(2012/05) May 2012

I'm also craving for salted egg yolk crabs!!! Oh my.. Really feel like eating since quite sometime back ;(

envy all of u who alr went for Oscars. Just have to wait patiently for mine!!

Oops did I make everybody crave for salted egg crabs? I'm gonna have them again this wkend, tog w black pepper crabs!! MIL's bday so going for a gd meal.

Oh ya I want to bitch. My hb has already forgotten to go for prenatal appt w me TWICE. He still ask me to arrange on the day he is free so he can accompany me but when I did he forgot abt it (despite having it in his calendar)!! Today's NT scan I went alone too. I dun have a prob going alone lah but how was a bit annoyed at him forgetting abt it. Some more he didn't bother to call me to ask for the results until mid aftn!! Grrrrr!!!

piggy: hugs! actually i was upset that mine too scheduled appt at 11am when appointment ws 930am and usually we only get to see her about 45mins wait. But i didnt want him to be late for work so i told him to go, of course he didnt (knowing i will flip if he did though i said pls go) he stayed and saw the bb. :p i will go berserk actually so ure very cool and calm w ur hubby!

i said i wanna have crabs this weekend, and i start getting mountainous rejects from mum and mil. :p SO im gonna eat in secret, like seriously! how would the baby through the umbilical cord tell if its crab or not! "oh crab okie be more active"

astro pro: active moving bb is hard to get image or readings? my 10w scan picture really isnt very, how should i say, comprehensive or easy to see. it doesnt look like what i saw on the screen! was pretty upset. think i wanna check the picture before we end our session next.

candy: i think 2nd time/ 3rd time mum can feel the baby better than us, i would probably dismiss it off as wind or something ha!

lyn: u will get to see urs soon too! time flies very soon all mummies here will move to 2nd trimester. how far along are u?

Beebeemer, so hbs are different from first and 2nd pregnancies. first one more kan cheong, he only missed one prenatal check cos he was away for reservist.. this time like really heart not in it despite the fact that he wants it very badly.. i think for him it is like he has seen it before already and know what to expect so nothing much to ask the doc also. hence he not really looking forward to it..

I have always been a very independent person.. i rem when i was bleeding for #1, i also drove myself to the doc and back.. was joking with my cols that if my waterbag burst in office this time around, i will drive myself to the hospital first!! :p

Why cannot eat crabs? when it goes to the baby, it is already in the simple form of carbos and proteins what.. i don't restrict what i eat.. everything in moderation.

Candy, i felt my #1's movements at 14 wks.. so this time abt 2 wks plus earlier is not unusual.

Lyn, hang in there. rem it will soon pass.. I was like u a couple of weeks back!

Fifi,
Wah such coincidence! What time did u do ur BT on tue? I went at 1130h.

My Oscar scan on 2 Nov is at 930am... If urs around same time then we may meet hehe..

For those who are interested in the KK Oscar scan package, here it goes:

PACKAGE A (Ultrasound scan betw 11-13 weeks 6 days)
For Singleton $160.50
For Twins $246.10
For Triplets $331.70
Detection Rate: 80%

PACKAGE B (Ultrasound scan betw 11-13 weeks 6 days, BT from 9 weeks)
For Singleton $321
For Twins $406.60
Detection Rate: 90%

PACKAGE C (Ultrasound scan betw 11-13 weeks 6 days, BT at 15-20 weeks)
For Singleton $272.85
For Twins $358.45
Detection Rate: 90%

Hope that helps..

stobeli, i'm with Dr Lawrence Ang.. but i did not buy any supplement from him., i'm on the blackmores pregnancy and bf vitamins... be taking the concevie well before preggy so will continue wif it..

ak, haa... i oso have go ma.. haa... waiting for mine to come on 3rd nov... i thk we have a few pretty close to do oscar scan... haa..

Re: bb move,
i saw e discovery in the womb.. we can feel e bb movement from 15 weeks unless we r very sensitive.. usually will only be able to feel it at 18 weeks.. =D

Re: Crabs,
haiz.. i oso miss my salted egg crabs.. haa.. =D

fifi/esther: thanks for the info! I guess i was too excited and forgot to ask my gynae during my prev visit.

beebeemer: i eat tons for my 1st pregnancy and put on 20kg! eat in moderation...i try to control myself now...;)

OSCAR: is that the NT scan? i didnt do that for my 1st pregnancy...heard it's the latest and better scan from the nurses...AND i didnt know must draw BLOOD! how many tubes? Im the kind who will feel dizzy after some blood being drawn..and my hb is not in town most of the time...;(

seems like there're some teachers here? Me too! can meet up during the hols for hi-tea..;)

just a quick check, did all of you guai guai and took all the supplements and multi-vits etc??? my gynae gave me some the last visit but have yet to touch them...abit bo chap

Just went for 2nd visit yesterday, baby measures 2.3cm from head to buttocks. Based on baby's size dr estimates baby to be 9wks. Exactly like what she estimate on last visit. She says baby is growing well. Leg n hands are growing, not complete yet. Heard baby's heartbeat too. She say it sounds healthy. 

