(2012/06) Jun 2012

Chris, mine also.. #1 occupy half my wardrobe plus his own 4 shelves single door cupboard.
I need to buy another 2 door wardrobe for him so he can shift everything in there then use the shelves for #2.

Toyogo is good. But i buy the boxes. For toys n barang. Quality is good. So if wanna buy the drawers it can last.
My own toyogo lasted 30yrs in my mum's plc. Still very sturdy.

I like ikea mammut. But exp. And design not nice. So i like to custom made my cupboards. Not build in. Just custom made.

Dreams
I had those silly dreams since i was 4mths preg. Till now sometimes can siao siao emo in public.
Last wk suddenly cry cause coffeeshop no table!

Big note to all!
Those keen in avent blender package from taka @ $199

Robinson is having one day only sale on 13/3/2012. Only for members. $180 spent can deduct $30 voucher given to all members.
They mail one pc voucher to u and u can collect another pc at customer svc counter! So those who wanna buy, pls don't rush at take fair..

Petrina

You must have been very hungry at the coffee shop to have an emotional outburst. I hate being hungry and if I wait too long to get food, I get very snappish and behave like a shrew. :D

Petrina, haha... that's a bit too emo... But I do get very irritated and snappish like ssmilezz when I'm famished :p

Hihi need advice on milk bottles n teats
How many milk bottles (of various sizes) do we need to get?
When do we switch from slow to med to fast flow teats?
When do babies drink from the 8-10oz bottles?

Smiles, I went to Alexandra ikea. But nothing much to buy. End up jus enjoy some chicken wings at the cafe.

Will give mother care sale a miss then..but thinking of going back taka fair to get the swing cum high chair. Offer at 139 only.

Jus wondering, is 6 x 24pcs of newborn diapers enough? I m worried will overstock.

fleur > dpd alot of urself n bb leh. If u r those who wash bottle immediately aftr drinkin, thn mayb u jus nd 2 for each size. Teat size thers a guide on the pkt. Bt also dpd on whether bb cn accept or nt. Whn to upgrade to bigger bottle dpd on bb intake n demand. Ther r sm who nvr gt to upgrade.
hope tis hlp.

Adeline: I love ikea chicken wings!!!
Don't get too many newborn diapers. Get the next size coz infants outgrow newborn v fast

Chris: yeah coz all I bought was 2 150ml bottles not sure if enough. Wanted to buy the 10z nuk orthopedic coz it looks gd but not sure when can start. Thanks for the info

Just went for my checkup. My baby is one week behind in measurement and weight. Gynae doesn't seem worried as he thinks if tOo big hard for me to deliver. I guess I was a bit
and worried for the moment. Hope her weight will increase healthily over next few weeks before my next visit.

Fleurfleur, if you're planning to breastfeed, don't buy too many bottles. I bought the Playtex storage system for breastmilk so will be able to store my breastmilk in their dropins. All I need are the 2 bottles (they gave me 1 free) so that I can use a breastpump to pump into the bottles lined with the dropins. This saves me from having to wash and sterilise so many bottles. Can consider this method if you want to do total breastfeeding.

Re your baby's size, don't be too worried as long as you're eating well. THere's still many weeks ahead for the baby to catch up!

Adeline, I agree with Fleurfleur.. don't get too many Newborn size diapers cos babies can grow we fast (like my friend's baby, only 1+month already the size of a 3 mths old baby!). But I think 6 x 24 pcs should be ok... average is only 4-5 pcs a day. You may need a few extras since newborns poo a lot. I'm just going to order 1 carton from diapers.com.sg.

Hello mommies!

I think JL sale not bad. Most of the things on 20% off and another 7% GST absorbed. Got the pigeon waterproof mat and munchkins inflatable duckie bath tub with the discounts!

And there's also a shop at millenia walk level 2 which just opened. They're having a store wide 20% discount on all items! Bought a big The Very Hungry Caterpillar (coz my hubby loveeeeeees it) soft toy which opens up to be a sleeping bag as well at $135 before disc. And also this bamboo made material swaddle cloth! A box of 3 at $75 before discount

The things at the shop quite exp but quality really not bad. Lots of toys and those nice English furniture too

fleur > i tink for the start, 2 bottle is gd. Cos bb cn also reject certain bottle. So may end up wastin if buy too many. I m also gettin jus 2 for the start.

