(2012/04) Apr 2012

ni, you need to get complete set to share. That time this range just came out, I got for my girl, she only wore 3 pairs then outgrown liao.

I can organise but need to bear with me as I'm slow in collecting money since we "know" one another, not scare you'll run away. Sometime my friends can chase and chase for calculation for 2 months!!! I always try my best to do it when items arrived, but lazy leh.

Mothercare having promo now, buy 1, 2pc at 50% off.

Gap/ON got promo now? I damn cheapo, always order when got promo code!!! Now is winter season, maybe wait till next Jan.

Odiey: ya loh my in law did tell me about this prawn paste in rojak. so better don eat tat .

AhNah: I can feel bb kicking nowadays but very funny, when my hubby put his palm over my tummy..baby stop kicking. Tat disappoint my hubby
:p I say" baby shy la.. don wan to let papa feel the kick hahaha! "

Meinme
tell me abt it! I'm so drooling over the girlie designs. I bought these for my gal when she was a baby and they served me so well!

Okok, i just go buy 1st. Then see who wanna share with me. hahaa.

Spree
Count me in. I'm sucker for Gap/Old Navy but ya, wait for spring collection. Now all winter. Not suitable.

Ni
I'm just getting the boys.. sorry.. I like both designs but don't think i need 12 pairs so thought to share.

Ms Tan,

that is very normal. Baby is more close to mama instead of daddy one. So the more daddy has to talk to baby more even they are inside the womb.

Ask the daddy stop playing with iphone and computer game, talk to mummy and baby more.

eliz, no problem, i will see if other mummies with gals wanna share! i love the ballerina socks! so kawaii!

meinme, you r right! lets wait for sale! no hurry! gap/ON always have sales!

ahnah, yes baby is v active, sometimes somersault sometimes kicking. like i was having carnivore at vivo, i think baby doesnt like meat stuff, keep kicking! and before i see dentist, also give me two huge kicks! just as i was typing this, also another kick. Myabe she knows i am talking about her! haha

Ni
I wish i can share with u! hahaha.. I so so love the Lucia designs. In fact, all the gals designs are so pretty!! Bummer for boys. hahaha.

Hi mummies, thanks for your concern. I was so worry last nitw bf seeing doctor. Felt rest assured after heard my bb heartbeat. Doctor can't really find actual cause to the pain but suspect gastric pain or indigestion food and also diarrhea may cause the pain too.. Luckily no varginal discharge and no bleeding.. So can rest at home and monitor the pain .. Was given 3 days mc...
This morning, less pain ... After this, I will be more careful on the foods I take.. Better dun take food that is cold And diff to digest one

ahnah, no la. i guess my baby is used to seeing dentist, i need to visit dentist every month for braces! haha

jojay, take care abd be more careful of what we take esp now that we are preggie

AhNah u are so funny. My hubby not always on hp but love to watch tv prog most..yup will ask him talk to baby more from now on..haha.
I can feel baby inside my womb 滚来滚去 ..the feeling is so amazing !

Was reading what you all posting abt food and started looking for food at 1030am only to find the market i like is close for washing.

Just finish lunch and now bloating like mad. Tummy already very big for me not sure how are you all.

hey mummies, since we are in our 2nd trimester already, shall we schedule a dinner date and get to know each other better, and next time our kids can make great playmates!

lets try make it happen in Dec? Early Dec? We can go for buffet dinner on Friday nights! and yak non stop about pregnancy and kids?

i shall propose a few dates for us to choose and put names down ok?

2 Dec, Friday
1)

9 Dec, Friday
1)

16 Dec, Friday
1)

Hope the mass april meet up can happen this time round!

most ppl here can feel their baby's movement... me mid 18 wks still cant feel anything...

i did asked my regarding rojak. she is fine with it cos is not eating it daily, once in awhile...
sometimes i will eat satay bee hoon...

many ppl r telling me not to avoid this or that. just eat in healthy amt.

I'm also out for 2nd dec. My gal's concert day so shd be bringing her out after the concert.

The other two suggested dates are fine.

Just back from John Little private sale!!! 30% off storewide except price controlled/discounted items.

