(2012/07) Jul 2012

angelia, do CL bath for dogs too...

i cant really bath my dog now hubby will do his bathing then i just sit on the stool help here & there only

hubby was asking me to go cut my hair short short easier to maintain
told him when nearer to EDD then i go cut.
i sure look ugly loh with short short hair.

my neighbour daugther very daring she cut her hair botak during her confinement i dont dare after i saw her during her bb full month shower

Thng : if you find those private CL, you have to ask them lo.. But i think got charges de mah.. Agency one, you have to tell them that you got dog at home and at times need to bath the dog... Is a must to let them know. Cause some CL dont like, so if you never tell them. They can reject your job. And say you never tell them in the first place.

finally i have some energy to come into forum, MS is taking off my energy.. i understand how some mummies feel, wan to vomit but scare baby no nutrients, so ren and ren until cannot tahan..
i feel like vomit every min but i try not to vomit too much, wanna keep the food and folic to bb.. so end up so xin ku.. i also supper no appetitie, few mouth cannot eat anymore, this afternoon still cry abit while eating my fish porridge, i feel so guilty that i am not eating much for bb...
oh dear, i also bend forward to pick up things, switch on the fan etc..
sometimes i also scare to sneeze, i sneeze very hard.. scare will affect bb...
really cant wait for 1st tri to be over.. becos now everything is scare scare scare, MS MS MS, sleep sleep sleep.......

bodor, will pray for your another twin, yes talk to bb and ask him/her to be strong..

Thng : BOTAK?!? Wah! Steady! Salute!!!! Actually hor... I didnt cut short leh... I cut shoulder length hair. So when confinement i just tide my hair all the way.. But still i got wash hair! Ahahaha! My CL just cook hot water for me than when it turn warm, i straight away wash. But after wash must quickly use dryer to dry the hair.. And i bath too!! Use those herb for bathing.. So not so bad for me... I really cant tahan the no bath no wash hair! Can die!!! =\

Angelia,thanks for update will tell cl I got a cute dog at home.
Ask me cut like botak I will cry loh...u still bath & wash hair can ah know can bath with herbs one

My CL is quite good lah.. She close one eyes want.. Hahaha! But ofcause i must guai guai and really blow dry my hair lo... If not she will say me de...

Am still at work....wno energy n brain kinda dead....

borbor, cos ur twins still small, ur doc's scan is 2D rite? the bb maybe on top of another tats y cant see the other one fr our angel. Dun despair k, all the best

ARGH!!! Of all things.. i went out to satisfy my cravings.. got stuck in a lane right next to an accident scene when they are loading the CORPSE into the police van!!!

OMG help me.. I'm so traumatised now. Freak accident at Bishan.. prepare to see it in the news. Double decker bus almost drop down mrt tracks.

Nope i didn't witness though from my house got unblocked view of the scene. Noticed only when I looked out of my window. I usually walk to J8 but just now deliberately took a bus cos I dun wanna walk past it. The accident since 4pm.. din clear til now. Couldn't imagine the damage if the double decker drops down the mrt track. But still.. i tink someone did not survive.

It just appeared on news! Just when I was typing this.. The whole place is like a CSI crime scene. Number tags, police, forensic, Civil defence car, ambulance, tonnes of reporters.

Can i ask how much does your 1st gynae visit cost?

Mine cost mi $226 (consultation, scan, urine test stick n folic acid)..

So far I had already spent more than $800 on 3 appointments( the other 2 being emergency walk-in) ...

I dunno if i can continue ... thot of changing gynae ..

Jessica, My first visit was also quite ex. $195 for consultation, scan, urine test, vitamins and nausea med. but my doc was quite nice, asked me if I have folic acid and said if enough, she wun give me. Heard that usually first visits are more ex. Think some gynaes offer packages inclusive of emergency walk-in, u can try to look around? Cheaper in long run.

If ur comfortable with ur gynae then don't change heart pain a bit spent a bit more.