Nattan: I was looking at playtex but confused about their drop ins. Is the breast storage kit compatible with all Medela pumps? I was also wondering if it can be put in the warmer to heat up the breast milk. TIA.

Fleurfleur, the promoter at Taka said the Playtex bottles are compatible with Medela pumps, that's why I bought the system. Yes you can warm up the milk in the dropins

What are drop ins? How do they work?

Fleur

Don worry k? If yr gynae thinks its fine, there's no need to worry. Cos over the next few weeks, your baby might just have a growth spurt and grow ahead again!

Fleurfleur, I think so…I didnt really check how much discount when buying. But they're not expensive. Like 1 pack of 100 dropins only cost $10? The bottles for the dropins are $7 each.

Went mothercare just now. Super lotsa ppl!
Didn't get anything as I was quite pissed at the space constrain n my son wasn't coorperative...
In the end went toysrus and found same toys with same discounts. Very glad i didn't buy in mothercare.

Will go robinsons closed door sale during lunchtime on tuesday.. Gonna buy $180 n utilise $30 discount voucher. Buyng fisher price bouncer...
Hope i can find the same pigeon wipes bundle in robinsons too.

Went gynae today. Girl not obedient again. Gynae shake the scan only managed a glimspe of no male privates.. Still dare not 100% guarantee gender..

So far 4kg gained, baby 937g at 26wks.

<font color="aa00aa">I went for checkup today too. Estimated weight of baby is 900g at 25w which is normal. Baby is developing well but I've to control my weight gain as I've gained about 4kg in 4 weeks!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">One Out-of-Topic Qn to ask:

I intend to bring DS to watch "Dr. Seuss' The Lorax". However, there are 3 versions:

(1) 3D
(2) Digital
(3) Normal

"3D" is obvious but what's the difference between "Digital" &amp; "Normal (PG)" version?</font>

MOI: I'm 25 weeks too but your baby weight 900g vs mine 680g. Hope mine will grow healthily *sigh*

nattan: I found the drop ins a bit complicated lol. I bought the playtex ventaire wide neck bottle to try. The salesperson said their bottles can't b sterilized in sterilizer but can only use boiling water. I thought I just try it coz of the angle shape and air technology to prevent colic haha
I'm trying to find out if MAM storage bottles fit medela pump.

I'm am still tempted to buy Tiny Love cot mobile but hubby told me to wait. He thinks it's a waste of money as we only use max 6 mths and first mth baby won't bother to observe it.

Chin
Congrats! Happy for u.

Ssmilezz
*nod* we almost same height. Wat u say abt kicks n jabs make sense. Past 2 wks felt bb kicks are more to the back, near my butt area. Different from earlier front kicks though he still kicks the front too. Dr say head's down but maybe he's still swimming abt inside. Will monitor position of kicks further. Didn't quite notice earlier. Juz happy he is kicking.

Adeline
Believe yr tummy will show very soon.
can ask for seats then and take yr mat. shots soon. Hee

Petrina
Wat's the pigeon wipes bundle u saw earlier n how much was it? Separately, Went to JL earlier but the pigeon liquid cleanser bundle seemed ex so didn't buy. 29.50 for a bottle with 2 refill packs.

Went to marina square earlier but carpark was full! Silly me, forgot IT fair was at suntec. Din wanna drive ard so end up turning into millennia carpark. They raised their rates this weekend to be same as their weekday rates. $3.30/hr and $1.65 for nx 1/2 hr. Lucky we managed to redeem 2hrs free parking cos we spend abv $50 there. Spotted smthg we wanted. Free 2 hrs is for 1st 200 redemptions. Quite surprised it was still available at 8 pm. Thanks too for sharing abt the various options for bb wardrobes. Been thinking abt getting 1 since last week.

Good to know that everyone's checkup is went well.

This weekend suntec will be super pack due to the IT fair. Try to avoid unless you are planning to buy some
IT items.

I bought the Fisherprice mobile at 39 or 49 last week at Taka. Supposed to be able to attach it to the front of the stroller too. Also got the baby bouncer from Fisherprice too. It's the model that can recline and be upgraded into a toddler's seat?