Brought my #1 along yesterday. Now he kept saying I saw baby last nite. I wan c baby again :p so cute. Next visit is 3wks time to do blood test 

Zp> I got my license after my previous pregnancy. Last time hubby used to wk at sci park. So he fetch me morning n nite. But prob is need to go early n end late. Now he wks at orchard or raffles place, I drive myself to wk. Journey is only 5-10mins. Very convenient. If take public trpt got to walk very far for the bus stop 

Icez> yes. It really does help me relieve part of my backache. ESP at later part of pregnancy when we get heavier n back hurts more

Kayla> yes. I ate crab when I was preggy with #1. I admit he have itchy hands/fingers. But seriously which kid dun have? As long a they are curious, they are touchy. But isn't it good? They learn from being curious?

Anyway I went for crab buffet when I was 4wks preggy with #2 too :p

Piggywiggy> if ur gynae have receive ur blood test result n din call u means it's good news. Cos otherwise they will quickly ring u n ask u for more tests. When I was preggy with #1, dr called me though not yet for appt cos my blood test results testing high possibility for ds. Scared the hell out of me. 

Was made to go thru amnio test. Opted for fast results (3days) instead of 2wks. extra 600bucks I think. Heng everything turned out fine. Now #1 is cute :p so dun worry too much. I can remember that 3days I keep crying n din know what to do. Told the nurse not to call me if bad news. 

Candymix> no she doesn't. Her appts r pretty packed.

Yes yes m_int, I guai guai everyday eat the supplements and multivits..

I very kan cheong about my OSCARS tomorrow too, hopefully everything goes well..same for you to Olivia!

My tummy doesn't seem to have grown, just feels tight and heavy, sometimes rounder..can still fit into all my pants and jeans, hmm...maybe first time mum, very excited to see the bump..

Anyone notice this line darkening which runs along the centre of your belly??

Good Morning!!

M_int: I am with Dr Heng Tung Lan...are with with her too? How many weeks are you already?

Piggy & Beebeemer : Thanks.... i m coming to week 8 now cos my edd has been push to 1 jun 2012... hahaha my next appointment will be 4 weeks later.. during this period dun know if bb is growing or not....

I also guai guai eat my supplements... currently only taking calcium & folic acid lor...

For mi, i kinda good life lah cos hubby will send and pick mi for work... but i got to hang around office till abt 6.30 to 7pm lor..i off work at 5.30 lor.. sianz..

Good morning mummies,

1st time writing in this thread. I m in my 9 week EDD 18 May. Having my 2nd child. (Hope it is boy so I can close shop after that).

I am with Dr Heng too...her clinic is near to my plc. so more convinient for me.

Last time i took the normal OSCAR test. But this time was recommended to go for the NT scan. I think it is similar to oscar test just that they have extra test for the neck thickness.

Was suppose to go for Oscar,NT test mid Nov. But was shifted to end October because I will be travelling in Nov. I scared too early take test will not be so accurate.(waste $ and scarli show wrong result).

Morning mummies!!! It's FRIDAY!!!! Wooohooo!

Counting down to see my beanie next week... excited...

All the salted egg yolk crab talking is making me crave for it!!!~
hmm if don dare to take crab den take chicken wings to re-place Steam the wings and salted egg yolk together? hehe!

Super eng today.. boss not in.. nothing to do sia.. good thing on half day.. later can run liao! hehe!

Dear ladies

Sincere apologies for intruding. I have a Baby Bjorn white in color - used less than 5 times when I had my girl.
If you are interested, I am ok to let go to any offer above $60. Last Bought at $120.

I also have an electronic Casio Piano to let go at $120. Totally new. Normal retail price above $200.

Pick up : Along north east line.

Please PM me with your contact number if interested. Thanks and cheers !

