(2012/07) Jul 2012

fluffy, so good ur hubby offer push present.. i have decided, if hubby isnt giving me one, i will buy one for myself! do update after ur appt! i think u just go and take a look at the FBI and then decide if worth it for u or not... cuz pharmacy etc got discount.. seems like their pharmacy got some stuff too.. dr tham may start you on prenatal vits, fish oil and calcium pills if baby is good and stable during ur visit...

Thanks to all for your encouragement, i will stay positive and try to eat proper meal so baby can grow quickly. The feeling of not telling anyone abt this secret is v "xin ku", my tummy also grow quickly and my colleague all guessing why :p
Winningstar, i think don't drink too much soya milk at first trimester, may be you can try fm second trimester onward. Also don't eat too much spicy foods coz it my num baby's nerve, i read fm a website b4.

peapea.. i tinks most hubbies after seeing their wife deliver will wan to get something for them ba.. really xin ku to squeeze out right. Haha. I tink for most parents, once after kids come out, everything will be for the child, so maybe the push gift may become my last gift from hubby hor? Dun envy too early. LOL~

I tink i wanna get something for myself too! Actually.. I tink now actually hor.. like everyday I also eating good cos I tink I deserve it. LOL!!

Ok wed i go check out the FBI.. oh must rmbr to take the milk powder samples too.. i keep forgetting!

Anyone thurs free wanna go Robinson expo sale together? I wanna go get the Blackmores Pregnancy Gold vitamins.. the auntie told me it'll be 50% off at the sale!!

fluffy, if dr tham is giving u pre natal vits, then check with him if still can take blacksmore pregnancy gold... if not, a lot of pills to take!

I feel safer taking alot of medicine leh.. LOL!!
I now on UTI medication from him too..

Orh ok, point taken, just nice appt is before the expo sale
Will ask him!! thanks!

envy ur got push gifts =D

I'm going to deliver at TMC.
wats FBI? guess i overlook the topic on this.

wanna check with your, gynae per vist costs how much mine per visit aropund $200+

my gynae asked me not to take multi-v, she said it's bad for the growth of bb at this point. so she only recommend me to take after 1st trimester.

for my last visit, the cost is $220 (consultation + scan)

ladies.. whatever we can start taking after 1st trimester, can stock up now le ma.. year end sales!
Haha excuses to shop ya? I tink most of us in/coming to our 9th weeks le right?
3 more weeks to go!!!!!

Thng : than you better stop doing bah.. It's not good!

Audrey : i feel you. I also keep feeling hungry. But even i eat bit by bit, i still will vomit out. Sian!

Fluffy : cannot stretch cause scare pull up your hand to hard than pull the umbillical core to detach... Cannot bend forward cause scare press dao your uterus. Cannot squat cause we not stable yet than scare cannot tahan the waterbag in us...

I'm not trying to scare you all, but i have a girlfriend, her own mum house is those squat type. So bobian, she squat and squat, when she dont know that she is already 2 1/2month pregnant. Cause her menses can late for 4month type de... End up.. The whole bloody red bag just drop out. She was in pain after that thing drop out than ask her mum to see... than went hospital, than dr tell her, she miscarriage...

My consultation cost $90
Scan cost $50
I took medicine like duphaston cost more x.

Oh gosh I go toilet this two days got blood stain when I do big biz am I getting piles?

ooh thats scary!!! OK OK i'll stop all the stretching now.. i still bend forward to cut my toenails yesterday. Baby baby Mummy is sorry!!

bodor, stay positive and cheerful.

Gosh, I also did housework and laundry. Squat to handwash clothes, put bamboo pole up etc. I muz tell hubby to take over liao.

I will most probably take up the TMC's SBI (subsequent born incentives) for 2nd time mummy. The fee is $128 if signed up before 28 weeks.

At least can deduct some $ from the OSCAR Test (5%), cordlife and hospital bill and purchases from hospital pharmacy. Still quite "wu hua" for me.

Re:Gynae Fee
My every visit to gynae - scan ($68) + consultancy ($78) is $160 after GST. No medicine hor. Last visit took 2 wks ss of duphaston, bill was $190. I am her repeat customer hor, not first timer. Her fee for 1st time consultation goes to $108.

