(2012/06) Jun 2012

Goon is worth. For those who don't drive, just pay on the spot at least $80 worh diapers n they do free delivery. Bought 3*S n 3*M that brings to $93.

I am also going to use a sling called Baby K-Tan, just purchased it online since there was a sale and will get the stroller during our baby shower.

You can get free samples from the booth that sells Goon diapers!

You can also get a free samples pack of huggies pull up pants if you register with them at the fair.

Dear mummies..just bk from my 24wks check up!Everything is fine but Bb still shy close her leg n use her hand to cover it
but I suddenly got one que..how cm my Bb from the first check up till nw keep using her hand to cover?Means she did not move her hand at all or?So scare
didn't think of this que when I'm in the clinic!!
Any mummies still or got experience that Bb keep using her hand to cover throughout the pregnancy or?Thanks!!

I just back from the bb fair too. din buy much only the nuk bottle for my gal and palmer lotion.

Jerlyn, it could be that is the most comfortable way for your bb. my bb also always lay his hand on his forehead.

is there anyone mention or recommend part-time maid agency here b4? i cant remember if i saw it here or some other thread

Waaaa I just weighed myself on my weighing scale & realised i had already gained 8kg!! Alamak! At Wk26 only!?! CRAPS.
My weight was 47kg previously. Now, 55kg!! 天啊~~~
>.<

HAHAHA!! Not really skinny laaa. OK OK only. ^*^
But I see the rest of the mamas here gain like afew kilos!

Oh no, am outside having DIM SUM nw! It's 10.46pm already!! *pulls hair**

Hi ladies, how much weight you all put on and now at how many weeks?
I'm at my 23rd and suddenly shoot 1.5kg the past week. Now already gain 7.5kg!!! Tummy not so big but thighs are like thunder thighs!

Hi mummies... just back from the baby fair and supper at the airport. Had bak chor mee

The fair was really crowded and we spent nearly an hour just trying to decide which cot to get. In the end we decided getting one in white with separate baby safe mattress. As for stroller, found one that is only 3.6kg from Aprica suitable for newborns to 3+yo. U.P is $500+ but now having promo at $439, so it seems quite worthwhile since I really prefer a lightweight stroller.

After walking around for 1.5hr, we went home with only a Babybjorn carrier, bought for $122. Will go back tomorrow again to get the cot and mattress.

Dragonb, yes Baby Bellies' basic package starts at $550 but I realise it doesn't include some of the extras provided by other jamu massage companies like Origins which include hot stone compress and 2x baby massage classes. So it depends on whether you want those extras or not.

Angela, Fleurfleur, your weight gain is definitely normal. At 22 weeks, I already put on 8kg.

Hi fleur fleu,one hand cover the leg?So u know the gender already?My every scan shy keep close leg n use 1 hand to cover..till now doc can tell me 80% is a princess!Initially I thot is there anything wrong with the hand..cannot move or what but I took out the last few scan photos..both hands are up cover her ear so now then I'm relieve!

Jerlyn: cover her ears! So cute.

Re expo fair
The fair is so small. Only bought some medela and avert bottles. Don't have maternity pads. Don't have the Heinz biscuits that I always buy. Bought some goon newborn diapers to last for a month. Wanted to get some maternity bras, but didn't.

<font color="aa00aa">Got maternity pads. The Madame brand is sold at Pureen booth for $6 each.

Is anyone staying in West area going today? Can help me check if there's any cloth wipes (washable) type on sale? Think MummyKnowsBest Nat have it but U forgot to check yesterday. Do pop by the Neurogain booth to get a free. bottle of DHA.</font>

Aiyo mummies.. Heart pain. Too rushed and too excited to get things for my girl. Bought 3 pairs of socks in a pack at $8 and wash cloth at 12 for $8.90. www.babymallonline only selling them at $1.99 and $3.50 respectively. Haiz.. Had that site saved on my phone all along.

But chill chill, I already saved over $300+ buying my breast pump online. Hopefully I have milk to feed.

Baby bellies do provide free massage for your baby for the first time, subsequent massage is @ $10 .

Weight...I dun even dare to go near to my weighing machine now at all. I have put on 10kg at my 22nd week. Can't imagine what will the gynae say for the coming check-up? Stop eating so much? How I wish I can stop eating supper but she will kick me to eat cos she is always hungry before bedtime. (^.^")

Expo fair...
Went to Carrefour fair which is a small scale, but managed to grab a few books.

