(2012/06) Jun 2012

wahh.. Hup - 3rd child. planned? i pei fu those who have many... i like kids. but logistics headache.. how i wish i can be SAHM and have a mini IFC at home.. hehe

merydith - keep having bitter taste in my mouth. i was so normal with my #1.. *din noe i was preg till 2mths later*. gain lotsa weight during 1st tri..
this #2 is totally opp. bad nausea from the start. i tried sweets, solid candy, lollipop. all dun work.

oh ya ladies, i'm drinking gong cha now.. can or not huh? and i really crave for aglio olio with extra chilli from pastamania.

I am expecting my 2nd one in June 2012. DS will be 3 years old when 2nd one arrives. Now suffering bad morning sickness. Can share any remedies? First one was worst that I had to go for a drip. Can't wait for 1st trimester to be over!! So mummies if u are not having any symptoms, count yourself very very lucky!

I am like a potato couch now that I cannot do anything with my DS. Looking at him so pitiful.

hup: all the best for your scan on Saturday. keep us posted.

merydith: ok, will keep that in mind. thanks.

petrina: I guess you can, just make sure you don't drink too frequently or get too much caffeine in a day. I think gong cha uses good quality tea, which I think may have higher caffeine level.
I had also been craving for bubble tea recently, until it made me felt so nauseated plus bad gastric pain, plus I had also been buying aglio olio from pastamania home to eat recently.

Shirley: Hi! Just have small frequent meals. Keep some biscuits with you. My friend had a good suggestion for her bad ms. She kept ziploc bags handy, so that she can puke in it and then zip it and throw away. Very clean.
Mine will be 2 and 3/4 years old. Which month is your first one born in?

Shirley,
you can ask for Vit B6 from ur gynae, i heard it works to keep MS away. i din try but i try to used food that hv B6 like horlick to help. i jus try this morning la, so i dont knw if it really works.

glass,
i keep small plastic bag in my bag jus in case i puke. so far i only puked when i wake up in the middle of the night after drinking water.

Glass

I have heard of the biscuit trick. I do keep some but the taste just won't stay inside. It actually trigger me to puke. I have so much acid in me that I have to force myself to puke them out.

Ziploc bag is a good idea!

My first one was born May 2009. Now pondering if he should start full day childcare in Jan 2012 so I have more time to rest. But the thought of him going away whole day on the other hand make me sad. So ironic.

shirley: u're SAHM? if u want to send to CC, u shld do it way b4 baby is due.. some kiddos they think too much.. then there is this jealousy problem..
now i already have this issue. my #1 tend to whack my tummy and ask bb go away.. he label as *meimei*.
saying he doesn't like meimei.
then he keep wanting me to carry him.

glass: i order camelia tea. i think only green tea n flower in it.. not red tea. but hor, i forgot abt caffine part.. i've been drinking lipton every morning. cause hot chocolate drink makes me pukey.

i started wearing sea band this afternoon.. so far i managed to keep my lunch in tummy. no signs of rejection yet. *cross finger*

biscuit thing - i buy meiji plain biscuit. i find the taste bland n nice.. maybe it helps? though it's not helping for me then.. hehe

Hi shirley, don't worry I guess you will be able to start doing things with him again after first trim.
When I was expecting #2, I also started my #1 in half day cc when she was 18 mths old and he arrived two months later.
Gotta keep talking to your toddlers about the new baby and just reassure them that you n everyone else still loves them the same get them to stroke ur tummy instead.
it worked well for me. My #1 n #2 have been v close since he was borned.
I'm not for full day cc but if you really need to rest then no choice. At least he will be engaged in activities in the cc.
My #1 is in kindy (n1) n #2 starting next year.
I'm also having headache over logistic issues
can't be lugging bb around when I send n fetch the kids to school n enrichment classes.

RedTea: I also cannot drink too much water. I tend to drink too much water in the morning.

Shirley: There's no need to send him to full day childcare just because it's 7am-7pm, right? You can always bring him home earlier.
I was planning to start my son with nursery in Jan 2012, but this centre said he's too young. I want him to go by March/April so that he would not have 2 major events to cope with.

I think the trick is to eat the biscuits or any snacks (don't get those high calories type) before you want to puke.

Petrina: I will have that problem with hot chocolate and milo if I drink too much.

regarding biscuits
I bought this Japanese biscuits with coffee and chocolate favour. I finished the entire thing within 2 days. It definitely helped me because sometimes I'm too busy to go and buy food to eat.

Yesterday, this was what I had the entire day.
Breakfast - Bread and milo
Brunch - terriyaki chicken rice + 2 pieces of sushi
Afternoon meal - duck rice
Dinner - Prawn Mee

This morning I already had bread and milo, plus nasi lemak. It's not even 9.30!