Peapea- your gynae is v cheap.

happyjul, my gynae is the same gynae for a lot of ppl here! - Dr Benjamin Tham... hence see him not so heartpain.. cuz same rates as seeing a doc from gov hospital under private rates.

but of course, if i take duphaston then it is ex.. can cost me 80+ for 56 tabs

my doc charges consult based on time. first visit $80 consult, second visit $60. Scan is $40 each time. I almost didn't want to scan for the second time so that can save money. but in the end, ren bu zhu...still scan haha

Fluffy, me too cut toe nails last nite

Angelia,I better stop doing all those heavy chores cum squatting down

Constipation is so horrible plus I bleed oh gosh

actually semi squatting is supposed to be good exercise for giving birth - according to my yoga teacher but not for first trimester.

bleeding is not so bad. all the piles you get after pushing during delivery is even more gross. yuck

For cutting of toes nail, now what we can do is sit on a chair and bring your legs up.. But remember dont press on the tummy to hard... When on a later stage , tum tum become bigger liao than bobian have to ask hb to cut for us ler...

If you wanna take some thing on the floor, just knee down slowly and take.. Dont bend forward, or squat...

This are little tips.. Just my 2cents...

Me also seeing Dr Benjamin Tham, actually I dun tink he is that cheap la.. reasonable but definitedly not cheap.

Cos my backup gynae (in case got emergency Dr Tham not ard etc) Dr Phua Soo Mear, he only charges $60 for consultation and $24 for scan. My friends who r with Adrian Woodworth can start package on 1st visit, that is the real cheap deal!

But price is relative la.. must find someone we comfortable with. Duphaston is a bitch lor.. so ex and make me wanna puke everytime.

Angelia: yesterday i guai guai let hubby help me remove nail polish but i dun dare to pass my nails to him leh. Stopped gng for mani+pedi cos I heard the toxic vapour is not good for us. Hiaz.. really alot of things to note.
Went for shoulder massage the other day and the lady on hearing I am only coming 2 mths pregnant, dun dare to do for me. So cancelled my appt. ;(

No facial, no massage, no mani pedi, no hair colour... CNY how ah?

mom_of_2 : Dr Paul Tseng rate seems cheaper than ACJ? Your were previously with Dr Khi rite?

Now my gynae dun offer package anymore. I am thinking if the rate goes on like $160-$200 every visit, my total gynae fee will amount to $2K + at least. Already forked out $400 for the last 2 visits. Very siong!

Yes! Mom of 2 is right! Squatting is good only when nearer to delivery! But not now... Later stage for squatting, it can helps our cervix to open so easily to give birth..

I haven remove my pedi colour but hubby volunteer to help me remove & cut nails.

Fluffy,cny save $ no need do hair,medi&pedi

Seems my gynae chrgs quite x,she's dr chan from TMC.
They Chrg me get too & have to pay via cash/nets no credit card cannot earn pts.

Wah Angelia, ur story abt the Squat toiletbowl very scary le.
I also did alot of stuff.. Played Kinect jumping abit, do laundry and stretch every day..

I miss my monthly body massage..
Din know we cant do so many things.. Argh..

When you gals take 100+ do u take it cold?
Anyone staying away frm cold drinks?

fluffy, by cny, we shall bask in pregnancy glow! so no do hair, mani, pedi also nvm... will look pretty still! hahahah

happyjul,
Hahaha! Yes darn expensive! Do we have to take that for whole pregnancy huh?

U know hor (ok I'm quite a financial person la).. so i kept an excel sheet of all the spending and projected spendings for baby's expenses..

N I was tinking what to label the tab that shows the current spendings.. I went from Baby's expenses to Expenses to Arrival to Baby's Debts. LOL!!~

hey Peapea
Is that ur 2nd consultation? For mine, I paid $200 for my 1st visit. I suspect its the heartburn medicine. I havent even taken a single pill of that yet. The doc gave me a big bag.

Think when our tummy bigger, we must go to nail salon to cut our nails le.
The only luxury we can have...

e tan, from 2nd consult onwards dr tham will charge $60 for consult (unless consult very long).. i paid $200+ for 2 of the visits.. but that was due to duphaston. like what happyjul said, very ex.. i collect one month supply is already 80+ then still paid for vitamins, fish oil etc etc.. so add up $200+

craving for Fruits Paradise Nutty Caramel Tart now!!

