(2012/07) Jul 2012

Thanks mummies, but, not eating well do not give nutrients to baby...

that's what i worry. 辛苦also have to tahan.

I am only at my week 6 so still long way to go...

Can u all feel baby's heart beat at week 6?? I think I felt them... but dunno if it is my hunger or it's from my little one...

I dont tink i lost weight..instead put on 2kg
if this goes on, think i wil be fat in no time..
For the OSCAR, i tot only mum above 35 needs to do.

I look at the benefits but still abit confused over the benefits we can have. Other than the 5% off OSCAR, what are the rest of the discount we get? They are charging $148 for 2yrs for the membership.

audrey, think dont need to worry about the nutrients part. just eat whatever you want. we got 2nd trimster onwards to give better nutrients. have your gynae start you on prenatal vits yet??

cant feel baby heart beat at week 6. im in week 9 now, still cant feel heart beat except when see gynae then can hear heart beat. if you feel a pulse beating near your pelvis area, that is prob your own pulse because we have an area around pelvis area that we can detect pulse (similar to detecting our pulse on our throat, wrist etc)

peapea, The problem is I can't eat anything... Morning, few pieces of bisuits, with ceral/milo. Lunch, few mouthful of anything I ordered, never finish. Same for dinner.

So waste food recently.

I have not seen my gynae yet, first appt is this Friday...

e tan > you get 5% off detailed scan too i think. 5% off delivery fees from your gynae if he/she is participating. i feel like FBI ambassador now haha. the pharmacy there also get some discount. the bulk of it is for the cord banking $500 off la..then you get a goodie bag also

e tan, discount at fetal assessment unit, so i think when we go for detail scan in our 5th month maybe got discount again. 100 off inpt bills, discount for gynae services (inpt) if your gynae under scheme, discount for paeds servcies, 24 hours family clinic, pharmacy and delifrance

audrey, dont worry, i was like you... still like that... every meal only eat few bites and dont eat liao... just eat as and when you feel like and want to.. gynae will tell u to eat small meals everyday but eat 6 meals etc... i feel if think too much over what to eat etc will make myself even more miserable... if you feel like eating ice cream etc, just go ahead... dont need to worry about the nutrients part. cuz our liver will store up the nutrients and give the appropriate nutrients to baby...

Pea, I know. I try to eat watever I can. But for those like cold / Ice cream, I really crave but I try to avoid.

I went to buy Yammy yougurt during the weekend, I bought a small cup and eat only the half of it... I can finish but I try not to eat too much...

I dun think I can depend on biscuits, milo/ceral all the time, I will get sick and tired of it...

Morning ladies, I am so reluctant to work too!!! hahaha!

re:push present, I ask for kate spade diaper bags last round. This round I dunno wat to ask for and I tink we will both be tight with the new kid.

for the discount, if our gynae had a package from 12th wks onward.. can we still get any $$ off that?

This morning i had pretty bad MS.. puke so badly. Had to stay in toilet to puke and wait till everyone left then come out. paiseh.
Think must be the chocolate koko krunch i had this morning wif orange juice.
Counting down to 12 wks soon..now only in 7th wk.

I read up in the website tat, actually u can curb the vomit. If u know u will be vomiting maybe at 7am,u have to wake up n eat those really dried biscuits may 6am. Those dried food will absorb those gastric juice and relief abit..

Now Oscar test, don really have to wait till 35... For any pregnancy u can chose to do at all ages. Only risk is higher for older women. Some people don do is because of reglion. ...

e tan, you are seeing dr tham right? dr tham is not inside the scheme. so we dont get discount for his services.

Hi mummies, do you have leg cramps and hand numbness?

I'm only 8 weeks plus but I started having leg cramps last week. Im a little worried. Last night my right hand was a bit numb but after hb rub it, it was ok.

peapea,yup. I am seeing Dr Tham.
Thats means no point getting the membership?
Do you plan to take up any pre-natal course? i tink TMC got subsidize course for it.

e tan, if you sign up for fbi, will have discount for the pre natal course. im seeing dr tham as well and i took up the membership.. cuz i feel if got discount for all the detail scanning + some on hospital bills + likely i will use paeds services from there so decided to take it up...

audrey, eh, the list of gynae in the scheme was given via hard copy at the information centre. you can go and check when you see ur gynae =)

have u all start drinking formula milk?

i got a few samples from my gynae, and i just started drinking this morning. i always dont like formula milk, but for the benefit of my bb, i will drink it. first try on frisco mum, not too bad. my colleague recommended me anmum.