None of the brand I used were in the Watson fair and the pampers offered buy one get one free is not meant for the new born...nothing for me then.

I managed to grab a haversack at the babycare festival, UP: S$149 but at 50% discount at S$74.50. Many compartments which is quite good to put baby stuff esp if hub will to carry it, he won't look so "niang". Haha.
Bought the sarong carrier at the birthshop at $35. Look pretty easy but dunno if it will be the same when I have my bb on hand.
Bought tollyjoy baby wipes, refiller and cotton balls which is quite a good deal I find. However too heavy for me so did not manage to buy alot unlike most pple who bought a few cartons back at least.
Lots of free gifts here and there...Neurogain fishoil gel, softoy, ginger massage oil and air-tight containers bottle etc.
I have made a comparison n finds that Babies Bellies offering 10 sessions for $550 seemed quite worth it but that's excluding the transport charges to your home. You will need to pay $10-$20 each time depends on the journey to your home. So most likely I will go for the origins jamu.

Glad I went on Friday but I was alone then so was not able to buy too much. The cp was full and super long queue to get into cp. The crowd there was also real crazy boy...omg. Back pain after carrying 3 bags of stuffs to car as unable to find a parking lot nearby. Goodness gracious, why can't the organiser plan Natas fair separately from the rest of the fairs? It was chaos.

The cp was full today again. Intend to go bck to grab the air purifier to put in my room esp I have a dog at home but there was no way to get into the cp. Managed to call the sales guy to bring the air purifier out to the main road to meet me. That was very nice of him. UP at $480, now selling at $288 only at roadshow. Good deal boy.

Anna, how does the air purifier compare to other brands like Sharp? I'm also thinking of getting 1 cos I've 2 cats at home.

Today managed to get my cot, mattress, donut pillow and waterproof sheet from bsbysafe, plus Johnson &amp; Johnson baby wipes, 3 in 1 pack of one pcs suits, 12 in 1 pack of wash cloths, and 4 in 1 pack of swaddling cloths
So it was a fruitful visit. Decided to wait for Taka and Mothercare fairs to buy stroller since we already got the Babybjorn. No hurry for now.

Angela, sorry didn't open forum. Just known u're there when the 2nd session has started.
Omg the john little sale really good buy. I stocked up kodomo laundry detergent, softener, bottle cleanser mix with tollyjoy. All at 20% discount, every $100 got $10 discount plus get $20 john little voucher. Then I arrange home delivey lah. Haha so satisfied. Not much baby items though

Anna> talking about baby kicking u when u don't eat supper, my bb kick me today when I went to church today and promise to give up cold and soft drinks!!! My bb everyday made me drink at least one can.

Today went back to baby fair to buy photo package with studio loft. And also Tommee tippee bottle.

ON A MORE HAPPIER side! My bil family move a lot of stuff over to their new flat! * BIG smile*

Nattan ... maybe see thighs and hips suddenly expand in a week so feel humpty dumpty but i think very soon i will be one when i enter 3rd tri haha

Jerlyn> Doc also say 90% Princess hahaha i love gals can dress them up. I have been buying soooo much stuff spend almost 3K ... left Baby Cot but i waiting for Taka Fair

Today went to First Mums &amp; Dads Congress and bought 1 NB Mamy Poko and 2 S packets Mamy Poko. Found the congress useful very gd tips

Did anyone buy those Cot musical mobile thingy that moves?

hi all mums-to-be, have been reading this forum, but first time that im posting a message. everyone here is June mum-to-be?

I went to the expo fair today. Totally blur, not sure if it is too early to buy those stuff. Have a question here, for breast pumps, there are so many types. Which is the most common type that ppl buy?

Nattan, I have made a comparison online and some feedback from my sil who is using Honeywell now. She bought it cos her son has sinus problem which it did help alot but it's pretty noisy, so I give it a miss. I saw the Sharp KC-850E and this Diamond-416UV. Both have the HEPA filter net which is the upmost important when buying air purifier, however Sharp is very expensive approx. $500plus. Diamond at $480 but now selling $288 during roadshow which is really a gd buy. I did ask if he can sell me the same price if I will to go to his shop to get it. He said no cos this is only available in roadshow. Unless I wanna wait for another roadshow which he has no idea when will that be. Pls check out the links below to find out more. Btw his name is Jason, mobile no: 8163 3776 if you wanna find out when is the roadshow then.

http://www.sharp.com.sg/web/products/prodDetail.asp?ProdId=283&amp;mode=Spec

http://www.diamondairpurifier.com/

Nattan,

My husband also using honeywell in his office. Very good. I think he got it at $700-800+. The one he got was quite slient.

