(2012/05) May 2012

Icez, I am on duphaston too, and I totally hate it because it worsens the MS... but according to the nurse, this is already mild as compared to another kind..now my intake reduced by half and the MS subsided a bit..

micteo: I envy you, the mushroom risotto sounds so delicious! I can only eat school canteen food..

Gd morning! I so blur today. I walk out of the house without finishing my make up! I only put on foundation. Didn't put blusher or do my eyebrows!! Wah lao!! So blur leh!! I look terrible now!

Astro, may be the blood has been expelled out? I had the same prob w my #1. I have a pantyliner full of blood stains but gynae say I m not bleeding! Damn annoying! Hope everything is ok.

Re: MS and progesterone supplement
Most studies show that it is either HCG or rising estrogen levels that cause MS. Progesterone itself doesn't not cause MS. But some ppl are sensitive to such supplements. Perhaps it's the ratio of the hormones that influence MS intensity.

Afternoon mummies,

I just vomited.
feeling so nausea n throw up lor. Haiz. Feeling giddiness as well. How I wish can just lie down on my bed n sleep. Waiting for time to go hm.

I just bought "wu hua guo", the soury preserved thing... So shoick, after eating, feel so much better..

We can eat that right..

Thanks ladies... Me reached hkg now.. But have some problems with the hotel.. Trying to change now.. So small n looks dirty.. Motel type... Tot it will be ok but Really can't take it n broke into tears... Hubby now trying to find another hotel...
Yux. Leaving now.
what a start...

Update again...

Hope it will be resolved soon Zara..
And take care while you shop..Dun let people shove you around..

Ha piggywiggy, your post makes me laughed..how come can forget?? You must have looked very pale!

Going to finish work soon FINALLY! and tmrw is Friday! Gosh, I just can't wait for Fri every week..

Any gals who are new mummies thinking of taking care of bb on your own?? Actually I really want to..

ynby80, I dunno yet, so far my gynae did not bring up the matter to me, but during my 2nd pregnancy, he did mention that if I go thru C-sect again, the maximum number of kids I can have is up to 3. But I heard some gynaes say its ok to have up to 4. So I have not decide yet. Need to discuss with hubby. My eldest is 5 yr old and my 2nd is 2.5 yr old.

MagL, my baking also not that fantastic, but I like to experiment with new recipes and so my colleagues always get to try them. You should now that you have time, I have attended fondant cupcake making class before, its quite interesting and informative.

Olivia, the C-sect line is very low, right at the top of your bikini hair area, so I dun think can see when you wear bikini. Not all people's belly button will turn out, mine did not.

micteo, I heard that whether or not got keloid on the wound is pretty much due to each individual skin healing power, my girlfriend applied that cream but she still get keloid. So its really individual.

piggywiggly: i went to my gynae. she did a scan and discovered a blood clot. She sounded concerned but not overtly worried, saying 'there is a blood clot which explains the blood. You have been having cramps ...but still okay.'
then she took a vaginal swap to see if ther eis any infection. results only out in 5 days. she said infection is one of the most common causes of bleeding.
so got prescribed duphaston and told to take it 3 times a day for one week... haiz. .no escape from the duphaston.. i hope it doesn't make me any more lethargic thani am already am.. else i will be given the boot soon man.. *sian*

told to go back if i see any more red bleeding or more cramps.. brown discharge is okay..
now no more of the above.. so frustrating.. argh

zara: no lack of good hotels in HK.. justneed to pay mah.. i went hotel salibury.. not bad.. hotel eaton also not bad.. i can't remembered my last hotel.. it was v near a MTR station though..

ladies: finally time to knock off soon. it's been the worst day ever for me! started yesterday night when i woke up at 2 am because of a nightmare. it was so real and scary i cried upon waking. my husband got awoken and was so shocked cos i was sobbing and trembling so badly. aiyoh, so drama lor. the pregnancy hormones are really wrecking havoc on my emotions. i already feeling general depression on most days and now nightmares?!

i also dunno what i depressed about, since my morning sickness and other symptoms all very mild compared to some of you ladies here. but just depressed. very difficult to see the light at the end of the tunnel.

so anyway, couldnt really sleep last night, so whole day today nauseous and headache. then suddenly got so much work come in. oh my god. worst day ever! but heng now close to knocking off... just want to go home and cuddle up in bed and wallow in self pity.

