(2012/07) Jul 2012

angelia, did your gynae increase your dosage of duphaston? if yes then i think it explains why u now feel so nausea and giddy... better rest more ok

piky, i think u shld check with the salon before u do the wax... just to play safe..

Arrgghhh...I had an internal transfer last month and now the HR says they can't find my pre-employment medical check-up from 5 years ago. Now they're asking me to go for another one. I guess I have to tell them that I'm preggy and can't go for x-ray right. Anything else I can't go through? I scared they ask me go for jabs or something ah. I hope I'm not gonna be in a disadvantage situation by informing them so early. Sigh....

talking abt brazilian waxing, i did it 2 days before my boy pop out..abt 1mth earlier than his edd..duno is it caused by this..but heard is better to do cox is more hygiene during confinement..

for those never do brazilian waxing before delivery, did nurse help us to shave? wat's d feeling after delivered? I felt so good after done d brazilian waxing during my confinement..not sure should i go this time or not??

Qing-er: For me i will do it before delivery cos i don like the feeling of shaving even C-section i will also go for it and i find it cleaner after waxing.

Hi to all...

Just cannot help but to post after reading all your posts.

Just did my 2nd scan yesterday and heard my bb heartbeat. Gynae concluded that my bb is 7+ weeks old and my EDD 07/07/2012. (+/- 4 days)

Me and hubby are so excited to be preggy again as we lost our #1 in June 11 due to PPROM ( Premature Rapture of Membrane)at week 16.

Pray hard that this bb will be sticky and all goes well for me and all the mummies here.

My gynae is Dr Koh @ Toa Payoh.
Waiting time is a killer but was highly recommanded by my fren and I got no wish to go back to my previous gynae.

Dr advise me against tea, coffee, raw stuffs and seafood. For my case, no sex all the way till give birth due to previous MC.

Hope I can continue to be here and shares our experiences....

OK, so no flu jab. But don't think they will give me flu jab. Anyone knows about tetanus. That's seems to be the most common jab in my field.

Sigh...I hate going for pre-employment check ups.

@ourlovestory i read up once that unless u have been a regular waxer, otherwise if you go now, maybe very painful as our "pat pat" is pretty sensitive...keekee

@Audrey initial stage better avoid too "pui" stuffs. not very ideal.

hi alison, welcome! we have the same EDD!! do take care ok..

audrey, erm so far my mom told me not to take bak ku teh cuz there are some herbs inside that isnt safe... that day my mil made some BKT and i only ate the tau kee inside, that night, i spotted... so my mom could be true about the herbs not being safe... i have several aunties (from various places) telling me not to take tcm during 1st trimster cuz it may be too strong for the baby...

im supposed to see my tcm next friday, will check with her then... she did told me before that before week 8 of pregnancy, better not to take chinese herbs... my tcm doc is chen mei er whom appeared in chinese papers often

congrats Alison..hope u hv a sticky bb

piky..yeah..think better do b4 deliver..more hygiene n cleaner as said..which one u used to go?

welcome all new mummies!

ladydee - thanks for the clarification.. i was so paranoid that i dont dare to use my iphone to check fb or forum.. haha

seoulover - i had a bad experience before, my last pregnancy i went to see gyane very early stage around 6 weeks.. couldnt detect hb and i got super stress out, m/c after that.. so this time round we decided to see gyane when i am around 7 weeks+
But i went for blood test with my gyane to make sure my hcg double up nicely (no scan) i took 2 blood test so far.. gyane said i pass.. haha
so he suggest to see me when i am 7weeks plus.. he said no need to go so early.. later worry for nothing..
my tcm also said the same thing.. so i listen lor..

but i told hubby if i can't wait for that long.. i will still walk in! haha
12 Dec seems very long leh!

fluffy - congrats for hearing hb!! i really cant wait for my turn..
and to see Dr Tham!
when we at 2nd tri.. we meet coffee at TMC ok.. haha

i have been told ba-zhen, dang gui and ginseng is a no-no. Actually u read/ ask around, ppl will tell u 1st trimester no need tonic.. for me i just take brewed bird nest once every 2 weeks, cannot too much also, cos "liang".

i been eating 1 durian pie (from four seasons) a day.. read that the protein is good for baby. My gynae also says ya it is good but cannot take too much.. cos most of his durian mummies babies all very big at due date.. very hard to birth. which.. i tink sounds nicer den malnourished/under-weight right? :D

Bingo & peapea, my next appt with Dr Tham on Dec 7th. Got same or not?? Yes we can meet! Provided i no more allergic to Delifrance! Today i step in, smell and immediately wan to puke!
Oh my.. I tink i dun mind every week see him la!! :D

Alison; welcome and congrats!

I heard from my friend that we can't go for any massage even after 16 weeks? She said that massage can cause pre-mature delivery... Have you heard?

Are there any difference in preggy symptoms between carrying a boy or gal? :)

Fluffy mine is 28 nov then after that see when he want to see me again. But I go injection twice a week la. So can easily work out schedule! He is really nice!

Angelia, my MS was at the worst when I took 2 duphaston a day. But I think the body got used to it after a while

Mom says red dates, longan, ba qi, tong sum can drink, it promotes "qi" and replenish blood.

It can be drank throughout the pregnancy. My SIL had tat, should be alright.

LadyDee- I think its best u tell them honestly now that ur preggers.. this is bo bian.. not like ur telling the whole world... though even if they do spread.. its from their mouth and not yours... anyways.. the telling part is actually just myths and pan dang nia..

best to tell cos if u were to do whole body check up and not tell them ur preggers... aint it worse? maybe if u tell then they wont need u to go body check up at all..

as for the jabs.. i suggest u call ur gynae to ask.. safest!!