6189822.jpg
6189823.jpg
6189824.jpg

Morning ladies!!!! The talk about crabs made me drool! I want salted egg crab, chilli crab! I dont really want to believe the superstition of children having itchy hands which was caused by eating crab. If your child sit there & dont move or interact, that's more worrying! I think it's good to have them abit more active then we run after them can slim down mah! Wahahahahahaha! But my friend did told me not to take too much seafood cos it will cause bb to have sensitive skin. This one I will believe. More logical!!! LOL!

gladseow> Gladys? How is Gerris???
Gelin & Lena are in here too! So happy to see familiar ppl!!!!

piggy: huggz! great to hear gd results from u! anyway dun tink too much about the gender yet coz i read somewhere before that both gender have this protruding thing between their legs when they around wk10 and it will slowly form their private part at later stage... so think u can only know the gender during detailed scan at wk20? anyway... regardless boy or girl.. most imptly must be healthy..

Re: Crabs
I've been wacking since #1, creamy crab, pepper crab.... all u name it.. haha.. i guess the alot of hands all these depends wan lahz.. all kids are 'itchy' hands! coz they are always constantly curious about everything!! lol

today is FRIDAY!!!! cant's wait for my appt next week!! faster come!~

Hi Chloie, nice to see u again here. Yes. I have fb msg both of them. haha.. we shd organise a makan or tea session soon. lots to catch up.

Gerris is good. Has been too active for me to catch up. Lucky,my mil is helping me. Really need it. Feeling so tired lately. *Yawnz*

You are a pretty sweet mama.. I think your bb will look very sweet and cute like you too.

Hmm. today friday.. extremely no mood to work.

Galdseow... u also with Dr Heng? she seems popular sia... i thot i m the only 1 with her... now i feel so much better... eheheh

Can have gathering at the east ahhaha

I have no mood to work too! Got to act bz. Very difficult to act busy lei. So this bb same edd as Gerris? Mine is exactly the same lor!

Where the rest huh?

Im starting to feel tired recently. Walk like an ah ma too.

Galdseow, i have e same edd as u.. =D

But I'm currently 10 weeks le.. Today's the start of 10 weeks!!! So excited!! =D

Lyn: Sure sure. I will be delighted. Usually, i meet up mummies everwhere except the east. haha. Dunno where all the east mummies hiding. Was with Dr Heng since i am preggy with my 1st child. She very chop chop de. Dun really talk much abt how the bb is etc.. but, if i start to talk abt other topics, such a food, travel etc.. warh.. she will want to talk more with u. Well, I think I m ok with it la. Nothing much to talk abt bb,means nothing wrong.

Micteo: kool. maybe can organise one in the central 1st.

Chloie: Lucky you leh. So accurate can get the same EDD. Mine is slightly later by 1 week. But, Dr did ask me if i want to have the same date as my 1st. I asked her how to. She says induce lor.. Aiya.. even induce, might not be on the same day also lor.. I think I jus let things go naturally ba.

VaNiLLa: erm. I also dunno how to calculate the weeks. haha. i agar agar . Usually, I will go to this site to check bb how old. http://www.babycenter.com/pregnancy-due-date-calculator

Posted on Friday, October 21, 2011 - 11:20 am:   
Hi moms, 
I hv a few items for sale. Please sms me at 91558725 if you are interested.
1) medela swing breast pump bought 14/8/2011 (warranty till aug 2012), Used barely a mth as i hv not enough milk supply.Will throw in 1/2 bottle of greenlife fenugreek capsules(increase milk supply) and 14 pieces of medela pump and save breastmilk bags. $260   
2) medela washable breast pads, very new and good condition $12
3) 4 pieces of nursing bras size roughly 36B (hv different hook sizes to adjust) selling at $6 each or $18 for all
4) 2 pieces of cotton nursing pajamas from Spring at NEX, bought at $49.90, worn less than 10 times, very good condition. Selling at $12 each or 2 for 20. Blue in color size: small
5) medela breast shields with carrying case for occassional sore nipples from BF. $12
6) quinny zapp xtra baby stroller (blue), suitable from newborn to 4 yrs old. Used less than 10 times, in brand new condition but decided to sell as hubby bought a jogging stroller from US while on business trip. $420.

Prices are slightly negotiable, but please don't quote ridiculous prices. Will accept vouchers from Fairprice, Giant, Takashimaya instead of cash. For item no.2, 3, 4 and 5, willing to exchange for baby items.

Edd is just an agar thg but it is so shocking that both also same dates. But the 1st one I terminated in Apr'10 so cant have the same edd lah otherwise too premature liao. LOL!

welcome gladseow!

haiz, 11w5d liao, y the nausea doesn't seem to be getting any better...in the morn it seems worse, must try to take some food, and not just drink plain water, if not... kenna!

yesterday had some deep fried food, today sore throat! aiyoz...

hungry now, but not sure what to eat for lunch.. .hmmm...

