(2012/04) Apr 2012

Taka members 10% sales is till today only. so do go if need be but hor very packed there so go early if need be. I still waiting for my hb to be back from marathon. wonder if his legs can still bring him anywhere later.

Taka Sale
I went yty! Shiok! Managed to almost all the Xmas presents I need to get.
Didnt get any for #2 though. Haha. Baby section way too small.

Odiey, did the gynae gave u scan on the baby private part hen u saw a boy? Usually if scan boy, it is almost confirm one

odiey - really ah? so ure having a gal? my hub took vid when sonographer showed us the gender during detailed scan and she said confirm boy cos can see the shape and bird, which we saw also. She said pretty obvious. Maybe next visit see my gynae, i will ask him to scan again to reconfirm. *gulp*

seems like everyone is having a great time shopping at Taka. Am contemplating to make a trip down again today hahaa....

Mossie, Andreanie,
My gynae din do a printout but we scan twice and both times saw the same thing. He says 80% confirmed. But during the detailed scan, the sonographer said can only see 3 lines! She said maybe too early to tell at 4th mth and prob we saw the wrong thing?! I was asking the sonographer whether 100% and her reply was nothing is 100% till you see the baby. But likely that the machine for detailed scan shld be clearer than what my gynae has? But i just wanted to be sure, so will ask gynae again ;p Anyway this is the first time it happened to me that scan is showing different genders at both times... But I did hear of stories where some people only realised at 8th mth it's the opposite and some even at birth...

odiey - like my friend! gynae and sonographer kept showing its a girl but then end up its a boy during 8th month scan! she had to give away all the pink dresses etc, and start shopping again for her boy! lol! i just told my mum abt this and she said ok now u better just buy yellow, green, brown just incase hahahaha.... but i saw my video again, pretty obvious the birdy bird. But I think yah end of the day must wait till the day we give birth to confirm 100%. So how does 3 lines look like??

I did hear of such stories also but mainly girl become boy incident. U must stop all the buying for clothes unless neutral color Liao.

Andreanie.. Ya lor I quite worried..i tink my gynea is right..he say when is not v obvious shall wait for nex round he do ultra sound to confirm gender..hopefully bb open legs wide hehehe..my sonographer told me most probably a girl too but gynea do not want to confirm yet. Now I buy either white or yellow bb stuff.. :p other stuff maybe kiv first.
But come to think of it..regarding shopping : nex few mths our tummy gets bigger.. Not so easy to shop already..if send hubby go do shopping..worried he buy the wrong stuff ... Haiz .

Odiey,
Did you see the scrotum other than the penis? My sonographer said that must see the 2 items..
If it's a girl, the 3 lines are 3 quite straight lines, they called it hamburger and I saw that for my no.1

This is the first time that I heard of a difference between scans.. Maybe that's why some gynae will always said to wait till detailed scan before telling us the gender..

Ms Tan - haha truelah, ask hub to shop for us later he buy that we dont like. end up later we grumble at them instead hahahaa...

for mine, i saw a rectangle shape jutting out in the middle, which i suspect is the scrotum and the tip of the penis. And theres no shadow and definitely meat like the thighs. So I think mine is accurate. But will ask gynae to check again end of this month.

Morning mummies! Did my detailed scan last Friday. Almost confirmed that she will be another girl! Saw the 3 very clear lines! Just like what i saw on the gynae's scan a month back... =P So no need to do much shopping cos most of the stuff can inherit from #1. I have bought 1 new yellow newborn set of rompers for the new baby though. Can help but feel sorta sad that there is nothing new for #2. So just buy lar!
Will most likely be getting some new blankets, towels and other necessities too.
Back to negligible weight gain for me again. Base on the weighing machine at gynae's clinic since day 1 i visited, think only put on like 100 or 200g. Gynae didn't look very pleased, but she said was ok. Cos the baby looks big and healthy! Everything cleared. Expected to be larger than #1 too! Size M baby with everything above 50%tile and head above 75%tile.

Morning mummies..Oh no, looking at all the posts, i hope my twin princesses stay this way coz i already bought a lot of clothes for them. =p

Cheekydukie: i envy you leh..no gain weight. i already gain too much weight until i give up monitoring my weight hahaha..

Smoke! U are having twins!!!! U have double the reason to put on weight compared to most of us here! haha... U need all the weight and energy to keep going!