Long time never write anything here but i read your post silently.
Went to doctor Tham last Sat. He said my bb still very small so he cant tell the due date yet, so i never update my detail on the mummies list yet before confirmed. The thing is, he said i might carrying twins but one might did not make it
saw heart bit of 1 bb, i am about 6 weeks, please pray for me thanks mummies. I am going back to see him another 2 weeks, finger cross coz i got no MS until now (he said i am abt 6 weeks last Sat), even taking Duphaston 3 times daily. The miscarriage i had last year made me so worry this round and it's not healthy for preggy period...i need to cheer myself up... good luck to all mummies and babies here.

Audrey, I am also like you... No appetite whatsoever.. There was this one time I ordered duck noodles, ate 2 strands of noodle then wanna puke Liao. Waste my food too...
My doctor said just don't eat raw food, the rest can eat as long in moderation... I am also like you, very worried baby don't get enough nutrients. But doc assured me saying the baby knows how to draw enough from us, it's only us who suffered abit.. Haha
Last night I was about to sleep then suddenly feel like puking... Vomited all my dinner! This morning when I woke up, feel so weak and dizzy...first tri quick pass pls!!!

Bodor, don't worry... Just don't think too negative stuff. Maybe you can touch your tummy and talk to baby more... Tell the baby thing like 8 months from now you are coming out to see mummy.. keep happy and positive.. Soon first trimester will be over and you will feel better!

Bodor, I will pray for u everyday. Take care and don't think too much. I also mc before, chemical pregnant also. I know we will tend to be paranoid. Every little feeling around the Tummy we are scared. Go toilet also scared. But we can only pray hard and leave it to God. You alrdy see heartbeat... It's a fanastic sign. Just focus on the heartbeat growing stronger and stronger. Good luck!

YM, My rice in take is getting lesser and lesser. Yesterday, we went to eat zhi char. My 1 plate of rice shared with my bro and hubby, it is left like 3 mouth of rice I still cannnot finish. Eat abit want to puke but never.

Its still long way to end the first trimester...

Chloe, I haven't started anything yet, just folic acid and Dydrogesterone. Have to see my gynae then start formula milk...

HOpe I dun have to drink them.

Bodor, stay positive and dont think so much k. Pray hard for u, ur bb will be fine.

u all so good, can puke. me is want to puke but cannot puke. the feeling is so awful!

mai ne> i think maybe not enough calcium. drink some milk? last time that's what my doc said when i got cramps during #1

bodor> jiayou! i agree with the rest. stay positive! talk to both of them

valerie, what i heard is cant raise hand up to take heavy stuff etc cuz acc to the elders, it might cause the umbillical cord to detach... so cant raise hand up...

bodor, have faith. pray often and keep talking to baby.

hi all mummies,
times is really hard to past for me today after a week rest at home.work is piling up too Faint =<
still cant concerate at work spent almost whole morning running to toilet to vomit.
get one 100plus it do helps a bit thanks those mummies whom recommend this.

bodor,
dont worries too much
Stay Happy!!
i had mc 2years back too this time round was worried too but i try to keep a happy heart &amp; thanks to morale support from mummies via here.
i'm feeling stronger

peapea,
we cant raise our arm too high opps...i'm still doing laundry at home.
hubby will help me bring up to dry then i bring the bamboo stick down myself to keep the dried clothes myself

Bodor : take positive.. Dont keep on think of what dr say.. Just treat everyday normally.. It's hard but try alright... Will pray for you de..

Audrey : dont eat full meal.. Just bit by bit... Less intake more meals...

Valerie : we cant climb up and down, cannot carry heavy stuffs, cannot bend forward, cannot stretch too much and cannot squat... All this very important. Must remember...

Angelia, But I am really hungry... I took small mouth bit by bit... by the time I felt full, already 3/4 gone...

Now trying to keep myself awake...

Will look for 100+ later.

Jia you!!!

I haven't been doing housework so long already. Hubby doing most of the laundry.

chloe,
my dog dont sleep with me
if ur dog does sleep with you its best you train them to sleep by themselves.

ourlovestory,
me still doing laundry too last sat still handwash some clothing loh.

winningstar,
i thought soya is ok i saw lots of preggy woman drink soya drinks.

