(2012/07) Jul 2012

Audrey:
ya i know.. i told him that too.. anyway I know where he is coming from la.. if really 1 by 1, #3 will come when I am 37. I'll prolly do my IUI again and hope i have 4 eggs with healthy lining this time. I heard in US they can do double insemination for IUI, alot of ppl conceived twins in US thru that.

thng:
fluffy dun stay east leh, stay bishan, but runs ard everywhere for food. LOL~ I used to stay East for 27years, so pretty familiar there too la

Aylie:
eh not corner leh, chinese family yes but its right in the middle of the foodcourt. Many years back it was at the corner thou.

E TAN:
If it arrives by then,
Maybe i can just charge a $2 per use rental and I get back my $$ liao hor. Good idea. haha!!

HappyJul:
its brand new! Ya agree its cheap, pretty good reviews in Amazon so i tot worth a try

ourlovestory
the steamboat at parkway i luv it too whenever i went there i will go there eat

fluffy
li hai go everywea for food
i ask abt the FBI in TMC
im going to deliver there but my gynae is nt under the scheme
izzit worth taking up seems its worth hor...after seeing u done up the calculation
tat day was in a hurry didnt really find out more

fluffy

Do you have the list of participating gynae for the FBI? or need to check with our own gynae.

$34 for BN fetal doppler --- worth it! Cheapest I have seen.

aylie> i also hide in my room. sleep when #1 sleeps. we have a routine. just that it takes him 20 mins between after the end of the shower, stories, adventuring around the room and milk to sleep

thng:
if u going to deliver there (min 2-bedded), and ur OSCAR + detail scan do there, the savings shld be a 70+80 (2 bedded)= $140
70+100 (single bed) = $170

For non-participating gynaes, the savings wun add up to much, but I feel so long can get the almost equivalent value of savings as per member fee paid, can consider to sign. Cos if u heng heng have #2 within the 2yrs, can use again the disc, or for baby emergencies go bk got disc also lor.
A good to have standby la, but savings not very very wow.

happyjul:
Sorry i dun have any list, u have to ask the counter or just call them ask lor. The staff rmbrs offhand one.

Audrey-Wah.. $350 for the baby cot.. so expensive? Till what age can they sleep in till?

Fluffy - $2/use.. still cheap for us.

Thanks for the breakdown. I dont think i m taking the OSCAR test but wnat to go for the prenatal course le. think saving only $95.
mm. not really worth hor.

fluffy
thanks for the calculation shall update hubby saying its worth signing up for this since we stick to TMC
have u dedided to take up 1 bedded,2 bedded or 4 bedded?

fluffy, is it only more worth it to get the FBI if u plan to deliver at TMC? coz my gynae at TMC also delivers at Mount A, and i havent decided where to deliver.

Fluffy - thanks. will call up to check. I signed up FBI when I had my #1. My gynae then was not participating. But has been 5 yrs... so dun know if she has joined...
For my #1, I used it for the antenatal class, OSCAR, detailed scan and bed and also the PD review. That time I only paid $98!! So got back all the $..hahaha

E TAN, thng, happyjul:
no worries, happy to share

I shld be taking 1 bedder, unless there r any complications *touch wood* like premature etc. Cos i saw how my bestie paid almost $30k for delivery only cos she choose 1 bedder den her boys (twins) came out under emergency c-section premature. So they were in incubator and ICU for 1 mth, the charges will be pegged to mummy's ward class.

yoony:
Same for me, my gynae TMC but I choose Mt A, so I will sign the package with both side. But my prental course I take with TMC so it justifies the savings. I dun mind mix & match hospital so long I get to choose what I want :D
Mt A Ladies card is only $68 for 2 years, single room disc $100 liao so I get back my money's worth immediately already. The card gives u discounted rates for their 24hr emergency too. Likewise, standby for baby, for myself.

I find the steamboat at parkway overpriced lei.. For steamboat i always go to the steamboat restaurant at katong. Very nice!!

Aylie, i'm back liao. Was there for abt five mths, SO glad to be back

Fluffy:
For the Mt A ladies card, what kind of benefit they have? Do u think Mt A provide any prenatal course? if so, can we get discount for Mt A card?

Mom of 2 - is ur boy gg to sch yet? Try to let ur hubs/maid put him to slp if u're really tired. 1st tri is most demanding with ms n sleepiness n mood swings, no choice the hubs/maid gotta step up. My hubs will put ava to slp most of the time, cos I simply can't wait til 11pm. Looking fwd to 2nd tri!
how many wks r u?

Fluffy - what's this fbi discount thingy?