My first Peggy but mc tat time my gynae is a guy Now I change to female gynae feels more comfortable although it's more expensive.

Agree with thng that if ur comfortable with ur gynae and finances allow, dun change.

Hey me too. So tired these days to play with my 2 doggies, and feel so guilty. Esp when they look so excited when we are back from wirk.

smalleyesspy:
popcorn machine face is like pimple popping out everywhere lo. Haha.

thng:
haha no.. not accs but involves counting lots of money and planning. Thats y hubby & me came up with the plan of calculating the estimate amt we need for the kid, save save save, amt reached den start trying. LOL~ 职业病.

I see all u girls tok abt losing weight i see le so envy... i tink i gained 2kg since wk 4 lor..

I'm lucky... My company can claim pre-natal. I was doing my claims just now, alrdy spent 1k, cos I must go see gynae every week to jab. Consult is $80, scan $60, jab $40. Even the urine stick he charge me $8! Can only use nets or cash, cannot even use credit card to accumulate points lor...

I really cannot imagine those lower income family and cannot claim...

wah Mai Ne.. so shiok! Ur company really pro-birth leh! Lucky u!

Less fortunate ppl can give birth with subsidised gynae at KK lor.. and they wun be so kiasu like us abit cramp only go see doc & scan. LOL!

But i tink the birthing is really just a teeny weeny part.. the bringing up is the really shiong journey..

first time in this forum, and first time mummy to be as well.

Was just wondering, if my LMP is on 7th Oct, but my bf (I'm not married yet) only came back from Australia on 17th Oct, the EDD will be calculated from which date huh? Cos I obviously can't be preg between 7th - 17th Oct. Lol.. And maybe not tio on 17th Oct leh, maybe even later? I tested positive on 16th Nov with 2 pregnancy test kits. So at max would be 4 weeks at that date, or maybe even lesser than that? Went to test cos vomiting the prev night. If less than 4 weeks jiu MS liao, quite suay lor. Until now I still having quite bad MS.

I have not seen any gynae yet, so don't know how big the baby is already. Cos due to financial constraints, going for govt subsidy. Went polyclinic to get referral letter to KKH, first appointment on 14th Dec. VERY NERVOUS! Don't know what to expect for that day. Does my bf need to go with me for first appointment? Cos he has work that day, can't take off. If first appointment nothing much, don't think I will ask him to go with me...

This few recent weeks also feeling quite depressed. Keep on worrying over everything. Sometimes I will start being unreasonable and start scolding my bf and he just keep quiet and let me scold. Feel so bad but just cannot control my temper at all. T_T So stressed!

I'm with Kkh private suite private rateand mu duphston cost $1.50 per bill too, after gst. For 84tabs, it's $122.64.

Is jessica here? Can u share more abt yr gynae HK Ho?

Anyone here who experience frequent toliet visits at night? M losing sleep over these visits...
My first visit to gynae also $200 odd..too bad cant claim from
Company.. :/

I go to toilet very frequently throughout the whole day... So tiring ... But can't stop drinking fluid cos of this right? I am with kkh private suite too. Consultation is about 90 bucks. Plus all those medicine n scan, easily add up to 180 at least also.

Good morning....

Having stomachache now. So xin ku... Go toilet... Nothing. So it's just pain and lotsa of gas.

Engravedx- you are probably 8 weeks now. Gestational age is calculated fm LMP but the conception date is usually 14 days after LMP(around 20 oct in your case).
Hormones change may cause mood swings. If anything not happy, talk to ur bf or someone or us....
Oh, ur gynae visit is still 2 weeks away, have you started eating Folic acid. If u haven, go unity pharmacy to buy. Folic acid is v v important for foetus formation in 1st tri.

Bambi, I'm with you on the toilet trips.. Very exhausted.

I am a bit worried now after reading all the threads above on the squatting n laundry.

I had spotting starting from sun night.. Not too sure whether I was hanging the bed sheets to dry.. It did weight abit., n I was squatting most of the time to bathe my no.1 .. No . 1 was abt 10 kg n I carried him as well..

