(2012/04) Apr 2012

Little D: i think it is common for twins pregnancy. coz they are scared of premature for twin babies so need to rest at home. Not sure about the other twins pregnancy but my colleague who also have the same gynae, also twins, got 6 weeks hospitalisation leave to stay at home too.

Mel: yea..cool break, totally looking forward to them. My tummy is getting super big. Gynae say the size is like 36th week preggy size..

meinmei> my fren used the boots one befoer. not too bad. and its very cheap. its 20 bags in a box for $5sgd. but they're currently out of stock in bkk. i got my fren to help me get.. and went like 5 boots in bkk... were all out of stock for some reason.

I also realised that I pee more frequent than b4! Sometimes when i have difficulties falling asleep, I can pee consecutively for 3 times interval 5-10mins. Very annoying. Then now in the middle of the night, waking up at least 4 times.

Ms Tan, I also take 1-2 sip of water every time I wake up to pee.. Last time I thought only I have this habit cos my hubby say I have weird habit. Carry water bottle in the hse!

ginger, thanks. I just bought 2 boxes online, $10 per box of 40pc inclusive of normal postage. She has ready stock, let me know if you need, can forward the email to you.

Silver, I'm your kaki, LOL. I've a 1l tupperware bottle by my bedside!!! I'll drink like ¼ to ½ before I sleep and drink ¼ in the morning when I get up then balance ¼ for my supplement.

Happy 2012 ladies!

I don't really wake up frequently at night to pee (dunno why... maybe something wrong with me LOL) but I do wake up frequently whenever I turn coz my bb is also very active at night and keeps kicking me non stop especially if I lie on the "wrong side"! Maybe lying on him so he is protesting. Hee... But sometimes I find that lying on right or left doesn't help and he still kicks on both sides so I end up on my back which I know it is not very good. Any suggestions?

I am also starting to get slight leg cramps and pain near the tailbone. I already sit up with my legs elevated so not sure what else I can do.

Happy 2012!

Starrie: If you need to sleep on your back, prop your legs up by putting a bolster or pillow below your thighs, just below the butt. So that your knees are not flat on the bed. The height should be adjusted so that you don't feel strain on your back. A normal (new) bolster works fine for me.
I have always been a back sleeper. This is what my yoga instructor taught me.
For side sleepers, try to kiap a bolster or pillow between your legs, so that your legs are hip width apart when u sleep.

Tailbone pain
Try to sit slightly elevated on a cushion or adjust the height of your chair, so that your hips are higher than your knees. Don't lift your legs, legs lifting only if you have water retention.

Silvery gal: kekeke.. No la take sips of water in the middle of the nite after toilet visit is normal la ..ha.. I tink partly also I sleep in air con room . .throat abit dry sometimes.

Smoke: Bedrest? Awesome! I bet you are looking forward to your well-deserved rest
Which gynae are you with now? KK or your pte gynae? My gynae didn't mention anything about bedrest, hmmm, I think I better clarify with him when I see him. Heh!

I am starting to feel lethargic and sometimes, breathless, after a day's activities; it's like all the first trimester symptoms(re: waking up to pee in the night, tiredness, etc) are back with a vengeance and it feels a tad challenging with that soccer ball in front of us. Hahas!

And yes, sleeping is quite a challenge nowadays! Coupled with the backaches and all..

Let's all jia you together! Another 3-4 months before we see our little dragon or phoenix-es

1st day back at work today. So sad coz my girl came down with stomach flu on new year's day. Thankfully she starts school on Thurs so she won't be missing e first day of school.

Re: Origins Jamu Massage
Yes, I used them for 5-day package after my 1st delivery and it was very effective and the lady helped with my blocked ducts. i have just paid a deposit for a 5-day package again this round.

Re: Boot milk bag
i read some reviews that Boots milk bag can leak at times. i used to use the playtex milk bags. this time I am ordering Lanisoh milk bags to try to save me time of tying/taping the Playtex milk bags. Will use the Lanisoh when I manage to pump out substantial amount of milk at one go.

Meinme: thanks for the tip. Lucky bought apple juice by mistake yesterday (wanted to buy tomato juice)

Went to see my trusted GP and he scared me saying diahhrea if untreated will lead to premature delivery. Then I asked him abt my leaking boobs (they stained my tee last night!!) he say maybe need to check blood for prolactin levels may be something wrong in my brain. ?!!! scary.

