(2012/04) Apr 2012

I am 36 weeks plus today can i start taking coconut? I am feeling so hot now!

I shall go and buy from NTUC tomorrow.. The heat from my body is so irritating need to drink coconut to cool down myself

wow congrats lovexuan! So actually you do not need to take epidural right, since u can endure the pain/ don't feel the pain hehehe..

Thank you mummies!

LittleDd, i was 39 weeks 4 days. Haha.. Cos i am super terrified of pain. So i took it! But it turned out epi procedure this time was super painful. Worse than contraction pain..

Lotusmum, thanks for sharing! So no pain during pooing or wiping? Omg. No idea why but i am super worried it'll be painful.

Ayana, gynae assured me i didn't need epi and it would be fast and painless. But i didn't believe it! So i took it..

Lovexuan
I won't exactly say no pain. I also very scared of pain but somehow you will need to go..it will be worse if constipated..i think the hospital can give you something like fybogel to prevent constipation leh. Don't wipe, will hurt.. Just wash and use paper to dab dry..

Lovexuan
Lol!! Seems like you didn't not need my special customised "give me epi!!" stickers haha

Wow how lucky that you had a gynae appt that day! 5cm and still no pain? 7cm and still smiling! Woman, you are the champion!!

I have a gynae appt on thurs. Wonder if I can also catch a priceless expression from him haha. Maybe he will send me to the hospital himself? Hahahahhaha

Ohh I don't remember when I did a poo... Not at hosp, at home ba. I had just done it on the morning of delivery so not so bad. Gynae no give special spray to clean? Last time I got. Must spray and clean regularly (not just for poo).

Ayana, I drink longan, red dates, wolberries, pao sheng regularly and always buy from Hock Hua.

This time, I've ordered the confinement herbal package from PEM Confinement Nanny $430, you may go their website to see what is including in the package. The medical hall near my place has quoted me $600 for soup and $6 per day for the longan drink!

Congrat lovexuan, you dilated very fast le. Try to rest more. Don't worry abt pass motion. I think I only did on 2nd or 3rd day. No wipe, just rinse.

Hope i can dilate as fast as you this round ! My first one was from 5 am to 5pm

Thanks mummies I will go to hock hua. Never heard of this before, can tell me where is the nearest store around tiong bahru area? I only see eu yen seng and ZTP everywhere but not hock hua...

Just finish wrapping present for my 3 kids...
Dunno why keep on feeling will be out this few days. As my gynae been telling me when I'm 29wks, u can go in labour anything. Sound scary...

Thanks all!

Lotusmum, noted! Thanks! I am so afraid i may need to go tomorrow.. Rather wait till i get home.

pinkbunny, my threshold for pain gone up unknowingly? I don't know. But all i felt was the regular BH and pelvic pain. Or i thought so? Lol!

mom2012, i walked a lot this time compared to #1. and i climbed stairs at least 6 times a day. Maybe cos this time i have an elder girl so no choice. I still ran errands and did marketing etc.

desperatemum, thanks for the advice! My #1 was an 18 hours long labour!! Jiayou. Every pregnancy is really different.

JIAYOU mummies! We are all popping one after another! Wheee... ;)

Hock hua is inside tiong bahru plaza. Should be at B1. If u take train, do a left turn, walk straight n left turn again. Up the escalator at hock hua will b at ur right side.

There is 1 fruit stall is at blk 18 opp tiong bahru plaza. Ground level.

Blackangle
Like what silvery gal mentioned, the fruit stall is opp tiong bahru plaza, located beside the multi storey carpark basement, hiding in the extreme left corner when you exit from the other side of the station, i.e, not tiong bahru plaza side..

The coconut is a deal! I bought from NTUC 3 for $2.95 but I don't know how to choose, sometime young sometime old. Btw, you bought with husk or bald?

MeinMe
I bought the ones with the husk (white), cos I think read somewhere said that should take young coconut and the bald ones are old.. I don't really know.. But the ones with husk are very troublesome, need to chop, thank God I have a hb who was a kampong boy can do the chopping..
Actually, I also don't know how to choose, just take those that are heavier and husk looks fine.. I only know young ones are not as sweet as the old ones..

Contractions
I have been getting contractions every 10 mins since 3am till now.. But no show..

lotusmum
me too.. have contraction every 10-15min from last night 10pm+ till now.
I call my gyane inform him this my #4 and 2cm now contraction comes and goes something sharp pain and aching backache. Morning wake up walk more pain... My gyane wants me to visit him this afternoon ard 3.30pm coz morning he nt ard, doing opt...

Reborn
Me too me too... Exactly... When I was nuahing in bed, the contractions don't seem to be so painful and intervals are 10-11 mins but when I walked around, the intervals become 7-8 mins and more painful.. My pain is at the tailbone...

Called the hospital, the nurse told me that likely the baby is not ready, the contractions need to be more frequent and stronger..

I was so greedy, thought that going to the hospital in the morning at 6am, and quickly finish with the coconut jelly bought yesterday.. Have not tried before mah.. So don't want to go into confinement before finishing the yummy food

wow reborn and lotusmum, sounds exciting! you two could be next!!

sounds like alot of mums are residing in tiong bahru area?
maybe we can arrage for playdate in a few months!

Reborn and lotusmum, jiayou!! Will be waiting for ur gd news!!

Btw, are u ladies gonna go with ocbc or standard chartered for bb bonus? I'm thinking ocbc but the cda extra dunno how it works also..