I certainly hope I'll be glowing during CNY cos since i got preggy, my face look like popcorn machine

But den again they say glowing most prob is girl right? I being stressed by my mum for a boy leh.. cos her side 4 girls liao, not a single boy. Hubby said if I kenna boy, really going to be “龙胎" liao. But other den that, boy or girl I also like

E Tan ; yup! I feel quite sad for my gf... But.. She also dont know lah. So ya lo... =\

For Duphaston : only need to take up till 3month... But if those who still spotting, gynae may give up to 4month... After 3month, we will be given Folic Acid and Obimin...
i think up to last tri liao.. ;)

Yes, that Duphaston damn ex! Mine is charge as $1.40/pill... Omg!!!! But my consultation and scan is cheap.. Only $50... Heeheee! ;) maybe that's why my gynae always super long Q!

i think 1st tri and 2nd tri requires different sort of multivits. at least that's what my dr gave for my #1 so if you are stocking up, best to double check.
i am on obmin for 1st tri and 2nd tri, i can't rem name liao but it's a purple bottle (i will tell you when my dr prescribe for 2nd tri.) obmin is very cheap and easily available at unity, but i am not sure in terms of % of vits whether it compares to other brands. maybe KKH just give simple meds

momof2 - i will go find contact and pass you later.

thng - for private it's more expensive. i went to dr. irene chua at glen e (as she was my #1's gynae back at KKH) and each visit about SGD200 including scan, consultation and folic acid. abit pricey. at KKH private suite (A1 customers), i pay only about SGD100 each time for folic and scan + consultation as everything is subsidized. part of the reason why i decided to go back to KKH after 2 visits with dr Chua is bcos 1) cost 2) in case anything happens to me or bb during/ after delivery *touchwood*, KKH is better suited to cope with it. for smaller hospitals, they usually do not have the equipment to handle emergency/ special cases and will transfer babies or mothers to KKH where you will be placed on a queue. My SIL is an anesthetist and BIL is a surgeon, and they both delivered their 2 kids at KKH TPS and their advice is to stick to institution and not doctor. just my 2 cents worth. everyone has different opinion.

E Tan - i did cord banking for #1, most likely will do for #2 too. if you pay lump sum, it is slightly cheaper. i am with cordlife. there is another company doing it.

Hi Aylie
Can share hw much u pay for it? How soon in advance we must inform them? For cord banking, how long can they keep for us?We are still considering...

I have also read up on mummies who requested to keep the Placenta for own consumption. The way they describe sounds scary..though it sort of promise better complexion etc. anyone heard of that before?

hello hello! i am back!!!!!!!!

wa.. angelia... the things u said.. "Fluffy : cannot stretch cause scare pull up your hand to hard than pull the umbillical core to detach... Cannot bend forward cause scare press dao your uterus. Cannot squat cause we not stable yet than scare cannot tahan the waterbag in us... "

NOW i know why my mom and MIL keep asking me NOT to do all those things.. but i still gay kiang and Stretch and still Squat! but then most of the time i really forget..

i start to feel nausea already.. and its a terrible feeling!!! ur eat sour plums.. eat which one? wat colour or which one is better? so horrible leh... sigh..

lol.. FLUFFY!! how does a popcorn face look like? hahaha

anyways.. wana ask ur... if i already have a full time maid when bB is born.. and have occasional visits from mom and MIL.. do i still need CL? better? CL is just to cook for you and wat else they do? Take care of BB?

E tan : me!!! I heard of that!!!! My mum told me that, last time after they give birth, the dr will give them the placenta and they will go wash and dry up the placenta and make it to a pill and consume it.. Omg!!! I hear liao also =/ !!! Damn erxin and scary!

When i gave birth to my #1 that time. My gynae got ask me whether i wanna keep anot. Omg. I reject totally! =\

first visit to gynae she give me vit,folic acid & duphaston cost $200+
second vist as i took the an tai jab cost $45+ then plus duphaston cost $200+

fluffy, u work at a/c's hee...
i haven start a spreadsheet on bb expenses yet

cord banking a must? seems its gd to keep

oh gosh my work still piling up but i'm too tired to work ot.

Smalleyespy : now you know huh? Hahaha!!! I use to dont believe all this but when i hear my friend's story, i really very guai and obey..

CL job :
1 : Cook Confinement Food
2 : Washing of Bb & Mummy's Clothing
3 : take care of bb

This are the 3most important things they will do.
If you're going to agency.. They have different charges as in , all this are standard, but if you wanna add on cooking for the family, wash whole family's clothing, bath dogs, housechore, all this come with extra charges... FYI....