Littledotty n Ayana,
I may be a SAHM after giving birth too... Unless my hubby bear to put bb in infant care haha.. That'll mean no income for me.... Haiz...

Sad news to share, my baby really stopped growing at 6 weeks. My hcg is rising, but not doubling. Just went for a d&c. No worries, I've moved on. Will work hard once I recovered and join you as a dragon mummy again.

I will probably drop by once in a while, if you don't mind to kaypo. Haha. Don't be disheartened by my incident. Thank you so much for all the encouraging words!

Piggywiggy, you're my inspiration. I will be positive like you. I will keep trying.

Astro, you too. Make me feel that I am not alone. Initially, I couldn't understand, why I have no spotting nothing and yet, baby stopped growing after reading ur incident, I know I am not the only one

All mummies, jiayou! Have a smooth pregnancy! Have a super ultra sticky baby! Lots of love.

Hey raine,

So sorry to hear that. Baby now also no hb? That's weird.
U wil be fine and quickly go try since Its stil a fertile period!

Hugz..

Raine, hugs.. drop me a line if u need to talk. take care of ur health.. and when u are ready, try again.
please don't blame urself ever. these are things u cannot control.

Littledotty, i also dunno how come i forgot to finish putting on my make up! so funny! the best thing was i didn't realise it until my col asked me why i looked so different today! then another col said she has no make up on!! so many of them asked me why i look so terrible today.
so embarassing!

Astro, sounds like what i had with my #1. i had a haemorrhage just abv the pregnancy sac, like a blood clot. u will be passing out the whole clot. in the meantime till u pass out the clot, u will be spotting off and on. just try to relax. did she give u mc to rest? i was also tested for infection and given antibiotics but nothing came out.

Olivia, pat pat.. its the hormones making us crazy! go home and have a gd rest...

Hi all ... Coudn't take it too tired hence took half day leave to rest.... Jus woke up...yawns...

Raine hugs!!! Jiayou!!!

Hi, i'm kinda unhappy... Come in to say it out...

I was down with a bad flu... MC for yesterday & today... Late afternoon saw my FIL cooking fish, soup, etc... Thinking it's for dinner... Somemore cook alot... I was resting in my room until I went out to the kitchen at 7.30... Amazing I saw my FIL finished up all the food... Nothing, really nothing left... Today it is just me & him alone at home wor... I saw there is nothing left on the dinning table, so I went inside kitchen and see... Wow... Really nothing left... I went to pour a glass of water to drink... He came in and said... Dun tell me u r gg to cook instant noodle to eat... In my mind, I'm thinking... WTH can I eat???!!!!!!!! All thanks to u!!!!!! Damn angry...

I am back from my gynae appt after a long 3 weeks wait.

BB is now 32.8mm and HB @ 185bpm. Can see the hands moving and legs kicking away. Schedule for Oscar on 21st Oct. Dosage of Duphaston has also reduce to once daily and no need proluton jab anymore.

Gynae jokingly ask me if i want the bb to be clever, healthy and strong. If yes, I will have to start with fish oil, calcium and iron pills. Sigh... got more pills to pop now.

Hubby also request the ultrascan soft copy to be save in thumb drive though we still get the hard printed one

I am now 10 weeks and 1 day... another 3 weeks to 2nd trimester YAY!!

Raine: take care.. Hope to see u ard soon...

Anyway ladies, its all resolved n I'm happy at Stamford hotel... Always stay here last time... Finally... It's like home again..