Long time never post just read silently .. I m in my 37 weeks Liao . Tmr going to dr appt. She may induce me coz my amniotic fluid is on the low side.
I also staying near ting Babru area.
Can I join in the Facebook ?

mummy_baby2008
EDD 10th April. Had contractions last week, but fake one!

jojay
I also have the suan-suan feeling! I feel as if I'm having my menses now.

lovexuan
wow, your story is amazing! I also wish that I will be 5cm dilated without feeling any pain. Am going to see gynae tmrw, hopefully, I can be like you, dilated already, then drive myself to hospital...hehe.

Re Baby bonus,

my #2 baby bonus from OCBC. more convenient as there's more branches & ATMs around. we can easily make fund transfer thru internet banking as well. (some discounts from certain merchandise)

well, juz got a bad news from my boss, salary will be late dis month and will only payout by end of next week. worst still, it's cheque payment. hopefully my baby doesn't come early... :'(

Re: baby bonus.

OCBC is better. I open one for my #1. they always have promotion from time to time and you can redeem free gift for the kids.

I will still go back to OCBC, for those who deliver at KKH, there is account opening service at KKH at admission office. Very convenience.

Now I really felt difficult when walk.. I can feel my baby heading down and can feel the pressure.. Walking like penguin

Really hope baby come out soon this week...

can't believe it, i still have more work to clear off! it seems like never ending...=( trying to clear off as much as I can by tonight, coz i am a lil nervous with the long weekend..hahah...

Lotus mum
just back from my gyane. Gyane say if i over 37weeks den i go deliver but I by monday den i will be 37weeks so not so good to deliver now.
My CTG show I'm in early labour so give me some pill to stop the contraction till monday for my appt.

CDA
all my bb using stand chart, their interest % is higher than OCBC if i'm not wrong.

Oooopps sorry, I think I gave wrong info..

The promotion is refer to the OCBC young saver accounts and not the CDA account..

I am not sure if standard chartered offer with a higher interest rate compared to OCBC

Reborn
Are you still having contractions? Mine is on and off and not regular.. If I'm sitting down at angle, then it's fine, if walk around then more often..

Ahh icic. I agree that OCBC has more outlets and more convenient to do bank transfers etc as my hubby alr has existing ocbc account.

Checked the interest rates seems like both the same, but ocbc merchant list is more applicable to my family. Standard chartered's like more atas ones.. Haha.

Anyone applied for cda extra? Wonder how it works.. Btw when u apply for bb bonus, do u submit the bank application forms together as well? Or wait till govt send u approval form den can go apply for the bank account?

Thanks reborn and silvergal. Will go find at tiong bahru Plaza.

Lotusmum i a bit blur, what do you mean by contraction but no show? What is got show or no show?

Hi mummies, i have delivered my baby girl, Lovelle on 30th March. She was induced by order of Dr Heng.
Compared to my first delivery, this time I managed to enjoy the process, smiling all the way... For my first delivery, i was silly enough to think that epidural was the last option of pain relief therefore i did not call for it until i was white with pain. Then after it was administered, i tink the dosage just numbed me that i could not feel a thing when pushing.

This time round,epidural was working in tandem with my oxytocin drip. I took the epidural 2 hours after my drip. So epidural relieved the pain while I was still able to feel every contractions. Up to the stage when i could feel baby pushing down on my anus, and that was when the nurse announced she could see my baby's hair!
Now Im a moo-moo cow doing confinement at home.

By the way, i wanted to ask mummies who are taking post natal massages packages.
Can i know when do you all start the massage?
Must we take the package consecutively, for example, in 7 days time?
Or can we break it up into once a week?
Mind to share how are your packages like?

Im tinking of getting a freelancer to come over to my house. But not sure what i shd look out for.

Thanks for sharing!

Jesline

Lotus mum
After taking the stop contraction pill ard 5.30pm, better. Contraction is more irregular. Hope can tahan till Monday for my appt which is 37week

Reborn
need to rest alot during this time to keep the baby inside..
I went out for the entire day today, got brown discharge in the afternoon and now I'm admitted due to water bag leaking but no dilatation.. So will deliver within the next 24hrs..

Desperatemum
Show means got blood or brown discharge..

Desperatemum; show is a term of having bloody or brown discharge before labour, it's a sign that labour is starting. Another one is having mucus discharge with brown or red streaks.

Mummyjesline: that's great! Congrats! Wow second time labour was so smooth!
for the massage, it's best to start 2 -3 days after birth, u need to do straight for at least 5 - 7 days depending on individual. My massage lady said she have women who only need 5 sessions, some need more.

I took 6 sessions straight 2 days after birth (as she has off day on sun so not able to do 7 days straight) and will maybe continue 2 or 3 sessions during my last week of confinement. Muz ask ur friends for reccomendation as I only trust those that people tried and tested good. If u need my massage lady contact, let me know! She's gd and v popular, schedule always packed..

hi mummies, i'm back to chat. but thread has moved so fast,i dunno start from where! haha

my CL has been very gd so far. so i better relax and use the comp as much as i can now!

jesline, it is best that you can do the massage for the 5/7 days straight cos then the binding will be most effective. but if you cant, then its ok one.

1xMummyJesline (valkyriegal),

my massage lady told me for natural birth we can start 2nd day after delivery. for my #1 and #2 i started on 4th day, which is the day after i'm discharged for a straight 5 days. but dis time round, i'm planning to take up at least 7 days.