Hello mommies.... I am week 9 today. Yay! On leave cos seeing bb later.

Yday night cried alot cos my good fren daughter whom I am close with passed away at a tender age of 6. cancer is a monster! All advised me not to go hospital but I m really sad not being with her in her last journey....

I feel exceptionally easy hungry now and I am sure gaining too much weight. Haha..

thanks piggy for your info..
Will check with my gynae again.

Yest I ate D24 Durian.. the stall owner said their 'Butter' durian only got season next month.

I eaten 7 seeds of the durian yest.. and go straight to sleep. This morning realise like I am putting abit weight haha..

Today on half day PM.. yeah!

hi mommmies:this am a bit bz, now raining just @ lunch time!!

Moment: wa!!!7 seeds!u counted ah?haha,just eat in moderation then the weight gain will b in moderation.

Yip: yeah cancer can move suddenly n swiftly, i'm doing research in cancer now and just gotta distant my emotions from work...HUGS!!
tdy i'm wk 11+?n the MS is slowly but surely ebbing away
YESSSSSS!!!!

Yip, are u referring to Charmaine? So sad. Was reading the blog and I cried in office. Just found out the news 15 mins ago. I like to say she is happier now but I'm sure her mom and bro are heartbroken.

Vanilla, I'm def sensitive. Haha. Even my gynae said so. When he does abdominal scans, I feel the pain!! Not cos he poking very hard, but more like the womb stretching when he presses on it.

I wore my maternity jeans today!! Can't believe it!

piggywiggy:WA so fast!!i'm still wearing dress ...my colleague said i grew fatter,kua kau...
i still haven't told most of them.my company starting retrenching the lowest performing 10% .so i'm a bit paranoid

Came back from lunch ler. The rain so heavy.
Ladies, remember to wear non slip shoes when going out ok. Nowadays, the weather so unpredictable.

Hi rosegal, thks. Yoou staying at the east area also? Me too.. Starting to feeling alot of gas coming out from everywhere,LOL.

esther: i think you should be quite safe cos companys will try not to retrench preggy woman, i think there is a law protecting us.

Gladseow,
I'm staying in the east haha. Dun mind the gathering, buy hor, it seems like most of u know one another very well already leh... I'm still not familiar with all coz seldom post here... :p

Hi Sunflower, kool.. seems like quite afew east side mummies. Now, i can find east mummy kakis liao.. so happy.

Mummies here very friendly that is why we seems like we already knw each other

Yip: last weekend I also cried cos one of my good fren's mom passed away n I can't attend the funeral or give any 白金.. Very sad that I couldn't be there for her. Anyway, how's the date with ur bb?

Esther: I also wearing a lot of dresses, more comfy.. Haha.. I very 'ngiaow'.. Those maternity clothes are so expensive... Rather save money for bb... Hahaha....

Gladseow,
Yay cool, got east side mummies can meet in the east hehe.. I usually hang around tampines mall area coz very lazy to go very far nowadays... :p

Maybe its ur 2nd child thats why u all more familiar..

I'm May's mommy too.. nice to meet u all here. I'm the mommy of 2 now.
my 1st boy is May's baby too. Wish u all had a great pregnancy experience.

i am staying in east now too w mil! my house will be ready next yr so i am moving to toapayoh. Any the peak residents? haha.
gladseow: mad weather keep raining, i have to check my flats to ensure the soles are not burnt out otherwise scared will slip la. choy!~

piggy:maternity pants nicer to wear not? just rubberised right? i am still fitting in to my dresses, hope that i dont invest extra cash into the clothes. on the contrary when the gynae do the scan she rolls the thing on my lower abdomen, i tell hb i wanna pee each time she apply pressure but control. i am sure ur hb is just as excited for #2 as he is for #1! but like what u said he sorta know whats it like. my hb is forced, i made him take 1/2day leave for our oscars appointment in 3 weeks time.

rosegal: you and piggy the fastest progress in the thread all 11weeks beyond! very excited for u both, hitting the end of first tri soon :D :D

micteo: nvm put on liao can lose after that, i actually got pregnant while trying to lose weight for wedding and was doing acupuncture weight loss can u believe it. haha it works..3 of my friend's friend went all midway pregnant. perhaps its their detox diet very healthy man!

me also staying in the east now with my parents! haha.. so many east-siders! :p

beebeemer: the accupuncture so li hai? hehe... poke poke until preg? lol...

This month, the weird haywire eh? Morning sooooo sunny then suddenly 天黑黑. After a hearty lunch of curry chicken rice from old chang kee, im so sleepy! Only 3.30pm now.... OMG! 5.30pm pls come fast!