And this excludes the biscuits I took. Argh! I've already put on at least 1-2kg already.

Hi mummies, if you looking for a confinement lady, I'm glad to recommend mine.

Shes currently doing my confinement. So you all can speak to her in person.

She's hardworking, can cook and take care of bb.

Do pm me if you keen.

All the best for your pregnancy!

Hi MTB,

i shld be 7 weeks now with my #2. My first was born in May 2010. Suppose to be early June baby but due to low placenta i got to c-sec.

I will be seeing my gynae this sat.Hope bb is doing well. My MS is really bad..its worst then when I was having my #1.

REally feeling sick n no mood to work.. haa

I had this hue maternity pillow shipped in from US. around $200 plus, letting go at $50. very good condition and great for supporting the back. collect at bukit batok. sms 96922155 for photo.

Disappeared for a while as i'm feeling very very tired & heavy headed everyday... is this normal? It's getting worst & can't concentrate on my job. Been taking quite a lot of leave recently.

Supposed to be in wk 8 now... waiting for next scan next week... i juz feel so anxious for each checkup!!! it's like i dunno if lil one is still there & growing... paranoid hor

dreamy: normal to feel tired i think.. i am also.. can't focus much on my pc.
paranoid all day long.. waiting anxiously for next appt all the time.

raleigh: i've been vomiting bubbles and food when i forget to use my sea band. whatever I eat, half comes out.

Hi Mommies!

I just found out that I'm expecting with my #2 who will be due in mid June 2012 and we are so excited cos had been trying. Went for my 1st checkup on Tue and gynae said I should be around 4-5 week preg now. However, I'm down with viral fever too. I started eating paracetamol since Tue but my temp. still stagnant at 37.4. It's not high but it makes my whole body ache and restless. I'm given 3 days MC and today is my last day, tmr have to go back work but I still feel weak. Both my gyane and a GP said the same 3 things: 1) Rest a lot 2) Drink lots of water and 3) it all depends on your immune system now.

I've slept so much, drank so much barley water, eating Vit C, still the same.. I seriously dunno what else to do to go back to normal. I'm worried it will affect my pregnancy, still have to wait for another 2 weeks to see my baby's heartbeat. After reading the thread above, I'm quite worried too. You all have any suggestions?

joycie: i won't worry too much abt the fever. extend ur MC if u can. otherwise take urgent leave tmr..
u're not heaty. so dun take too much barley water. not good for baby.
vit C not suitable to take when sick cause our body don't know which foreign thing to fight against.. scali fight against vitamins instead of virus how? tat's y doc will always advise to stop all supplements when sick. so the medicine can do it's job to create anti-bodies to fight the virus properly.

i'll agree with ur doc to rest well n drink plenty of water

petrina: It's my gynae who asked me to take vitamin C...maybe I'll stop taking now and see if i can recover the next few days.. I'll cont. to drink lots of water and see how. Thanks!
Sigh, now my backache is overwhelming my MS..MS is nothing to me liao..

maybe gynae dunno u quite sick.. vit c is good for immune system mah. stop first.. fever stop then start ur vit again. better.

i'm a new member for tis thread..^^ hafin my #2 now..guess abt 5 weeks now..so u'll feel tired the whole entire day?

Hi Raleigh..

we meet again =)

Dear ladies

Sincere apologies for intruding. I have a Baby Bjorn white in color - used less than 5 times when I had my girl.
If you are interested, I am ok to let go to any offer above $60. Last Bought at $120.

I also have an electronic Casio Piano to let go at $120. Totally new. Normal retail price above $200.

Pick up : Along north east line.

Please PM me with your contact number if interested. Thanks and cheers !

6189830.jpg
6189831.jpg
6189832.jpg

Posted on Friday, October 21, 2011 - 11:20 am:   
Hi moms, 
I hv a few items for sale. Please sms me at 91558725 if you are interested.
1) medela swing breast pump bought 14/8/2011 (warranty till aug 2012), Used barely a mth as i hv not enough milk supply.Will throw in 1/2 bottle of greenlife fenugreek capsules(increase milk supply) and 14 pieces of medela pump and save breastmilk bags. $260   
2) medela washable breast pads, very new and good condition $12
3) 4 pieces of nursing bras size roughly 36B (hv different hook sizes to adjust) selling at $6 each or $18 for all
4) 2 pieces of cotton nursing pajamas from Spring at NEX, bought at $49.90, worn less than 10 times, very good condition. Selling at $12 each or 2 for 20. Blue in color size: small
5) medela breast shields with carrying case for occassional sore nipples from BF. $12
6) quinny zapp xtra baby stroller (blue), suitable from newborn to 4 yrs old. Used less than 10 times, in brand new condition but decided to sell as hubby bought a jogging stroller from US while on business trip. $420.

