(2012/06) Jun 2012

Morning ladies

Very wet morning - do be cautious when you are walking outside or later on when you head out for lunch.

Asrias

Yr boy must be enjoying his nap during the scan.

7kg is ok la. You must be very small size if you only just hit 60kg. Hehe I busted that long ago. Lol

Adeline, dunno yet. Me trying the employment agencies at Far East shopping centre. Coz I'm looking for Filipino transfer maids. But I go to Netmaid.com.sg to search for suitable ones based on their biodata. Then I call up the agencies. But must take with a pinch of salt, coz this one I am interested in has slightly different profiles from 2 agencies. 1 shows she's graduate, the other shows high sch only. Then looking after baby, one shows 4 stars, the other shows 3 stars.

but I don't think they vary that much, coz I suspect the different agencies there probably belong to the same big boss.

AsRias: 7kg for 25weeks is ok plus your baby size is quite a good weight

Adeline: that sounds like quite a bit of "paperwork" to get done and bring along. I better let my HB know so he can remember for me to have it settled when i go for my next gynae check in April.

Just wondering ... as we move to the 27week onwards, How often do we need to go for our checkup (3 weeks once to 2 weeks once to weekly)?

ssmilezz: Wet morning nice to sleep in!!!

Any second time mummy bought the Bottom Spray to use after natural delivery or first time mummy planning to buy? I wonder whether do we really need?

I got all my documents including the first time employer's cert. But my husband dunno where he put my son's birth cert!!! I'm only free this week. Want to settle maid hiring by this week. He keeps forgetting where he puts the documents. I think I shall keep them instead.

Asrias, it's good that you only put on 7kg at this stage and your baby is growing well too. I put on 10kg already
Baby is almost 700g I think.. Think I need to control my diet more!

Fleur

I wish I was on leave but it's a busy mid work week. Argh.

Is the bottom spray to be used to dumb the area after the stitches if natural delivery? Will this be provided by the hospital?

My next appt is still a month's time. But there after it would be 3 weeks then closer two weeks etc. when is your next scheduled appt?

Nattan

U still exercising as before?
how did your swimming go? Did u get yr swimming outfit in the end?

When is your EDD anyway?

Glass

Your hubby seems to be having pregnesia. So forgetful ah. Hehehe. I thought only pregnant women can use the excuse of being forgetful. Lol.

ssmilezz:
So far i never hear of hospital providing.
But i thought maybe if they dont provide we can use there and at home after discharge might help with the pain. I have no idea of how painful coz its my first time but i happen to come across this and thought that maybe it might ease my first time experience. hahah

Glass: I am looking for a transfer maid too. Need to find one soon to prepare her. Headache dealing with maids.

Fleur: Yes do get your paperwork ready,your original and photocopy the documents, bank account details and bank statements for the CDA acc. It is much easier if you can get it all ready so it is easier to get the birth cert and cda account all done at the hospital.

Our appts would be 3 weeks once as advised by Dr Chan's nurses.

When is your next appt? Mine is on the 31st Mar on my 27week.

You also went for the maternity tour recently right? Did you recall what ammenities do they supply for the mother or baby?

Adeline:
I haven't gone for the hospital tour yet. Should be in April. When i go i will update u

My next appt is on 05 April by then i will be 28 .week

Ssmilezz: ya lor. And it's not the first time. When i was looking for the bc when registering my son at the sch, he also didn't know where he put them. Dun understand why he could think of putting stuff in his parents' house, or father's safe or somewhere in our house. I should have taken it from him then when he finally found it.

Adeline: gd luck in finding a good one

Ssmilezz, I'm still going to the gym, but not very regularly cos some days just feel tired and lethargic :p as for swimming, decided against it cos my colleagues want to go early morning and my hubby is worried about me slipping on the wet floor. The swimming suit is also very costly.

Fleur: Great! Thks for the help! Perhap one day we might bump into each other at the clinic. Haha....have you selected your PD?

Petrina: What time is your appt?

Glass: Good luck to you too!

Nattan: Let me kow which you have decided on the pumps after checking it out at Taka. When are you going again?