Tml will go pray at big Buddha...

Raine: Take care. You have such a strong spirit.

see you around.. and feel free to loiter around and kay poh! awaiting ur good news soon.

piggywiggly: dunno if will pass out the blood clot. hope that no increased bleeding or cramps in the mean time. the nurse 'warned me' that i must take the duphaston dilligently three times a day to relax the womb.. just pray that since it is 10 weeks now. it is more stable. the gynae scanned and said everything is fine with the kiddo..very active.. and asked if Miser and I BD-ed?.. erm.. only once.. she said 'oh dear.. better avoid then'.
Miser then came out and said 'see? never listen.. cannot BD wor..'.. wah liew

and the man needs to go Korea next week.. haiz.. no wayto make him change the work trip.. it is a must he must go.. a bit sian to feel that his work is still impt over times like this.. but rationally there's nothing he can do even if he stays behind ...except to wait for something to happen (which we all DUN want).. aiya. sian..

babypom: my OSCAR is one day before urs.. 20 oct. am 'all of a sudden' prescibed duphaston thrice a day.. lucky u.. *sigh*

Ok I know it's kinda late now (4am) to ask for advice but..
Anyway I just woke up to pee & when I wipe, the whole tissue was covered in brown stains...omg... Though I know little brown stains r normal but alot??? ... Now it's feels alittle weird weird down under... Is this normal?? Haiz... Now I can't slp...

Rainie: take care & u r always welcome to hang around
rest well & TTC again after u recover ya.. Awaiting ur gd news soon! Jia Youz!!

Rainie: Sorry to know that, be strong and stay healthy..you will be preggie again in no time.. HUGZ

ICEz: I rem you are on duphaston right? Brown stains should be ok as long as there is no cramp or severe pain..if the stain turns pink or fresh blood then you must call your gynae! If you don't feel secure, go see your gynae ya..

Hi I am back to the thread..

Hi Magl, ya bb is 10 weeks now and I waited for my gynae for 2.5hrs think in between he got one ops to do. no worries.. my MS started from 7weeks, but my first 2 I also don have much MS de.. can eat very well only sometimes if ate too full will feel bloated. Other than that everything is fine.

Hi Fifi.. but my hubby prefer indonesian maid. so fair my both maids still ok.. touch wood.. so envy that you already got a boy and a girl. haiz.. this time round will be the last try for me le.. if I still get boy then really fated liao.

My hubby said he really like waiting for examination result. He was so funny, that day when he visited my gynae he tot of probing the quest to my gynae again but I stop him. 'Wanna ask whether can be able to see the gender le' He already a father of 2 kids. Afraid later if he asked my gynae will think he really so excited haha.

I also excited lah.. if really a boy this time round also no choice liao..

Hi Piggywiggy.. I now abit garlic smell or those ppl cooking smell I also cannot take it.. seem like this time round my bb v fussy...

babypom/littledotty: No, i was only given 2weeks of duphaston and had already finished the dosage! Tried to make appt with my gynae but apparently he's fully booked for today & tmr.. think i will prob pop by KKH 24hr O&G for a check... need to get some assurance man.. coz im also experiencing some cramping

Haiz... now i just wish that the day pass faster so i can go & check.... hate this feeling of waiting!!

hey ladies,

TGIF! me back at work after apptmt yesterday. saw bb's hb
didn't put on ANY weight except for 100 grams. next visit 2 weeks later.

ms seems to be getting worst by the day! i actually threw up YELLOW and BITTER BILE JUICE THIS MORNING after i woke up

i also hope 2nd tri faster come. awfully tired and feeling the impact of mood swing.

raine> *hugz, for what God takes away, God will give. i'm not religious but i do believe. take heart and cheer up