Starrie: I had tailbone pain since 1st trimester. Gynae advise not to sit or lie down for prolonged periods. And it works! In my 10 days in Europe, no tailbone pain at all cos a lot of walking. So if in the office, maybe u try taking a walking break every 45 min or so?

Sleeping on sides: I try very much to sleep on my left. Baby kicks when I sleep on my sides but I don't care, just let him kick a while and he will stop. I'm worried if sleeping on my back will give him too little space.

I use a body pillow (hug between legs) when sleeping on my left, and place another bolster just beside my back on the right. Like I'm sandwiched between the body pillow and bolster. I find this works best for me. Without the bolster at my back, I find the waist area very sore (where the body curls up)

Tangerinez, I ever kena LS and vomit in my last trimester with no.1. It's so bad to the extend that I know that I'm filling up my stomach and I'm ready to vomit and LS after how many serving of food! Gynae referred me to specialist that did blood, urine and stool tests, nothing wrong. Remember to keep hydrated, if needed, do isotonic drinks to replenish the fluid lost. Take care.

Happy New Year ladies!!! How's your first few days so far?

I have to say that my tummy is definitely getting bigger and heavier, I already start to waddle like a penguin! One more week to turning 7 months!
How time flies so fast!

Im still on modified bedrest. Tonight I went out with hubby for Gelare's Waffle Tuesday without my mum or sister for the first time. Didnt go to the toilet cos no one to supervise me since I cant lock the door. Lucky didnt have the feeling to pee! lol!

Anyway, anyone have one-two drops of pee leaking when the lil one kicked you in the bladder? I just noticed just now when I went home, my panty liner kind of stain abit with mucus and a little bit of pee and remembered that on the way back to the car the lil boy kicked me on my bladder and I had to 'asked' him to move up if not mummy will pee there and then!

Wow meinme, that sounds horrible, like severe food poisoning. Except it was strange they couldn't find the cause. Thankfully everything was alright.

Andreanie, I've not experienced the leaking yet but heard it can happen during pregnancy. Think have to do more kegel exercises to strengthen the muscle. In your case prob cos u couldn't go to the toilet and had too much pee to hold in. Try not to do that next time, for fear of UTI!

hi all Mums to be,
knowing where to get a protection pregnancy complication & hospital care ) plan for ownself during pregnancy and also cover your new born ( congenital illnesses protecion ) right on the 1st day ?

Tangerinez, I was like a 2-3l water bottle or bucket, waiting to fill up then puke all out! I didn't know is 3l till once that I was outside and need to puke in a plastic bag! That puke and LS episode lasted for 3-4 days.

Drink more fluid, take care.

twinkystar
was in montreal visiting hubby's family.

jetlag
how are you girls coping with it? it's so tough this time round for me! esp with #1. we were up since 5am yesterday, then went to school, then she napped from 130pm to 7pm! i couldn't wake her cos i was also napping from 330pm! haha. but we kept her up till 11 and she's still asleep now. fingers crossed

pains
i'm getting calf tightness now
wonder if it's water retention or simply walking too much.

congrats to smoke for getting time off to rest. please do rest ok? don't take that time to stress yourself up about buying things hor. just rest rest rest

cheekyduckie
do you remember when samantha said we should start taking raspberry leaf tea? (aside to all: it's supposed to help soften the cervix to help in delivery and should take toward late part of pregnancy)

reminder to all : don't forget to do your kegal exercises!

have a nice day everyone!

Pinkbunny, to start in the last trimester. I'm with her now but has missed 3 Sat lessons!

morning mummies! Just want to share this article about Dragon babies. According to this article, it says that the 1st to 5th month of this year are good months for giving birth. But if happen to give birth on certain days, babies are prone to autism (?!)

For our Apr month, it is April 1, 2, 7, 8, 11, 12, 17, 18, 21-28. Just fyi la. Think no need totally believe? Here is the link.

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/feng-shui-master-not-dragon-babies-succeed-041003413.html

Btw, I do leak at times when i sneeze.