Prices are slightly negotiable, but please don't quote ridiculous prices. Will accept vouchers from Fairprice, Giant, Takashimaya instead of cash. For item no.2, 3, 4 and 5, willing to exchange for baby items.

Hi Fieda,

Why cannot drink too much barley ah? How about chrysanthemum tea? My fever actually went down this morning but as i went back to office, i started shivering again..so cold and my fever came back.

<font color="0077aa">welcome, Raleigh, piglet Koh and joycie

MS seems to have hit quite a few of us. Can't wait to pass 1st trim! Argh... I've been trying to sleep since 2.5 hrs ago and here I am still wide awake. Just went to force something out and hopefully I can go to sleep now. Zzz

And hm... I've been drinking quite a bit of barley...</font>

Hi I just tested positive not long ago. So far I don't feel anything much except tummy bloatedness, constipation and nausea only if I drink too much water.
My first gynae visit is next week and I'm nervous. I hope everything will be fine as I read that anything can happen until after first tri.

I'm expecting a jun 12 bb. This is my 2nd bb. Went to see gynae yest. Only able to see a sac. Will review in 3 week's time.

Ms just started to attack me in the morning this week. ESP after brushing teeth. Urgh.

I find it hard to rest also. My 1st bb is a Jan 11. He likes to kick and not yet a sleep through bb at night. Sigh.

Went to see doc, saw the sac at 0.5cm for 5 wks. Hopefully next visit I can see it growing further

Now getting hungry easily even after large meal.

petrina,

wow 2 months later when you found out it must have been such a pleasant joy to breeze through 1st trimester with no MS.

Btw, where did you get the sea band from?

Congrats fleur and whoami_ting,

whoami_ting,
can understand..must be real tiring for you. Anybody to help you with at night?

Hi merydith

Congrats to u too. Is yours 2nd bb too?

I only got hubby help. No one else. Now am thinking to get a helper or not. Both of us ftw. Dont like the idea of leaving bb at home with maid. Hmmm. Just gotta think hard how to do it.

Halo Mummies,

I just test positive last week and should be in my 5/6th week now.
Visited the gynae last week and can see the sac.
This is my 3rd bb.
Nice meeting all of you here. =)

Welcome to all new mummies

Merydith: yesh.. No MS till 4th mth. My wedding day was when i was in 3rd mth.. So i guess he was kind to me.
Immediately upon arrival in aust for honeymoon, he started acting up. Haha

I'm happy today.. I saw my waterbag n flickering heartbeat at 6wks. June 15 is edd.

Btw, ladies, i intend to change gynae cause my current gynE is pill freak. I tried negotiTing my way out of pills but he won't agree. Any doc don't give pills on every visit?

Who's gynae is in nuh?

Petrina,congrats!

regarding MS; i jus feel like dying everytime esp in the morning. sigh~ all my 3 pregnancy give me MS. how i wish they can spare me from it. so tiring and no energy for my boys.

gynae visit; i going for my first visit this sat. shld be in my 8weeks liao. alamak! hope the weeks pass or zoom faster. shoo shoo MS!

RedTea: thks! very excited.. MS is really bad.. now i can't take spicy food.. haha. my baby is really fickle minded.. really at a loss what to eat.

oh ya, i wanna change gynae.. any recommendations for VBAC experienced doc?

whoaimi ting - my #1 is june 2010, now at the stage of throwin tantrum n kick my stomach when changin pampers. n its v.tirin to carry him..so i can uds hw is it like..

bliss-ling - wads ur real name in fb? pm me? haha..we meet again...yeah ^^

Dear mummies..I have tested +ve last fri with 3 test kit(ks)one of them is the clearblue digital that stated how many wks..think should be 5+wks n is my no 2..currently my ist is 14mths now!I haven yet to book a gynae still deciding which one to go for?I didn't go back to my ist gynae cos her charges is too costly!Have anyone heard of Dr Poon king Fu @ Hougang?Thanks

Hi whoami_ting,
Yes 2nd baby..
Finding a good helper is like striking lottery. Nowadays the maids all prefer HK or other countries for higher pay.
I left my 1st bb with my filipino maid alone when he was a few mths and so far she is fine...take care of him quite well..but wanted my boy to socialise so place him in cc when he hit 18mths.

petrina,
lol...your boy so understanding lol. Wants mummy to have a great wedding

piglet, lol.. I yet have another one... I was the last one who commented on whether to go back to old / new gynae.. my name start with Fer

I was admitted yesterday. Had very bad cramps. My gynae said to be safe, be admitted for monitoring. Saw from the admin paper that the preliminary diagnosis is threaten abortion. My mind went wild.

