(2012/04) Apr 2012

me 39wks+, EDD is 12/4/12. Heeheee, me still working as I m self-employed but think after today will rest!

Last checked on 3/4 n BB still high up. So cervix is still closed!

tmr visiting gynae again, hopefully BB is lower now, dun wanna go into c-sect. No courage! Have tried to walk more n did some squating exercise after last visit.

Past few days, hubby keep asking any signs of BB's coming??

I'm starting ML this Wed!

Think I'm falling sick. Flu, cough and feel like vomiting now and then. Don't know if I'm too heaty or just plain falling sick.

Any mommies to be having the same sickness?

silvery_gal: my hb is opposite, asking baby to wait, he needs to set up cot. Hahahahaha!

LittleDd: do take care. my hubby cannot afford to wait as 3rd wk of the mth, he will be bz n cannot take leave. So BB cannot b overdue.

I also do not wan BB to be overdue as my BB is growing at very fast speed. From 2.9kg to last wk 3.3kg. Cannot imagine what is BB's wt tmr. haha

I am 37th weeks. Planned to start ML next Friday. Gynae visit this Friday
.. Hope baby come out next weekend :p I am feeling very hot too.. Think now our body is Heaty, can try taking warm barley to reduce the body heat, I just brought a small fan back to office.. The aircon is not strong for me haha

I start to feel a bit of cramp when seating down..wonder if that's contraction or BH? Contraction is follow w back pain?

Reborn, huh cannot take barley?? Mm don't know le my mum and mil say can take once a week if not body too Heaty.

mrs kang : i'm oso in my 37 weeks today and planning to start my maternity starting 23rd. if u r feeling hot, can try drinking some coconut. i drank 2 last week le..

silvery: my bb is growing fast too. she put on 300g in one week and was 3.1kgs last Thurs ad 37w.

Wow.. many mommies starting ML rather late.. i'm starting mine on 38w.

Little Dd : Wats ur bb weight now? i will be scanning dis wed. didnt do scans every session as my gynae has no package. i wonder wat's my baby weight now? at 35 weeks was 2.2kg

Mummy_baby2008, yeah I just take coconut juice last Thursday and Friday! Hee
Shiok.. This Thursday going to drink it again :p ..

All mummy
So good got ML... Me no... Full time housewife since my #3 till now which is 2008....
Everyday like 24hrs job... So tired, no leave, no pay, no holiday.... Haiz...

I m schedule for c sec on the 16th. Still working now. Will start my ML on the 16th.... I m in my 37 weeks 2 days today. Hope baby will pop anytime from now.

I am starting my ML this Fri..n this Thurs is my last day wrking half day n seeing gynae on the same day.
Tmr I will b in 39weeks alrdy..
Having lots of braxton hicks these few days but not those painful contraction..so keep waiting..hmm abit neavous now as anytime maybe will pop..

Silverygirl: ur EDD on the 12... Wow very soon bb coming out!!.. Self employ also good ..can hav ur own time..more flexi ya
my EDD is on the 19. I also hope I can pop early than that as every night sleeping is a problem.. Daytime walking also a problem.. Everyting hav to slow dwn alot.

Hmmm cannot drink barley coz it will flush out water in a away dehydrate so drink in moderation like one cup a week ok ba.. Coconut is cooling so May b dun drink too much like keep to twice a week..

actually don't pop yet also can't sleep, pop already also can't sleep coz of night feeds! hahaha...either way, mommies don't have it easy!

Haru
Same here. Life still goes on
but I try to limit as much as I can. Hubby has been tasked to do all the washing of dishes and laundry. So far he has been a real champ. Even cook and bring me red longan tea when I was at the hospital!

It felt so good to shower after delivery... To clear off all the dried blood and sweat etc. I also believe in hygiene and being happy! And when I am sweaty and oily and have to tend to 2 kids... I am not a happy mama!