Pebblestone: hihi, yup i cant wait for the break. I am super tired now..esp in the afternoon where my back starts to ache. i am with my pte gynae now. ya you should ask your gynae because twins are more likely to be premature so they want you to have more rest at home.

Andreanie: I do have the feeling of wanting to pee when they kick downwards but not sure if i really got pee a few drops but i know my discharge increase quite a bit then.

haru: I've just made a deposit too. Would 10 sessions be overwhelming and could they do it on a king size bed?

lilcactus: I read that too and found it ironic cos the booklet that came with Young Parents magazine January issue states thtat 25th April is the 2nd best date to deliver Dragon babies apparently.

haru, thanks for the heads up on Boots. Yes, I read about linkage when defrozing. I've used Lansinoh for transporting between work, intend to do the same with Boots because is much cheaper. Intend to freeze in playtex 120-150ml per pkt, easier to prepare for feeding.

pinkbunny, I do experienced tight calf in the morning, feel like going to cramp. I'll flex it awhile before I get up.

Origins Jamu Massage, do you get the same massaur for your package or will change as you go along?

haru, where are you getting your Lansinoh bags from? I am thinking of buying from the BP seller (agape babies). Any cheaper source? Want to share?

silvery_gal, I think raspberry tea leaf can get from those organic shops. But I haven't decided if I want to take coz I think Mrs Wong said don't need. Anyone can confirm? I might have been dreaming in her class... LOL

Origins Jamu Massage:
My friend used it and you can lie on king size bed. They will just tell you to lie on 1 side that is close to the edge, like the foot of the bed so they can massage you. And you will get the same massage lady throughout.

I am still deciding whether to sign up for those freelance massage ladies or those companies. Hubby thinks those companies might be better as more reputable but I think I heard from my friends that those freelance ladies are not bad too and most are working freelance when they don't have work from the companies. Not sure true or not... Any feedback? I got a contact that is quite reasonable (think $50 per session) and she will also use hot stones to clear blocked ducts.

Meinme

Silvery gal
Can get thru iherb.com or vitakids

Lilcactus
Leak: happened to me one night too. Sneezing and coughing and leaking. Didn't happen to me with #1 I think. I almost broke down in front of hubby cos I realised that pregnancy can be a very humbling experience too. So many things happening to your body that you can't control!

Mini bladder
Are your babies quite low? I think mine is, that's why I keep feeling urge to pee. But if carry higher up then got other issues like difficulty breathing I think

thanxs, starrie n pinkbunny! hee... if can help in easier delivery i guess i will try.

yesterday, i went to pee every 2-3 mins for 4 times! also do not understand how come suddenly will like that.

I do experienced the urge to pee but only a bit. Usually, I pee is a full tank kind, bit by bit just irritates me. I've suspected that the little one must be pressing on my bladder. I told him a few times and my girl also "talked" to him to behave then no more frequent urge. LOL

Hi mummies, yah loh sometimes you though u already empty ur bladder..then suddenly u feel the urge to pee again right? Then when u go pee...not that much urine.. Haiz...

Hav u all try patting ur tummy n see if ur baby return u with a kick? I tried just now.. It works ..so cute :p

Ya, I tink the urge to pee every few mins might b caused by baby pressing on d bladder. I do hv this urge and whenever go pee, it only abit. Hence tok to d lil one to b gd..

My lil boy is quite shy to daddy cos most of d time I ask him to feel d kicks, my lil boy stops. However he still manages to feel a few times.. My #1 not much patience to feel his lil bro's kicks or punches but he will tok to didi. Now he tinks he owns didi by saying didi is his not mummy. Mummy belongs to daddy.. Lol..

Ms Tan and silvery_gal, dun think I need to pat my tummy. My bb is already kicking away! But think he will be going to sleep soon and then will wake up again at night! He is a night owl!

Qiqi, my bb is also the same. Everytime daddy wants to feel the kicks, he will stop. When daddy goes away, then he will start again. Poor daddy... Hee...

Ms Tan, oh ok... get what you mean. Hee... I have tried something similar (doing a butterfly kind of motion that Mrs Wong taught) and then I get a flurry of kicks/punches and earthquake! LOL...

starrie & Qiqi: same too! whenever hubbs puts his hand on the bump, all kicking stops. i'm at week 24 and so far hubbs has only felt the kicks 2x? Hahaha..