Aiya, I had put only quite a lot of weight pre-preg, so hor... i think the baby is just helping me get rid of them lar! =P My pre-preg weight is easily 7kg more than my wedding weight, which is my minimum ideal weight for health... The pre-preg weight is like on the maximum end. Haha... So I definitely need to go back to wedding weight lar. =p

So exciting! We shd all be like 20weeks or reaching right? Assuming so, since my EDD is like almost the last week of April already... All past the half way mark! HORRRRRAAAAAYYYYYYYY!!!

good morning mummies! have a great start to the new week!

just had my fill of "twelve cupcakes", the one founded by Jamie and Daniel! the peanut butter one is yums!

oh i hope the sonographer and gynae is right about the gender of the baby! cannot take the shock cos i have already shopped alot! hahaha! if really turns out to be a boy, then i have to rent a pasar malam stall to lelong lelong all the clothes!

Cheekyduckie - I also felt bad abt giving No 3 hand me downs from his brother! That's why I went and bought some nice Carters rompers for him at the Baby fair.

Sigh, lost both my kids' waterbottles over the weekend - one at the playground and another at Suntec. Have to go buy new ones today.

Anyone's older kids (4 yrs) are using squirt sports water bottles?

you ladies posting on scans are feaking me out!! boy can become girl and girl can become boy!!!

I've bought a few boy items from the baby fair.

Ni, dont worry, we can exchange if really wrong. Guess you got more to lelong.

<u>BABYPLUS</u>
I remembered someone using it and mentioned that the little one is responding to it? Mine is like total shut off, only action after that in the night!!! morning, simply ignore!!! Only started programme 1, too early to respond?

cheeckyduckie
What is your diet like? Co's I think I ve already put on 8kg.. And my no.1 is small so quite worried that this one will be small too..

gingerbreadger, yes i like twelve cupcakes! not too sweet! i am usually not a great fan of cupcakes, cos they are usually too sweet, but this is just nice for my taste bubs!

ya man, meinme, scaring me out! will sudden change of gender one leh! haha.

lotusmum i also gained 5kg to date, 21 weeks now

Meinme
how many weeks preggie are you? co's can start using baby plus when the lo is 18 weeks old when their ears are developed...
Mine responded when I used it for the 1st few times and subsequently, it will remind me by moving when it's about time.. Somehow its timing is quite accurate, same applied to my no.1

Hi guys, any part time hourly help to recommend? I'm starting spring cleaning since 3 weeks ago n have some parts that r v high to reach, think I shall not test my limits to reach them :p Tks in advance!

I m 20 weeks 4 days and hav so far put on 7 kg ..but strange my colleagues said tey didnt see any difference in me.. Jus my tummy bigger, n is an obvious D shape .. sometimes find difficult to find a good Sleeping position.. Ai yo..
Do u all drink milk at night? My gynea prescribe calcium pills but advice me can still drink formula milk. I drink it 3, 4 times a week. . Not everyday though :p

Lotusmum, I'm the late bloomer!!! Just 19 weeks. I've tried to be consistent for the morning, that is 6+ or 7+ in my sleep!!! For the night, will varies quite a bit, 9+, 10+, even 11+, I've tried to stay at 10+.

kinky, get HB to help? you may consider those 1-time kind, check newspaper ad.

19weeks, I've put on 5kg and still going up. Pre-preggy, I've put on 6 kg after I changed job 9mths ago!!!

Ms Tan, I drinks Anlene every morning on weekdays, even before preggy. Gynae also prescribed calcium.

Ms Tan
I try to drink fresh milk but always forget my calicum pills. Hee..

At 21 weeks, my weight gain is 5kgs. So trying to keep my total weight gain below 15kgs!! Already now, i feel so huge

Yty was at Robinson and bought some milk bottles and pacifiers on standby.

went to my detailed scan early tis morning, feeling so sleepy now. never wake up tat early 7.20am for many yrs...

anyway, good news for me! baby is healthy n the sonographer say definately a GIRL!

so i told hubby i wan go to the fair this sat as someone here mentioned will have a lot of pretty dresses for baby girl.

to add on: i think my baby is so much bigger than most of u. in wk 21, 436g!!!

I'm at 19 weeks plus too! Think I'm one of the latest with EDD at 29th April.
I vomited 5x over the weekend...arghh..when I thot ms is almost over...

I have gained about 1kg so far, but considering I lost about 3-4kg in first tri due to bad ms, gynae thinks it's still okay..

