(2012/03) Mar 2012

BB - ya , got both english and chinese name ready but if got better one come at later stage will change to the nicer one haha ..

i went check up yest again , but gynae didnt want to cfm girl , he say high possible since cant scan anything down there , he say cfm again wen baby is bigger lol ..

michelle, must really stand firm and never allow it to happen. i can totally understand how u feel cos when my mom is expecting with my younger sis she was forced go for abortion and after she refuse she was forced to give it to my dad's side big bil cos they tried for many years and dun have bb. so she tot better den abortion den agree but after that she is very emotional and heartache at the same time and regreted now. Now my younger sis dun even know i'm her sis she tot i'm her cousin..

i'm going to the doctor's on monday morning! hope everything is fine and baby is well!

i worked late last night, finished work about 9pm...
tummy was feeling tight when i left, while driving home, the tightness got worse...think its gastric acting up, some pain at the gastric area and then spread to the whole tummy...
think becuz i havent had dinner and baby is protesting that i worked so late...pain got so bad that i can't even stand up straight

thankfully, i managed to crawl into bed after shower, and fell asleep, waking up feeling much better!

BB - ya ya , scan so long still nothing there .. so most likely liao but my mom still waiting for the 100% cfm before she start shopping for my girl LOL !

when u plan to start to shop for ur girl? haha

Daisy,
I still got quite abit of 6mths-4YO clothes from my gal. Think will get some newborn gal clothes later on. Other than that I can't think of anything else to buy ... What other gal stuffs?

Mich: stand firm... U r Ur baby mother. I'm not sure wat happen to u but dun let ppl bully u even Ur mil! We r new generation we dun depend any1 to live..when times come we must b strong n stand for our rights ! Take care

Mich: I saw the post previously. Dun understand why they wanna take away your baby and why did your mil take away your princess and scold you then? Like what the others have mentioned, be firm with your stand. You are bb's mother!

Wen: It must have been so painful for your mum..

Hi ladies! I just saw my gynae. My placenta is quite low. Doc asked me to rest more. The baby is very active & can't see gender coz placenta is covering up. Anyone having low placenta comments from gynae at 16 weeks? Down syndrome test is very good 1:1052.

starr_nn>> u r such a hardworking staff!! nope... i cant overtime now, if i missed the dinner time, i will feel neusea... knock off on time this evening k...looking towards knock off nw

JuniorMe: I have the same feeling as u! Super tired today as my gal woke up 4x last nite!!! Every 2hrs she wake up & demands for milk!!! So today zombie at work lor. Been trying to act busy so that time passes by quickly ;p Luckily don't have much meetings today so can stone at my workstation which is right behind at a corner. So if I really zzZzz nobody knows too. Whahaha...

lusciousash: Yes the cramps can be terrible. I rem I had them after 12wks for my #1. So I've started to get my hubby to massage my legs every nite now.

wenwen: Huh, at this modern age still got give away bb de meh?? Your mom really poor thing.

Michelle: I agree with GG, go report Police. I know it's hard for your hubby as he's the middle man but if your parents in-law is too much then we have to stand up for our children.

star_nn: You can sleep when hungry? Envy! I can't sleep a wink if my stomach growling ;p

mabel cherry: I had low placenta for my #1 too. No exercise & my gynae even ban me from travelling
Don't worry too much as some mummies will see their placenta moving up as the pregnancy progresses. Luckily for me, this round the placenta looks ok ie not low.

juniorme, no choice ley, i also dont want to work OT but work commitment..sigh

zelda, i ate some dinner after i went back, but tummy v pain so cant eat went shower, cant even stand straight..quickly blow hair then go to bed..

Think the gastric acid won over hunger!

zelda>> i am at my vendor's office and while waiting... got to act busy too... LOL...
i got a bad sleep last night cos after 2nd time wake up to pee, i cant dozed off cos my HB snoring... very loudly... told him, he keeps quiet a while and before i dozed off, the snoring came again. end up he went living room to sleep... LOL

Junior, try to push yr hubby to sleep on his side when he snore it may reduce the snoring.. cos my hubby also snore when he sleeps so whenever he snore he told me b4 to push him to his side and it did minimise.

Eeks!! i'm eating again.. Noodles for lunch, strawberry shortcake an hr ago.. and now.. anlene milk and wang wang rice crackers..
At the rate I am going.. weight increase sure a lot!

i dun understand what these pple are thinking man... other pple's kids force them to give away!!! boy or girl does it really matter that much!!! why decide the fate of the baby like that even before they are born!!!! arghhh.. so frustrating!!! michelle you have to be strong and ignore them!!! i dun encourage pple to quarrel with family one lah.. afterall, you guys are one big family, no point fighting with them and sour the r/s. but you have to protect your child from these pple!