You mommies completed the prenatal course already? I think I might be the latest, starting with Mrs Wong on 28th Jan!

Ms Tan - me! I emptied my bladder already yet when he kicks me, i feel like peeing again. Its really not about doing the kegel exercises or not, but the kicks from the baby will just make u want to pee again and again. And for me, those hard kicks make me leak a drop or two! :S

Normally i will talk to my boy to please move upwards and kick on top and dont kick on mummy's bladder. Amazingly he listens! Hahaha...

My hubby already felt the baby kicking when im in my 19th week. He said he wanted to listen to my tummy and put his head on my tummy but end up baby kicked him real hard once he puts his ear on my stomach hahaa.. After that he feels it constantly. No need to ask baby to move, he will move whenever he wants heheehe..

Sigh, time travels too fast, gonna miss this feelings in 12 weeks time!

LittleDd- i also havent start my antenatal class. Starting my first class this coming Saturday!

littledd> i'm ending mrs wong soon, tink 2 or 3 more classes. for ur first 3 classes, remmbeer to wear pants. cause somehow, i duno how, the rest of the class noe, except me and this other girl. so we wore dresses. but she will teach pre-natal exercises and you gota do it too, so with dresses and skirts, you can't do it.

Had been busy with office move, kids, everything but forum.

How have everyone been?

Happy new year to you and your love ones.

I've been feeling all the kicks and punches a weeks.. and somehow is getting tired of it as the little one is making me very uncomfortable when i sit too long or when I sleep.. sigh.. very naughty..

I'm so scared that when Lil one is out, he/she will be difficult to handle.. every night I'll pray hard for lil one to be good and obedient.

Hubby, my 2 elder ones had felt lil one's movement. they are happy but i'm not.. cos its really uncomfy to bear.. but got kick is better then none.

Last Night I don't know what happened, suddenly i felt breathless in the middle of the night.. anyone expereience that?

I wonder what happended?

Hi sunsweet, haven't felt what you experienced. But have felt faint before after long tiring day.
Were you overtired??

sunsweet> i feel that too sometimes. like i can't catch my breath and and very difficult to breath as well. not too sure why. if i'm at home. i'll jus lie on my left side for better blood circulation. if i'm outside, i'll jus sit down and take deep breathes.

i aso got same prob as you regarding baby kicking. last wk, there was 2 days, i tink my baby was kicking me every other hour. either that, or she'll be somersaulting.. like every hour, until i got quite irritated, cause its like i'm having a constant burp the entire day.

and also worry me whether the baby will be very active when she's out. cause on a normal day, she's already quite active. but other than that 2 days, i'm enjoying her kicks! hubby say i've been entertaining her too much, cause everytime she kick me, i'll tap her back using mrs wong method, and she'll always response. thats why she end up kicking me more..

little Dd,
its a personal preference. For me, i felt 5 sessions was sufficient. but then again, there is never too much pampering right? =)

starrie,
my sister has a friend coming back from e states in April so I am actually going to order from diapers.com and ask her for a favor to bring it back for me. =P

sunsweet,
i experienced breathlessness mostly in 1st tri. but i also got it occasionally in 2nd tri. just gotta take deep breaths and relax. Don't' worry..

Finally got my car seat and stroller! feel more prepared now. just need to get a new mattress for the cot and cloth diapers now and the major items are settled. still lacking lots of clothes for NB tho..trying not to shop too much just in case i get some last minute hand me downs!

sunsweet
me too. always panting by the time i climb the stairs to go home. and legs pain also

announcement, announcement!
i can no longer cut my own toenails and need to start going for pedicures liao! hehe.

gingerbreadger: can share what is this mrs wong's method of tapping back at the little one? sounds interesting!

breathlessness: i get it quite often too. and if i get up from a sitting position, or climb stairs, i will hear my heartbeat in my ears very loudly - thump thump thump thump... quite scary.

tangerine> you can tap at your tummy, or can like playing piano with your fingers, move it in that manner. it will cause ripples in your water bag. not too hard of cause. and rembmer dont 'sorh' your tummy, it will cause whirlpool in the waterbag which is not good for hte baby.