Bbliss
Could be improper latch on. And like what tangerinez say, pumps do not work for everyone. Get an LC to help. Mrs wong at TMC parentcraft centre helped me get back on my BF track with #1

This time I latched on at every possible opportunity and hip hip hooray, milk supply came in early! Last time with #1 it was day 5. This time it was day 3

Mummies if u want to BF, the best is to initiate BFing within half an hour of birth. Let the nurses know before you deliver. Then tell nursery you want to do total breastfeeding. They will push baby to you at feeding times. Don't worry if you're not producing any milk yet. In the beginning there is usually no milk (esp for first time mums). Just let baby latch on cos 1) it is practice for both of u 2) it helps to stimulate supply. Don't worry if you're not giving baby any milk. They have enough reserves to last them about 4 days without milk

Desperate mum
Don't worry. A lot of mums get colustrum early but baby only arrive a few weeks later

My edd is 27 apr. Plan to work till last day cos only have 2 months maternity.

I prefer chat here, don't really like facebook

My EDD is 23 april & will be starting ML tis wed....

Been feeling on & off "tummy ache" which usually goes off within 5 -10 mins.... n yes, pimples are starting to pop on my face again! Argh!!!

I heard there are 2 types of barley - 1 type from china while the 2nd type from holland. Not advisable to drink china barley...

Hi all , my doc recommends I get c section due to baby wt and still a very high n closed cervix at 38 weeks. Any suggestions on after c section care from previous moms ?

Larson, hw many weeks r u nw ? Few days be4 I popped, I oso experienced such but I tot juz bear wif it n monitor c hw. End up when go for gynae chk up, ganna lect by him tat I shld st least go see him n do a ctg to ensure everything is ok.

U may wanna chk up wif yr gynae ya.

Mom2012- u r facing the same prob as me during my last check at 38 wks 6 ds. Bb wt, bb still high n cervix still closed. My gynae also mentioned c-sect cos wt is 3.3-3.4kg. However, he say if i wan still can try natural 1st. Later visiting gynae, hopefully bb never put on too much wt!

congrats, reborn!

pinkbunny, do you have cl or who is doing confinement for you?

my cl, due to certain reasons may not be able to finish the rest of confinement for me.. i'm thinking to just stop confinement for the 2 remaining weeks.. but wonder if it'll really have an impact when i'm old...

is there any mummies here who is not going through confinement or a shorter confinement period?

Congrats reborn!!

Lilcactus: I oso nv do confinement other than bathing in herbs. Cannot eat ginger all those cause bb jaundice. Worse than u leh haha.. Hmm can u get someone to help u? Like ur mum or hubby can take leave?

thanks mummy_baby2008

cayden's mummy: as in, i will just shower normally and even bath my boy. really very normal. maybe will order confinement meals that's all. hubby also cannot take 2 weeks leave bah.. for my mum, she will volunteer to help, but i dont want to tire her out..

Lilcatus, I do not hire CL for no.1 and this coming one. I've ordered the confinement herbal package from PEM confinement Nanny Agency, my mum will help with the cooking and will teach my helper if mum has something on.. My helper is doing the cleaning/ washing chores and taking care of my no.1.

congrats Reborn!
Silvery_gal , my situation is exactly the same. Baby's wt is about 3.3. My doc is very pro natural so I was surprised that she suggested that I get a c section. She did mention the option of getting induced but according to her I might not make good progress with induction as the baby's wt is more compared to the pelvic space. I have mixed feelings about this as this is my first baby and i did not really have getting a c section done in mind originally. But I also don't want stalled labour ..lets see , I will meet her again on friday . all the best to you as well. Keep me posted how it goes.

congrats reborn! have a good rest and happy bonding with your baby! ^.^

pinkbunny,
ur hubby certainly deserves a pat on the back!! how's your #1 doing with the arrival of baby? ya, i will still chatting with hubby today that I will still continue with ferrying of #1 to her swim class, mandarin class, etc during confinement. Take it as an excuse to get some fresh air!! hee..

Re: ginger intake during confinement
i took lotsa ginger with my food with #1 and she did had to stay in the hospital for jaundice. I am wondering if I should ask the confinement meal caterer to skip the ginger for the food this time round? Or can I just ask them to reduce the amount of ginger used? I also read somewhere that liver supposedly reduces milk production, is that true?

MEinME: oh at least u have helper. i dont..

Lotusmum: i'm actually enjoying this confinement haha.. very relaxing now cos my cl does everything, so i just do my own things. use internet, nap, watch tv.. then suddenly its evening time and my #1 is coming back! time is quite fast for me hehe..

mom2012- ok, will update over here. U too, dun keep thinking n take gd rest b4 arrival of bb!

lilcactus- seldom see mummies post that they r enjoying their confinement! Good to know u r happy serving ur confinement days....