(2012/03) Mar 2012

phylee,
it'll be difficult to take care of 2 bbs on your own especially if at night, 1 needs to feed and the other needs to change diaper. Might be abit hard for you.
Are you a SAHM?

Daisy
My #2 was in Childcare centre at my workplace so every morn we go Tpy together ;)
I asked hey like boy or gal... Awhile say gal awhile say boy ever since Oscar scanning done, but can't confirm is boy yet.. Nw they keep saying is didi...

Poohwei
We also 4 of us zz on the kingside bes until one is aslp, Hb will then carry one of them over to my mom's bedrm... Same as u, left right hug one...over #3 come out sure jealous dono until where...

Poohwei, J,
your kids won't kick your tummy accidentally at night?
My hb is overseas now and the 2 kids also came over to bunk in with me on my queen size bed, so cramped! I got to "shield" my tummy from their kicks and knocks. :S

<font color="000080">turquoise >> I BDed couple of times over the last few weeks... heard that should try to restrict to once a week, and don't do to vigorous. But with your boy sleeping w you a bit hard leh.

michelle >> Oooh sweet form! Sounds good... I'm getting so sick of eating so many pills every morning.

zelda >> But in Japan and Taiwan, nobody will dare to sit on the reserved seats! The train can be packed like sardines and the reserved seats will be empty for the ppl who need it. So not true that it's an asian thing! </font>

Hi morning everyone..

just moved house to stay at parent's in law so MIL in take care of me and baby when baby comes. so tired after all the packing and unpacking and trying to adjust to new enviroment be it sleeping or even travelling to work. Hope can adapt to it soon, i'm feeling extreme tired.

phylee - oh my ! CL is like rather hot next yr , faster find 1 .. wow , tats is quite a challenge to bf them , maybe gonna set different feeding time if ur latching them ..

placing them together , one wake up all wake up?

J - tats good , when they hope for didi and come a didi , they will be very caring jiejie den ! my boys have been calling meimei since they know i pregnant , even we haven know the gender previously , lol ..

BB - where u kids sleep? 1 on ur right , 1 on ur left?

Daisy,
yup, I sleep in the centre. Can't wait to "chase" them back to their own room when hb comes back next week ... :p

turquoise, hubby asked for it even before into 2nd trimester. but need to be gentle lo. my hubby even asked gynae can BD anot. haha.. i will keep laughing at the thot of it.

ya i agree with you all, i was wearing maternity dress today and the people seating in reserve seat act blur act never see continue to play iphone... i was squeeze like sardine and was so uncomfortable.

BB, ya you got to be very careful of their kicks...

BB, yeah! I think Im really overly ambitious. haha. Im not a SAHM but am thinking of taking no pay leave whole of next year if our finances allow..

daisy, yeah lor.. im keeping fingers crossed that I can find one soon. :p

BB - LOL !! ur kids are cute ! haha

phylee - good luck in finding a good one =)

wow , taking 1 yr to look after oso not bad ! watching them grow up will be fun ! =)

I have seen pregnant ladies who politely asked the person sitting in the Reserved seat if they are feeling unwell or need the seat, and when the person was stumped for an answer, or replied "No", she then firmly said, "I will appreciate if you are able to give up the seat to me as I am pregnant and need the seat" ...

BB: ya lo. These ppl see me in maternity wear can still walk straight into me. Nowadays see danger coming will use hand or hands to cover my tummy.

Phylee, better act fast some CL might want to do multiples your selection become lesser.

My Details scan at TMC I think same with a few mummies on 20th Oct, mine at 11am.

phylee,
oh, I see. Ya, good if you can take 1 yr no pay leave else it might taxing for your inlaws to take care of 3 infants for the 1st 1 yr. My helper and I almost lost our sanity during that 1 yr just taking of 2 bbs, haha!

starr_nn - lol rarely got ppl dare to ask for seats , u know sometimes even when u ask for it , those ppl sitting might not be nice to give up also , nowadays , ppl r getting more inconsiderate ..

tats why i dont rly like taking public transport , sometimes some uncle , aunties rly just knock onto u just to get up the bus faster to get a seat chopped ..

actually so far i am lucky when i wear maternity clothes which same uncle during morning ride ... give me the seat ... (only happen 2 -3 times only)

today i see one preg woman whose stomach bigger than me ... at first i feel like giving her my seat but i preg too ... why cant the rest give her seat ...lucky afew station she manage to seat beside me ... how you will react if you were me ...dont give also cannot ... give then what abt us ...faint la

daisy - ya most of us scared pai seh, but when desperate, i think need to ask! Ask for the reserved ones, then the person cannot geng if he/she is not old, pregnant, or unwell...
But they can still fake unwell la lol...

Tethysea : Ya i also sick of the pill.... i complaint to my gynea then he say ok now u lucky i got order some pill replace as sweet de..... haha.... he let me try first before i buy de..... i eat feel ok so i buy it lor....