Lucky it was something else. Got uti. Sigh. Gynae said uti takes some time to recover. He prescribed medications &amp; a week HL to rest &amp; allowed me to be discharged.

Now gotta rest.

Ting: glad ur fine.. Pray that ur baby stay with u

Oh ya ladies, i have been having low grade fever since 1wk ago.. Not sure if its due to the hormonal jab?

I went to see my gynae yesterday again and found out i wasn't having viral fever but UTI. But i don't feel painful when peeing, only feel cold, shivering and backache. On medication now, hope to recover soon. Keep taking MC since last week and i feel so paiseh. How to tell my boss ah? Did u all tell ur boss yet?
And my MS is killing me~headache and nausea whole day. Does anyone has headache too? This is definitely worse than my 1st pregnancy, i dunno how i can last for 3 mths?

Sapphire: I drink barley too cos gynae said can drink and the nurse told me to drink barley esp i have uti, to wash away the dirt.

whoami_ting: same here, uti. Horrible feeling plus MS. I heard drinking cranberry juice is good too.

Princessdella: Find ur name familiar. Were u from Feb 2009 forum too? Wow you have a 3rd one now, pei fu pei fu!

Jerlyn chow: I've heard that Dr Lawrence Ang at Sun Plaza is very famous or u can try Dr Adrian Woodworth at SengKang, also very famous. Both from Thomson women's clinic. You just google their name and can find many mothers rave about them. They are not my gynaes though cos i went back to my first gynae, Dr. KC Yeo at TMC cos we already familiar with each other and he's my dad's friend. He takes care of me very well too.

Welcome to all new mummies to this forum!

I am having terrible MS too.. haven't relaly thrown up anything yet - I hate throwing up. so trying to keep it down iwth sweets and stuff... don't know how long I can last - 9 weeks is the peak apparantly... faint....

whoami - wow your baby is now 10 months and you are preggy again! congrats! I have a 2 year old...nov 09 baby. she still ride on my tummy - must stop her from doing it soon

Jerlyn - if you prefer a female gynae Joycelyn wong at TMC is very nice - popular though - long waiting time for 1st patients.

Shall we do a table for mummies including EDD?

joycie, Yeah i am from Feb 09 thread. You should know who i am from my nick. =P
I have very bad MS for the whole day, everyday. My last two pregnancies are very smooth with no MS.

It seems that many ppl due next year have bad MS. Hehe..

Gem: i haven throw up as well, now trying to see if sour plum helps. I heard from my fren that 9-10 weeks is the peak as well.. Sobz..

adeline: wahh.. maybe the dragon babies all very naughty.. hehe. bully us. i also nvr had MS this early in pregnancy for #1.

Hello..

Joining the thread with 14 June EDD.
A bit unexpected pregnancy. But since God has given us so we must accept. It's like my plan is brought forward by 1 year. I always wanted May/June baby becoz of no public holidays on June/July so I can maximize my maternity leave. huehehe... Last year my baby is born in September, so all the leaves (Christmas, new year, deepavali, hari raya haji etc is inside my maternity leave. huehehe.).

I have a 1 year old toddler currently.
Last time in Oct 2010 MTB..

Hi joycie..i have headache too..my ist one think i not much ms!Dr adrian woodsworth i initially wana make an appointment with him..but his waiting time v long n somemore chop chop that kind(so he's not my type) I had made an appointment with Dr poon king fu..read quite nis of gd comments about him..seeing him in 2wks times!

Hi Gem..Dr jocelyn wong,i actually booked her on my Ist bb but her appointment date she gave me is too far away..so in the end i didnt choose her..i havent yet c my gynae so not sure when is the EDD..will update after i visit my gynae in 2wks times ;)

May i know how many weeks are the mummies now?Any symptoms or feeling yet?Thanks!

Bliss - oh..i knw who u r le..haha..so we will b joinin the same june 2012 thread again..nice nice..=)

jerlyn - i oso very headache over findin gynae..as my previous gynae charges oso very ex, but my hub n i like her alot..n oso i went to find Adrain woodworth durin my Check up last week...haha..in the end, my situation is the same as urs..after seein adrain woodworth..i rather spend more n find my previous gynae bak..haha..exactly like u said..his consultation nida wait 1hr plus..go in tok very chop..scan oso very chop..so in the end i call my previous gynae bak n book for another apointment..lolx..u're how mani weeks now? n oso u go wich outlet to c adrain woodworth?

keen to open a June 2012 FB account? cos there is notification n easier to access here..do add me if u'll got create..my email add [email protected]

Hey Gem, you are 9 weeks already?

I officially started puking yesterday. Otherwise was gagging all the way. I hate to puke too. Were you like that with #1?