Ourlovestory!! pluck PUBIC hair? VERY PAIN LEH!! hahahahahaha omg.. hahaha..

Piky- why do Csect also have to wax down there? honestly.. pain or not ah,. waxing... i hv never done it leh.. and i actually promised my hubby i will do it before wedding and show him my clean V on wedding nite.. wahaha but till today i have no guts to do it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ah bo cut can? haha.. till AH BING GE style?

and,.. Fluffy!! suddenly cos u talked about durian pie... i suddenly wana eat durian puff NOW!! alamak!! its all over my mind!!!!!!!! hahahaha but only eat 1 ah... 1 very xing ku leh!!!

woohoo...its pang kang time...rushing home to see my lil princess...gonna interview a maid later...wish me good luck for this new maid...

Fluffy:i think your doc said so about the durian..cos durian is highly nutrition...however, the sugar content is high...can lead to gestational diabetes..which result in big babies...

ourlovestory: what i heard is if mom is having boy, she won't look pretty. cos there is male hormone flowing in the body.
and if its girl, more female hormone means mom look prettier...

Smalleyespy, last time depending on which time of month I do. If in between period can be painful but if nearer period like nt so pain. But hor, the irritating part is when it is growing out! But when period comes it is actually very clean la. Feel more hygienic too!

I tot of trimming too. Hahaah

smalleyespy> No la...not worried about the pan dang thing. More worried that they might find some excuses to let me go. Haha.

Audrey...you will have to drink full one month of Logan red dates during confinement...that time i miss drinking plain water...no urgency to drink so early...

Qing-er: I went to strip and I do go to other salon to try out cos of the pricing but I still prefer strip cos they don re-dip their wooden stick as for the salon I went to they use 1 wooden stick for the whole treatment which I think is ermmm u noe ah... Lol

Thanks Candy! So I am wrong! *hee heee...

@smalleyespy, should be the same as armpit hair right? I did it sometimes... but there are people said it is not good as it will promote in-grown hair...

Peapea : yup!!! The Duphaston is killing me!!!!
i ask gynae can dont take that anot. He say cannot! Cause i spotting! He still scare me say if he give me Utrogestan, i lagi wanna vomit lo.. Lol!

Smalleyespy: there's alittle pain I can say cos I'm those type that can endure pain. But I can promise once u try u will hook on it. My hb also doing boyzilian wax now he change to IPL haha

Angelia, Utrogestan have another kind, insert thru virginal. Not sure if ur doc allows, I have been inserting that for some time. U can check with your gynae

ourlovestory: don say so..we r sharing here..

Brazilian wax: feel like doing when nearing delivery lei...my friend says more cleaner...and during confinement, when we will bleed for 2 weeks or so...its more hygiene also...not so kao wei..

Smalleyesspy,
Go eat! U r the queen of the house now ma,. Ask for anything n u shall get everything! Lol.. Yes just one.. Rmbr the golden words "eat in moderation"

Candy,
Yeah I tink so, makes sense too! Anyway I got control myself la hehe.. Maybe also cos first trimester cannot "bu" with tonics n I can't help not wanting to take something for baby... Haha. My everyday is fish fish fish very sian!

Bingo> sorry to hear abt ur previous loss.. U sure to have a sticky bb his time!
dun worry, I'm not stressed.. Actu I didn't know I was early cos dunno e exact ovulation.. N I thot better to go see gynae b4 I travel.. U really can tong sia.. I seeing my gynae nx on 8 dec.. Dunno still early anot.. Haha

Abt Brazilian waxing, better to wax than to shave.. Smalleyespy> The pain is definitely tolerable.. I've a low threshold for pain (e.g. Pluck eyebrow, extract blackhead I find pain hee).. The impt thing to note is the person who does e waxing muz be hygienic n gentle

Audrey : yup... Insert liao than still taking 2tablets of Duphaston everyday.. Everyday to me liao like hell! =\ keep wanna vomit!

Very pain leh brazilian wax... I do before 3 times, I screamed 3 times. I think nearer the date I just use scissors to trim neatly....

Can perm eyelash? I got package and I only use once...

LadyDee- MOM law says that employer cannot sack pregnant women!! serious.. not joking.. cos the other time.. my co wanted to sack one lady.. but just nice she preggy.. so we did not and still have to give her maternity.. haha.. unless ur co can prove that ur work performance below standard before preggy then they will do action.. but most companies wont go thru all the pain to fight with MOM.. I think.. cos mine did not...

Lol... maine.. hahaha very funny!! kk i accompany u to use scissors to trim! hahahah.. maybe if by then i know my baby's name.. i will trim to his/her first alphabet.. hahaha..

Smalleyespy> really? I thought I read somewhere before only cannot sack if less than 6 months from due date leh. Haha. But now also bo bian, have to tell and hope for the best.

I have IPL package which I haven't finish. And my appt was supposed to be the next day after I tested positive. In the end cancel. Don't think can continue hor. Anyway, I can't imagine doing it with the big tum tum later on.

Oh shucks.. Anyone seeing Dr Benjamin Tham or any gynae soon!?! Can help me ask if can play golf?

jialat just recall my golf class starting in dec! Argh now all my IPL, facial using machine gotta stop also.. I am going to be so hairy and messy!!

peapea - sure sure join us!! all Dr Tham patient meet together.. haha

fluffy - my 1st appt is on 12th Dec, seems so far far away..

seoulover - thanks! i also dont know if i can wait until so long.. maybe before 12th Dec, cannot take it, go see Dr Tham liao.. haha

mummies taking duphaston, i dont feel like i wan to vomit taking it leh, somemore i need to take 3 tablets a day.. am i normal or not? haha

Bingo.. Appt far far also means u r stable le! No need every 2 weeks!

I taking duphaston twice daily.. Very bloated only.. No vomit also..