<font color="aa00aa">Apart from Ikea, where to buy bed frame for toddlers? I don't want those with fanciful designs such as cars and cartoon characters.</font>

Adeline, I'm planning to go tomorrow.

Moi, can try Casa Kiddi or Mothercare. I saw a plain wooden bed frame at Marina Square Mothercare.

hi mummies....what a lazy and cold day it is today. Im currently not working...my ex-employer sacked me 3 months after I started working for them. Did not confirm me and said that I did not meet up to their expectations. But during the 3 mths I was working for them, they did not even mention anything about my 'lousy' work performance. Ironically, my superior even told me that I am doing a good job. It's apparent they don't want to pay my maternity benefits. Yes, I will be appealing to MOM not to worry. Now I am without a job, looking for a job...any lobangs??

hey mummies, finally into last trimester.. went to see gynae yesterday, baby's head is 7.0cm at 28 weeks..

i have put on a freaking 11.4kg in total.. and i remember last pregnancy at 28 weeks, i put on 8.6kg only, gosh don't how much more i will put on in the next 2-3 months..

went to do some shopping and bought a manduca baby carrier, and a mini sized playpen for #2, $400+ gone just like that, heng it's the month for bonus now, LOL..

jul: i keep asking my gynae how much total i put on. LOL
how much is the breadmaker? my mom might go in a while. i ask her see.

Felicia: if based on BMI u r within range then no worries.

I have been having sweet tooth these 2 weeks. eating chocolate n ice cream. at the same time my baby is demanding lotsa veg.. no oily foods though i managed to swallow 2 pcs of KFC chicken for lunch w/o complains from her..
maybe cause i bribed her with chocolate egg tart! haha
Bought 4pcs.. slowly eating now...

moi,

so cheap!
But quite afraid it's the fake one.
Got one time I encounter buying training pants in Gmarket, they put up the picture of the one that I already have which is a good quality, made from towels..
Price wise, that one is $13 from the original seller where last year I bought (last year the price is $10, now increased become $13), but this one is only $10. I buy from cheaper seller of course..

When I received the goods, FAKE!!! Very thin material! Only different $3 for 3 items (1 pack is 3 items)!! Very very disappointed
. I'd rather not to buy fake one lor!!

I never trust Gmarket anymore. Even training pants got fake one!!!

groovy: ya. very scared gmarket. unless is diapers otherwise i dun want.
once bought shaping pants. material is so different from the one i have though the box is same.

<font color="aa00aa">Ya, got some fake stuff in gmarket but I usually don't buy expensive stuff. I've bought some Carter's bibs and rompers as they seem genuine and the prices are reasonable.

As for FitFlops, even the smallest adult size is too big for me so I didn't buy. The seller claimed that it's authentic.</font>

hello mommies!

went for gynae appt this morn.. baby is at 1.2-1.3kg!! O.O""" and i'm in week 26.. gonna be a big big baby i guess.. fat just like the daddy :p

currently gained about 10kg already! is that normal? my doc didnt say anything.. so i assume it is?

anyway got a shock last nite. woke up in the middle of the night (as usual) to pee, and saw blood when i wipe!!! but no pain or what.. just a bit of blood. panicked and woke my hubby up. and i guess both of us were so worried until whole night cannot sleep.. told the doc today he say it's ok.. just a bit of discharge maybe coz the baby pressed on it.. haizz.. scared the hell outta me..

Petrina: My appt is at 8.15am. I would be done by 9am as i have an appt for brunch after.
Catch you another time then!

Nattan: Keep me posted on your thoughts about the pumps yea?

Moi: I like CasaKidi selections as well.

Fleur: Have you selected your PD?

Mummies,delivering in Gleaneagles,have you selected your PD? Was thinking of YY Yip or Ngiam TE. Any feedbacks?

Haha, so far my experience with Gmarket has been good.

Read through the reviews from other buyers lor. I bought like Happy Call Pans, Skin 79 BB creams one for one;50% cheaper, Etude House BEBE Footmask, MP3 etc etc.