Now the spotting is still here.. I am going to see my gynae if possible today.. Feel so sad... N kind of heavy heart... N I am only week 7 today.. Still got 6 weeks.. To pass 1st tri.

Tried so long n hard for #2... I can't think n face of any negative news

And I have been reading books n website on causes of spotting... Not much conclusion either.

You can get folic acid at Ntuc untity healthcare. Think $3plus for 100 tablets.. And is 5 mg per tablet.. Think is the cheapest I can source.

happyjul- 8 weeks only and so xinku liao.
I have difficulty sleeping every night, keep tossing and turning. And my MS last the entire day, quite terrible. I've been taking folic acid since 16th Nov, prescribed by GP. But sometimes I forget to take it. So far about twice or thrice. =X

Sometimes I have this feeling that I'm not pregnant, maybe I'm just really really sick. I'm so worried that there won't be any heartbeat when I go for the scan. Becos I'm not married, when I found out I'm pregnant, I have to inform my parents, my bf's parents as well as my boss so that they can advice me on what I should do next. I'm quite stressed that it might be a false alarm and end up causing a lot of awkwardness. But I have practically all the symptoms so..... I know I'm just thinking too much, but can't control the thoughts..!

Hey gals, am on way to wk. Abt frequent toilet visits, I had it too. What I do like advise by my fren is drink alot in the day, try nt to drink after 8. Take sips. It's hard for me so I try to nt drink after 9. I only wake up once or non at all if I pee b4 I go to bed. We get water retention too. So try nt to drink too late b4 bed.

Engravedx, no offence, but why shld u b the one to tell the parents? Ur bf shld b the one, is he planning on taking responsibilities? I tink u both shld discuss n see how it goes cos ur kid will only get baby bonus if parents r married to one another within a yr. But then again dun get hitched jus cos u got pregnant, u mus b able to see ur future with this guy. Having said all these, its just sharing my tots. Most impt, u must ask urself wat u want k.

Rer-rer- so sorry for the misunderstanding. He was the one who informed his parents, not me. And I informed my parents straight away after I tested positive. I meant to say that all these parties had to be informed so if it's a false alarm then there would be alot of awkwardness. We've already actually discussed all these issues with the parents and decided to get married and keep the bb. Just that I'm still feeling stressed up over everything and breaking down very often, worrying about god-knows-what.
body feeling very weak and falling sick very frequently, not really coping well with the pain and discomfort.

morning ladies.

early morning come work feel very irritated already... cuz my bosses were discussing about my absence of leave when i go on maternity... thank god i told them immediately when i found out... kind of like they got no excuse not to find replacement

engravedx, i heard that MS peaks at 9 weeks so hang in there. trust the pregnancy test kit. quite accurate. can only count down to your visit with gynae... agree with rer-rer too.. must take your future into consideration k

peapea> so early they need to plan for replacement meh? Not like you gg on maternity leave so soon what...I'm with holding because they will behave in a similar fashion. Like end of the world.. And keep chasing me for stuff in a kancheong matter. I'm gg to do it later. Since they going to kancheong, let them kancheong later

mom of 2, cuz they need to hire new person to take over me, so need period for training etc.. and you know corporate la, hire someone takes forever... plus im a one woman show now... so few weeks ago when i took HL, everything was in a mess cuz no one to stand by

Oh..lucky for them here its not a one man show thing. Understand why you are irritated though.

Anyone thought of baby names yet? The choices for gals - so many! I hope it's a gal this time. If it's a guy, I'm thinking about the name Jacob. The last time I suggested it my hb replied that it sounds like a biscuit. Lol

mom of 2 - i went to contact asia at beauty world. here's the website. their service is quite good http://www.contactasia.com.sg/

e tan - i did the lump sum payment, i think it is 7k? sorry my memory is very bad these days so you should definitely go check it out rather than to listen to me only. different companies also charge slightly different rate. they will keep the cord blood for 21 years, afterwhich you can choose to continue to keep it, or your kid can take over the payment if they still want it. they also have a whole list of diseases where cord blood will come in handy, such as leukemia, etc. you can decide a couple of weeks before you deliver, all you need is to inform your gynae before delivery and the nurse/ doc will be responsible for drawing your cord blood. You just need to pass them a box.

