(2012/07) Jul 2012

yup mummies are so wei da!

i have opportunity to go tokyo for 2 weeks training next year too, but i dont think i can go / rather want to go. will break the news to my boss after xmas.

Actually if a company do not give promotion due to our pregnancy but not performance, they are really blind.

If my Company Not giving me a promo this year, after my 4 months maternity leave, I will fire them and spend my time looking after my precious bb.

audrey, my company is like this! my colleague who just came back from maternity leave, could not get promoted. reason being she is absent for 4 months and company so called penalised her and put her promotion on hold. her performance bonus also kena cutted! so unfair!

my colleague (new manager) told me I missed the chance of promotion last year because of pregnancy loh! angry loh. how would you feel? this time I'm not saying anything til I have to

and it's not as if I took a lot of mc due to pregnancy or anything. last pregnancy was a breeze - no MS. when doc gave me 14 days HL, i only took 2 days for the spotting.

siao ah?

Before the 4 months maternity leave, all your best performance they never see ah? Blind??

My company is abit strange one, appraisal is in Mar, we take bonus in April/May follow my HQ pattern. If this year peformance they never give, I will scold them. I am the only one "SNR" left in the department, if they dun give, I will go... they will be left with an empty shell, starting all over again...

Chloe, there will be no chinese herbs. Just pure chicken essence. Place the skinless chicken (body only) in a bowl and the bowl in a bigger pot of water. Boil for 1-2 hours.
The TCM also said no herbs during the first trimester.

We must fight for our woman's right! How can we not given promotion when we go for maternity leave. If all Singapore woman don't give birth, see how the birth rates will be.

That is not very fair for Singaporean Moms who worked, give birth and not given a promotion due to the 4 months maternity leave.

Quick! Write a petition and send to the MP in charge of woman's right.

precisely! they dont see ur effort for the past 8 months and just penalised u based on ur 4 months absent! stupid blind management! and i think depends on boss also, cos another dept lady got promoted after her maternity leave. so my dept colleague told me she will not work so hard if she gets preggie again..

yea my mum checked with TCM, also said the same thing, no tonics and herbs for first 3 months. i will try the double boil chicken soup. thanks!

yay agree it depends on department. some people are just biased la. tell them straight to the face they are biased against the guys still don't get it. so forget it loh..

Audrey, you will be amazed. It will taste so much nicer than you think. However, the quantity will not be alot. I use black chicken, less fats.

it'd be pure chicken essence loh. don't put any water for the inner bowl where chicken is. my mom even pounds the chicken, but i think she's too extreme..

I do think preggie women are still at a disadvantage. Although the govt is promoting work life balance and pro-creation, many companies are still not endorsing that. Hard to change the mind set of ppl.

Alot of things i also dun dare to eat/drink now. Even my SIL's mom boiled bird's nest for me but I dun dared to take it, benefit my hb... finished up the whole bowl.

I thought we not suppose to touch coconut and pineapple??? hee hee...

Let my hb enjoy the bird nest, he's been a good hb since I got preggy...

Hubby now are like maria... work and work at home also, got to serve us the "queen" for 1 year plus... they have gradually become monk also...

Mummies~~ no coconut for now alright.. It's damn "liang" for us to consume at 1st Tri...

Mom of 2 : look good. But i think have to wait till 3tri than can see bah..

oh ya I forgot to mention. You cant eat the chicken after you have boiled the chicken. It will be too dry. Just drink the essence will do.

Audrey...bird nest is fine...once a month..my mil will make bird nest for me every month...n i read somewhere...its ok for preggy to consume once a month...so next tym don sayang your hubby too much..give it to baby k...

I sayang him too much, he has taken my 3 bottles of bird nest and the very powerful one home cooked yesterday...

When its my turn to take I will not give chance...

How u all see if ur bb is boy or girl during the first trimester??

Breakout of pimples - boy / girl
tireness - boy / girl
nausea - boy / girl

the food we eat also can tell boy or girl right??

Audrey - I wish I don't have ms... So xi ku, was still telling hubby that I dont have ms.. How nice..
This afternoon vomitted for the first time.. 1st tri faster over..

My menses cramp on off.. Was told it was normal..

Regarding herbs, I am taking tcm to bu now, I am not sure what she put inside but since she is so famous (mark lee's tcm) I trust her.. She helped a lot of couples for fertility issues and will help them to bu when preg .. I rem one mummy also taking tcm right? Who ah? Cannot remember..

