Aylie & mom of 2 : omg!! You two having the same problem as me!!! I'm soooo sad lah.. My tummy is soooo obvious! Than my cousin even say "ahmei ar.. Tummy shown liao leh.. Got 3month liao mah?" Wapiang, i nearly bang wall.. I told her i not yet even 2month can!
*HeartBreak!!!!*
I think ppls say #2 or #3, will be more obvious is true lah..
after gave birth, i manage to shed off those pregnancy weight plus even slimmer than pre-preggy weight cause of BFeeding but now seem like all come back at one go.. After this #2, i am going for hardcore exercise manz!
It took me almost one year to get rid of tummy lo. Even my dad commented then i have to exercise to get rid of tummy. Then before i can enjoy my almost flat tummy, all come back Liao wahhahaha.
Mom of 2 : okay! Onz you.. We go "Window Shopping!" also walk walk mah! Hahahaha!! =X anyway, you're having #3 right? Ps arr.. I always forget what i read so just asking. Ahah!
I'm due for promotion soon actually but mentally prepared it may not come true cuz I have been taking lots of MC lately. But if they really penalise my hard work cuz I'm preggie, will be rather angry
Bingo, I'm also seeing tcm. But the physician said to see her after week 8
Speaking of tom yum, just had it yesterday. First time dinner eat a lot. But then all vomit out after that. 3 times somemore. Very xin ku
Today hubs and I went out walk walk. He so cute. Went to looking at prams with me. Feel touched!
Curry & Tom yam is spicy unsure stomach can take it a nt.
I find tat when I eat spicy food I will get stomache.
So can we eat curry & Tom yam during pregancy?
Wow long chit chat thread today!
I went for my first gynae visit, did the v scan and saw my tiny bb size and it's heartbeat. Size 6mm
Doc gave me med for an tai and also heartburn. Felt relieve that bb is doing well in me. My edd shd be 23jul as per predicted.
Yoony, I am quite petite too, is that the cause? . I coming to 9 weeks too ... Suppose to be 9 weeks plus base on pregnancy calculator but scan shows is 1 week less
. Wonder if need to always reset the no of pregnancy weeks after go for scan
Thng, my boss was vv smart and guessed vv early. I had the opportunity to go for overseas courses in my 3rd tri, so i told him i may not be able to go, and he immediately asked me if it was good news. Im quite lucky that he is quite supportive, coz i hv been taking a lot of mc in past month.
Oo I asked doc if we can eat sashimi and drink tea during this time. He said okie to eat and drink but moderate.
We went for Japanese food straight after the visit.took two pc of salmon sashimi. Shiok!! LOL
Hi, been years since I posted. Just found out i'm pregnant with 2nd one. EDD either end Jul/early Aug. Still taking my own sweet time deciding which gynae to go to. Maybe because 2nd round, more relax lol.
Crossing my fingers no or little MS this time. I remembered last round spent one public holiday at home puking and not able to eat till dinner. Ranted at my hubby that it was ALL his fault. Then he brought me out for very nice dinner
Angelia- no preggers with #2, dont think I can handle >2. My #1 is already a handful. Was dreaming about hot Korean hunk when #1 screamed himself awake and asked for milk.
Looks like u name it n had eaten it.... I m ok with eating sashimi, curry n all leh. Make me gian for dnr at todai again!!!Tink ytd start got Bb warehouse sale till sun. But I forgot where
Mom of 2 : awwww~~ i feel you!!! There was once i dream that i'm at Paris with Hb enjoying my shopping.. End up mygirl cry for milk and spoilt my dream! Urgh!!! =\ sian half... Now wanna rest thru out the night also difficult lo... =\
I'm feeling lazy to work today. Haha. Maybe 'cos of the rain, it feels good to just rest and relax. Haha. But I'm still in office though....how nice if can laze at home.
I wore heels to work today 'cos after work have a wedding dinner to attend. And my ankles are killing me!
mom of 2 and angelia - walk with our babies! wahaha jio me ok! i think our kids are very near each other (both #1 and #2) so alot of things very relate-able! BF is really amazing, i shed more weight than before i was pregnant even though i only BF for 4 months (but i had alot of excess such that my girl was on BM until almost 6 months despite increasing her feed!)
I'm lazing at home.
Vomit last nite & this morning experience bad cramps.
Salute to aylie,Mom of 2 & Angelia ur coping well with ur kids & upcoming bb. Ur r great mummies
I got lots to learnt from ur as it's my first bb,so far I didn't even
carry new born bb b4.I got so many things to learnt.
Gambatte!!!
thng>Trying not to. That's why I'm lazing at work in front of my comp. Haha. Today will be paperwork day so I can sit comfortably at the comp instead of standing doing hands-on work. I even packed lunch so that I don't have to walk out to buy. Wahahahaha.
Ladydee,
Tats gd as nt gd to walk around in heels.
I read b4 saying preggy cannot eat shark fin lei u might wan goggle on it as ur attending wedding dinner sure hv shark fin.
i duno with my current tummy...how long can i hide to my boss?? I intend to tell him next yr after i bk from holidays..hehe..recently requested too many things from him..feel paiseh..
Aylie : me too! I was lucky to have a very supportive mum and hb in my breastfeeding career... Was soooo pissed that my ss is very little for the 1st month. After week of hardwork. My ss up alot... One pump, can feed mygirl 3times aday!
and after i stopped pumping since Sep , i still manage to give my girl bm till Oct! Sooo contented!
breastfeeding really need alot of time and efforts! Was so glad that i manage to do so!
Thng : nah!!! We all , all started also dont know anything at all... Just read more and see how ppls handle their kids than from there slowly learn lo... No worries. If any question just feel free to ask. I believe alot mummies here will help to solve your problems.
morning all! i'm 8 weeks today, hehe, going for check up tmr, trying another gynae at GlenE, cos i have not confirm on my gynae yet, still open to options.
last nite, my hubby asked me why my tummy suddenly became so big. ||-_- i dunno it's due to fats or bb lor.
I'm already fat before preggy leh. Used to say I'm preggy with fats! Hahaha. But now the fats like all being pushed to the front, so having a round round tummy too.
Yesterday in the mrt, this lady just anyhow swing her haversack and it bumped into my tummy lor. Lucky have lots of fats, so I didn't really thought about it until I remember about my beanie. Haha. Told my hb about it and we were joking that beanie must be very comfortable inside surrounded by all the "cushion" and soon will be bouncing all around on it. lol
wow, this thread is very active.. good to see all the sharing..
I do not have any craving yet at the moment and no sign of any MS yet. hopefully, I don't get it.
I have another way of calculating the gender for babies.. which I think is more accurate than those website chart.
however, the rule of the thumb for this cal is all based on LUNAR!! and you have to look at the calender on your first day of your LMP. for example, your first day is western date of 12th oct which translate to 16th day of lunar ninth month... so you must input #9. from 16th day of the lunar ninth month --> you add another 10 days which gives you a check at 26th day of the lunar ninth month.. then the predict is more accurate.
But, if your 1st day of LMP western date is between 15th oct to 17th oct, which translate to 29th day of lunar ninth month to 1st of lunar tenth month.. then this cal. is not accurate anymore.
Haha... Lady Dee, Just like me... looked pregnant even before preggy... hahaha...
I just had a very horrible lunch...
Eino, after cny tummy will show abit already. By then should be 3 months already right? If you do not have any MS maybe wait until promotion then u announce.
Eino : you help me count leh.. #1, i forget liao.. You help me count for my #2 can? Hahaha! I blur... My english month of LMP should be 07th Oct. than lunar chinese age is 24...