(2012/07) Jul 2012

Winningstar : yup! lunar = Chinese age..

Winningstar,

don't get you.. first predicton and rest?

yes.. is based on your lunar age. always fixed for one calendar year

if you are rabbit.. you are 25 years old...

if you are goat.. you are 33 yrs old..

but for the LMP cal.. if very near to the boarder like crossing or near to "Chu yi" then this cal won't work..

My aunty taught me this cal.. and she cal for almost all the pregnant females in our clan.. so far.. all are correct.. even for my no. 1#.

I went to search on line for year 2008 cal.. and back cal.. and indeed i got a son.

Cos I did not know the gender until the day I give birth " choose not to know gender during check up"

Eino : thank anyway...
how accurate huh? Cause i love to complete with a boy for my #2! Heehee! My hb would be damn sad! Cause he wanted another girl for #2! He is soooo greedy that he want 3woman in his life! Urgh!!

Eino.. So if odd is boy & even is girl???

I tested, my #1 is correct :p
Whoaahaha.. I'm getting a ger ger tis time : )

So fun! Thank u eino..

Btw have u checked with yr other friends? So far accurate?
Dun mind to share how u derived the formula??

hello ladies,

this was pass down from the older generations.. think our grandmothers and mothers generation.. They use this to cal.

so far.. think all my friends are accurate.. unless.. they happen to be the border line case lah..

the crux of this cal.. is your 1st day of your last menses.. then you double check for error by counting another 10 days .. see got touch border anot..

some times my friends they all go crazy about this.. and use this to back cal to plan for gender.. instead of the other way round like what we are counting now..

I got a girl. but my LMP is on Chu yi. Hope there is some decrependency. haha. I hope for a boy so that i can close shop.

peapea.. oh so you are also taking tcm..
i have been taking tcm when i am preg ard 3weeks+, now i am about 6 weeks.. really feel like vomit each time i drink it...

i am craving for KFC.. can eat or not ah?

Eino, I mean I will get a girl if I use other methods to predict. So far all the methods I use give me a girl. But base on your calculation is a boy
. My LMP is on 初二。

These 2 weeks been very tough for me.. Everyday i keep looking at my watch & count down my go home time haha...
Be a silent reader to all yr posts.. Think tis is the most active thread in smh

Hopefully ms faster subside & we can really enjoy the journey.. Cheers!!

I will be getting a boy! Keke... Like that no stress... Keke...

I took leave today again... Been feeling lazy... Very lazy indeed... Feeling guilty towards boss.... Keke

Mrs yee... If understanding boss... shouldn't be a problem. If u do not have, then better take lesser leave.

Thought bosses may understand but some 小人 in the office will add alot of 毒针 behind...

So... better be safe then sorry....

is ok to be lazy.. think the only sympton that I got was

tired and I slept at 9pm almost every night and leave my hubby to take care of #1.. and those frequent toilet trips to urine. other than that.. I am normal bah.

Hello Bingo,

KFC.. sure .. why not.. just eat in moderation.. I also eat all kinds of food. as long it is cooked.

Hello Lady Dee,

I think this is base on the first day of your last LMP. Cos I am also having long cycle.. that's why I took a while to get #2..

based on cal.. I am getting a girl.. so i am gonna close shop after this.. haha..

Can k join in too? Just got confirmation tat my edd is on 6 jul 12. This will b my no 3. Lol

Same as some mummies here, I just gave birth to my no 2 this feb n I'm still bgf her. She's coming to 10 mth soon.

Both elder ones r gal n hb wanted a boy

Oh no! based on both calendars i am getting a girl again! sigh i am feeling stressed man, no boy but i think hubby will be happy. i guess i can recycle alot of my #1's clothes :/

eh i just did the babycenter chart, it said i had a boy for my #1 but i got a girl. i can't try eino's calendar for #1 since i don't remember my LMP but i know my due date for #1.

haha can i say that the predictor is inaccurate?

Hello ladies!!

Wow. So active! Everytime I come in got new archive

Realised heartburn had started for me. Any recommendation to resolve it?

