(2012/03) Mar 2012

Dym,
oh, it's your friend's agency? Then guess should be fine. Anyway I believe it's luck too. I've got friends that got helpers with impressive resumes, done well thru phone/video interviews but in the end also didn't turn out well. And some not too impressive ones turned out to work well. Just pray harder after you confirm one. :D

Twins,
if getting a fresh Phil will take about 2mths to come. Nov/Dec might be abit too late especially since high chance you will deliver 2-3wks prior to your EDD. You will need to train/assess her before you deliver, right?

BB - yupz. i guess getting a helper is just by luck. My fren keep telling me this lo. what to expect when their salary is only $1+/hr. since my main is looking after kids during my absence, i shouldnt be complaining if house work is not properly done. LOL.. this is so true........

Good morning all, I slept well last night only after my hubby came bac at2:30 am. I should try like u guys without needing them for the sake of BB.

Michelle: Clairs is good? Where to buy Clairs? smells good?

Dym: agency fee so expensive ah? I heard from fren is abt $100 to $200 nia leh... haiz is very heartpain to dig so much money out from pocket to give agency... but if dun go thru agency is like so troublesome! headache lah...

BB, oic is evening ah... aiya my evening is very fully booked with my little boy cos i got no helper now and must go pick him from nanny every evening.

momo - i lazy to go search what they includes in the agent fees. normally agent fees so low, will not includes free replacement. u have to go check out what they offers. i oso v heart pain to part the 3k+ for the loan(excluding the agent fees, insurance, etc), but think again, u no need to pay the helper for another 8months of employment.

Dym: y 8months? I tot we are paying for their 6 months only? I just called an agency "JPB at hougang green" this is what they tell me, they hv 2 package for ready direct maid (means the maid i want direct from philipines:
1) non guaranteed: $2400 loan for maid (means dun like cannot change maid)
2) guaranteed: $2800 loan for maid + $399 agency fees (dun like can change maid)

Credit card installment need to pay extra $107.

Turquoise: ur agency installment need to pay extra admin fees? mine need leh... very sien...

Good morning mummies

Ate 2 kiwi last nite n this morning can do biz Liao.. Constipation for 2 days alrdy.. Finally.
My hub is one of the no need reservist Keke Coz he is spore PR.. Hehe

momo>> i am using the clarins oil in the night and the cream in the day time. so far so good, absorb to the skins fast for both. the oil got those essential oils fragranes which smell like in spa...

momo - i told u i lazy to check out other agency le. v tedious to go and ask one by one. i cant even confirm if ALL agency shares profiles of maids. If they shares profiles, meaning ur agency receive what likely my agency oso will receive. so all these depends on luck. i have no idea y my fren wan charge me so ex. my fren told me its 8months of their salary.

Junior: r u mummies talking abt the clarins brand that sells in all shopping mall? Paiseh i sotong ball dun noe the brand well...

Dym: hahaha... i first time getting maid so confuse lo... think is very troublesome getting a maid... sien lah

momo - i oso first time! haha.. to me its a trial and error thing. indeed v troublesome. i hope my fren can get me one b4 cny so the helper can help me with spring cleaning! LOL..

momo_mummy, ya the Clarins they talking about can be found in shopping malls like Robinsons n metro etc. It's $82/bottle for oil & $82/tube for the cream. i think someone is going to HK right shld be cheaper there else can wait for robinson sale or metro sale for 20% off the retail price. i think online some places also sell cheaper den retail but dunno is it authentic. oh ya when you take sample from them must tell them for preggy woman de cos Clarins have a few oils only non preggy den can use de, the other day my preggy fren told me de.

BB
I also had bleeding gum during last pregnancies but not so often like this time.. It's like any moment will have blood... Haiz... I scare I will bleed till low blood...
I'm gg to ask my gynae to give me iron pills... But iron pills will cause constipation...

carice, why wont the dentist do for pregnant women? I thought its advisable to go dentist when we are pregnant since we kind of have weaker gums?

I need to go dentist also, also have the bleeding gums lately

momo mummy,
you can call up a few other agencies to check their fees cos I understand different agencies charge and work differently.

momo>> i got the creams and oils from bugis juntion seiyu. u can go to other shopping mall with the clarins counter to get it...

Dym,
oh, that will be near me. What's your friend's agency name? You can pm if not convenient to post here.
Tks.

Hi mummies, you can get Clarins cream and oil from Swantson @ level 2 (above the hawker centre) next to OG Outram Park. They only sell at S$53.30 each for both products. I bought it from there..

I'm so sleepy now & having a terrible headache since morning. My gal slept at 11pm last nite & woke up at 4am this morning. She refuses to sleep... I waited till 6am then woke my maid up... thereafter slept for another 45mins then hv to prepare for work liao.

