(2012/07) Jul 2012

good morning ladies,

aylie , ya 13 months but not exclusive all the way. the last 3-4 months only at night and in the morning. but he can wake every one hour for a feed/ comfort nursing so it was terrible.

lim mai ne> i read somewhere cannot use tea tree oil when you are preggers. you might want to google somemore

Morning Mummies,

Bingo, MS just came to u?? I was being attacked since last week... with all the nausea and vomitting and burping.

Today also feeling the same like yesterday. This will last for the next 2 months at least.

I cannot wait until 9 Dec to see my Gynae and ask him to give me 2 weeks HL to rest at home.

Took vitamins now, cause of my poor appetite.

All mummies please stay strong during this first trimester ok??

I have checked with my therapist for the herbal hair treatment, she says all treatments are best to do only after 6 months. Including perm, dye, reborn, herbal, henna .....

i have to clarify that i didn't say breakout means will have a boy. I said i got no breakout in my #1 and i got a girl. Now i also go no breakout for #2 so i am wondering if I got a girl again. Just me, not referring to anyone else.

winningstar - hope this clarifies, i don't want to give wrong advice ;) the only way to really know is to wait until 5 months and go for scan

thng - i dyed and straighten my hair when i was preggers with #1 although a number of salons will decline your business and tell you they are not comfortable with it. this is personal choice but if you worried, then better not.

I just rebonded my hair, a week before I got my +. Dun know its good thing or bad thing. Hope the hair rebonding chemical doesn't harm the egg then.

To play safe, I would not perm, dye or rebond hair during preggie.

Feeling happy today cuz I'm 9 weeks today! Keep telling myself to hang in there. All the nausea feeling will fade soon. Spent the entire night hugging toilet bowl yesterday

It is december! Time to plan for gatherings. But I'm worried if I meet my friends and nausea strike. Will just spoil my mood

Aylie, no worries, I din take that seriously. A lot of my cols have better complexion after they got pregnant. Not sure why mine is reverse.

Pea, stay at home better... until your 1st trimester completes.

I was thinking to myself the same as well. Tomorrow will be my 6 weeks so I have quite a long way to go. My MS is whole day so I better stay indoor until I feel comfortable to go out... The smell outside some times makes me wanna puke.

Think I shall not do anything to my hair I'm tat kind will worried this & that.
Thanks mummies for info.

All mummies is 伟大.

Talking about puking, I also very pai seh to puke in office's toilet. Yday, I waited till the no one is inside the toilet cubicles then I started throwing up.

just seen a gynae! n he show me my bb! so exciting n so like in a dream ! nw i can update the spreadsheet hehe... which is the latest copy?

audrey, my dr say no matter wat muz eat sometink otherwise u will get more sick n he scared me by sayin other mums end up in hospital for drip. i realised that if i eat i dont feel s bad when i dont eat. i cry last aftn cos of the uncomfort i had n after i eat, somehw it become better. praying hard. dr nv volunteer to gif me mc although i hope he will cos i always feel awful at wk ( no food i crave or wish to eat) n end up sicky.

for info, dr also mention if there is some slight pain in stomach its ok cos bb is growing n stomach need to adjust n adpat to bb size. ( of coz not referrin to constant pain etc) just hope 12 wks quickly get pass n our bb b stable by then
cheers all!

Hmm.. I'll rebond my hair this month.. Hahahah! When i had my girl, i also rebond last year December.. At that time, i'm 6month preggy liao.. Haha.. Just try not to touch the root can liao. But alot of hair salon confirm dont wanna do de.. So must see heng or sway lo.. Mine is my friend do for me de.. So okay.. =p

Hey Audrey, I am also 6 weeks preggie this week.
Been feeling nausea since last week and it's the whole day too. Miserable. Keep stuffing myself with raisins to stop the puky feeling. Hope it will end soon too.

winningstar; my complexion also getting worse. Sometimes oily then sometimes i feel that it is dry. Hmm...

I am so excited because I am going to the gynae for my first visit tomo. I pray hard that all will go well and that I will be able to see my baby's heartbeat. I am so afraid. I kept thinking what if the baby stops growing or if there is no heartbeat... I a bit seow and paranoid.

Also my temper kana sia. Simply no patience for my hb at all. Yesterday quarrel with him then ask him to sleep next door. I am so mean hor.

Location to be confirm on a later date.

[Dragon Mummies Meet Up!]