Thank U Lady Dee, Wil's mom, happyJul, mom_of_2, Mrs_Yee, Bingo, and everyone for the sweet birthday wishes!!

I tink I've MIA-ed for past 5 days?! Either age is catching up or little fluffy needs lots of rest.. 3 consecutive days of play til 4am left me totally exhausted! N so exhausted that on Sat I paranoia again went to see another gynae just for scan..just to make sure baby is fine :p

N so.. all thanks for the birthday celebrations I have no choice but quite a few of my friends and colleagues know I am pregnant now liao. Cos I guess avoiding to drink sure raise alarms ba

Saw ur posts abt the push gifts, coincidentally spent Sunday out with hubby to choose my push gift, and realised I don't know what I want. Hubby's is favour of me getting a watch but I'm not quite a watch person, went alot of places and only 1 pc from Longines attracted my eye but hubby tinks its not good enuf. Bags wise most of my bags over the years already keeping shelter in the storeroom, nowadays I prefer to bring bags that I can just throw and put anywhere (getting auntie and lazy. OMG!). Already got a jumbo for our 1st anni and recently I am only keen in vintage Chanels, which of cos hubby refuse to buy as push gift as it'll definitedly be a pre-loved.

Saw quite a few of u looking at watches.. anyone has any recommendation on automatic movements on steel bracelets (cos I'm allergic to leather straps)? Oh, I dun like Rolex ;x IWC doesn't seem to have much ladies designs on steel ya?

Bodor:
Hey dun tink too much babe, everything will be fine. My gynae at 6 wks told me my sac measures 1 wk behind too, din hear any heartbeat and he said baby may have stop growing, but it is 50-50 chance it can go either way. Likewise, scan again in 8 weeks, and everything was fine!! Keep spirits high, i talk to baby every day tell baby “快高长大". Everything will be fine! Will pray for u!!

Angelia:
Why cannot stretch ah. Jialat leh.. past few days i realise when i sleeping i like to toss and turn alot and abruptly, so i am sure i stretched quite abit. since yesterday I feeling a pulling feel in tummy leh.. OMG i cant wait for wed checkup now!! I was tinking of going swimming later leh.. shld i not go now?? I have previous miscarriage history de..

Talking about Push Gifts, I didn't see the post during the weekend.

It is some sort of encouragement gift from hubby?

Is it necessary? I guess, the money save for bb is more important...

thng, i havent been doing house work esp laundry for a while liao... esp cuz i had spotting so the more so i didnt do. my dad from the moment heard im expecting already told me dont raise hand too high and take heavy stuff etc... for pregnant ladies, cant carry more than 5kg load.

fluffy! welcome back! was wondering where you have been! wah... seeing dr tham this wed??

oh ya, if u guys dont like 100+ cuz too gassy, can try pokka sweat... taste just as good

audrey, all gifts are never "necessary".
It is just like "Is a proposal ring necessary?" Its up to the individual. My hubby has 2 buddies who both offered push gifts to their wives, so maybe he used it as a benchmark? I don't know, for me, I tink i won't ask if my hubby dun offer la, but admittedly I'll envy others secretly.

Personally I regard my "1st" in life with alot of importance, incidentally hubby used a watch (1 half of a couple watch) to ask me to be his gf when we got together, and he always talked about replacing it cos he knows I dun like it at all but I've been wearing it every single day the past 4 years, and I told him before he can only replace if there is an equally memorable event. So I kinda agreed, baby's arrival should be it.

It's just my personal take la. I have alot of friends who dun get push gifts too, I agree money save for bb is impt thats why I am halving his budget for him.

peapea:
hehe lost in sleep!! LOL~ Yes! This wed 9am!!! I tink he'll tell me abt the OSCAR le right? Oh ya i read u talked abt the package plan TMC has, just curious, I decided to give birth at Mt A leh, so it doesn't make sense for me to sign that club thingy right??

winingstar - yes for the diabetic one you can know on the spot. same with the scan. but for blood test, it takes a while.

momof2 - yes i have a helper and she is very hardworking, no attitude and doesn't talk back. BUT she has no experience (so have to keep teaching her and sometimes still do wrongly) and can't speak much english. she's Indonesian as i fear Filipinos are just too difficult to manage. if you want to know my agency, let me know, i can send you. good service and this is my first maid!

losing weight in first trimester is normal, you will gain back in 2nd trimester