Mt A benefits lesser dats y u see cheaper also.
Room discount same as TMC: $100, $80, $60
10% off Prenatal class (MT A prenatal class is cheaper den TMC), 24hr clinic, retail pharmacy.
But thats mostly wat we'll use.

Both TMC & Mt A have free 6 mths free insurance coverage for the baby

Aylie:
eh.. i wrote all the things le leh.. which part u need me explain? LOL... Discount card lo

fluffy
thanks for all the info.its very useful
i'm thinking 2 bedded at least not so loney heard TMC 1 bedded hv to pre-reserve one.

haha trust me u wun feel lonely de la.. hubby will pei u, u'll be so tired, wan to see baby and the last thing u wan is to be irritated by ur neighbour's visitors. And den u have ur own visitors.. its only that few days. So tink of ur own comfort more impt.

I'm 9 weeks 2 days I think. edd 15 July.

#1 sleeps at 930-10pm, so still not too bad. hubs can't be there all the time, some nights got to work. i cannot stand to let maid put him to sleep. It's like my special thing I try to put him to bed if I can, and do my routine.

FBI if you do cord blood you get $550 discount too. does the MT A card have any similar discount?

Morning mummies....

This week had been chaotics for me....MS MS MS MS....Pple is everyday I am shuffling....me is everyday I am MS-ing...

Piangz eh....

fluffy, just saw the earlier info u gave on the TMC card, very useful!! How long is the validity of the Mt A card? What is the 6 months free insurance coverage for baby about?

Talking abt steamboat, i like coca, the tom yum soup and sauce is vv nice. just went last weekend coz had craving. but feel its a bit overpriced though. and standard like not consistent, soup sometimes vv nice, sometimes vv spicy or sour.

audrey> just saw your msg on the sofa bed thing. better not sofa bed. but two ikea cots can le. at least for a while you can go toilet or take a break or just leave them if they are in cots. if you buy sofa bed, you need to be with them all the time so they dont fall out etc. btw, i read somewhere some twins like to sleep in the same cot.

Fluffy when are u due? ur 2 days to 9weeks? I am also 2 days to 9weeks and i feel HORRIBLE to the capital H!! very very xing ku!! wana puke cannot puke.. and i dun feel like making myself vomit it all out.. but very xing ku.. i wana cry...

i hate to go to work now.. the whole environment makes me wana cry!! cos i am very giddy all the time.. i cannot move.. and i cannot think and i hate to talk to my boss now cos i find that he is very FAN! omg....

and the eating part... is lagi jialat... sigh.... talking about food immediately makes me wana Faint...

how... how do ur make the MS feel less worse... 2 days to the PEAK.. omg... i cannot imagine this getting worse... TIAN ah... sob... boohoo.. i wana go home and Lie down!!

mom of 2, u forgot we got alot of mummies disagree with yao lan?? like Angelia and Peapea...

I will be getting 2 yao lan also...

For the sofa bed... I still thinking... need to go see ikea after CNY... I very persistant to get things done only after first trimester...

i must have missed the threads. sometimes just skim through. so busy at work today. and so much frustrations. hope my baby dont become like a mang zang queen like me. a little bit pek chek liao

mom_of_2:
yes they have discount package wih Stemcord, they did not indicate the amt disc but I believe shld be comparable. U can call to ask them abt it.

yoony:
no prob. 2 yrs, same as TMC. Details of coverage I'm not sure, i tink dpds on the insurer.. that one gotta check.
Have u tried Mushroom Pot at indoor stadium? That one is the best in my opionion. The mushroom stock is very power
they have branch at orchard but the standard dun measure up.

smalleyespy:
I'm 2 days to Wk10.. due 12.07
Go see ur gynae ask for MC la.. u lidat work u also xinku, nt productive ah..

Mom of 2, I am also feeling very mang Zang with everything. I not even interested in what gift exchange during Christmas with my col. I even told my admin is a stupid idea to do gift exchange :p

You're all super leh.. Insomnia still so active in e morning! I woke up only at noon oops ;p

Bingo> i dun hv brown discharge. No spotting also. For my case, it's internal bleeding. Blood on top of e sac that's y didn't flow out. I think my case damn unique.. Longest two weeks of my life man! Injection is on mon/thurs.. Seeing dr Tham next thurs. Let's pray for sticky babies!!

Fluffy> think we nt playing mj this week le right? Like no players.. Tmr I playing w my frens Hee.. Agree w u playing mj is e best.. Mentally stimulating exercise n not physically demanding at all haha

Who was e one who mentioned katong laksa?! Making me crave for it but got no katong laksa near my place, sob sob

how i wish i can take mc rest at home
feel so restless cant work
too bad cant my dept left me alone working althought can slack a bit but i miss my bed.
saw my colleauge eating tom yam sooo tempting feel like eating but i ctrl as ytd just had laksa.