Moi

I think the Digital version is sharper. Abit like HD On TV. Need to pay extra to watch Digital?

Re cot mobiles, I read that it's not advisable to place the mobile where baby is suppose to sleep as the visual stimulus may not allow him to rest peacefully. He may get confused whether this is a play or sleep area. So I'm not getting one for his cot as his play gym already has one.

WTS: New Old Navy Bodysuits for 3 to 6 months baby boys at S$8 each. Images of the bodysuits are attached with the links to website.

The bodysuits are suitable for babies from 3 to 6 months, measuring 23" to 27" and weigh 12 to 17 pounds.

1) http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=54061&amp;vid=1&amp;pid=897479&amp;scid=897479062

2)http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=54061&amp;vid=1&amp;pid=897479&amp;scid=897479022

I just received the package from Old Navy and my 3 months old son cannot wear the bodysuits because he is too big. If you are interested, kindly contact me at 96568688 to deal. Collection at Kovan MRT Station.

Weekend so fast over ... Hope no Monday blues tmr.
Sometimes I see the clothes and toys selection babies have now I have to resist from buying.
Moreover mine is a baby girl ;)

Fleur, dun worry too much. Our baby still got many weeks to grow big.

Petrina, u mean now gynea still can't confirm the gender?then hv u bought the baby stuff? Hv to buy generic colors ar. I m a bit kiasu, asked 2 sonographer to confirm n asked my gynea again during last visit. Hehe..

Cindy, I hope so too...saw my fren's mat shots yest. Very nice n artistic. She paid $250 for her package at StudioLoft.

I bought a cheap mobile during taka fair...$29.90 only with music. Very cute. One update for the Philip steril bundle, I happen to go down taka again yest and saw that new stocks have arrived...and they din even bother to call me to collect..good thing we were there and I collected on the spot. So mummies keen can go down n buy le.

wondering if we can cook birdnest in coconut water to drink at 26 weeks?

I just bought a double boiler from Best denki and was thinking of cooking birdnest with it.

Fleur

I initally was only going to depend mostly on hand me downs for my girl. Then friends started gifting me with new baby clothes. Then my MIL said Aiyah should get some new pieces for your baby - Yi si Yi si. So I started buying some clothes. :D but mostly in larger sizing.

Went for my little niece baptism today. Lots of little babies all dressed in white. Feels surreal when I think about how the little one inside of me will be going through baptism in a few months' time too.

Adeline
Ehh, Philips staff called me leh. So I popped by to collect. But the complimentary towel is pink. Will see if they can change to a blue one later. Saw many sets for sale. No mad rush like the 1st few days.
small crowd at pigeon after this wkend's advert on pigeon steriliser

cindy: the pigeon wipes bundle @ JL was 6 or 8pks. $19 i think.. can't really remember. but i saw alot ppl buy.
so i am hoping Robinsons tomorrow also got that bundle. cause it's cheaper than taka after the discount voucher.
I also wanna buy the fisher price bouncer sold at taka in Robinsons. I saw it selling @ Toysrus @ $179.90 free gift same as taka.
i think I'll use 2 discount vouchers to get the additional 20% off.

Adeline: Gynae say see no male privates. so he's quite sure is girl but nvr 100% guarantee. he's a cautious person. so he won't guarantee unless is boy. he say birth then i guarantee u gender. hehe
but Detailed Scan saw female privates already. just that I dunno how to see. then our #1 is boy.
so my hb is still skeptical. i already bought whole wardrobe of pink stuffs!!

Saw the pigeon sterilizer bundle &amp; Pump bundle at the healthy pregnancy workshop.

Anyone signing with Cordlife? I am still deciding between cordlife &amp; stemcord. My #1 is with stemcord.

I'm having a bad start today. Had bad gagging while
In the shower this morning and ended up with sour juices in my mouth. Yucks.
. Havent Merlion before. So suay. Luckily it was only a small mouthful.

Petrina

I think the FP bouncer you intend to get is the same
Model as the one I bought. Is it llight green and light blue in color?

Your gynae really very cautious. Hehe. Even it's female they say can see three lines at the privates area. I also cannot figure from the scan.