By the way, I'm ordering California babies stuff from agape babies, will be having additional 5% off cos my orders are more than $150..plus free courier to my place.. Let me know if anyone wants to tag along, provided self collection from my place in Fernvale..

Ethan.. We share the same EDD,
my detailed scan is next tues.. I felt the time crawling like a tortoise -_-! Anyway I brought 2 baby girl Body suit from the baby fair last weekend although during my last visit gynae haven confirm the gender, but he say can't see anything in between the thigh ma hee

Ms Tan,
I also have difficult sleeping position, lo will kick no matter I turn left or right, somehow it doesn't have enough space..
I tried the annma maternal chocolate milk yesterday and kena ls.. Think will just stick to fresh milk..

Meinme,
My timing is 7+ for the morning and 5+ for the evening.. If I'm late or missed the timing by an hour, i'll just skip the lesson so that the lo will not be confused..

So far i'm the only one whereby the gender is different. I'm quite inclined to believe the sonographer since their machine shld be much clearer than my gynae's. Also I wanted ano girl more than a boy hahaha... I have already gotten some girl rompers during the black fri sale event! Opps...

Dun worry, you guys shld be safe since both normal and detailed scans are showing you the same results =)

Weight gain,
Think i shld be nearing 9kg now. Thou I had not weighed myself for the past 2 weeks. With the Xmas feasting plus CNY coming up, think it's hard for me to keep at 12kg. Prob more realistic will be 14-15kg LOL...

Gynea's admin staff hav jus booked for me hospital tour on the same day on my gynea appointment 20 dec... Touring Mt A. Maybe check if still got slots for hubby n I to join the prenatal class too.. Tey say idea mth to attend at 20weeks n above.

My first gynae set my edd at 30 apr but the current one set at 27 apr, but I still take it at 30th coz my old gynae predict my #1 edd accurately.

Miumiu, my ms still here and just puke this morning only. I'm the complain queen on ms here. Every now and then, I will get emo and rant.

Ethan_ethel, hugZ

My upstairs is doing reno. Damn! It is so noisy. Although not in the same house, but I still feel uncomfortable and place a pillow over my tummy now. >

Lotusmum: I eat normal stuff. in fact, i eat not very healthy stuff lar.
Breakfast: McGriddles with Hashbrown + Ice Milo OR
KFC Twister with Ice Milo OR
Fried Bee Hoon with 1 side dish
Lunch: Ehh... Whatever my colleagues want to eat lor. Usually food court stuff, chicken rice, kids salmon rice set, chicken chop, etc.
Tea: Ribena + 1 small snack
Dinner: A little bit of rice + Veg + Meat or Fried Bee Hoon or Fried Mee kinda stuff.
After dinner snack: 1 Magnum ice cream OR some Fruits
No supper on most days.

Lotusmum: I eat normal stuff. in fact, i eat not very healthy stuff lar.
Breakfast: McGriddles with Hashbrown + Ice Milo OR
KFC Twister with Ice Milo OR
Fried Bee Hoon with 1 side dish
Lunch: Ehh... Whatever my colleagues want to eat lor. Usually food court stuff, chicken rice, kids salmon rice set, chicken chop, etc.
Tea: Ribena + 1 small snack
Dinner: A little bit of rice + Veg + Meat or Fried Bee Hoon or Fried Mee kinda stuff.
After dinner snack: 1 Magnum ice cream OR some Fruits
No supper on most days. Most of the side dishes for my meals will be some fried chicken, or fried something lar. hahahahaha

Cheekyduckie: I also eat almost the same but i already gain 10kg and before i got preggy, i gain 5kg from my honeymoon..Omg!! i think by full term, i will gain another 20kg..how to lose 35kg!!!!

Hey, are we still meeting this friday? we can meet up for dinner then go for the gamil sale together...

Contradictory, I don't gain weight easily if I'm not preggy and I can eat as much as I like. But once preggy, I ballooned easily =( Happened for the past 2 pregnancies too.

Smoke: I've gained 7kg so far! Oh my goodness..even though I was underweight before I got preggy, but at the rate I'm going, I think I'll gain at least 20kg! How to lose

smoke, the sale ends at 7pm.
So if we are meeting this friday, should go for sale first then dinner

i dun mind gg again, thou i m gg this thursday! hahaha.

Anyone wants to join smoke and me?