(2012/07) Jul 2012

Thng : cause i'm the only one that took care of her from birth till now mah.. Maybe that's why?

Ourlovestory ; she dont want de.. I read story, she eiii eii ehh ehh just wanna carry.. =.=!

Smalleyepea, can u tahan the smell of the food?

It was very terrible for me when i had to fly back fr the States. Headache plus the smell of the food... I used to like to travel a lot but after this experience i told my ah lao no more long-haul flights! He happy lah cos can save money :p

haha.. everyone start to talk about travelling le..My doc says can travel anytime till 28th week.
Like what other says 2nd trim is the best time to travel. No MS or whatever. Eat well too.

HAHA. fluffy, I think if u bring baby abroad when its young.the rest of the passengers on plane will suffer..haha. coz baby may feel scare when there is turbulence and stuff. I used to be like those passengers too.. hoping i wont be seated next to babies.

ourlovestory
thanks i'm trying to destress haa...

angelia
Jia you !! ur princess wan ur attention now tat's why she's so clingy

e tan
agree wif you i always pray hard not seated near babies & indian ppl hee...

fluffy
do think twice i heard my colleague mention say bb too small if take plane due to air pressure might hurt their ear drum.
best is wait till they bigger

I heard TMC parking v jia lat. Who can tell me more? They say must take shuttle bus to car park. So shitty meh? Pls share more if u know.

E Tan : really leh! I think i really siao siao liao lo! =\

rer-rer : i currently staying at Lorong: 26, but moving to Lorong 40 mostly after CNY. Cause my apartment going to Enbloc lo...

Tanny : parking wise got Valet there.. Dont have
To worry. As for the shuttle bus, it's just a service for us. Cause Valet will park our car across the street there.. As there is open carpark... Not that far lah...

tanny, actually TMC carpark not too bad la. They have valet. U just drive in the straight road then they will stop ur car and take over.
Pretty easy. Just that the waiting time to collect car wld be ard 10-15mins.

Prev. before I was preggie, I already cant stand the food smell on the plane le. I abit lugi when i travel long haul. Alawys skip meals or ask for cup noodles. haahaha..

Nowadays, I feel like my life so boring.. Used to run and go cycling..but now.. all cant do. Scare fall down and stuff. Wakeboarding use to be my fav..haiz cant do. Shopping..walk too much aslo sian.
So wat u ladies do on wkend? Can share share? Running out of ideas

aylie - wah how u discipline ur girl to sleep at night ? i tried evrythin in gina ford book, but every night i still lose my voice shouting at the girls TO DRINK YOUR MILK AND GO TO SLEEP. Grrr, nowadays when i shout too much, i feel breathless. i've been sleeping with my girls for some time now, i think i have to wean them off me cos they still look for me at night. cant imagine a new baby and 2 toddlers demanding my attention at night

e tan
my weekends very boring one especially now
go eat breakfast do marketing then back home rest already hubby banned me from gg shopping tat day went shopping at nite got spotting again haiz...
sometimes will go for movie
i'm looking forward to chipmucks

angelia & lady dee ur young parents mah

thng> The thing is I'm exactly 27 years older than Cherelle. So everytime she post I keep adding 27 years....so keep being reminded how old I am. Haha.

bestberries, i tried the cry it out method but it failed terribly. in the end, my sis recommended me the bo hue method - just ignore them and go to sleep. i couldn't sleep with the baby crying, or yelling, but when he is calmer i just pretended to fall asleep. eventually he got the idea and he sleeps too. but just that it takes a bit of time. 30mins - 60 mins sometimes

thng> No la, not saying old. Just saying that angelia keeps reminding me my age. Haha.

Another hr before end of work. But still can't go home and rest, meeting insurance agent later. Anyone bought insurance for the little one in your tum tum? Wondering what insurance are there.

Angelia - wah so mommy's gal??!! i also always pretend sleep then my gal see noone play wif her, will auto suck thumb sleep quite effective, else u ask ur mama entertain her?