Hi mommies, feeling so dizzy n headache now...also din feel like coming ot work but had to finish some urgent stuff, so cant take mc...tis MS is definietly worst than #1 time. Dr said it's normally the case for second-time moms...but wat i heard was the exact opp..really envy SAHMs who can zzzz as n wen they like, esp during this tough period of time.

hello! just came back from tmc! went to pick up prescription from dr tham. fluffy u are right... wed the clinic super empty... i think next time i take wed appt liao....

fluffy, you forgot to include for those we want to do cord blood banking and signed up for fbi, $500 discount for bankin with cordlife

i went to visit my friend at tmc just now. she just delivered. she is staying in premier one bedded. looks really good... the nurses more attentive too... when i was there, someone from parentcraft dropped by to ask her when she will be free for them to come teach her techniques on breast feeding etc... seems really nice lei... make me so tempted now... hee

Mummies, just read an article sharing with u below.

First Trimester Letter
To Mommy from Baby,

Dear Mummy,

Hey, you there; yes you; hello, it's me, your little baby! I just wanted to say hello and let you know I'm doing great.

I'm still quite small, but I'm growing everyday. Right now I'm about 10 weeks old and about the size of a strawberry. You have done such a great job of making me a cosy place to live and grow. It's so soft and warm and comfy in here. No wonder I'm so relaxed and happy. I spend most of my time sleeping because growing requires lots of energy. Did you know I already have 10 fingers and 10 toes? I do spend some of my time moving around in here and kicking somewhat, but I'm too little for you to feel it yet. But just you wait; I'm going to be big and strong someday soon.

I was sorry to hear that you are feeling a bit under the weather. I hope you'll be feeling better soon. I'm so glad you're seeing your new doctor for regular check-ups. Sounds like you picked a good one. Hey was that the two of you listening to my heartbeat the other day? Not bad for a little one, huh? I also wanted to say thanks very much for taking your prenatal vitamins. I know you don't care much for them, but they really do send me an extra jolt of energy. I need that added pop to continue to grow and develop. I really appreciate that you are trying to eat a well-balanced diet and live a healthy lifestyle. That shows how considerate and caring you are. You are going to be such a great mummy! I'm pretty sure I heard your voice the other day. It sounds nice. I love it when you talk or sing to me. Could you please do it some more??

Well, that's about all for now. Just wanted to let you know that I'm doing great. Please don't worry about me. I'm looking forward to seeing you, but not until I am bigger and stronger. You seem so nice. I'm really lucky that you're going to be my mummy!!!

Hugs and kisses,
YOur little Love.

ya i din write that cos that time only E Tan asked me abt it, and we din tok abt cordblood. She just ask me based on myself.. and I mentioned before I will not be banking the cordblood.
anyway i not paid ambassador wor.. the details quite easy to check actually la.. i help them say so much they dun pay me referral leh? haha. i din mention other benefits too.

I yesterday just went TMC collect medicine le, freaking crowded. Dun quite understand how they fix the appts de lo. Lucky i can just go straight to medicine room.

audrey, wow... thats a great letter! quite touching lei

fluffy, eh.. no la.. just came to my mind to add into it... hahaha... besides, i know you already made up your mind to donate the cord blood =)

I'm back from lunch.. Had KFC with Ice lemon tea.. Shiok. Always love their ice lemon tea. I know we shd keep caffeine to min..but buay tahan.
I wil keep to 1 per cup.

Wed not packed at TMC. Mm.. Gosh, mine is next Friday.
Hopefully wont be too packed. Is morning session better?

Fluffy,I wondered for the Mt A, how do we ask abt the prenatal course since we gg there to give birth only? Just call and ask to fix the apt?

E TAN,
just go sign up, i believe u have to pay first de, so u may wan to sign the ladies card first.
It doesn't matter if u give birth where etc cos its open to public. U can consider to ask abt it when u go for the hospital tour if u intend to see the rooms?

peapea:
what prescription u collect? hw come got prescription de leh?

The letter is an assurance to mummy... we are going thru all this it's worth...

we are going thru together... Baby inside is growing...

Let's Jia you!!!

fluffy, for sinus he wrote me prescription for nasal spray which their clinic dont have. for constipation and piles he wrote sth else... but i just asked if i can get everything from pharmacy elsewhere.. i feel cheaper than buying from clinic

i just realised it is like two conversations ongoing same time! one at fb the other here!

fluffy, the piles are really a pain in the as*. can compare to MS lor... this one sticks with me physically no matter what position i try.... kns