my detailed scan will be on 2 march..cant wait to confirm d gender also..

It's rare of woody not to comment on gender! Perhaps for boys then he will tell real early like my #1.

My detailed scan is on 1 mar, anybody gg on the same day too?

sunbelle: Thank you! My backache is getting worse too. Anf my hand, don't know what happened. It suddenly became numb and the veins on my hand (the veins where they insert the drip) was so painful like ganna twist like that. Anyone experience this?

sblbee: I haven't buy anything yet. Thought of after the detail scan and wait for everything to be stable and I will start to buy stuffs.

piyobaby, mine is on the 8th Mar...all the best!

diamondfericia, my left hand also like always numb when I wake up lo