My mom was saying, no need to restrict our self what to eat what not to eat, just rememeber a few items cannot eat can already... like those cooling herbal tea, coconut, pineapple, watermelon, cold drinks.

Just be normal... but some times it is difficult to be normal we scared to harm bb.

Bingo, i think all mummies dun wish to have MS. My MS is terrible recently in the morning. Once I drink water in the morning i feel like puking, yesterday was worse... Today still ok. Just now lunch having my fav yong tau fu stall but after a few mouth i couldn't swallow the food anymore... but had 2 apples later.

10 mins ago, I had 3 mini pork floss bun... still managed to finish.

Guess we really got to change our eating habits to suit the little one...

hello Gals & Mummies to be!!

Can I join this thread?

Just confirm my pregnancy and my EDD is 24 Jul 2012.

I am very happy with this gift as I have been trying for a while.

Welcome Eino! Congrats!!

ya i think dont restrict too much, just remember dont take 'liang' aka 'cold' food...i have craving for curry leh. gonna ask my mum if can cook for me this weekend hehe.

I think we should care more about ourselves than company. Last time when I work super hard, also no promotion. Last year did nothing get promoted. Don know how co see u. But bottom line is co won't spare a thought if u r sick or pregnant, so u just need to think more for yourself n ur future. After giving birth, got plenty of chance to perform.

Hello Hello, busy day for me, how are you all?

I am so tired, I went to drink a cuppo of Teh O.
And soon went to do big poo poo as always. Last time I also keep going toliet when I just preg....:p

WOAH this thread is super active!!!

momof2 - yes i am showing!! it's very obvious to me when i'm naked lah (paisay, when i'm showering i can see the mirror), i think this #2 is definitely much faster?! I intend to tell my boss only mid Dec after our big big event is over, but from the way things go, i fear i have to break it to him soon. are you showing too? i heard 2nd time around the womb will expand faster as it knows what to expect already.

Angelia - yeah i deliver my #1 in April and was breastfeeding until end Aug then kena #2! You also? when was your #1? the only good news is 2 solid whole years period-free...

mrs yee - i was told sweet = girl, sour = boy. for girl quite true, i never liked chocolate but i ate alot of them for my #1 girl. momof2 got a son, can ask her if she likes sour for her #1

eh ladies for all the talk on promotion.. actually my boss promoted me last year despite knowing i was pregnant and going to deliver. in the end i felt super guilty and worked super hard, stressed myself out and took a 9 week maternity leave (company owes me alot of leave now, which i will clear in Dec/ Jan). So being put on hold for promotion may not be a bad thing. I don't know, maybe the grass is always greener on the other side.

and once i have my #1, my priority really changed. she is my priority now so i find it so absolutely tiring every day despite having a maid and a helpful hubby

Hello...
I got craving for curry & Tom yam soup all cannot eat hv to ctrl.
Mummies is 伟大
Woman have to handle work & family & housework seems nt easy! Salute to those mummies who can handle all these

Haha... I told my hb yesterday, ask him to earn more money so I can stay at home, if not, he go get pregnant, give birth, I work and bring money home.

He laughed...

Mahjong and winningstar, finally found someone who have frequent stomachaches like me. ha i read somewwere that stomachaches/cramps is normal in 1st tri coz the water sac is expanding. but mine is the "have to go toilet" kind, i used to have constipation but since preggy, its vv regular.. anyway, my gynae say stomachache/diarrhoea once a day is alright, no need to worry.

thng - why cant eat curry and tom yam soup? i really love spicy food although i cut down coz suspect it contribute to my stomachache. i read that it is alright to eat spicy food, though only thing is it will lead to heartburn and stomach discomfort. in fact may be good, coz peppers have vitamins which as good, if tummy can take it.

aylie - It looks obvious to myself but ppl in office didn't ask. some people look at my tummy area but never say anything so maybe I'm just self conscious.

on mrts, only moms can tell

thng - ya i also curious why cannot eat curry and tom yum? in fact i just ate both this week! err i agree with yoony, need to be careful later in 2nd and 3rd trimester about spicy food because it may lead to heartburn (which is already more common in pregnancies) and stomach discomfort. but otherwise, it should be fine if in moderation.

i also ate alot of indian curry fish head when preggers but i guess everybody's body is abit different.

momof2 - yes people start to look at tummy. right now i am pretending it is 'leftovers' from my #1
hehe