My friend said her sis's cl stole their canned abalone and other expensive food - they only found out after she was gone - so when you engage one, make sure to make it clear that you might check her bags before she leaves for good.

I was intending of going back to the CL agency again whom I have engagge for # 1.

I heard other horror stories of CL was.. bring your hubby to buy expensive herbs.. then she pocket all of them.. wat was left for the poor mother in confinement was those normal herbs..

So get your herbs ready and know what you are drinking

Hi MTBs

I would like recommend my CL to you as this will be my second time using her. She will be doing confinement for me on May 2012 for 40days.

Being a fussy and cleaniness person like me.. if she can meet my expectation...think she is a good confinement nanny to be hire.
PM me if you need her contact.
No commission will be given to me as I just want to share her with every MTBs in this forum.

Hello Hello, me again.

I rem few days ago, someone posted the CR length week by Week should be how much, anyone know where? Can copy and paste?

I also rem someone tested using the Clear Blue can show how many weeks conceive right?
Can ask did yours wording disappear after 2 days? Mine did.

Happygal, I am worried also because I dun have any symptoms now, I so scare.

Hello Aylie, I am a #2 mummy too.

Oh no, the green tea you saying is cold or hot kind? Or both....I love green tea and has been drinking green tea....yucks, meaning I need to stop? Cos #1 I dun drink green tea....

mom of 2, my girl is also 14mths old.
We both same same.
I also have trouble weaning my #1...And I think Once I roughly stop weaning, My AF came back, but Only when I really really stop and not give me girl my nei nei then I really strike.

Mahjong> my clearblue indicator reading also disappeared. But I took a picture of it before it was gone.

We are in the same boat in terms of conceiving then. Have to stop I guess otherwise your body cannot cope. I read somewhere it's also natural that this happens because if you can't wean off #1, it's likely that #1 is not ready for #2. but I have read also that some people can continue bf throughout the second pregnancy so I guess it depends on also how healthy you are

Aylie, I also got no symptoms this time round except for occasional cramps....
I think when you show then let him know?

I am trying all means to tell on CNY Eve when I am abt 12-13weeks. I super patang. But I can feel my stomach expand alot also....anyway just before I found out my friend ask me if I am preg...and my tummy is big cos of last pregnancy.
Aylie, I am also pretending it is leftover from #1...hahah. :p

Yar it is very tiring to have kids but they also bring joy beside terror too. I am tired everyday...even on Weekend.

Yoony, urs is stomachache or cramps? Cramps is normal if not very pain, stomache and go toliet is sometimes quite normal too, but if too freq better see gynae. My gynae give me Charcoal Pill...just in case...

Winingstar, the wrong sperm use for IVF is Raffles Medical.

Bingo menstrual like cramps if not very pain is normal. Uterus expanding for babies.

happygal, you still can wait no one in the toliet than puke?

mom of 2, I think your new manager got no choice over your pregnancy, but better to tell after it show? Somehow I think might affect the promotion and such and since ur boss is new?

Hello Enio. My EDD similar to urs. Need to wait for next appointment to confirm my EDD.
Enio, yes wait till CNY then tell ba I feel. :p

Wow, you chose not to know the gender for ur #1? That is very brave, I cant resist temptation, very eager to know.

Hello Baywater, welcome.
Are you a SAHM or FTWM?

rer-re, I fully BF also never slim down, so not really true for me.....

thng, etan, bambi, my EDD around 1 week later than you, my scan show 3.7

Hello ankh, Welcome, my EDD should be similar to yours,...last few days of July 2012 or 1st few days of Aug 2012, but I know I will give birth early, most likly confirm is July 2012 de.

Mrs Yee, so fast booked for JULY 2012? OMG...I scare I not stable yet, was waiting till CNY then book.

peapea, heartburn can try Gavison. Can get from Watson or Guardian or even NTUC I think have. My #1 not much MS except for occasion heartburn, I take Gavison, v fast okie, was feeling so terrible for 1 whole day, and it works quite fast after I took.