Icez: yes do go for a check up.. brown stains can be infections too... as i was told yesterday by my gynae.. i find the o&G a convenient place to have a quick check.. but i prefer to follow up with my usual gynae.. just to be kiasu..
my case.. the gynae said nothing wrong perhaps a possibility of low placenta.. then my gynae scanned and found a blood clot.. no mention of placenta or anything... ehhh.. the diagnosis can differ.. but both wants me on the duphaston though.. this drug machiam like miracle drug like that >.<"

MM6J: bile juice? erm......oh.. they say put some mild crackers and munch on it before u stand up might help...

moment: i also wanna a girl.. if hit a boy. i will have to have a #4! if still a boy.. i wld resign.. set up a stall to give out lottery/toto numbers.. what are the chances of getting 4 boys? it is .. 0.5*0.5*0.5*0.5 = 0.0625!!

astro, cant eat much but i will try

u quite funny la, actually the chance of getting any combination of girls and boys, all girls or all boys is 0.0625 for 4 kids what

i.e. what r the chances of girl , boy , girl boy?
also = 0.5 * 0.5*0.5*0.5 = 0.0625 mah hahahhaha

Hi mummies, I just went for my gynae visit this morning. I'm 9wks6days now. Was offered to do Oscar in 2 weeks time. It's optional. Are you mummies doing Oscar too? Not sure if I should go for it.

MM6J: iszit? i thought it is an issue with probability? if it is an 'and'..it is multipiication.. if not it is to add the probablity up?

so for girl boy girl boy.. higher possibility than all boys? (0.5 + 0.5+ 0.5+ 0.5)= 2?

ahh.. but dun count me on that.. .but in that order.. hmm.. i dunno..my maths is... BAD..

Raine: so sorry to hear about your loss. take care and do join us in our chat when you are free. rest well, try again and let us know the good news when it happens. Hugs!

Today i'm feeling much happier. dunno issit i forgot to take my duphaston this morning, so the pregnancy hormones are less. or perhaps cos it's Friday! and i'm due at the gynae's tomorrow to check on the beanie. excited and fingers crossed!

Astro: u are so cute!! i like the way u look at things.... ahhahaha

I realised something very funny... If i go to work happily... i will end up terrible MS and super tired!! If i go to work feeling miserable ... i will end up feeling quite ok lor... My Beanie very cute rite??

eh.. now i seriously trying to figure out the probability leh.. i am serious..

Lyn: so the moral of the story is... work is miserable?! LOL.. :p

RaiNe> Big big hugssssss to you. Rest well! Do come in here to chit chat!

Im starting to turn green... Not sure if it is cos I did not take a proper breakfast this morning or it's starting to come to me.
I decided not to do the oscar test during week 12. Will straight do the amnio test during week 16. Will let my gyne know next week during my appt then she can make arrangement for it. Kinda scared about the pain! LOL!

astro, nvmd la, healthy can le

lyn, i totally understand. is like we're allergiv to work! :p

chloie, *hugz, i hate the turn green feeling. y r u doing amnio?

I was told the Oscar test comprises of blood test and tummy scan. Alright to go for it? Since won't cause any unnecessary harm to bb right?

astro: funny lahz u .. the way u count probabilitiy... i guess u nv buy 4D or Toto... lol... anyway.. i want a boy this time.. hopefully will come true coz DH doesnt want anymore after this.

I think i will wait till after work then go check lahz.. since now there's no more brown discharge when i wipe *cross fingers*... shall continue to monitor though down under still feel kinda weird.. its like as if you are having menses and feeling constantly 'wet' down there.. but when i go toilet to check.. is nothing. anybody got such feeling when u hvg discharge?? hmmm...

Chloie: why r u skipping Oscar but heading for amnio instead? any particular reason?

Lyn: beanie is trying to relate to you... keke.. beanie also hate work! hehe..

Lyn, your bb so understanding! Hahaha trying to make yr day when it can sense your misery..

Btw mummies if I run out of duphaston before my next gynae appt, think I should go o n g kkh?

Is it considered emergency charges? Now I'm taking once a day instead of two, got less protection better than finish all n have none? Advice??