Carice : i will give up the seat to her... cause i done before end up more people see peisay will give up seat to me.... haha.... let them know why pregnant need the seat but still able to give up seat to big tummy pregnant de...... but got a time... when i give up my seat the pregnant woman say no no u also need the seat then people see liao also peisay then give up seat to her too.....

dont know why they like that also.... must they die die need the seat.... har.....

michelle, there was once my colleague and me both preggy but she in her 7mth so she seat down tummy is very obvious she gave up her seat to another preggy whose tummy is even bigger den hers. others see le not paiseh at all lo... cannot stand such people.

Oh yesterday i happen see Dr.Benjamin Tham those mummy here so lucky to have this gynea..... when i see him up to the OSCAR floor talk to the patient so nicely n explain to them.... wow... dont know this gynea so good de..... hee hee....

Michelle: I find dr tham to b a nice doctor, got one time during week 9 I had bleeding around evening n his clinic closed le. I sent email to him on his webpage explaining my problem and request to change appointment to nxt day. didn't expect he made the effort to call n advise me on phone that nite and still squeeze me in for the following day earlier time slot.

BB
Both my kids got slping pattern 1... That's why Hb will carry one over to next Rm when she is aslp... If not Hb will Zz on the floor...

I jus realized I was preg early sept, before that I didnt know that I had conceived and Hb n I been doing 'it' v often...

Wow!! Now is a nice weather to zz ley..but I can't... I feel so slpy aft my lunch ;/

J,
wah, you didn't know you were pregnant for 2+ months?? That means you didn't have MS too, so good ...

me too.. hard to take bus now cos always pack &amp; crowded &amp; I have to stand even they see my bump. So end up I have been taking taxi to work as the tot of taking bus &amp; have to stand make me feel so sian...

jac - i start looking to compare price only , wont buy so early , gonna buy just 2wks before birth ..

raining day !! wat a nice day to sleep !! =D

J &amp; BB: My gal also have sleeping problems so still sleeping with me while my poor hubby has to sleep on the floor ;p

jac: Not yet. Most probably will buy new milk bottles towards the last mth. Will try to have full bfg during my ML so milk bottle will be last resort if I need to pump out ;p

Pinky: Yes I agree with you. I think during 3rd trimester, I have to pester my hubby to send me to work or will take taxi. See how long I can "dangle" on the bus ;p

Pinky: Actually anytime, up to you. Last time when I had #1, I had the hospital tour during wk 20... did the detailed scan, then register at Parentcraft in TMC for the prenatal course ie. do everything together &amp; save 1 trip ;p

Daisy &amp; zelda: thks, actually i still thinking of getting some of the stuff during the baby &amp; motherhood fair. seem like i will hv to wait till last stage of my preg le.

michelle : ok next time i shall give up my seat .... cause i feel bad if i c other pp need more than me ...at the same time i need it too ...

Carice but if u tire then no choice u sit lor... i the person feel shy de... no one give up to her so i give up lor...but i think that pregnant woman also clever la... purposely say out loudly that i also need the seat cause i pregnant too... then i say cause hers is bigger than mine so i let her sit.... i think this the reason make people give up seat to her ba.,... end up both of us able to seat.... haha...

jac - u can get some during the expo fair also , i just dont wan to get first cos my place is small , no place to put if i buy early ..

daisy: oic... actually i still thinking shld get bring the expo fair anot as isit too early to get some of the stuff.

jac got two fair one is oct one is nov... if u want then buy at nov... next yr if not wrong mar will have one... every yr mar got baby fair de... but by the time maybe u lazy to go there liao.....

for mummy who intend to go for hospital tour services. i manage to get the information for 2 hospital.

Hospital: Mt Alvernia
Tel: 6347 6788
Day &amp; Time: Mon - Wed:2.30pm Sat: 10am / 12pm

Hospital: Gleneagles
Tel: 6470 5610 / 5615
Day &amp; Time: Mon, Wed &amp; Fri: 3pm Tue: 12pm Sat: 11am

* CALL TO MAKE APPT FOR THE TOUR!

weather v nice to sleep in!

*yawnz*

I still need to work. this friday got exam but cant get anything in. whenever i wanted to get things done, there will always be a barrier hindering me! stressed until i got insomnia.. mrt downline construction just outside my house going on 24/7. lift upgrading going on. even take leave stay at home oso cant rest.

michelle: so tat mean either oct or nov i need to get some of the stuff le as mar is all mummy here due mth... hehe

but normally which fair had more choice to choose. Baby Fair or Motherhood Fair?

jac - get those which is more needy like pampers , wet wipes all this if they having offer .. wont be early , some frens of mine will get when there's cheap offer to save money lol ..

jac : MA cannot be monday to wed de.... should be monday to fri.... for those go hospital tour... MA more free goodies to take when u go there for tour.... hee hee... even free drink on the cafe also have.... ><v