Thng - hi-5!...me too
sad to say...

going to rain le...i miss my blanket n pillow

bestberries,

How old are your girls?
I oso leh...at night when trying to make my girl Falisha go to sleep then very patient...then after 1 hour, she's still tossing and turning then I tu lan I started shouting at her liao. Hahaha...can die loh. And Falisha oso same loh..at night if wake up cry will only look for me. If her daddy touch her she'll kick a big fuss one. Haihs...

thng,
my routine is similar to yours loh. Sunday morning go breakfast then wet-marketing then go home. But I got cook and clean up house etc la.

huichinz
me too cook on weekends but housework most chores done by hubby i do light duty
i'm lazy to go out w/o hubby imagine hv to take public tspt to go out i faint

love_asa- Do u mean the food smell on the plane? Honestly. when i travelled.. i was only about 4weeks plus... so hor!!!! i still dint have much symptoms.. NOW if u ask me to board the plane, smell the food and the fuel... i will FAINT! haha.. puke all the way till i land! haha..

so i guess its all about which stage u are at now... now gimme free ticket i also dun want.. cos i cannot take it.. lol

haha.. Fluffy.. yeap.. thats why ppl say... the more u want.. the harder.. so just relax.. i tried for about 6mths.. then after that i told myself.. best if BB comes in FEB only cos DEC and JAN have alot of festive period.. i wana party and LIM!! AND then....... BB come.. hahaha.. so this is LIFE.. lol

Hahaha...thng,
you so good leh! Think I must try this weekend psycho my hubby to do some housework liao. Hehehe...ya loh we oso just sold our car cos still got scrap value so faster sell then whoa lau now I super can feel it without the car man. Haihs..

LadyDee- wa.. u meeting insurance agent tonite to buy insurance for your BB? already? have such plans le ah for unborn child? wa! amazing... hahaa... erm.. i dun even know have such thing!! lol

INTERESTING ...let us know more!!

ask ur ah.. tonite eat FRIED BEE HOON or FRIED RICE BETTER? but hor.. my heart is with the KOREAN SPICY INSTANT NOODLES.... gimme approval to eat that cannnnnnnn hahahah

wow.. so tired! hope to go home soon!!

i travelled to hk when i was about 4wks also, but i didn't know and i already felt so uncomfortable on flight and the food smell really puts me off!!

btw, can we eat scotts fish oil (those normally taken by kids)?

smalleyespy>No la...tonight meet is for my hubby, upgrading his plans. But for unborn child have leh....I see before....forget which company le. I go search search then get back. I remember one of my plan also have rider for pregnancies complication but I didn't buy 'cos quite ex and I pantang, don't wanna curse myself. Hahaha.

wah went for a nap come back so many posts

smalleyespy, im craving for cup noodles now lei... hahahaah can or not? i miss my mee soto cup noodles

thng, yes one bedded got different kinds like one bedded, premier and then deluxe and the suities...

lady dee, i think the other one is prudential.. think can only buy from 20+ weeks onwards to protect both babby and mommy

angelia, hugs.. hope the situation get better for u... maybe cherelle feels uncertain now cuz sense ur #2

fluffy, heee we also planned for a trip after bb out liao... but will travel only for bb 1st bday! my doc fren just went to greece when bb was 4th month.. he told me dont do that cuz he kept worrying on the way like pee change color, go there if sick how etc etc etc

pls help me tabao penang friend kway teow!!

E TAN:
On the contrary hor, i feel bringing baby go oversea easier den bringing a toddler. Cos baby will sleep and sleep. I kenna alot of noisy children but so far haven kenna crying baby before :D On my recent flight, got a sick toddler heading states for medical treatment, he was crying almost the full flight, the parents was very apologetic but i also lidat, i always prepare earplugs and noise cancelling earphone. If really baby cry, bo bian lo.. but i hope wun la.. so far family tradition the kids before 1yr travel before liao.. so far no crying babies yet :D

thng:
i spoken to PD before le, cos i engaging this PD for my delivery also. Baby's ear drum by 6 wks will stabilise, by Dec we go, baby 6mths already. Air pressure wise its a known trick to let baby suckle onto something before & during takeoff, that will ensure the passage dun block so baby not pain. tested and proven by alot of mummies le
But dun worry, rmbr i am kiasi also de, i will make sure doc give green light den i go