Those looking for cheaper alternative pants, can go see, they have those skinny pants with stretchable material at $25. Also have skirts.

Those looking to get their Medela pump from US, please PM me, I can forward you pricing of some model which I got from a store which the BP is using.

I have following items for sale:

1. Baby Plus: $160
Preloved. Condition 8.5/10 with Box, instruction manual and pouch. Full set.

2. Pigeon wipes with casing (Brand NEW): $4.90
Usual: $7.90

3. Similac Mom (Brand NEW): $15
Expiry Date: 29th Jan 2014

Collection at Sengkang MRT.
Pls email me at [email protected] for photos.

Eliz, Pinkbunny, i added your name for the other 2 dates, lets see the majority of mummies choose which date ok?

April MTBs Gathering

2 Dec, Friday
1) Ni

9 Dec, Friday
1) Ni
2) PinkBunny
3) Eliz
5)

16 Dec, Friday
1) Ni
2) PinkBunny
3) Eliz
5)

Lets see the majority of mummies choose which date ok?

April MTBs Gathering

2 Dec, Friday
1) Ni
2) Leobaby

9 Dec, Friday
1) Ni
2) PinkBunny
3) Eliz
4) Leobaby
5)

16 Dec, Friday
1) Ni
2) PinkBunny
3) Eliz
4) Leobaby
5)

unfortunately all my fridays in Dec is already booked. so cant join u gals. my galfriends planned to go for tea on either one of the fridays and other dates are on leave cos hub is having school holidays.

LittleDd, my bill 5 years ago, came up to about $9k because my girl in NICU for obeservation for 1½day, that is $2.5k!!! my stay is $2k (2-bedders, cesarean, standard 2 nights stay), gynae is $2.5k, PD fee $1k (just go see see touch touch is $400-500 per time, total 2 times by 2 different PD), I've stayed 1 extra night, misc comsumable charges, skin specialist for my tummy rashes, adds up to $9k. I thought the goverment subsidy is $3k?

This time, I've changed gynae, fee is $2.2k for cesarean, will pay $700 on 16weeks onwards, delivery time then top-up the difference. For my previous gynae, I've already paid $500 when confirmed package and I didnt know that I've paid another $2.5k till I checked my bill recently!!!

You may go to the customer service at your next gynae visit, they have an estimated table on all the different mode of delivery. I still have mine but I supposed the prices has appreciated over the years.

I am letting go (becoz not using this brand) the pigeon newborn starter set with 2 pacifier at $40.

The set is selling $46.90 at kiddy palace and the pacifier is $4.90 each at kiddy palace.

So basically you will save $16.70.

I can meet at bugis mrt, buangkok mrt or seng kang mrt for self collection. Do pm me if you are interested.

6304093.jpg

eliz: count me in on the spree for the socks! Too pretty! Do I pm you or how do we go about ordering?

SPREE
I would love to join! There's no way we can resist the pretty girlie clothes!! Hahas

Hi, haven't really logged on these two days as I was on course. Any of the dates for meet up are ok with me. Went for 20 week detailed scan this morning and was marvelling that the little hands and fingers looked so perfectly formed. So amazing! All looks normal and baby is on the larger side. Have gained 6 kg so far, hopefully most going to bb and not fats on me!

MEinMe: wow ur hospital bill shocks me! .. Haiz tell hubby mus be prepared. Because we never knw extra cost will incur.. Having baby is really exp.
I m lucky I get to save some money on baby cot..Prams n other baby stuff that my sis gng to pass over to me.

Ms_Tan: Yes yes. There's quite a bit of extra cost for each delivery. Usage for bb nursery @ hospital, maternity pads, medicine, diapers, etc. All small things, but it all adds up. If no complications, no need ICU, the cost is usu within expectations. Must prepare more lar. Hubby and I took a long time to figure out the items in the bill after we paid. Totally lost and confused lar.

CheekieDuckie: yah lor.. i heard from my friends they also said the same thing.. remembered they mentioned about the list on the bill like wat you described. Do we have to use hospital diapers and maternity pads? can we bring our own?