LFCfan - yes dr chua is now at gleneagles.

eino - guess you have to carry your #1 lesser now. that's what i'm doing, my hubby is carry #1 most of the time now, you have to "carry" #2. i had spotting when i had #1, due to stress. doc usually will check for baby's heartbeat to ensure everything is ok as spotting could also be a sign of early miscarriage (sorry, not trying to scare you!) Just try not to carry too much weight and see a doc if the spotting persists?

I haven told my boss yet. Intend to do so in Jan.
Btw, all you gals going to take 4 months ML straight? I plan to take 4mth ML + 3 weeks AL. By the time my ML ends, its already close to year end, need to clear leaves anyway, so hoping to take all 1 shot.

happyjul, prob going to take 4 months of ML straight. might take AL before ML start. contemplating taking no pay leave for a while too... but we see how it goes... esp manpower wise..

mom of 2 - names! that's fast
Jacob is nice, i think getting popular after the twilight franchise! i hope i get a boy, but until we know the gender, think we won't decide on a name. when did you decide the name for your #1? i only finally decided like a few days before delivery!

i also finally told my boss yesterday and i had no courage to tell him face to face so had to sms him! i was feeling so pai say after delivering #1 this year to tell him about #2. guess i'm feeling a bit guilty.

happyjul - i took only 10 weeks ML for my #1, now i still have 6 weeks which will clear end Dec/ Jan. so for this pregnancy, i think it will be similar. so hard to clear ML in the private sector! are you in govt sector?

Morning mommies! 9 weeks today...counting down...hehe...

ML: I should be taking it straight too. My contracts end next nov ah...dunno if they will take the chance not to re-contract. Plus I counted I should have about 30 days AL next yr. If I don't have to take a lot for check-ups and such, and they're not gonna re-contract me, then I will say sayonara once I've given birth.

I'm also a one woman show here. But mine is a new team, so our "work" haven really started. Would probably start in Jan. So, I have to (and probably my boss too) wait and see how it goes.

Location to be confirm on a later date.

[Dragon Mummies Meet Up!]

Date : 28th Dec 2011
Time : 1.30pm

1 : Angelia
2. HuiChin (Halah)
3. Audrey
4. Karen
5. Angeline
6. Fluffy
7. Mai Ne
8. Bingo
9. Mahjonglove (Vivocity).
10. Mumenetan
11. Blissfulmother
12. thng (tbc)
13. Aylie

Any more mummies?

Morning Mummies,

MS today still ok leh... is that normal??? Not as bad as past 2 weeks.

Just had harshbrown and orange juice for breakfast, hope today is a "soon soon" day...

Haha yah what did your boss say? I'm gg to tell them to the face. I not paiseh one. Hahhaha.

Thanks for the link to the agency aylie!

I'm thinking of banking at stemcord coz #1 already bank at cordlife. To hedge risk of something happening to the cord banking company. Anyone bank with stemcord before? Their marketing efforts doesn't seem to be as strong as cord life..

Ytd I was watching Korean soap opera, and they say if your ms is bad, for some ppl it stretches throughout the pregnancy. For #1, I never had this problem. But for #2, now keep burping and omg I just stepped into a stinky lift wanna make me puke more.

audrey, im opposite of you today... feeling nausea since i woke up.. puke before i slept last night.. wake up puke again... just feeling crappy....

mom of 2, i remember you working at novena right?? where is the stinky lift?

audrey, im opposite of you today... feeling nausea since i woke up.. puke before i slept last night.. wake up puke again... just feeling crappy....

mom of 2, i remember you working at novena right?? where is the stinky lift?