So I have getting my scholl compression stockings (about $10 cheaper) and nursing bras from GMarket

Not saving alot though, as these are inexpensive items anyway, but the little savings like this do make little woman like me really happy. hahaha.

adeline: so early... my gynae clinic open at 9am and he comes in for first appt at 9.15am only..
cause he say he wanna see the hospital patients first... which usually the rounds end around 9am.
another time then.

Hope at least some of us are roommates or wardmates during delivery

My PD is Steven Ng. Chosen by my gynae. So far for #1 he's good. just that he's quite costly. per consultation already $80-$100. not including meds or jabs.

Cindy: if blood if just little then it's ok. not keep leaking is ok.

just watch ur diet. cause my baby was rather big too. i c-sec at 37wks - 3.375kg cause gynae say if hold till 40wks, baby might hit 4kg already.

if baby too big, will have to do oral glucose test. my gynae say my weight gain n baby gain is ok. so i m opting out of the test this round.
previous pregnancy i did the test cause i hit 80kg, results normal.

Glass

Your hub very cute leh still storing personal belongings at his old place. He thinks his parents' place like a bank deposit
Safe box issit? Hehe

Cindy

Thank goodness the bleeding stopped! Your baby is prob big boned!
a lot of ppl tell me tha bigger new born baby size it will be easier to take care. I dunno how true though.

Jul

Is the supplement really good for BF? U took it the last round?
Had a good lunch at Ding Tai Feng. Yums!

Petrina

I scared big bb coz i dun wanna c-sec!!!!

Smilezz

I took it upon WBB's advice. But need to take 9 capsules per day for lactation support. Dun follow the bottle's dosage ckz that's not for lactation.

Dunno lah. Last round i struggled with milk ss plus my son big eater. Think insurely need to eat fenugreek again this time. 4 bottles will last me only 3 mths

Jolene, I read the review already for the training pants and saw review of 1 person said thin material but then becoz the picture is the same so I thought that particular person must be just a fussy person

Never knew no one thought they are actually buy the fake one!!! So dangerous..
Or maybe those all other reviews are just made up from the seller's friend? huhuhu..

Petrina: Yup my gynae starts work at 8am! Hahaha.....i like it during that time as the hospital is not crowded. Yup next time then.

Will check out on Steven Ng as well. Thanks for the info!

Fleur

Nvr took mother's milk

I quite blur blur. I only took what tmc parentcraft recommended. Coz so many supplements on the mkt, really dunno what is safe also.

I also blur blur use the emma jane bras n medela pisa recommended by them. Better be safe than sorry haha

Ssmilezz: haha, actually i also still have lots of things in my mum's house. Wanted to move them in dec, but too unwell due to first trimester. Now can't carry heavy things. Think when the baby is old enough, i still wouldn't have finished moving my stuff

JUL: If managed to hit 12 bottles how much with shipping per bottle?

ADELINE: My PD was assigned to me as YY Yip. The nurse ask if ok i just blur blur say ok coz never research. But after that i am thinking of finding another PD to do my baby vaccination somewhere more convenient to my house.
U?

Adeline, decided to go to Taka today cos no time tomorrow and hubby won't be free to help me carry stuff.

Cindy, don't worry too much... if it's just a little spotting. Try to rest more ya..

Re Gmarket, I've not bought anything there before. But my friends bought Happycall pans from there before and no issues. I guess must be wary and careful too.. only buy from reliable sellers with good ratings. As far as I know Fitflops don't have resellers and they also posted that on their Facebook page. If the price is too good to be true, it usually is. So, I'm pretty sure that those "fitflops" that are priced so cheaply are pirated goods.

Re Paediatrician, my gynae hasn't recommended one yet so not sure who is good...

fleur: i sending my baby to polyclinic for jabs. way cheaper.
i spent abt $150 per jab + $100 for consult *growth check* each time. total compulsory jabs abt $1k in total.
then puemocccocal, rotavirus, MMR etc.. add up another $1k.

Any updates from og sale? Wanted to go after work but will be crowded I guess. Need to wait for my friend to knock off from work and get her og card to go in. Hope to get the bouncer...