Date : 28th Dec 2011
Time : 1.30pm

1 : Angelia
2. HuiChin (Halah)
3. Audrey
4. Karen
5. Angeline
6. Fluffy
7. Mai Ne
8. Bingo
9. Mahjonglove (Vivocity).
10. Mumenetan
11. Mrs_Yee
12. Blissfulmother
13.thng (tbc)

Bambi, Not that I do not want to eat. I really have no appetite. Breakfast I only take milo/ceral. Lunch rice/noodles but only small portion. Dinner also the same. I very big size one but now, cannot eat... poor bb...

Val, jia you! I hate rasins so I will not try to eat them at all. What ever I put into my mouth, I will feel like puking them out.

Hi audrey

You can try taking plain crackers. It did help me abit. I rem someone recommend apples too.

According to my gynae, our bb have their own yolk so all nutrients in there can last them for the 1st three months. So altho mummies for the 1st trimester have MS and can't eat well. It'll not affect the bb.

thng : ya lo..just close one eyes when delivering at tmc lo...

bambi: Im one of the mommies that ended in hospital 2 times for drip lo...i had very bad ms during #1...couldn't eat n super restless...fainted on train when going to work...so end up in emergency..Haha..

rebonding hair: i just rebond my hair 2 days before i test positive...i did told the salon don touch the root cos Im still breastfeeding...

My #1 was gave birth at TMC. I agreed TMC don't hv good lactation consultant. I was induced, so I was at delivery ward during my 12 Hr labour. The delivery ward nurses were ok lei. I don't like those at normal ward. I rem I purposely wake up in the middle o the night to latch my baby. The nurse can tell me we already cup fed ur baby. Don't need to latch. Some nurses are ok some nurses abit Bo chap. But I think they are under staff. Then always can't get 1 bedde although u already pre reserved. I had to stay one night at two bedded ward, 1 night at 1 bedded ward. But so many complains, I will still hv to back tMC because my gynae only delivered there.

TMC so bad nowadays ah? It was very gd when I delivered my boy in 09. I also go there induce but they wanna wheelchair me when I cry while registering cos so scared! hahhaah! Lactation consultant must go n find them one. Forgot which flr.

They upgrade me fr 4 to 2 bedder foc.

Location to be confirm on a later date.

[Dragon Mummies Meet Up!]

Date : 28th Dec 2011
Time : 1.30pm

1 : Angelia
2. HuiChin (Halah)
3. Audrey
4. Karen
5. Angeline
6. Fluffy
7. Mai Ne
8. Bingo
9. Mahjonglove (Vivocity).
10. Mumenetan
11. Mrs_Yee
12. Blissfulmother
13.thng (tbc)
14. Aylie

Any more mummies?

halo all ...

didnt get to log in ytd be coz I was so busy ...
Cant join in the meeting coz i cant take leave le.. saving up AL coz i m going overseas in Jan .. hehe~

Taken 2 weeks hospitalization leave(HL). Many cols have started to speculate... Don't understand why they can relate HL to pregnancy. So funny.

have you guys all told your company about the pregnancy? I still don't know how to tell my boss, he is overseas now until Monday, i am thinking of telling him then.

any advice?

my hesitation is because i just gave birth to #1 this year, not sure whether he is going to be ok with #2 (not that he has a choice but i want to break it to him gently)

haha aylie are you showing already? my new manager said we're going to drown if there's a second pregnancy in the team - we already have one mom who is on home quarantine because she's in the high risk group (>40yrs old). I found out only two days I'm preggers when he said that so I guess I will hold until it shows.

I already informed by CFO once I was tested positive. Some of my colleagues already knew I was pregnant. Sharing the joy in the company, then they will be saying "Oh! Its company's new grand baby..."

Winningstar,
I guess mon when I'm back to work colleague will come asking me already.
I still need check with hr do co accept mc from gynae.

Thng, Mc from hospitals are accepted. I just dont like people who like to poke their nose into other people business. I don't prefer to disclose till it is more stable, but people still keeping asking lor. Too free at work :p

Mummies to be, you may try to double boil chicken. White or black is fine but u will have to just use the body and no skin. Then drink the essence. It does taste very good. I went to a TCM and he recommended me to take this for the first trimester.

Just puke my lunch out... Soooooo xin ku...

I also will not have promotion next year... Actually next year got a lot of opportunities but bb come and I have no choice but to tell boss I can't accept new assignments and roles...

Luckily I'm not the corporate ladder climber.. And bb very impt to me now... But I agree... Mummies are wei da.