There is a reason why we gng in dec la.. its not pure holiday, not too convenient to share out now

peapea:
erm i very hard to say leh.. cos like i say its in the plans.. we have a reason to bring baby out in Dec.. but nothing is firm, its all still in the works so i dun wan say too much also la. When things r firm, i'll say & u will understand :D

LadyDee- woo.. amazing hor.. ok i shall see the link u sent!

peapea- ah bo...... one week once ok de right.. haha.. everything they say in MODERATION ah ma.. kekez.. if even coffee can lim everyday why cup noodles buay sai once a week? hahaha.. aiyo.. wana eat then keep comforting myself.. wahaha..

sigh but later the appetite sure change de la.. very cham! hahaha...

YES!! gona be knock off time soon!! i CANNOT WAIT! wapiang tmr nite i have a wedding to go to.. ultra dread ah!! 1st BO SAR CHENG... 2nd GA GROOM not so GUM...3rd.. THE WEDDING DINNER FOOD dun suit me now.. wahahhaa..

but i duno wat excuse to give.. and its ZEK ARK

smalleyespy,
you damn funny! LOL...ga groom bueh gam! LOL...

Cannot excuse yourself from attending? Bao one small ang bao can liao loh..hahaha.

Tmr nite I got company Xmas party at Velvet underground! LOL..I quite looking forward to it, but duno happening or not hahaha. Theme is Casino night siah...lol. I oso boh sar cheng, just anyhow wear black wear glam glam with accessories can liao :p

fluffy, i think if you are comfortable just go ahead! guess part of being parent is to do what we are comfortable with... many ppl will give advice but not all is suitable =)

i think i shall proposed a food trip to hubby like nearin 3rd trimster in malaysia... heeeee

smalleyespy> I also have wedding dinner tmr! I last weekend purposely go buy sar ah. Bo bian, sec sch good friend de wedding. She request for our help somemore. Then I have a 5+ month preggy friend, they tell her to do recep work. Then I thinking recep work easy so I also request for that lor. Then 1 friend directly ask if it's b'cos I'm pregnant too. ZzzzzZzzzz....don't want to lie to them, so disclose to them liao. Haha.

I suddently got craving for Satay Lok Lok.. the one in Melaka..
So delicous.. the satay gravy.
Damn..

Raining heavily now..think wil leave early to avoid jam. Feel like puking now..

peapea:
ya, thanks
I just choose a PD i trust and I'll listen to all he says. Cos my mum plus MIL enuf to confuse me liao. hahaha!

nearing but not into 3rd trimester leh, i love melaka food

oh the satay celup! I love it too!!! U see my FB got a melaka trip.. we ate 500+ sticks!! LOL~

eh.. we end April self-drive with the hubbies go Malacca eat ai mai..?? :D

Mummies travelling soon, pls take care n dun over-exert yourselves.. Dun be like me.. Kee siao one still climb up n down like nobody's biz.. I read there's mummy going Perth.. Super hot now.. It was real hot in early dec.. Bring sunblock n wear a hat!

Regarding insurance for bb, there's lots on e mkt.. The only ones that provide coverage b4 bb is born are prudential and more recently, Axa life.. For prudential, can start buying fr week 18.. Still v far for me ah haha

LadyDEe- erm.. ur wedding tmr zai na li? mine at goodwood.. SAME?? hahahahaha.. same then i go.. hahaha

ya.. i think i will just send the ang bao to Groom's office.. cos he is from my industry... lol... aiya duno leh.. sianz! tmr see mood.. if i can imagine eating the stuff then i will go AND if tmr i am not feeling fat.. i will go.. hahaha

Etan!! u wana eat that HAVE LEH!! at the Katong There.. eh.. or is it the Joo Chiat there... its the KATONG LAKSA there jiu dui liao!! there have the MELAKA satay CELUP!! think beside aston.. that area.. along the road.. u know where?