(2012/07) Jul 2012

audrey, hahahah i think u need to go jb buy one shot liao... hahahaahah then drive a lorry there... or a big car... cant imagine, one so ex liao two is financially heavy!!!!

an example of how pea brain im becoming: i typed financially as finally just now........ -_-"""

Audrey : lol !!! Go KimSeng webbie buy.. Cheaper for you! Hahahaha!! Purchase of $200 free delivery. You sure over $200 lo.. Hahaha

angelia, after seeing your wonderful combi stroller, i convinced my hubby to get combi too... showed him one over the weekend and we both love it!!

Angelia, what is the webby for kimseng?

My schoolmate now in the hospital, delivering her 4th child... keep talking abt apidural/induce/dilate next time our turn to talk abt all this... haha...

Peapea : alamak! You want i sell you? =X cheap cheap! I changing pram soon leh!!!!

Audrey : i forget liao. Need to check with my friends.. Hahah!

angelia, eh, no need la... hahaha we prob buying a new one cuz want it to last till baby is oldddddddddddddddddd

cant decide on car seat though my hubs finally agree to get one.... we reached a point he almost want to sell his car so he dont need to worry about car seat -_-" and he think it is stupid to have two car seats for two babies in the future... i want to *abish him

peapea> can consider quinny or bugaboo for stroller too. coz you can buy maxicosi infant car seat and buy adaptors to attach on those. then if baby is sleeping, you don't need to wake baby to move him/her to stroller.

Most parents will buy new stuffs for their baby... and some items will use recycle like baby cot (1 already $300-$500)baby pram (1 also #200-$400) Baby clothes, old people will say its good to wear clothes that is passed down.

I still have my sweater when I was a baby... can pass down... My nephew and niece all wear before now is my children's turn to wear...

I catching up with the topics.
Thanks god went gynae to check & bb is fine as suddenly my spotting came back again
Couldn't sleep over weekends man as previous mc happen btw 8-10wk so I'm super freak out.
Gynae give me 2 days mc to rest at home.
Went shang Lin shi pray zhu sheng niang niang as heard ur mention b4 & pray to guan yin too.

Angelia thanks for organizing the outings I can make it on 28dec so looking forward to see ur.
Perhaps we have a colour theme for the outing easily recognize haa...

im bleeding thru my butt...... think i tried to gek sai too hard... constipation mah.... now i go toilet wipe got blood i scare... must make sure it is from butt and not from V

mom of 2, i wanted that! but my hubs dont want.... he dont think practical... we saw a maxi cosi car seat OPAL that is from birth to 4 years old... me likely but hubs feel too ex... he very niao when it comes to money... he want to leave more money for diapers..... -_-"

Peapea, tell ur hubby, car seat cost $300 (example) u use until 4 years old, u are paying $6.25 per day do the car seat and can use 4 years... Diapers?? 1 piece how much? 1 day use how many pieces, some more everyday throw one leh. Must be realistic, I also did the calculation with my hubby... remember i have doubles...

Double car seat, double stroller, double milk powder double diapers.

opal i dont think can attach to strollers. the infant car seats only last ard up to 13 months max. then you have to change liao. but if you having two, then it works out to be more wu hua la. i almost bought the infant car seat second hand and then buy the seat cover brand new, but end up my nice mummy sponsored for it ^_^

opal cant attached... but opal can use from birth to 4 years old which is good... trying to see if i can get sponsor... heee will try my dearest daddy!!!

audrey, opal cost 600+ so he heart pain la... hahahahaha

Peapea
I experience too but make sure the blood is from ur buttock.
Cool ur so fast can plan wat to buy already,hubby say me it's still early no need so fast get the stuff but whenever bypass bb section everything looks so cute

eh.. anyone looking at Stokke stroller? Me & hubby more or less decided on Stokke.. hoping to see if anyone wanna buy together ask for bundle deal or disc. So far i saw like all controlled pricing.
o_O

Bestberries - my edd is 28 July.. U too?

Wow a lot of mummies ms peak after 4pm.. I think we can have a vomit session together.. At least I know I am not alone..

Wow I really feel like scolding my neighbour upstairs.. Their renovation is never ending!!! I think they wanna win the world best home design award .. Wow piss me off..

Just got my appointment for oscar. It will be next year on the 3rd of Jan. And next gynae visit is on 10th of Jan. So far.....haha....By then I will be in my 14th week!

fluffy - i think stokke is cool too. I like that it is tall and you dont need to bend over to put baby into the seat.

for those of you who wanna buy branded stroller, cot etc, but dont mind second hand, can check out tanglin mall - level 3, outside mother&child notice board. alot of second hand sales there sold by expats. think some of them are trailing spouses so they just buy here sell here, go home also buy another one, or bought from overseas cheap so sell cheap too.

oh or if of coz you got good friend/ relative going overseas ask them to buy back brand new. i realised everything is so much cheaper in us/ europe.

Angelia,
thanks for helping to book

Tingy/mom of 2/audrey/mahjong love
thanks! Ok ok i better go and see GP if any worse then.

Audrey,
I agree with mom of 2, diapers from msia aren't any cheaper siah! LOL.