Ok thanks Anna! I thought $288 is a great deal too but already bought a lot for now, so will kiv the air purifier for later since we still have some time before baby arrives.

Kadice ... so far most people i know use Medela and recommend electric instead of manual as it saves time (time is what we will all need once the baby is born)

I have 3 air purifiers at home. One Sharp which is an older discontinued model which I'm using in the living room. The other 2 are Blueair 203. Very useful for me as I have two dogs at home. I am using one in my room and the other new one will be for our baby's room. Bought from Best Denki.

Purifier
I bought Honeywell, been using since 2008. To me the sound is white noise.. Like using fan. So i don't complain since baby sleep well with white noise. $599 when i bought it.

Pumps
I bought medela PIS Advanced $599 at mums n babes.

Chin, glad ur bil is starting to show signs of moving

Wasted the seminar.. Shld have stayed longer.. Sianz

Nattan, Petrina> ya super happy. Thou the living room very messy now but happy!

Air Purifier
I think Blueair is under Honeywell. That's what the salesman told us that time when we bought.

Pump
I will be using Medela too. But pass down by sil n Fren, one of them is almost brand new. Just need to get the spare parts for other 2.

Spending
So far I really save a lot. A lot of pass down stuff. Spend about $180 on spreeing baby new clothes. I think the most expensive things we bought so far is the combi day bed which is $500. Cot yet to buy, waiting for mothercare n Taka fair. That is about all we need. The rest goes to tonic.

Anyone heard of eating "yu jiao"? His cousin told me that is good for baby skin n lung. Her son got super good skin!

Seminar
the similac is for 6mths n above.. not suitable for my baby.. i sold it already.
did u all take the additional DVD from Abbott counter?

Chin &amp; Petrina,

I think it is called 花膠 or 花胶. Suppose to be very good for recuperating bodies, cough &amp; healing from wounds (4 or 5 days after c-section). Can take during pregnancy. My friend from China, was advised by her mother to take it during initial stage of her pregnancy for the well-being of the foetus. Here's a link of how it could be used in soups. Expensive tonic though ...

http://ritababycare.blogspot.com/2010/11/fish-maw.html

Petrina
His cousin said sold at medical hall like fu Hua. Is some part of the fish ba, my hb said is like fish collagen.. I haven't buy. Maybe next week.

鱼瓢 - Fish Maw..
Different grades = different prices. You can get the usual Threadfin Fish Maw for regular eating.. Common food in chinese soup.

JTS: Pigeon bottle promo
old bottle exchg for new bottle at 1/2 price @ Istean. no limits of bottles for exchg. promo till early march.

Asrias,

I have piles during pregnancy with #1 since about 6 mths pregnancy..

It doesn't go away after give birth unfortunately..

The blue black one is when I was 6-7 mth pregnant last time.. Then after give birth it gets worst actually in the beginning.
But after 1 mth I think it isn't blue black anymore.

I still have it until now and it's getting bigger if I get constipated or diarrhea. Hopefully won't be blue black anymore.

Icic, I read on baby center that it will go away and I was quite surprised. Now starting to develop one which is pea sized... =(

I think if it's pea sized, it can go away..

Mine is the very worst case already, until blue black..

I guess mine started with pea size as well, and I already have it way before I get pregnant, and I totally don't know that it's actually not supposed to be there!! That's why I didn't do anything to prevent it to be blue black and by the time it's too late already.

You must eat lots of veggies and fruits in order not to be constipated. If feel want to go to the loo always go to the loo immediately.
And then, don't spend too much time in the loo (never read a book while pass motion).

Also, maybe ask for cream from gynea or GP?
I read in the internet, if it's still small, you can still try to put it back inside and it might works. Mine is big already and prolapse so I can't do anything. If I put it back inside it will immediately goes out again..

I heard from my friend who has piles after delivery, her piles disappear only by dilligently applying the cream..

Chin, i think i knw wat u r refering for the yu jiao. I feel its expensive. One small box for easily $50. It is said to b gd for our knees n joints too.