Finding a maid is a chore. I had a hard time looking for a maid when I had #1. I heard nowadays even harder to get Pinoy maids. That's y I just renew my existing maid's contract even though she has her flaws... but definitely cheaper than a new maid lor.

BB - think can post here ba.. 'cozy home' she says they chosen opening date on 10Oct.. not sure if she will open early. she dun have transfer maids on hand now in case u wan to know. hehe..

Dym,
ok, tks. Will go take a look then. If I'm looking out in Nov/Dec then won't get transfer ones bah.

Zelda,
might not be for some phil cases. The maids might be the ones asking for transfers cos the employers not treating them well. Or some might have completed their contracts therefore lookng for new employers.
My previous helper was a transferred case and she completed 2 yrs contract with us. She was the one who asked for a transfer previously cos the previous employer asked her to wake up at 5am, work for 2 households & take care of 5 young kids (employer's kids + cousins).

BB - she says she seldom have transfer maids and cant guarantee me one in dec lo.. which i think its good, no maids on hand means all employers satisfied with their helpers? my fren is charging 938-1588 with insurance. dun think she will mind if u go bombard her with tons of qns. if u need her name, pls let me know.

luscious>> so far i do not find the oil too oily for me... it absorbs to the ckin very fast.. i pour a bit to my palm and warm with the other palm and just rub onto my tummy area... wasit and butts... and after a few rubs, all absorbed.. left a spa fragrance in the room... hee... cant smell on myself though...

selda>> i also feeling sleepy nw, get to bed at 11pm but turn here turn there, here itchy, there itchy, last night rained at 12 i also know, then when finally good sleep, pee twice and poo poo once in the middle of the night.. my body crazy!!! and nw sleepy again... tonight must ge to bed even earlier to cater all these wake up in the middle of the night...

Dym,
don't worry, won't bombard her with questions. :p I'll get her name from you before I go.
Previously we only asked if the maid could cook, ok with dogs, ok with bbs then we ok. haha!

BB - lol.. i bomb her alot of qns when she came my house that day. i hold her for 2 hours lo! didnt know i so long winded.. let me know when u need..

Dym,
2hrs?? What kind of questions did you ask? Tell me leh, then I can ask the same questions, haha!!

Would like to join pls. I'm expecting my 2nd child & EDD is around 24 Mar.

I've actually know about this forum back in 07 when I had my 1st child, but my gynae is conservative type, so I couldn't share about my pregnancy till recently.

Can call me Jen or bunnybluey.

I saw some discussing about childbirth education, just to share that I've attended the one at TMC although I decided to give birth at MA. I went there because of Mrs Wong, who is very experienced in lactation/baby massage/etc. She often appears on TV programmes when talking about baby/young child related matters.

The course is not just about childbirth but also share on other things, like pelvic exercises, teaching the hubby to massage the wife. After giving birth, can also attend baby massage course, which I did.

When I gave birth to my son back then & I encountered problem latching/breastfeeding, & called her on weekends, which she responded & advised us, so it's pretty useful for being a 1st time mum then. When I had engorgement back then, I also went to them.

I would recommend her lessons as several of the mummies in my 07 grp also attended hers, but have to book early as her lessons are usually very packed.

Thanks mummies for the info where to buy clarins... i am blur sotong ball lah

Mary: wah thanks for the info on where to buy clarins... that is so so much cheaper

thanks behappie for the welcome!

yup, since my 1st child, my gynae doesn't encourage me to share as 1st trimester is usually the most unstable period, probably also because i had assisted fertility procedure - IUI, so best to share when things are stabilised & confirmed.

also, there's some kind of chinese superstitions, evil spirits thing, so better not to say, in case, bad things happen to baby.

I am selling away my breastpump.
It is a Hygeia Enjoye Bundle with the Hands-free set sold by mumsfairy.
http://www.mumsfairy.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=25&Itemid=31&productid=137

Retail price is $650, selling at only $500.
Only used 1 month, about 5 times. Condition is 9.8 / 10

This pump has many good reviews. It can be found at http://www.mumsfairy.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=15&Itemid=30

Please sms me at 92980177 if you are interested.

Hi, u guys start using the lotion for the stretching tummy. I haven't started yet. But I bought one from my gynae clinic ( elastin); the nurse at there sold to me. Don't know when should I start apply as I don't see no stretching veins yet. Should I use after 5 months onwards?

Welcome bunnybluey
I agree Mrs Wong classes are v good but they are always pack. That's why I didn't sign up for her class but went to another trainer class which fits my schedule. Yes can go look for your trainer if you have latching / bfg problems and they are most willing to assist. Don't worry I conceive thru' IVF. For my case, I think alot of pple know whether I successful or not bcoz they will immediately ask me when I go back to work in the office. Stress!! So your #2 is conceived naturally?