Morning mummies...

ssmilezz, I have this kind of gag reflect too.. esp if I drink after eating a full meal. So my gynae advised me not to mix food and drink. Sometimes I feel nauseous in the shower too. Maybe is due to temperature change or what... When I feel nauseous, I find that slow deep breaths help to quell that feeling.

Re scanning boy or girl, I think it's quite easy to tell if it's a boy or girl.. boys usually like to open their legs wide and you can easily see their penis waving around (at least that's what my baby does).. haha :p

Chris: noted.

Smilezz: same. i wanted to buy at taka. but hb say no music. so we saw another model same price cannot covert to toddler seat but got nice music n lights.
so i will look at both models tomorrow.
At detailed scan already saw 3 lines. then my gynae also saw the lines. but he won't guarantee me. say birth liao then he'll tell me it's a girl

Nattan: tat was wat i told my hb.. but he say he dun wan surprises! haha.
my #1 legs open super wide. i guess due to the balls they can't keep it closed too much. so genitals r obvious.
my girl keep closing legs. sat just open very slightly to show us the 3 lines. then close again. gynae shake also no use. she was very active during scan but legs refused to open. haha

This time around mine has super clear detail scan picture shows girl girl leh.. I don't think it will change at all..

Unlike my #1 all picts are very blur blur then in the end I'm very afraid change gender becoz I never ask gynea about the gender after detail scan and when I ask in 8th mth he said so big can't see the gender already. huehehe..

So excited, I bought lots of clothes already for #2.. Even though #1 has so many clothes that she will inherit.. Some of the clothes my #1 has is only wear once or some even never been worn before becoz I forgot and when I remember it can't fit already. Huehehehehe.. Silly me..

Girl girl really will spend $$ on those clothes, clippies..

Bought lots of clippies for #1 then now suddenly realize she has a very very fine &amp; smooth hair that's just like my hair, very difficult to wear clippies as it will keep falling down.

Dunno if #2 will have hair like daddy instead. If yes, easier to wear those clippies. huehehe..
Some clippies are in pairs, then I've already planned both #1 and #2 can wear at the same time :p

Harlow eevryone

Argh having a blueeee monday

Petrina

Thanks for the ehads up on Robinsons. I didn't get any voucher in the mail *sulk*

<font color="aa00aa">jul_04,
If you don't shop at Robinsons often, you may not receive the mail. I didn't too.

ssmilezz,
After watching the Digital version, I still didn't know the difference. Anyway, from GV's website, ticket price for Digital and Normal is the same but I think only 3G &amp; either Digital or normal version is available at a particular GV branch.</font>

Hi chris,

will like to know how much you have sign up for cordlife huh? hehee still deciding now...

how about sharing the pricing and also the set of free vouchers that you have gotten when u sign up for the cordlife subscription huh?

sun> i signed up for 21yrs. Payable fully w cda, amt is $5.8k. Thy hv othr shorter pkg too. Bt if u were to extend it in future, thn hv to pay usin cash lor.

Hi Chris,

am considering to sign up for cordlife or not.. the $5.8k is a promotion? coz i saw online its $6.2k.. if we sign up for the shorter plan, every year have to pay cash for that annual amt? can we use cda to pay?

Petrina

Actually, we weren't sure if bouncer was useful leh. Cos quite ex so we were contemplating for quite awhile. Then decided just get if not, dunno where or how to place the baby in the living room area.

Your girl very shy. Maybe if your gynae is lady then your girl
Won't be so shy. Did u get a lot of pink clothes?

Jul

I'm also having the blues. Sian. Anyway, thank god lunch is Soon

Nattan

Yeah, my gag reflex is bad. I hate brushing teeth and taking a shower. But I still do it la. Haha. Cos I love the cleaning feeling after a nice shower.

Hi Sunbelle,

I have signed up with cordlife for a 10yr package only and you will get SGD150 Capita Vouchers upon signing the package (this promo was given during the fairs).

I personally was thinking of the 21yr package but did not want to lock the cda account fully on cordlife,as i prefer the flexibility to use it for other purpose therefore i checked with the staff and the lady who assisted me explained that i am able to upgrade the plan via the cda account as long as it is done before the age of 6.

I can recommend the lady who spoke to myself and my hubby as she was well spoken and explained throughly and answered our queries well.