Is this your 2nd BB?
Which hospital you went?
I am going to check out which hospital i want to go on my next gynea visit. I think TMC seems very popular.. i wonder will it be too pack..cos next yr should be alot of Dragon bb :p

Ms tan, discuss with ur gynae. And ask him to help u make bookings. Dragon year very hot, better book a bed early.

I went natural with epidural for my #1. At mount A. I paid $1300 upon admission. But I got a $900 cheque issued to me after 2 weeks. So all in all I paid almost $500 to the hospital only! I also wondered why so cheap! As for the diapers and maternity pad, it comes along with the hospital package. I think. I never scruntize my bill. And it was 3 years back...

Thanks Ni! Yap I gng to ask him lots of question next week when I see him.. Hopefully he hav time for me. :p wat u all hav for breakfast? I had "chwee kueh" heehee..

I had leg cramp yesterday...so painful until I woke up in the middle of the night. Geez...didn't have good sleep at all...Felt uncomfortable...cannot describle the feeling...

I'm a first time mom so I cannot differentiate if baby is kicking or it is just another cramp...hahah

eliz: count me in on the spree for the socks too!

I'm good for either 2nd or 16th dec...Having my company's D&D on 9th Dec.

Any mommy working around raffles place? Lunch should be easier to arrange...

Socks BP
Maybe can ask for more discount if we order together.
Do post your interest here then i will go check with the BP organiser

- Eliz (boys design)

Tangerinez
Lets state which design? Wanna share or just buy the whole box etc.

- Eliz (boys design)To share designs: Johnny and Buffalo
- tangerinez (boys design)

MS_Tan: I don't think got option on the pads and diapers lar! haha... even if there is, i don't think we will be in the right state of mind to settle these.
"WAILZ! WAILZ" Baby 1st cry...
Mummy stoned/tired/knocked out for those on GA for c-sect.
Daddy too excited taking pictures...
Who will remember to ask the nurse not to use the hospital diapers??!?! And ask the midwife not to use the hospital maternity pads?
so just use whatever they give lar. they will let u bring the extras home anyway. And right after delivery, the bleeding from down under was quite serious. I think i had like 2 maternity pads under me at all times. The nurses came to change me quite frequent.
I did bring extra adhesive maternity pads though. And i was glad i did... Cos TMC using the kotex loops, which i totally cannot figure out how to use. So once i can get off the bed and no need help from the nurses, i immediately changed to the adhesive.

Ni: Not cheap... cos part of the payment comes from medisave lar! haha... i still have my bill. I go home check tonight.

- Eliz / MEinME {to be confirmed next Sat} (boys design) To share designs: Johnny and Buffalo
- tangerinez (boys design): whole box Johnny 0 - 12 mths

cheekyduckie
So true.. Plus this time gotta settle #1 somemore.. Hope i can handle the pressure ah. As the date gets nearer, i do get some small panic attacks. haha.

MEinME (meinme)
Yeah! You and me share. Colours we sort out later k.

Tangerinez
Noted

Anymore socks buyer?? haha..

Eliz, I think we can wait a little more as I think some of them wanted the girl designs. We get more then got bulk discount. kekeke

Ni
I will have to check with the lady.
You wanna confirm which design u wanna get? Or hope to share with others to get more designs??

Hi to all mother to be, I hope u can take 1 min to help to vote for my lil boy in a Facebook contest. Pls kindly help to vote for my LIL MONSTER~
This contest will end at 5pm today so really really appreciate if you can take a min off ur busy schedule to help and vote for my lil darling. Thanks a lot for the kind help~ :D

He will be extra merry happy for Xmas if he can get the vouchers for more more toys!

Pls kindly follow these 2 steps:

1ST STEP: PLS LIKE THE BELOW LINK
http://www.facebook.com/DinosaursLiveExhibition

2ND STEP: CLICK ON THE BELOW LINK TO LIKE THE PHOTO
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=236574269735610&set=a.235650929827944.58525.201414056584965&type=3&theater

Anyone here spoke to someone with nick "Kinky_mummy" before? I got a FB request from her. But don't recall seeing her speak before. Just wanna be sure so that we don't get spammers in FB.