BeHappie: Don't worry, you are not alone. My appetite has been improving nowadays too! This morning I had 2 rounds of brekky at 8.30am (porridge & you tiao) & 10.30am (chwee kuey). Lunch I had $5 mee sua fish soup. 3pm mouth feeling abit itching so ate an orange. 4pm ate 1 small packet of twistees! I've weighed myself and my weight has increased 2kg le! Think by next Thurs on my gynae appt should be 3kg liao. Wahahaha...

drypantz, i thought thats a MS thingy haha...but it stayed w me until now..

i think now in 2nd tri, this weird taste seems to have gotten worse

zelda: i dun really know how much weight i have gained. Nurses at the clinic forgot to take my weight and pressure.. TWICE! Sometimes i dunno if I am hungry.. or is it just coz i mouth itchy need to snack..

starr_nn, mine never get worse lah.. but there is always this weird taste.. very xin ku..
and it gets worse with certain food.. i hate the taste
no choice, can only hope it will go away soon...

yah.. everyday thinking of what to eat is quite a chore.. haha!!! trying so hard to eat more healthy stuff but always so tough man...

feeling so sleepy... 50 more mins to go!!! arghh

BB - wow , u still kept clothes for 6mths de? i tink other den clothes , not much girl stuff for newborn ba ..

mabel - i just went yesterday n gynae told me placenta mine is low also but gynae assure me that he confirm that mine would move up when baby is at 20wks .. i'm in 17wks now ..

Until Nw my tummy still cramp...my 14wks liao...my ms manage to control but if too full I will vomit out to feel better. Yes my mouth also got funny taste when no food inside, almost all the time. I tot was the iron, fish oil, cal pills..Wonder when I can eat normal and taste normal..

Daisy,
I have some pcs for 6mths, some for 1YO, some for 2YO & etc ... Cos those v nice, I couldn't bear to give away, haha!

Sarah- This afternoon I had Korean bibimbap and there's a raw egg on top. Gosh I forgotten cannot take running egg after lunch I was afraid that I might harm baby exposure to salmonella.

Better be save than sorry atleast ask for medium well.

Turquoise : we really can't eat raw egg? How abt those ah kun bread selling raw egg? My mum said is good for bb n my hub said spore egg is safe?? Keke bt I read smwhere we can't eat raw egg even tiramisu...

Ok will go for medium well at least ba.. They said it's good to eat beef during preg.. Baby will b stronger bt so far I didn't reali eat beef not even burger. Tot of once my ms gone will start a cheeseburger everyday as snack !

BB - wow !! i started giving away once they outgrown of the clothes , so boy's clothes did u keep any?

i didnt really keep cos i cant find any nice boy's clothes to keep LOL ! but my mom keep until they abt 4yrs old n i give away alrdy cos i say i wont be having the #3 anymore ..

Sarah, i too love steaks and always eat it in medium rare. my mil ask me not to eat too much steaks dunno y also but steak is my favouriate food. anyway if really concern got bacteria den better to eat it well done. my last steak is well done abit tought but still get to enjoy the taste.. Ah kun's runny eggs also dun eat for now my gf who jus gave birth say in 3rd trimester den can eat runny eggs, cos of this i have to give up eating tiramisu too and tiramisu contains coffee n wine so better dun touch too.

Daisy,
the thing is I didn't keep much of my boy's clothes cos all look the same to me, tops and bottoms. :p Gave most of them away once he outgrew. Only the gal ones, those vv nice dresses, bu she de, haha!

So good thing this is a gal. hehe.

i got not much craving on some days like today. Din even know what to eat for dinner. Headache...

Scare i anyhow tabao hm, reach hm bb dont want eat, then i will feel hungry...hahaha

BB - true true !! boy's clothes almost the same haha , good that ur #3 will be a girl too ! can wear those nice dresses again , lol ...

haven really shop for any yet since i'm keep having bleeding on n off so far, will go shop when i get better in late 2nd trim .. =D

lusciousash,
yes, this is the updated list.
Hmmm ... but I realised JanJan's name is missing from it.

Wow, I realised mummies will start talking about food around this time of the day haha.

For beef, so far, I quite like the dry beef noodles at Causeway Point's 5th level food court. At least the sauce cover the smell of the beef. = )

I like runny eggs. Sob, so long don't get to eat it. Yums...

What should I eat for dinner? Hmm... So far, beef hor fan still haven't get to eat it haha. Should I???

GG : I not young already my mil is super old fashion or maybe she really that old ba..... my hubby also cannot do anything.... i mean he wont do anything de... ask me to bear bear bear saying cause is his mum....

wenwen : ya if my baby cannot call me mummy i sure cry de.... no way to take away my baby.....

sarah : i will try....

zelda : call police got use meh..... i dont trust police anymore.....

drypantz : i pray hard.... i thinking how to ask my hubby that i dont want to see my pil after give birth... i know it hard for him to do that.....

Starr : I also got weird taste... when have i got this i keep want to vomit....

Sarah, Wenwen : I love steak also.... how can cannot eat steak lei..... for us steak good for iron de lei... i check the detail then pass to u.....