Mom of 2, Hi 5. I angry feel cheated the Clear Blue wording will disappear de. Last time the Pregnant, not preg words won disappear de....
Yar Yar Hi 5 again, I TTC since June, Thot maybe bf still can strike but cannot, and July immediately AF return thot can strike, but I still give in to my girl sometimes, so Oct decided to stop completely, and strike. So happy.

But I still a bit scare, really hope quickly 1st tri over leh. :p

Hi I just returned from the gynae. Phew, luckily can see baby's hb. Measures 15.5mm. I am also put on duphaston for 2 weeks; 2x daily.

ETD now12 July.

hi mahjong congrats on your #2 too. err green tea did not specify is hot or cold, but i just stopped taking it after hearing it blocks folic acid, which is the most important vitamin. i don't want to keep taking it daily (so troublesome) then end up bb not absorbing

are you also showing? i decided to tell my boss on monday once he comes back from his biz trip. i don't think i can drag anymore as i am finding it hard to choose clothes in the morning. might as well start wearing loose/ maternity liao.

heartburn try not to eat too spicy or too much spicy food. i take the natural method as i don't want to take too much meds.

I think should start looking for one. I called 2 and they were booked. I have 2 dogs more troublesome. Good luck!

I got mine already

Juz got back from the gynae, emergency walk in again .... was bleeding ...
Luckily after check, baby still got heart beat and well .. its due to the polyps again...

eino - thanks! i am so going to eat KFC.. everytime the advertisement show, i will look like i didnt eat for days...

vomitted twice today, i heard can drink 100plus to ease the MS right?

manjong - my clearblue digital also disapper after about 3 days, in fact the cheaper brand still show preg, so doesnt mean cheap is no good.. haha
my menses cramp stop liao..

i think i am about the same week as you.. my edd also end July..

Jessica : hope you are doing good now.. Are you a working mum? Gynae didnt give you any MC to bed rest? If bleeding still on, it's advisable to do full bed rest worr...

oh jessica, thankfully its a false alarm. take care...

gals, i was wondering if we shd take vit c s well? cos i heard it can make other vitamins absorb into ur body more .. not sure if it applies to folic acid too?

hw do u all find cl? i also tink of finding oni after 12 wks. my coll hv started suspecting cos i tink i lk super sick at wk. one auntie gt tell me say cos i normally more weak so b more xin ku.. but mv directly say im preg. guess she knw the traditional customs. another young ask directly so i say no la.. hehe

is there more dragon babies next yr? many competition for our kids when schooling ! oopies!

Winningstar : it's like that de.. Our body is changing from head to toes... Must tahan awhile lo... I have friend MS till all the way up till 6month.. And some thru out.. Lagi worst.... So just treat it carefully lo... Me this whole day vomit thru out.. Eat what puke what. I still have to handle mygirl... But no complain lo... Little beannie is growing well that why we having MS...

Mahjong, mine is usually stomachaches but also got cramps sometimes. Usually have to go toilet once every morning. My gynae asked me how many times i have stomachache and have to go toilet everyday, and whether got blood (no for me), then she said no need to worry, its normal.

Im also thinking to book cl by this weekend. Scared dragon year more babies, and i also got 2 dogs. Ha am i too kiasu?

Aylie, Think I better stop green tea too. I will let my hubby knows. I think I am showing. Will be wearing maternity baby doll wear try to cover up. Hopefully nobody will ask till when I tell.

Anyone know if ice lemon tea is ok to drink?

Congrats mrs yee. Think I will call when free.

Take care Jessica, hope everything will be fine for you.

I eat kfc twice on wed. Hahha. :p
Bingo yar lor my cheaper one still showing aso. V funny mire ex wan dun show aft few days. Yar can drink 100plus to curb ms. Sigh, I dun have any sigh and symptom so scare.

Bambi yar dragons babies will have alot. They say dragon babies very gd luck. So every time dragon yr fertility rate will increase. I rem young lee got show the chart evey yr fall except for dragon yr is up up and up. :p