Angelia, Ourlovestory,
I oso feel breathless leh! Was dreaming that I couldn't breathe and was struggling to breathe, then i woke up realising that I was REALLY breathless!

peapea,
you know when I got my #1, I used good diapers for my girl, then slowly I used house brand like NTUC one for home use, go out then use the good brand. Hehe...just an idea for you. Cos at home one use and throw mah, aiyo, use so good oso pee & poo quickly then throw. LOL

audrey.. me same.. i yesterday just let hubby scold when i say wan to buy humifier but wan to wait til 2nd trimester. he say why must wait til den, buy earlier start using earlier, the benefits per dollar is better..

But it's good to start looking around now.. cos i scared 2nd trimester onwards very busy.. go back work, CNY, babymoon den v fast 3rd trimester my belly swollen hard to go everywhere.

mom_of_2:
I like the idea that my baby dun grow up looking at ppl's butt, and yes also that I dun have to bend too low. My friend using the Stokke and I noticed its very easy for her to bring baby out shopping cos baby kept busy with many sights and we can just shop and shop without baby crying. Go restaurant also very convenient, no need to fold stroller and can use as highchair. Only the price abit juicy.. haha. My mum scream when she heard the price. lol~

i think stokke sell here $2k right? on amazon - just googled.. only $1.2usd.

go on holiday la after first trimester...buy stokke tripp trapp too.

Ya $2100. I Sept just went US holiday 1 month leh!!!

so stupid lo... I Feb & April gng holiday le.. cannot squeeze in anymore le la.. u go la.. help me buy.. haha :p

Bingo- yup me 28 jul too.

my ms so sucky. At night can't sleep cos want to puke. Morning also ms. Lunch time super hungry, now eat alr want to sleep.

Bingo; me too. After work, I just lie down in bed. Cannot move liao.

Piky; I am so sorry to hear about your loss. Please take good care and do a mini 2 weeks confinement. Don't be discourage.

Welcome Lynn!

Chinz; wow, your baby very big lei. When I was in my 8 week, my baby only measured 15.5 (CRL). Better go see GP and get the right medications. Mai luan luan take.

peapea - my edd is 8 July, my LMP is 20 Sep, i think this is my 11th week, no?

angelia - agree with you! no need to buy babyplus or whatnot, just regular music off from the PC/ CD/ DVD is good enough, and it's not too near to the baby. my #1 used to be able to react to my hubby's voice and start kicking and he was just talking level, i think devices that strap to the belly might be too "disturbing" to the fetus, so best to just let it be. my opinion lah!

strollers! hey for mummies with #1, are you guys considering double stroller? my #1 still can't crawl yet, now only 7 months, i am thinking i might need a double stroller. what's your opinion? is it better to get double stroller (very bulky and hard to take escalator) or 2 strollers (very troublesome and need 2 adults to navigate)

i am torn on this issue.

Fluffy
I see correct the bb stroller cost 2.1k ? Can buy a prada bag le
Ur planning gg for short trip can we tahan taking plane as mar my birthday hubby wan bring me go enjoy a bit but I'm worried I can't tahan the journey

Bestberries
I vomit more often at nite just before I go sleep so next day need drag myself up go work so jialet

Angelia
Thanks for the link to bb product it's cheaper to buy via there huh

hahhaha, it was fun to windowshop for strollers and all. I got 4 strollers, hahhaha, all diff brands and prices. 1 in my mum's plc, 1 in mil's, 1 in car n 1 at hm..... BB used to stay over at mil's plc last time, so mil wants 1 to be plc at her hse, so we bought 2, 1 bonbebe buggy, 1 maclaren quest sport. Then later she complained say bulky, bought an umbrella one Jeep brand fr giant. Last one I bought a 2nd hand combi cos I dowan to spoil my pram when we bring it overseas on the flights, now at my mum's plc. I like the combi n maclaren ones the best cos lightweight. The bonbebe one very sturdy but heavy! When buy pram must see who will be the one using. My hb hardly use cos he wanna bao bao bb, but now that he is so heavy, he wants to put him in stroller too. But must tell u all combi is very low for men, my hb's arms always very tired when pushing it

babyplus: It was on taka baby fair and they played for ppl to hear thru the big screen n gosh...its headache to me lo, nt to say the bb. Its thud thud thud sound!

Fluffy,
I already hv a Humifer & purifier in my bedroom it gd help to reduce dust & air is nt too dry too.
It's a gd investment.
Will get another set for bb room too.

I'm excited over decorating my bb room still can't decide which room is better.rm beside my bedroom is my walk in wardrobe so no more space le another room is study rm guess I gonna shift out study desk but I don't dare move anything in my house yet till I give birth.

Huichinz
I feel sleepy often too

I hv got those anti slip mat to be place in toilet incase floor is slippery,go get if u find ur toilet floor slippery.
Safety first

Aylie : yup! Me confirm getting double pram.... I got lobang for double pram.. You want, i can share with you... I'm getting KinderWagon Double Stroller... I can get cheaper! Heehee!!

Thng : yup... If you really is those need to stock up type.. Can get from there bah.. With $200purchase is free delivery. If not i think additional of $10 or something like that... You can always get ppls that near your area to share with you too... ^^